Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
6 Chaise Lounges with Umbrella's

La Jolla Resort-Style Living -Call for Fall Deals [#282067] | View Property

Soledad South
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 15-20)
$4999-$7500
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Can't be beat! 10/10

    Can't be beat! 10/10

    • Guest Josh (BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    All I can say is Wow! Our group of 12 rented this house for a long weekend in May and had an amazing time. The house and outdoor living space are even better than the photos and can't be beat. Julianne was great to deal with and took great care of my group. I'd recommend renting this property to everyone! 10/10!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We are always please when we can exceed a clients expecations! We are delighted you choose La Jolla Resort Living as your homeaway from home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • San Diego family spring break

    San Diego family spring break

    • Guest J L.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    Three families with a total of five kids stayed for spring break week. We had a great time, the house was spacious, we all felt we had good space. The patio is the place to be, with a good size pool, fire pit, basketball court, dining table, green areas and beautiful landscape. Recommended.

    Owner response: We feel this home is made for all groups!Your feedback ensures we are doing our job! Thank you for allowing us to be your families vacation destination!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful family wedding

    Beautiful family wedding

    • Guest Kendra (Del Mar, CA )
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 02/11/12
    My family stayed at the La Jolla Resort Living house in early December for my wedding. We were having a hard time finding a perfect intimate venue for the wedding, but when we came across this rental house, we thought that is the perfect place. It has a gorgeous back yard, we hung a few twinkle lights and lanterns around the pool area and put floating lanterns in the pool and it was absolutely beautiful. It was the perfect setting for about 40 guests. It had a mini bar out by the pool and a huge BBQ with plenty of space around it to set up a buffet style dinner. The house was huge and had plenty of sleeping space and kitchen space. I am trying to convince my family to come down to San Diego every year for a family get together in that house!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • OMG THE BEST HOME WE HAVE EVER RENTED

    OMG THE BEST HOME WE HAVE EVER RENTED

    • Guest Traci (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/29/11
    We rented 3 homes from Pacifica. We came to La Jolla for a destination wedding. Each home was well stocked. With Julianne's service you don't have to worry about anything! Service as if you are in a Hotel!!This home is the one my family stayed in! There wer 14 of us. THis home somehow had each group feel as though they had a place to call home. We really thought we would just need to keep busy away from the home. We all ended up spending the vacation here. It really is like having your won private resort. We will return year after yer. Thank you for the best vaction!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Traci, I am delighted you trusted me with your family vacation. It is my goal that each group experience a "Vacation of a Lifetime!" Thank you for allowing me to find the right fit(home) for your family. I look forward to your return.:) Regards, Julianne Pacifica Properties

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Christina
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    "Friend-a-cation was a Success!" My husband and I rented this house with our college friends over the week of Thanksgiving, and had an amazing vacation! We loved eating breakfast at the outdoor dining area, spending the day in the pool and hot tub, mixed with basketball tournaments on the half court, and relaxing near the fire pit in the evenings! This house would be great for kids as well, with a game room with boardgames and video games. There was plenty of living space for all of us to spread out and not get on one another's nerves, but also space large enough for us to hang out all together. Lot's to do in the area too; we made a day trip to Stone Brewery, went hiking at Torey Pines, went to the beach, just a couple miles away, and went out on the town. We had a great experience and would highly recommend this as a great place to stay for larger groups, and families!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nicholas
    • Date of stay 11/11/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    "Everything that we hoped for" We had a group of 16 people in from all over the country for our friends' wedding. The weekend was an opportunity for us to reunite with close friends, and also to celebrate our very close friends' wedding. Even with so many people staying at the house, there was not one single conflict or crunch for space. The house simply provided everything that we hoped it would when we went about our search for accomodations for the wedding weekend. The pool, the BBQ, the conversation pit, the basketball court, the bedrooms - everything - was just perfect.-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    "Beautiful Spacious Vacation Home" This was a beautiful vacation home that we shared with friends. In total, we had 4 adults and 6 kids and had more than enough space for all. The pool and outside sitting/eating areas were wonderful and indispensible. Our agent was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable during our stay. We will definitely recommend this house and Blue Water Vacation Homes to our friends and families.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris P.
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 08/13/10
    This was a beautiful vacation home that we shared with friends. In total, we had 4 adults and 6 kids and had more than enough space for all. The pool and outside sitting/eating areas were wonderful and indispensible. Our agent was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable during our stay. We will definitely recommend this house and Blue Water Vacation Homes to our friends and families. - The Porrello Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cori
    • Date of stay 04/27/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    "Our dream wedding!" We held our small-ish wedding at this property and it COULD NOT have been more perfect. The location is easy to get to, the home is beautifully furnished and decorated, and the grounds are so perfect that you won't believe your eyes. The house made us feel pampered while still giving us that "at-home" feeling. We had 20 people stay in the house and it never once felt crowded. We had 40 people come for the wedding day and everyone commented on how perfect the setting was. The backyard is set up so well that you can easily put on a fancy, all-out-formal wedding/party or a more casual affair. It's really that perfect. The Staff at Bluewater were so helpful and attentive when we needed them, but also gave us room to feel at home. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and we owe a large part of that to Bluewater and the La Jolla Resort Living property. We will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Amanda
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    This is a great house. It's huge and open so it comfortably fits 10-16 people. The backyard is really the key to this house with an awesome pool, basketball court, grill, fire pit, and plenty of lounge chairs etc. The inside is clean and comfortable and conducive to hanging out. The garage has been converted to a Man Cave with video games and a foosball table. The decor in some areas is a little strange with record album cover montages throughout the house. Also, cell phone reception is very spotty on both aTT and Verizon. The house does have WiFi and a land line though so you aren't totally stranded.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Heather
    • Date of stay 01/02/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    The prices were great and they were TREMENDOUS at really looking to be sure we had the house that was best for what we really wanted for our reception. We were ready to take the first one we saw, but we were encouraged to take a look at a few more to really be sure we made the best decision. I spent a month looking on my own and stressing about not finding anything, so I am also recommending Bluewater to a friend so they don't have to go through the same stress I did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]