Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of House

Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei! [#279006] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-14)
$500 - $600/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • wonderful family vacation

    wonderful family vacation

    • Guest Hawaii lover ( Ponca City OK)
    • Date of stay 02/04/14
    • Review Submitted 02/14/14
    I cannot say enough great things about our stay!!! I have 2 little girls and my brother has 2 teenagers, this house had everything we needed. My parents loved it too. Its not to far from the beach and in the garage is all the beach toys you would need. I Would highly recommend this house for a larger group!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Worth every penny!

    Worth every penny!

    • Guest Maui moments (Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/27/14
    Great location! Perfect size for the nine of us! Had loads of beach equipment and lots of space for the kids to hang out in, so the grow ups could have quiet time! Would stay again in a heart beat!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for you review!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great house *****

    Guest comment entered by owner

    great house *****

    • Guest Felix
    • Date of stay 12/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    We had a great vacation. The house was perfect. We will recommend this place for other groups. Thanks you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay for family or large group

    Great place to stay for family or large group

    • Guest barbes (150 Mile House, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Family of 12 - grandparents (us), our kids, spouse & grandchildren & couple friends of grandchildren. In a lovely, quiet neighbourhood with good parking. Clean and well maintained large house with loads of room. Even with 12 of us in there, was not overcrowded. Lots of towels both for baths & for the beach with a washer/dryer to run them through when needed. Washer & dryer a definite bonus having so many young people with us. Lots of bedrooms – queen size beds in 3 rooms upstairs, and in 1 room on bottom level plus 2 sets of bunk beds with a small sofa in another of the bottom level bedrooms. For families with babies or toddlers there was also a couple of cribs, small & large. Was nice to have the bbq which was a good size for a large group. Lots of seating room in dining area & kitchen so we could all sit in one area for meals. Great appliances – definitely nice to have water/ice system on fridge door. Good supply of everything needed for the kitchen. Bonus to have wifi. Lots of beach toys, boards, mats, snorkeling gear etc. in garage to choose from, some of which we used. There was even a couple of strollers in garage for families with toddlers. Beach was a short walk away - 1 to 2 blks & it was good beach. We picked limes off tree (great in the G & T’s) but unfortunately not the season for avocados & mangos not ripe but lovely to have the trees there regardless. Yard well maintained and small bungalow (also for rent) on the property looked nice. Fairly central for our day trips to different areas which included the long drive to Hana & lots of shopping. All in all a great place to stay and we would definitely look at renting it again if we return to Maui with a group and also recommend it to friends, relatives & others. Photos that are posted on their website show it like it is except the bbq photo has changed as they now have a larger bbq which they moved to other end of deck. Thank you Ludmila & Olga for your correspondence and for sharing the house with us - we truly had a wonderful stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great for groups!

    Great for groups!

    • Guest jojofrenchfry (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/15/13
    A group of 11 adults stayed here for about a week in late January. The house was wonderful! It never felt crowded. We loved that the house included everything we needed for the beach including chairs, boogie boards, beach mats, towels, toys, snorkel gear and a cooler.The was clean and modern. It included a washer and dryer! I'd definitely recommend this house and if I come back to Maui with a large group, I'd stay here again. The bunk beds are definitely better suited for kids because the mattresses are a little skimpy, but they are long enough for adults. Coming from Seattle where we are especially conscious about recycling, we were frustrated that they didn't offer any way to recycle our paper, cans or bottles. The manager was also a little slow to respond to emails during the booking/payment process.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Maui Experience!

    Great Maui Experience!

    • Guest Sun Seeker (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 01/16/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    Place works out great for larger families. We had 9 plus an 18 month old boy and the place was perfect for us. Had all the amenities already there as well a lot of living space for all of us. Close drive to just about everything. You can walk to the beach/ market/ ABC Store/ Shaved Ice in a matter of minutes. Kihei is a more of a laid back area but like i said you can drive to Makena/ Wailea in 15 minutes or Lahaina in half an hour from this place. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks for everything Olga.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect house for R&R!

    Perfect house for R&R!

    • Guest Pat (Mililani Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/18/12
    I just stayed there with my basketball team, and the house was beautiful! The house amenities were awesome, and the house had a great "homely" feeling to it! Not to mention the perfect location with the beautiful maui beaches just a block away... I will definitely bring my team back next year!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GORGEOUS HOUSE WITH CONVEIENT LOCATION TO ALL OF MAUI!

    GORGEOUS HOUSE WITH CONVEIENT LOCATION TO ALL OF MAUI!

    • Guest L C.
    • Date of stay 10/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    GORGEOUS HOUSE WITH CONVENIENT LOCATION TO ALL OF MAUI! This upside down house (kitchen/living room upstairs, family room downstairs) was beautiful! It's spacious, modern, clean and well maintained, warm, and most importantly, convenient to just about everything on Maui. Location The house is located in Kihei, which is about 15 minutes from the airport/Walmart and K-mart. Very easy to get to off the highway and in a nice neighborhood. Great access to all points of the island – we drove to west Maui to check out Kaanapali and Lahaina; then another day, we went east and did the Road to Hana; head north and visit the town of Paia; head south and it'll lead you to Waimea and all their gorgeous beaches! There are local plazas nearby for food, banks, and a bunch of random things. The Safeway down the street was VERY expensive but we bought rice to make dinner with the rice cooker in the house. Amentities • Loved the laundry/dryer downstairs • There are several Maui books to browse through in the house that we found very useful for exploring the island • Saw two bikes but didn’t get to use them • Extra blankets and pillows (perfect for the sunrise drive to the crater!) • Two parking spots • Wi-fi Some delays in email responses but other than that, we really enjoyed the house and would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Roomy House

