Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Owner Built Custom Home

You sent a message to this owner.


Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Lake Havasu City house description

INCREDIBLE CUSTOM SHOWPLACE located on a prime site overlooking the London Bridge Golf Course and lovely views. Tuscany flavor with rich details: Travertine tile, stone accents, beamed and coffered ceilings, crown molding. 4 bedrooms, 3 lavish baths, a chef’s dream kitchen with Wolf 6 burner gas range, granite, glass tile and a floating glass bar. An upstairs recreation room with bar opens to a private balcony with views of the lake. The indoor – outdoor living areas flow beautifully, tiled patio, pool with 3 sheer descent waterfalls, spa, kitchen cabana with misters. 40 ft. boat garage. One of a kind master piece.

Keywords: Resort Luxury Custom Home

Property Type

  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • House
  • 2 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental


          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals


          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:


          • Limited Accessibility
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining Area Seats:


          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker
          • Kitchen
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Toaster
          • Coffee Maker


          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Gas Fireplace
          • Washing Machine
          • Garage
          • Towels Provided
          • Heating
          • Living Room
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Iron & Board


          • Satellite / Cable
          • Pool Table
          • CD Player
          • DVD Player
          • Television
          • Stereo
          • VCR


              • Internet

              Pool & Spa

              • Private Pool
              • Hot Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Lanai / Gazebo
              • Balcony
              • Gazebo
              • Golf
              • Boat
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

              • Golf Course Front
              • Lake View
              • Mountain View


              • Parasailing
              • Kayaking
              • Fishing
              • Golf
              • Wind-Surfing
              • Mountain Biking
              • Water Skiing
              • Hiking
              • Jet Skiing
              • Rock Climbing
              • Horseback Riding
              • Boating
              • Live Theater
              • Cinemas
              • Restaurants
              • Sailing
              • Swimming
              • Cycling
              • Shopping
              • Fitness Center


              Write a review
              • Vacationer2013


                • Guest None (Connecticut)
                • Date of stay 08/05/13
                • Review Submitted 08/09/13
                This was our first time renting a home during our vacation. Karla's home was absolutely beautiful. We felt like we were at a beautiful resort. Thank you Karla for everything and we will definitely be back.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Awesome Property

                Awesome Property

                • Guest Todd (Laguna Niguel, CA)
                • Date of stay 07/25/13
                • Review Submitted 07/30/13
                This is a beautiful home, quality through-out. We've been renting homes for the past 10 summers in Havasu and this one was by far the best. Spacious, tastefully decorated and perfectly situated. The backyard, pool and bbq area are perfect. Great place to relax and unwind. You'd be hard pressed to find a better place to stay.

                Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: Thanks Todd for the nice review and glad to hear you had such a good time. I have to agree that the back yard with the outdoor gazebo and pool is my favorite part of the home too . We hope that you come and stay again.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Property more than expected

                Property more than expected

                • Guest AWP (Colorado Springs)
                • Date of stay 06/05/13
                • Review Submitted 06/11/13
                Great house. Great owners. Great vacation

                Owner response: And Great Tenants!! Thanks for choosing our home for your family vacation. Hope to see you again!!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

              • Home Away

                Home Away

                • Guest Grandma (Minnesota)
                • Date of stay 02/15/13
                • Review Submitted 05/10/13
                Beautiful home. Spacious, and everything you could want! 2nd year staying in Karla's home and look forward to our stay again next winter. Karla is wonderful to work with, and her home is perfect.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: Thank Jon and Lucy for your comments. Glad to hear that you are coming back to stay us. Guests who stay with us year after year really start to feel like family!!!!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Immaculate!


                • Guest Lori b.
                • Date of stay 04/20/13
                • Review Submitted 04/29/13
                It's very rare when you can stay in a rental and call it "home". You get more from this property than what you typically expect from a rental. It is perfect in every way; spacious, top of the line amenities, clean, excellent sleeping conditions, nice stereo system, great pool, spa, outdoor kitchen, incredibly decorated & landscaped - it's everything you could possibly want and more. With the features this property offered, we wanted to stay home & cook every night to enjoy the sunset, pool & jacuzzi. The owner was very professional & a pleasure to deal with, she was quick to respond & very courteous. This is one place I can definitely say you are happy to go to after a day on the lake.

