Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Casual Luxury Vacation Home on Kiawah Island - New Hot Tub! [#278552] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$2000-$3800/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • Great for guys golf trip

    Great for guys golf trip

    • Guest Patrick (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    I stayed at this house with a group of 9 other guys and it was prefect for what we needed. We needed a nice big house that we could crash at after a long day on the golf course. The house was everything we hoped for - there were plenty of beds, great TVs and the hot tub was fantastic for our sore muscles :) This house would also be a good option for with two or three families with kids. The kitchen and bbq were top notch and offered everything we needed to make a great dinner. I can't speak to the proximity to a beach since all we did was play golf but the house was a 2 minute drive to both Osprey Point and Turtle Point and about 5 minutes to the Ocean Course. We love coming to Kiawah for golf trips and we would definitely stay at this house again. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sister Trip to Kiawah Island

    Sister Trip to Kiawah Island

    • Guest Sandy (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/05/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    WOW! What a fabulous home. Even though the photos accurately reflected the property, walking through those double doors for the first time was breath-taking! We were embraced by such a warm, friendly, and welcoming spirit the moment we entered the property. Plenty of space to just kick back, relax, fellowship and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We especially loved the fact that we could all share the family meals together, seating at the table was perfect! The view from the deck is just awesome and so peaceful. We loved relaxing in the hot tub after a day of sightseeing in Charleston and our visit to Fairfields Village! We even got a peek at "Allie" in the lagoon. The owner was so helpful from start to finish and answered every question and concern without delay! I'd recommend this home to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Home on Kiawah Island!

    Wonderful Home on Kiawah Island!

    • Guest Karen and Greg (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    We had a wonderful time staying at this great home. The house is located on a great street and is a quick bike ride to the beach. We enjoyed watching the wildlife and golf off the back porch while relaxing in the hot tub! The homeowner is so easy to work with and quick to address any questions. Thank you for sharing your home and giving us a wonderful week at Kiawah!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic family vacation week.

    Fantastic family vacation week.

    • Guest Dick (Simpsonville, SC)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    My family (wife, three daughters, 3 grandkids, 2 son-in-laws, and 1 fiance) all had a vision for a wonderful family vacation together at Kiawah for the first time. I must say our stay at this lovely home made our expectations come true. Everything we needed was there including follow-up emails from the owner just to ensure our comfort was being met. The home offered many, many features to add to our entertainment to include electronic devices for the kids, TVs in most rooms, fishing in the lagoon, abundance of living space and location convenience to many activities and events offered on the Island. All made our stay totally enjoyable and we do plan to return in the near future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Kim and Robert (Melbourne, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/27/13
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Your home is very lovely. Furnishings were exceptional, kitchen was well stocked, and there was plenty of space for our family of seven adults. This is our second trip to Kiawah and were so pleased that we chose your home for this visit. Kiawah Island is one of our favorite vacation spots. It is a place that you can truly relax; beautiful beaches, golf courses, and exceptional bike riding. Thank you once again for sharing your home with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding property

    Outstanding property

    • Guest Bill (Los Angeles, Ca)
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    The property is exceptionable. Furniture, decorations and layout are first rate. Downstairs master bedroom much appreciated. All bedrooms are private and seperaterated from each other with baths. Upstairs den. Patio and spa used day and night. Great view of the lagoon and golf course (Osprey Point). Available wagon and beach chairs considerate. Our group was all adults but no one got in any bodies way. Many areas to gather or to be alone to read or watch TV. We enjoyed seeing Allie (alligator) swim by each night and bask in the sun on the opposite bank during the day. We saw deer nearly every day. An unforgetable experience. Thanks for the memories we will never forget. Owner was very helpful and accomidating.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Thanksgiving