    Great Roomy House

    • Guest vil (Portland Or)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/06/12
    It was our first time to Maui. The property was perfect for our family reunion. We rented the main house and the detached unit and it was very convenient. The house was clean and in great condition with all the amenities we needed for our vacation. The location was convenient to walk to the beach and even to the local shops. We definitely recommend staying here and look forward to returning. A big thanks to Olga for promptly returning our calls with any issues or questions. You took great care of us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great For A Family Vacation

    Great For A Family Vacation

    • Guest WFB Traveler (Milwaukee WI)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 02/01/13
    Our extended family, 10 of us, stayed for eight nights. The house was an excellent base of operations for our vacation. Bedroom configuration was perfect for our 4 couples and 2 teenagers. The 3 full bathrooms made getting ready easy. There are two living/family rooms, one on each floor so 2 groups could do their thing without interfering with each other. The diningroom easily seated all of us. The kitchen was well equiped and stocked. A large propane grill is on the balcony outsied of the kitchen. The property was clean and well maintained. There were coolers in the garage for use on daytrips or at the beach. The property is in a very nice residential neighborhood. It's conveniently located to go anywhere on the island. I would hightly recommend it for a family or couples vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Kihei Rental!

    Excellent Kihei Rental!

    • Guest JT (SF Bay Area)
    • Date of stay 02/27/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    I had planned our family's 1st ever Hawaiian vacation and it was my 1st time using VRBO, so I was a little hesitant as to what to expect. My fears were laid to rest upon our arrival to the Honuhula Island Retreat! The house was huge and was exactly as described. It was more than capable of accommodating our family of 13. Plenty of space for all to move around and play in. The kids room was especially nice to have as the cousins got to hang out together. The laundry area was especially nice to have to freshen up clothes for the next inter-island trip. The kids took advantage of all the beach toys and gears. The Great Room, which included the upstairs kitchen/dining/living area was great for everyone to congregate in. We didn't get a chance to pick any fruit out in the yard as they were not ripe for the picking. Would have been nice to utilize the BBQ had we more time. Except for the local rooster crowing in the morning, the property is in a nice quiet location, but one can easily access the wonderful beaches in South Maui and the resort towns in West Maui. Definitely not the place to be if you plan to do the Road to Hana, as that in itself, could take days time to do. The property was well-maintained, but the bathrooms were showing some design age. Overall, we couldn't have picked a better rental property for the areas we wanted to visit in Maui. I would definitely recommend this property to others and hope to return again someday.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Greater Gang (Red Deer, AB, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/10/12
    Awesome - Our family of 9 (including one grandchild) recently stayed in this huge home for a week to celebrate our 35th anniversary. The description of the home was great.and we were very pleased with the location in the quiet, safe residential neighbourhood. It was actually the perfect spot to travel up or down the coast to other tourist attractions or to find other amazing beaches - there are so many to explore! We especially loved the lime trees and avocados in the back yard. The home was very clean with the odd little thing either not working (vcr downstairs) or needing a little 'tlc'. Overall, an excellent choice for families or several couples - everyone could have their own full bath - very nice feature with big groups! Owner was very accommodating (allowed us a late check out due to our late flight departure) and fairly quick to respond to messages.I would definitely recommend this home as a vacation spot!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui Paradise Rental

    Maui Paradise Rental

    • Guest busy mama (CA)
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    The house was perfect for our family vacation; close to the beaches and downtown Kihei! It had everything for the kids and plenty of room for everyone! Had all the extras we wanted with the comfort of the home to complete the trip! A definite repeat vacation spot for us.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2012 Maui Family Vacation

    2012 Maui Family Vacation

    • Guest Maui2012Crew (California)
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/26/12
    The house was good, well situated and large enough to hold the whole extended family. Good central location. Some amenities are VERY well used, should be replaced... but things were clean and it was nice to have the flexibility of a house to ourselves. The description and pictures are accurate - though it would be good to clarify - the main living space is upstairs - including the kitchen. Since this was our first experience renting a house, so with nothing to compare it to, overall I would rate it a B - or 7 out of 10. It would be good to have an alternate contact for when the Property Manager is unavailable.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Family Home

    Great Family Home

    • Guest Sherry (Forest Falls, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    We had a wonderful family vacation. There were a total of 7 and we all had our own space. The home was equipped with everything you would have at your own home. It was close enough to the beach to walk and the beach was great too. On our last day we walk to the beach and there where sea turtles feeding. What a sight. Took a lot of pictures. I would tell anyone that was planing a trip to Hana to go on a tour. The bus was great so that my family and I could sit and see everything with out the worry of driving and let me tell you there is a lot of driving but well worth the price. I am telling my other family members about this home for them to rent when they are planing a vacation to Maui. Thank you for such fond memories.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our wonderful Maui vacation

    Our wonderful Maui vacation

    • Guest Familyof6 (Reno, NV)
    • Date of stay 11/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/23/11
    We had a wonderful stay in this very beautiful and accomodating home. There was everything we could possibly want available to us to use. The beach was very close by and we were able to walk easily to many spots. I would recommend this property to anyone, especially to families with small children!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Darlene
    • Date of stay 08/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    "We just wanted to thank you for the use of your beautiful house. We all enjoyed our stay very well."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Richard Young
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    "thank you very much for sharing your lovely home, already planning to comeback next year and I've told all my friends and co workers about your house, hopefully in the future they will use your house."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Matthew
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    It was a wonderful house and a wonderful vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bruno
    • Date of stay 09/30/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    "Just wanted to say thank you for letting us use your beautiful home. It was just the right size and the perfect location. We had some of the tasty bananas and papayas from your place as well. We had a great time and will definately be recommending your place to our friends and family."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Charles
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    "Nice House. Very Comfortable. Just relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. Thank you all sooo much!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]