                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: Glad to hear you had a great time with your family Lori and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!! Please come and stay with us again!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Loved it!

                Loved it!

                • Guest Haywray (Alberta, Canada)
                • Date of stay 03/30/13
                • Review Submitted 04/19/13
                Two families of 4 stayed at this beautiful home for 5 days over Easter. We loved it! With four boys under the age of ten, the pool, hot tub and outdoor TV around the bbq/bar were a hit! The home was extravagant and beautifully decorated...we would have liked to stay forever. This a perfect home for two families to share for a vacation. There are two bathrooms, two bedrooms, and living area downstairs for the adults and a games room, 2 bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs for the kids. Thanks Karla! We can't wait to come back!

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: Hi Hayley, Thank you for all the kind words and am happy that you and your family had such a great time. We really love to hear from our guests and we hope you come again!!!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Christmas in Havasu

                Christmas in Havasu

                • Guest Micheline (Cypress, California)
                • Date of stay 12/23/12
                • Review Submitted 12/29/12
                Our parents live in town so we needed extra space for our family Christmas. This home satisfied all areas for us. We had an amazing family Christmas dinner using top of the line appliances and all the kitchen accessories you could need. The house is beautifully done and well maintained. We followed our family get together with a few days of rest and relaxation. Enjoyed golfing and the jacuzzi. We will definitely return! We enjoy accommodations on par with the Ritz or Four Seasons. This is just as nice.

                Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: Michelle, so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the holidays in our home! Thank you for the kind words...its really means a lot to Dan and I when someone takes the time to write a review!! Thanks again and please come back and stay again!!!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Best house ever!

                Best house ever!

                • Guest Calleen (San Diego,ca)
                • Date of stay 07/22/12
                • Review Submitted 07/31/12
                We rent houses every year and this house was the best by far! The pictures do not lie the house is more amazing in person. Very clean.Great people to work with can't wait to go back!

                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you next time. We love having families such as yours stay in our home. Take care!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Beautiful Home Horrible Service

                Beautiful Home Horrible Service

                • Guest Yvette (San Diego)
                • Date of stay 07/19/12
                • Review Submitted 07/28/12
                The home is very beautiful and comfortable. We had a fantastic time with family and friends. We spent a great deal in the kitchen cooking great meals, and in the pool. The bar-b-que is great and misters were very refreshing. What I would like to share is that the owner is very short and rude. Whenever I called to ask a question I felt like I was bothering her and she seemed to be annoyed. When we arrived to the property we were swept away by how fabulously the house was decorated, but we also noticed a dirty and dusty home. There were greasy fingerprints on almost all the windows, dust everywhere, the floor had not been mopped and there were sticky marks all around (with a crawling baby I was not happy), food in the sink, hair on blankets, on the upstairs balcony there was a piece of chewed gum on the table and the floor and etc. The house has dark wood everywhere, as does my home, so I know dust shows up but the home but I know this home was not cleaned. I called the owner telling her the condition of the home and she seemed ok, and said she would send her cleaning lady. So when the cleaning lady gets there she had an attitude all over her face, when I showed her the gum on the balcony I was going to open the door, and she rudely said, " I see it! No need to open the door!" and I showed her the areas of concern. I called the owner to tell her that the cleaning lady was there and she responded by saying something along the lines of, "What do you want me to do? She's going to clean the windows, what else do you want me to do! You have been spending your time calling me! Enjoy yourself and your family!" in a patronizing way, the almost ruined my vacation! A simple, "Sorry about the inconvinence, we will get that taken care of, have a great stay..." The she had the nerve to tell me I was rude to her cleaning lady and that she "holds her very dear". That's when I realized (or believe) this cleaning lady was not professional and she was just a friend/relative that was pretty much taking advantage of the trust and not doing her job. When you stay you pay a $200 cleaning cost, that's high up there! I am a professional organizer and know I hold high expectations but this was ridiculous! Oh and to top it off the "cleaning lady" after cleaning the balcony left the chewed gum on the pool table! Bottom line is the dirty house was one thing, but the worse part was the unprofessionalism of the owner, maybe a class in customer service would help!