    Family Thanksgiving

    • Guest Connor (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    We had a wonderful time in your home. It was very comfortable for the 10 members of our family, as well as several others that came for meals. The home was clean and very well stocked. The kitchen was fantastic! We have never been in a rental with so many pots & pans; a huge plus for a Thanksgiving vacation!! Our kids had their own space to play games and watch TV, as well as a great location for throwing the football or riding bikes. The house is just a short ride or walk to the beach, as well as all the pathways around the island. The backyard pond was quite peaceful and we enjoyed watching the Cormorants, Great Blue Heron, Hood Mergansers and an occasional Alligator! Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. We hope to come back soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    • Guest Suzanne (Conyers, GA/south)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    This home was truly "home away from home" for our girls' weekend. The home as a whole was immaculate. The kitchen has nice, new, and high end appliances...even better than the ones I have at home. The space, bedrooms, and bathrooms are plentiful. The furniture and linens are nice and comfortable...like something you'd choose for your own home. The hot tub was a nice addition you wouldn't find at a hotel. I'd definately choose this home for various extended weekend and weekly get-a-ways...girls' weekends, family gathering, anniversaries, and small group reunions, etc. I look forward to staying here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Summer recaptured

    Summer recaptured

    • Guest Maggie (Simsbury, CT)
    • Date of stay 09/24/12
    • Review Submitted 10/04/12
    Luxury in a tranquil and most beautiful location. The home is very spacious, airy, clean and comfortable. TVs and reading nooks abound; a retreat for everyone. Kitchen full of professional grade appliances which made eating in a treat. Beach access is a short and scenic bike ride away if you want to leave the private deck and hot tub which overlooks a lagoon and golf course. The home is located well up the island so the beach is relatively private and what fun riding bikes on it! We only wished more of the windows in the house had screens to enjoy the balmy fresh air of autumn rather than ac. Owners were very nice with which to deal. We would definitely return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dream Vacation!

    Dream Vacation!

    • Guest John (Washington DC)
    • Date of stay 08/19/12
    • Review Submitted 09/07/12
    I've been taking my family to Kiawah Island for seven years now, and I can't tell you what a wonderful experience it was to stay at this home. For 10 glorious days we didn't feel like we were vacationing, but felt like we were home. The photos in VRBO really can't capture how breathtaking 142 Hooded really is. For those who want a five minute bike ride to the one of the best beaches in the US and have a fantastic K.I. experience, please, book this house now. I can't wait to go back again! John (Washington DC)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An amazing week in paradise

    An amazing week in paradise

    • Guest Scott (SF, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    Spent the 4th of July week with 2 other couples and 6 kids in total (ages 1-7)...the house/location were superb with only a brief 10min walk/5min bike ride to the beach. The house had everything we needed....lots of space, an amazing kitchen, large family room, great back deck & jacuzzi...Cooked wonderful meals, dranks lots of margaritas and wine, and spent our days either biking around the island, playing golf, or most importantly relaxing at the beach...Kiawah is paradise and this house allows for optimal enjoyment of paradise...We'll be back again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location, Beautiful House

    Excellent Location, Beautiful House

    • Guest John (Pittsburgh PA)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation stay at this 5 bedroom home on Kiawah island. The beach was an easy 10 minute walk from the house, and the house itself overlooked one of the many lagoons/ponds on the island. The home was spacious and easily accomodated our large family as well a few extended family members. The kitchen/dining area was spacious and easily accomodated our group for dinners each night. The home had many amenities and its location on the Vanderhorst Plantation was an added plus. It also had some nice kid-friendly features (many of the dressers, tables etc. had clear coverings to help protect against dings/dents/water stains etc.). I would definitely recommend it to others looking for a spacious, quality rental on Kiawah.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay at Kiawah Island

    Great place to stay at Kiawah Island

    • Guest Shari (Irmo, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    We rented the house to celebrate my son's graduation at the beach. The house is wonderful and easily accomodates a large group. Gourmet kitchen and extra ice maker at bar in sunroom was a hit. Open kitchen, dining, & sunroom allowed everyone to eat dinner at the same time. Plenty of linens & towels! The hot tub was a hit at night! My husband loved fishing in the pond and caught plenty of fish and even shrimp! A alligator made an appearance one day and everyone enjoyed watching from the deck. The circular drive provided ample space for the everyone's cars! Karen was a pleasure to work with and returned calls promptly when I locked myself out of the house! We rented bikes and throughly enjoyed pedaling all over Kiawah. The walk/bike path to the beach, "Alley of the Oaks" is close to house and provided a quick trip to the beach. Highly recommend Kiawah Island and renting bikes to explore every inch of it! Would definitely return to 142 Hooded Merganser and rent from Karen Suiter again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What A Home!

    What A Home!

