Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Canal View of Home

Cozy Canal Front Home in Wonderful Sylvan Beach, NY [#281124] | View Property

Sylvan Beach
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (5)

Sort by:
  • Great place for a vacation!!

    Great place for a vacation!!

    • Guest Kent D.
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    Really great place, very clean and well maintained, owners are very accommodating, excellent location close to everything, very quiet. Would recommend this property to anyone who wants to enjoy there vacation and not have to worry about anything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful vacation cottage

    Wonderful vacation cottage

    • Guest Karen (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/15/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Sylvan Beach is a great little village with lots of nostalgic charm. The cottage is within a very easy walking distance to the lake, restaurants and amusement park but far enough away to feel very calm, peaceful and relaxing. We loved having the canal right there, we caught some good sized bass right off the dock with the provided fishing gear. We also took advantage of the kayaks which was really fun. It's an easy kayak ride to the lake or you can just stay right in the canal. The itself was very clean and comfortable and I loved the decor. Everything we needed was there. The owners are extremely nice and went above and beyond at every step. I would totally stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The Perfect Vacation Rental

    The Perfect Vacation Rental

    • Guest Gena (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 02/21/11
    We are so happy that we picked this home for our vacation. The owners were extremely personable and hospitable before, during and after our stay. The home had everything we could have needed and was cute, cozy and exceptionally clean. It was really nice to have a waterfront home without the waterfront price tag...definitely exceeded our expectations! We would love to go back again some day in the near future. Also, it was comforting to find such nice people that allow pets to vacation with the family. No worries to those without pets, as the home was super clean and smelled great!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sweet Cottage

    Sweet Cottage

    • Guest Donna (New York)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/07/10
    The cottage was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located in Sylvan Beach. The docks were located on the channel to Oneida Lake which is perfect for kids to fish. It is just a short distance on the channel to the lake where fishing was amazing and scenery was beautiful. This house has pretty much everything you need for a perfect vacation. The price was fair as well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Super vacation home

    Super vacation home

    • Guest From the Fingerlakes (Ithaca, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/14/10
    This home exceeded our expectations. It was clean, comfortable, spacious, and convenient to all local festivities. We were able to walk to the beach, amusement park, and restaurants. We discovered a favorite ice cream shop that became our nightly stop on our way back to the house. The owners are fantastic people that obviously take pride in their vacation home. I am sure that on our next vacation to Sylvan Beach, we will stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]