Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Lake Tahoe/Incline Village - 4 BR/3BA - 2600 SF - Sleeps 10

You sent a message to this owner.

Full frontal of #27 Incline Pines - Winter or Summer - It's all good!

Full frontal of #27 Incline Pines - Winter or Summer - It's all good! Living room onto front deck...Fireplace + large grill for feeding a house full Main Living Area: Reverse shot of living room - 42' LCD TV + Stereo/CD/DVD Newly remodeled kitchen with all new appliances Another view of upgraded kitchen Close-up of the dining room table View of the upgraded dining room & kitchen area with all new flooring Bedroom #1: Master suite - King Bed with new comforter and linens Bedroom #1: Master suite - expanded view (NOTE: old photo with previous linens) Master Bedroom #2: Master suite - King Bed & private bath as well! Bedroom #3: Queen size bed w/ good closet space Bedroom #4: Down stairs (Left side has twin over queen bunk beds) Bedroom #4: Down stairs (Right side has two twin bunk beds) When the casinos have done you in..relax at home in our Sundance hot tub Incredible sunsets and views (this one is from the Hwy431 overlook) Plenty of snow!! Sledding options next to the house & parks nearby! Snow fun for all in the trees of the quiet neighborhood New hot tub cover, lift kit, and privacy / erosion barrier New snow and erosion wall provides protection and privacy New lift kit to ease the opening and closing process - Cover open to fence

Calendar

Last updated: 04/09/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-4 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Private Homes house description

Incline Village, Nevada.

*** Rates below INCLUDE service fee & taxes. ***

Exceptional value! Fully upgraded kitchen with all new appliances! Comparable properties in development rent for $375-plus/night through rental companies, but rent for four days or more, and only pay $300/night($225 in the off-season, excluding holidays)!

Great multi-family location. Upstairs offers two king-size bed master suites with private baths, at each end of the house, separated by kitchen/dining and large living room with fireplace! Downstairs is a similar set up, with the two bedrooms separated by a shared bath, utilities room, and second living area with Queen size futon.

Huge front balcony has stereo speakers, barbecue grill, and offers filtered views of Lake Tahoe. While the side entry deck houses the private, eight-person, Sundance hot tub which has powerful therapeutic foot and back jets to 'ease the skiing or hiking aches.'

Skiing as close as five minutes away to Diamond Peak, Mount Rose - 15 minutes, Northstar - 20 minutes, and 40 minutes to Alpine or Squaw Valley!

Keywords: House

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Kitchen
          • Refrigerator
          • Microwave
          • Ice Maker

          Amenities

          • Parking Off Street:

            You can park a total of 3 cars. 2 in front of house and one on the street....moreless

          • Washing Machine
          • Gas Fireplace
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Wood Fireplace

          Other Amenities

              • Sundance Hot Tub, HD Cable TV service with movie channels available in both living areas (One 42" Vizio 1080 HD downstairs & a 52" Phillips 1080 HD upstairs), plus TVs with basic cable service + DVD players is each master and the downstairs twin bedroom!...moreless

              Entertainment

              • VCR
              • Satellite / Cable
              • Music Library
              • Stereo
              • DVD Player
              • CD Player

              Communications

              • Telephone
              • Broadband Access
              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool:

                Pool and other amenities available at the incline Village Rec Center and Beach complexes...moreless

              • Hot Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Balcony
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

              • Lake View
              • Mountain View

              Activities

              • Hiking
              • Jet Skiing
              • Rock Climbing
              • Tennis
              • Swimming
              • Kayaking
              • Water Skiing
              • Sailing
              • Parasailing
              • Rafting
              • Cross Country Skiing
              • Cycling
              • Skiing
              • Golf
              • Snowmobiling
              • Snowboarding
              • Mountain Biking
              • Boating
              • Miniature Golf
              • Shopping
              • Sledding
              • Cinemas
              • Restaurants
              • Sight Seeing
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Horseback Riding
              • Fishing
              • Fitness Center
              • Basketball Court
              • Wind-Surfing
              • Shuffleboard
              • Horseshoes
              • Shelling
              • Wildlife Viewing

              Other Activities

                  • WINTER - Ice Skating, ANYTIME - Casinos & Bowling
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Beautiful Home & Location!