    • Guest KSuls (Dublin Ireland)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    I spent Easter Week here with my family and we LOVED our stay! It was our first 'Family Vacation' in years and we found the house to be perfect for our needs: a FABULOUS kitchen that was fully stocked, spacious bedrooms and a well laid out floor plan let all of us stay in the house together yet still have our own space. The large kitchen made meals easy to plan/execute, and the expansive kitchen table allowed for great dinner conversation and epic games of 'Mad Gab' The best part had to be the location on the Island - it was in the gated community giving us privacy and a quiet environment yet was a 5min bike ride to the beach, and ten minutes from the main roads. Ideal. All in all, we loved our stay and I would highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a house to rent that you actually feel at home in. Kudos to the owners for the exceptional service they provided in the rental process, maintaining such a beautiful home, and most importantly: for sharing it with others! I cant wait to go back next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • ?

    ?

    • Guest Cochise (Akron, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    The listing was accurate and thorough. The photos reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. The floor plan and furnishings;however,are a real plus for a large family and are hard to ascertain in the photos. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions and concerns. I would prefer not to have to deal with Resort Quest (customer unfriendly, not helpful and rude). I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. We hope to return and appreciated that the home accommodated babies to seniors so well. it was a great week.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charlotte visitor

    Charlotte visitor

    • Guest Tracey G. (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/30/11
    Great house for a family. Kitchen is fabulous- perfect for preparing meals for a group. Accommodations are actually nicer than the pictures- up to date and stylish. Beds are very comfortable- which is always a big factor for us. View of lagoon is nice- especially as I sipped coffee in the morning. Would definitely visit again! And the owner is very nice.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun family long weekend

    Fun family long weekend

    • Guest big family for a long weekend (Winnipeg, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 11/12/11
    We had a great time. This was our second time coming to this house and we will definitely be back. We have 3 kids- 5, 3 & 1.5 and had 6 adults. The house had plenty of space for everyone and the place was beautiful and had everything we needed. The alligators in the yard were great entertainment for all of us. This was the perfect place for a family vacation! We recommend renting bikes and going for a ride on the paths/ beach. We rented the attached bikes for the bigger kids and a carrier for the baby. The Kiawah town site is fun too.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • luxury at its best!!!

    luxury at its best!!!

    • Guest ali (ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    We enjoyed our stay in this well appointed home on Kiawah! Everyone in our party enjoyed their sleeping areas. The bedrooms are spacious and all had wonderful showers and quality mattresses. So many times, it seems that the beds are not comfortable and you can't wait to get back to your own. That's not the case at this home! We enjoyed sitting out on the deck overlooking the lagoon in the mornings and evenings. Lots of entertainment with the alligators and beautiful birds! The virtual tour does not do this house justice! This house is just a 10 minute drive to the Ocean course! Even if your not a golfer it is well worth a visit for lunch or dinner!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kiawah Island Vacation

    Kiawah Island Vacation

    • Guest Mark (Decatur, Ga)
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/28/11
    Fantatstic place to stay with a large gathering. We had 3 family units come together an had a wonderful time. The home is spacious enough for the entire group to gather for meals and fellowship and still allow you to find that quiet place. House is a short distance from the beach and everything else Kiawah has to offer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Two Weeks with Family and Friends!

    Great Two Weeks with Family and Friends!

    • Guest Sue (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    Just got back from 2 weeks with our four children and two friends in this lovely Kiawah home! The house is really well-appointed -- little details like beach towels, an on-site portacrib and high chair, ample board games and wireless internet make this rental really special. The owner was wonderful, and easily reachable to answer questions, etc. The floor plan is spacious and the decor inviting. We highly recommend this home!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • #278552

    #278552

    • Guest Joe (Stow, Ohio )
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    We just spent a wonderful week at this lovely house. Very large, big enough for two families. Very well furnished and a great view of the lagoon and the 14th green of Osprey Point Golf course. We especially enjoyed the sunroom which was a great place to read and enjoy the scenery. We even had an alligator in the lagoon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceptional stay.

    Exceptional stay.