                Owner response: Yvette, Dan and I were so sorry to hear about your experience while staying in our home. We always try to make sure that every guest enjoys their stay and try to see that everything is as perfect as we can. When I received your call about the house not being as clean you had expected, I asked what you would like me to do and offered for the cleaning lady to come over right away to take care of whatever you needed which she did within an hour of your call. I would considered that being good customer service. Sometimes things are not perfect but we strive to make it the best we can. As I stated to you there had been several huge thunder and dust storms just before your arrival so naturally glass on outside tables will be dirty and there will be some dust in the house. I am sorry if you felt that I was annoyed with you and for that I apoligize. I am juggling a design firm, employees, and had several conference calls that day. One in which I rescheduled to make sure your needs were being taken care of. You called me numerous times and sent several texts within an hours time and I was polite enough to answer all of them. Again you paid a lot of money to stay in our home and you were on vacation with your family. That is why I suggested for you to go out in the backyard with them and enjoy your time there and to not let this ruin your entire vacation and that the cleaning lady would take care of what you are requesting. Our cleaning lady has a name and its Denise and its not important whether or not she is a friend, realtive or a professional. What she is is a human being and she deserves to be treated with respect. Thank you for staying with us and again we are sorry that it was not to your expectations.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

              • A Perfect Choice!

                A Perfect Choice!

                • Guest gypsy woman (Snoqualmie, WA Unites States)
                • Date of stay 05/25/12
                • Review Submitted 06/06/12
                We stayed three nights for a family get-together to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday. The house exceeded our expectations and is laid out perfectly for entertaining. It comfortably fit four families with plenty of room to spread out and relax in their own quarters. The gourmet kitchen is well stocked with everything one would need for need to go out! The gorgeous, resort-like backyard had cozy patio chairs, a large pool and jacuzzi, an outdoor kitchen and was a perfect place to celebrate. Overall, the house had better amenities than any hotel could have provided, and we were happy to get to spend time together as a family.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: We were so happy to hear that you had such a great time in our home. Thank you for all the kind words and come back anytime!!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              Desert Storm,
              Apr 20 - Apr 30, 2014
              11 night min stay

              flat fee
              International Jet Ski Races
              Sep 25 - Oct 20, 2014
              26 night min stay

              flat fee
              Winter Rates
              Nov 1 - Mar 30
              2 night min stay
              My Standard Rate
              3 night min stay
              $450 $450
              Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun
              * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

              Additional information about rental rates


              • Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000
              • Tax Rate 8.78%

              Cancellation policy:

              Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

              This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.

              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Last updated: 04/15/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates



              Owner info

              Year Purchased: 2008

              About the owner: This home was designed and built by my husband and I. My husband is a general contractor and I am an interior designer. All of the furnishings were custom designed and made just for this property. We take pride in our home, it was built with a tremendous amount of labor and with even more love and care!!

              Why the Owner Chose Lake Havasu City:
              The home faces the 11th tee of the London Bridge Golf course and about 1 mile from the lake. Vacationing in Lake Havasu is a great place to enjoy all of kinds of outdoor activities along with friendly people. There is always something going on, like a car or boat show. Poker runs and boat races. Great place for those snowbirds who love to golf, boat and fish!!!

              The Unique Benefits at this House:
              You will love the views of the lake and the golf course and of the open floor plan. The house has a beautiful outdoor living area that leads to the backyard pool and gazebo area with misters. A game room upstairs with a full bar and pool table and two bedrooms

              Contact us

              Speaks: english



              • Master Bedroom

                Master Bedroom

              • Guest Bedroom II

                Guest Bedroom II

              • Guest Bedroom

                Guest Bedroom

              • Kitchen 6 Burner Cooktop and Convection Oven

                Kitchen 6 Burner Cooktop and Convection Oven

              VRBO #280515

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2010.

              Date last modified - Saturday, January 11, 2014

              $350 - $450 per night (USD)

              4 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
              Sleeps 8

              View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
              Minimum stay: 2-3 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Get an instant quote
              Email owner

              (949) 533-0104 (California, USA)

              Speaks: english
              This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

              Get it now