                    Beautiful Home & Location!

                    • Guest Allison H.
                    • Date of stay 10/11/13
                    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
                    The home was wonderful! Just a short 1 minute walk down the road and you can see the lake peering through the trees. The kitchen was perfect for the family style cooking we had to do and the beds were so comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay! Also, we went during the off-season (October) and the fall colors were absolutely gorgeous.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great Place

                    Great Place

                    • Guest Jeff C.
                    • Date of stay 08/23/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/30/13
                    Great location, awesome new kitchen, hot tub, and the Casino sent a shuttle to pick us up and drop us back off. The place was clean, and the instructions for how to leave where specific and easy. I would recommend this cabin highly.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Totally relaxing

                    Totally relaxing

                    • Guest Lopez (Roseville, ca)
                    • Date of stay 07/12/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
                    This cabin was amazing. It had everything we needed for a totally relaxing weekend. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were excellent.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Really nice

                    Really nice

                    • Guest bbz (Washington DC)
                    • Date of stay 07/03/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
                    Place was really big and pleasantly decorated. Everything was working in good order and the hot tub was hot!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+.

                    Owner response: Barruch - Thanks for the positive comments. We continue to upgrade the property, and hope to see your clan again - soon! enjoy the rest of the summer.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Perfect for large group with kids

                    Perfect for large group with kids

                    • Guest Mike Amiee S.
                    • Date of stay 06/10/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
                    Our group consisted of two families with lots of kids. We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. The kitchen was well equipped with almost everything we needed. You may have to take a trip to the store if you run out of trash bags, etc. or pack some of these types of necessities just in case. But as far as pots, pans, utensils, toasters, blenders, etc. it's well stocked! The two living areas allowed for us all to spread out and have multiple activities going on simultaneously... games, movies, etc. The beds were all very comfy. The hot tub was great! We enjoyed lots of walks... adults on the paved roads and the kids had lots of off-road adventures; they did see a bear. The owner was very accommodating and pleasant. We would definitely go again.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children.

                    Owner response: Amiee - Thanks for the kind words, and so glad we could host your group. As we mentioned, we will send you pictures of the kitchen remodel, which started the day you left! So it's getting even better! Have a great summer & hope to see you again soon. - John

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Best Home For The Money In North Lake Tahoe

                    Best Home For The Money In North Lake Tahoe

                    • Guest Don (United States)
                    • Date of stay 03/15/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
                    Our ski group of 7 guys has been leasing this house each year for several years after renting many different homes in both North & South Lake Tahoe.. We absolutely would not go anywhere else. The house is extremely spacious and tastefully furnished. It has everything you need in a truly enjoyable vacation home.. The owner is extremely friendly and will immediately help with any issue that might arise. We were pleasantly surprised during our stay this year at all the upgrades that had been made such as: - Beautiful new comforters and pillow shams on every bed. - A new hot tub cover with a lift.assistant. - Many kitchen improves to include a new professional butcher knife set, a new heavy duty non-stick pots & pans set, a new toaster oven, a new professional Ninja blender/mixer set, plus all new dishes, glassware & very nice tableware.with a professional steak knife set. We were perfectly happy with the house as it was and over the years it has become our home away from home for our annual group ski trip. The new improvements just make it even nicer and we plan to stay at this house for many years to come. Everyone in our group highly recommends it to those looking for a simply great vacation home in North Lake Tahoe.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Family ski trip

                    Family ski trip

                    • Guest Dave and Jan1 (Las Vegas)
                    • Date of stay 02/22/13
                    • Review Submitted 03/05/13
                    Our family consisted of 8 adults, and we have made many ski trips to the Tahoe area. We love Incline Village, but will not choose this property again. The price was great, but the property is very much in need of remodeling. The 2 master suites upstairs were 'ok', but the kitchen had a cabinet door completely missing, the frig door handle was broken (and duct-taped!), the lower level had many missing baseboards, and the property was overall in need of a deep-cleaning. It may be fine for college kids, but not mature adults! However the location was good, and the home offerred a partial lake-view.