    • Guest JH (Wayzata, MN)
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 05/19/11
    We loved every moment of our stay in your superbly appointed home! Our family and the families of two of my husband’s sisters not only co-existed comfortably ... the generations had a ball together! The layout allows for privacy as well as togetherness. The kitchen is a dream for the creative cook and well planned for the use of the college age kids! The bedrooms are luxuriously splendid ...with electronics for watching or listening—and furniture and bedding providing a satisfying night’s sleep for everyone! The grill room became computer central and beverage headquarters—while the living room provided home to the electronic readers and those with old fashioned books. We used the dining room for students and, of course, for family meals. The deck handled us all. We even saw a few alligators as well as birds and golfers in the distance. The hot-tub was a great spot for evening relaxation. The light that fills the house is joyful and the systems make for a climate controlled to suit all! All this and the beach only a walk away.... in a word: AWSOME! Many thanks - I hope we can do this again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful, wonderful home and home owner!

    Wonderful, wonderful home and home owner!

    • Guest Party of 9 (Naperville, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    We just returned home from our four night stay at this wonderfully beautiful and comfortable home. We consisted of two families of four adults and five children between the ages of 2 and 8. The bonus room was a definite bonus for the children to play. The kitchen with the large table got a fair amount of use and provided a fabulous gathering place. The chairs in the sun room received plenty of use by the adults. I cannot say enough good things about the owner! Given this was our first trip to Kiawah, she provided us with ideas for our stay, referrals for bike rentals, and contacts for whatever we wanted to investigage (i.e., chef, excursions, restaurants, etc). We even had some questions while we were at the house and she was so reponsive - emails were always returned promptly. Even though we were plagued with cloudy and rainy weather during our Spring Break, we can still give this home five stars.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely wonderful!

    Absolutely wonderful!

    • Guest Debbie (Fletcher, NC USA)
    • Date of stay 03/07/11
    • Review Submitted 03/12/11
    Our stay in this wonderful home exceeded all our expectations. The home is beautiful, spacious and contains all the amenities that anyone could wish for on a vacation. The photos do not do justice to the beauty of this home. The interior design is wonderful in both visual and practical aspects. The home is spacious and functional. We had a total of ten adults with us and everyone was comfortable. The extras such as the jacuzzi and the gas fireplace made even the two rainy/cold weather days a fun time. The well equipped kitchen allowed us to have wonderful group meals. The games (Life, Monopoly, Poker, etc) were played with great enthusiasm and the extensive collection of novels were also enjoyed. The owner was very helpful and responded to all of our questions very quickly. Thanks to her recommendations, we saved money on bike rentals. We would highly recommend this property to everyone. We took the Gulluh tour out of the Charleston Visitor center and learned a great deal concerning the history of Charleston and the Gulluh culture.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful and Comfortable Home

    Beautiful and Comfortable Home

    • Guest Becky (Greer, SC USA)
    • Date of stay 12/10/10
    • Review Submitted 12/15/10
    This is a lovely and comfortable home. Just right for a large group. The house was clean, all linens provided, and has a very well stocked kitchen. The owner was most helpful in answering all questions Would definately rent this house again. Perfect!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • superb well appointed comfortable house

    superb well appointed comfortable house

    • Guest Northwind (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    The owners have made a most comfortable house. It was great for three generations - losts of room to spread out. the house is beautiful too and the owner most ready to be helpful. We hope to stay there again. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Memories

    Great Memories

    • Guest Fabio (Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/11/10
    • Review Submitted 07/21/10
    Would highly recommend this beautiful home to friends and family. We love the surroundings, pond, golf course and close beach access. "5 stars all the way " Fabio and Manon

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous Beach House

    Fabulous Beach House

    • Guest Matt and Monica (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/04/10
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    This house has a state-of-the-art kitchen, granite countertops, brand new furnishings, incredible lagoon views, and it is within close walking distance to the beach. Perfect for multi-generational family vacations with young kids or a golf trip. You can tell the owners take great care of this house because it is immaculate. We cannot wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Golf Trip

    Golf Trip

    • Guest RBullet (Orange Park, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/24/10
    • Review Submitted 03/31/10
    Recently traveled to Kiawah with group of friends on our annual golf get away. Played several courses including the Ocean course - they are all first class, beautiful and very demanding. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this house very much and there was nothing to complain about. The neighborhood is very quiet and the beach is a short 5 minute walk from the house. Lots of walking trails and wildlife to see. The home is recently renovated and we found it to be in great condition - very spacious, a beautiful kitchen, dining room with additional grill room. This home can easily accommodate 8 or more golfers and we all agreed that it would be perfect for a family vacation as well. There's a real nice grocery store nearby and we decided to stock up on bevs, steak and seafood and just grill out in the evenings. The grill is very nice, the deck is spacious and the hot tub clean and functioning. We definitely plan to stay here again next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful house for vacation on Kiawah Island !