                    Owner response: David & Jan - We are very sorry about your experience. I had called a couple of times, in an attempt to try and contact you. We did get the news about the carpet and the refrigerator door issue during the cleaning prior to your stay, and I as hoping to review that with you. Related to that, we did have the carpets cleaned following your stay, and have completely changed out all of the bedding, including new comforters & 600 count Egyptian cotton sheets, and much of the kitchen items (glasses, flatware, plates, serving items, blenders, toaster oven, etc). We are also upgrading the kitchen appliances, but will be completing that in the next 60 days, along with other upgrades. As you noted, we do have a very competitive price, but still like to provide a quality property. I would be happy to discuss further with you and see if we can improve your perception of our property. Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion and hope to get you to try our property one more time - I think you will be surprised. In any case, we do sincerely appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the conditions during your stay. Thanks

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Ski Trip 2013

                    Ski Trip 2013

                    • Guest Jim (Evansville, IN)
                    • Date of stay 01/31/13
                    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
                    Nice, comfortable place. Great location to head out to the ski resorts from. Close to a lot of entertainment and nature. Incline Village is nice place.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Family Trip

                    Family Trip

                    • Guest Steph (NorthEast)
                    • Date of stay 12/24/12
                    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
                    Stayed over holiday with another family in this spacious home. Very comfortable and lots of space for 5 adults and 4 kids. Location and views were spectacular. Property was well maintained, clean owner very helpful with anything I needed. The price was right too!!Very Close to Incline Village, Hyatt and skiing. Feel at home in property-- bring all your gear and enjoy Tahoe!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Bachelorette Weekend for 9 middle aged ladies

                    Bachelorette Weekend for 9 middle aged ladies

                    • Guest Kelly S. (Lafayette, California)
                    • Date of stay 08/24/12
                    • Review Submitted 01/30/13
                    A bunch of us went up for a girls only weekend before a wedding. I picked this house because of the excellent price for so many bedrooms/beds. I needed a place for 9-10 women who were used to having their own space. With 3 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms it worked out easily for the weekend. We weren't sure what all the kitchen was equipped with so we took many of our own pieces of cookware. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it was much better stocked than we thought it would be. There were 3 bedrooms with regular beds and a 4th with 2 sets of bunk beds. I was the only one who needed to take a top bunk and I loved it (always wanted a bunkbed as a kid). The 3 bathrooms were well equipped and even had some products tucked under the cabinets that were probably left by previous renters. Nice to have little surprises in case of emergency. The house had a really neat layout. There were a few little bumps and nicks that could use fixing but everything worked fine. Parking may be a little tough if you have more than 2 cars like we did but some of us just parked way up the street where it wasn't restricted. It was a great weekend in all.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Late Spring
                  Mar 31 - Jun 15
                  2 night min stay
                  $325 $300
                  Thu, Fri, Sat
                  4 nights
                  Jun 16 - Sep 5, 2014
                  4 night min stay
                  $325
                  Fall Season
                  Sep 6 - Nov 22
                  2 night min stay
                  $325 $300
                  Thu, Fri, Sat
                  Thanksgiving
                  Nov 23 - Nov 30, 2014
                  8 night min stay

                  $1,850
                  flat fee
                  Christmas 2014
                  Dec 22 - Dec 28, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $2,500
                  flat fee
                  New Years 2014-15
                  Dec 29 - Jan 5, 2015
                  8 night min stay

                  $2,500
                  flat fee
                  My Standard Rate
                  2 night min stay
                  $375 $350
                  Thu, Fri, Sat
                  $1,750

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Cleaning $175
                  • Taxes Included

                  Notes:

                  3 nights Peak @ $350/night

                  3 nights off-peak @ $275/night


                  Cancellation policy:

                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/09/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 1997

                  About the owner: Active family, 1 child in elementary school & 1 in middle school. Play many sports, love the water (wet & frozen) and love the outdoors. Currently live in Austin, Texas, which offers great schools, affordable living, and a wonderful family atmosphere.

                  Why the Owner Chose Private Homes:
                  Love to ski, mountain bike, and enjoy the lake. Few places in the world you can do all this with endless fresh air!

                  The Unique Benefits at this House:
                  Just a nice cozy place to stay. Dual master bedrooms up, over bedrooms below, make it perfect for 2 families, or a good group of friends. Ski hard or bike all day, and come back to a relaxing wood fire and private hot tub to sooth the aching joints.


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Full frontal of #27 Incline Pines - Winter or Summer - It's all good!

                    Full frontal of #27 Incline Pines - Winter or Summer - It's all good!

                  • Main Living Area: Reverse shot of living room - 42' LCD TV + Stereo/CD/DVD

                    Main Living Area: Reverse shot of living room - 42' LCD TV + Stereo/CD/DVD

                  • Another view of upgraded kitchen

                    Another view of upgraded kitchen

                  • View of the upgraded dining room & kitchen area with all new flooring

                    View of the upgraded dining room & kitchen area with all new flooring

                  • Bedroom #1: Master suite - expanded view (NOTE: old photo with previous linens)

                    Bedroom #1: Master suite - expanded view (NOTE: old photo with previous linens)

                  • Bedroom #3: Queen size bed w/ good closet space

                    Bedroom #3: Queen size bed w/ good closet space

                  • Bedroom #4: Down stairs (Right side has two twin bunk beds)

                    Bedroom #4: Down stairs (Right side has two twin bunk beds)

                  • Incredible sunsets and views (this one is from the Hwy431 overlook)

                    Incredible sunsets and views (this one is from the Hwy431 overlook)

                  • Sledding options next to the house & parks nearby!

                    Sledding options next to the house & parks nearby!

                  • New snow and erosion wall provides protection and privacy

                    New snow and erosion wall provides protection and privacy

                  • Living room onto front deck...Fireplace + large grill for feeding a house full

                    Living room onto front deck...Fireplace + large grill for feeding a house full

                  • Newly remodeled kitchen with all new appliances

                    Newly remodeled kitchen with all new appliances

                  • Close-up of the dining room table

                    Close-up of the dining room table

                  • Bedroom #1: Master suite - King Bed with new comforter and linens

                    Bedroom #1: Master suite - King Bed with new comforter and linens

                  • Master Bedroom #2: Master suite - King Bed & private bath as well!

                    Master Bedroom #2: Master suite - King Bed & private bath as well!

                  • Bedroom #4: Down stairs (Left side has twin over queen bunk beds)

                    Bedroom #4: Down stairs (Left side has twin over queen bunk beds)

                  • When the casinos have done you in..relax at home in our Sundance hot tub

                    When the casinos have done you in..relax at home in our Sundance hot tub

                  • Plenty of snow!!

                    Plenty of snow!!

                  • Snow fun for all in the trees of the quiet neighborhood

                    Snow fun for all in the trees of the quiet neighborhood

                  • New hot tub cover, lift kit, and privacy / erosion barrier

                    New hot tub cover, lift kit, and privacy / erosion barrier

                  • New lift kit to ease the opening and closing process - Cover open to fence

                    New lift kit to ease the opening and closing process - Cover open to fence

                  VRBO #28019

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2003.

                  Date last modified - Friday, October 04, 2013

                  $300 - $375 per night (USD)
                  20

                  4 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 10

                  View calendar: Updated 04/09/14
                  Minimum stay: 2-4 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Book It

                  Detailed Price

                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  (512) 694-1109 (Texas, USA)

                  Speaks: english
                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now