    Wonderful house for vacation on Kiawah Island !

    • Guest KOG (Lawrenceville , GA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    We had a wonderful experience at this amazing home. The pictures were reflective of the property and we really enjoyed how updated the house was in terms of the new gourmet kitchen and renovations. It's the perfect layout for families to enjoy their time together. We especially enjoyed riding bikes and walking on the beach since the house is minutes away from the beach. Perfect location for anyone wanting to vacation at Kiawah Island. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful and comfortable beach getaway.

    Beautiful and comfortable beach getaway.

    • Guest Ernest and Charlotte (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 02/24/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    Great place for our 4 couple getaway. The home was clean, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. It was located on a lagoon overlooking a golf course. The bonus room was a hit for the guys when they wanted to watch a favorite sporting event, while the girls enjoyed visiting or watching tv in the family area. Both had great TV's. The sun/grill room was a favorite for early morning reading. Upstairs reading area allowed another gathering area. The two master suites had very comfortable king size beds,TV's and beautiful baths. The kitchen was well equipped and a cooks delight. The dining area was large and weenjoyed sitting and visiting after meals. The deck was a great place to sit and enjoy watching a wide variety of wild life, and/or enjoy the hot tub. There are several very nice restaurants, grocery stores and a playground in the area. It is a short walk or ride on bikes to the beach along bike trails. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Hooded Merganser Property

    Hooded Merganser Property

    • Guest mountain's flower (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 02/24/10
    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
    Our stay at this property more than met our expectations! The kitchen is very well equipped and preparing food was actually a pleasure because of the appliances and roominess of the cooking area. The decor was superb. Every room was very well furnished and appeared to be designer decorated. More importantly, it was so comfortable and easy to relax. Perfectly clean with all the amenities we would ever want. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Perfect Place!

    The Perfect Place!

    • Guest Charles & Ruth (Simpsonville, SC)
    • Date of stay 02/24/10
    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
    I can not say enough good things about the house and location! Every thing was thought of to have a perfect place for a vacation. The house is beautifully decorated and spotless. As pretty as the pictures are, they do not do it justice. I can not think of anything that needs to be added to this house. If you are planning a vacation to Kiawah Island, this is the house I would recommend. We enjoyed watching the birds on the water and seeing how many we could name. There is always something pretty to see. It is not far to go into Charleston for sightseeing and checking out the great places to eat. We had a super lunch at Magnolia's in Charleston and one at the Variety Store. We, also, enjoyed several great eating places on the island--the King Street Grill and Rosebank Farms. Gilligans is a good place to eat as you are coming & going. This was a wonderful experience and we loved every minute we had on Kiawah and in this great house!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome Vacation Spot

    Awesome Vacation Spot

    • Guest WMP (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/14/09
    • Review Submitted 04/08/10
    My family and I went to Kiawah Island for a week's vacation and happened upon this property. We were pleasantly surprised. It appeared that everything was brand new and tastefully decorated. The house has a great view of a Marsh and was an easy walk to the beach. The hot tub was great to relax for a quiet evening. I would highly recommend this property for a family vacation or even a golf trip with good friends. We'll definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a charm!

    What a charm!

    • Guest coder (towson md)
    • Date of stay 08/30/09
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    Tucked away off flyaway drive, a truly beautiful place, easily slept the 12 in our family with room for a more if you wanna get cozy on the futons! beuatuflk view of the pond/river? and golf course from the rear of the house, very quiet setting, with in biking distance to the sanctuary, 10 min walk (leisurely) to the beach, photos dont do this place justice!, must see the beautiful open floor plan, and we had a blast putting on a show from the upper hallway that over looks the living room! Very nice place!, the whole family enjoyed watching all the baby gators sunbathing just off the water from the back deck (they mind their own business!) Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your home away from home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]