Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Lake View Cabin Near Saint Helens

You sent a message to this owner.

Welcome to our cabin.

Welcome to our cabin. View of the lake. Master bedroom. Upstairs loft with 2 double beds and 2 twin beds. Living room with fireplace.

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/21/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Mount St Helens cabin description

With so many activities to enjoy in the surrounding area, our cottage is available for booking year round. Mount St. Helens is within an hour drive, and there are many nearby nature trails available for hiking, biking and cross country skiing. Anglers can enjoy year round fishing on a lake known for its premier bass fishing. Boaters have easy access to the lake with a public boat ramp just 1 mile away. Or relax in the quiet cabin and take in views of the lake and deer from the front deck.

Situated 60 miles north of Portland, OR, 45 miles west of Mount St. Helens and a few hundred feet from Silver Lake this is the perfect weekend getaway. We offer cable TV and wireless internet access. You can also find nearby diners and a general store to purchase groceries, gas, fishing licenses, tackle and bait.

It is furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, an outdoor gas grill and a washer/dryer. The kitchen has dishes, flatware, utensils, pots/pans, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and more.

There is one full bedroom, one full bathroom and a large sleeping loft. The master bedroom has a Queen bed with a large closet. The upstairs loft is sectioned into two areas with one twin size bed and one full size bed in each section (total of 4 beds upstairs).

Please visit our website for more information.

Keywords: cabin, cottage, lakeview, relaxing

Property Type

      • Cabin

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Non Smoking Only

              Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Kitchen

              Amenities

              • Linens Provided
              • Wood Fireplace
              • Parking Off Street
              • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Washing Machine

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player
              • Satellite / Cable
              • CD Player

              Communications

                  • Wireless Internet

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                      • Lake View

                      Activities

                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Snowmobiling
                      • Hunting
                      • Cycling
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Swimming
                      • Cross Country Skiing
                      • Fishing
                      • Boating
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Restaurants
                      • Zoo
                      • Rafting
                      • Hiking
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Sledding
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • New Years stay

                        New Years stay

                        • Guest Fran D.
                        • Date of stay 12/29/13
                        • Review Submitted 01/12/14
                        Wanted a cabin hide away to bring in the New Year, this property was PERFECT. It was clean upon arrival, fully stocked with linens, towels, kitchen equipment, etc. The owners were quick to respond to our questions and were very helpful. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and a return visit for us!

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Cute cabin near Mt. St Helens

                        Cute cabin near Mt. St Helens

                        • Guest Anonymous
                        • Date of stay 08/30/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/11/13
                        Great location for base of operations. Very family friendly. The loft, deer in the front yard and having access to washing machine were a big hit.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                      • Wonderful Three Nights!!

                        Wonderful Three Nights!!

                        • Guest Christine V.
                        • Date of stay 08/05/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/14/13
                        We had a fabulous few days exploring the area around Mount Saint Helen's using Lake View Cabin as our home base. We could not have asked for a more charming and efficient cabin to stay in. The beds were very comfortable and plentiful, the cabin was clean and tidy. We spent two long days exploring the mountain. Our favorites were in no particular order: Ape Caves, the hike down to Spirit Lake, Johnston ridge visitor's center and Patty's Place for a great meal and excellent cobbler! Upon packing up for our final trip home a week later, we realized that a special teddy bear may have been left at the cabin. Alan and Corina had found the teddy and offered to send him home to our daughter! Three cheers and FIVE STARS for Lake View Cabin. We will recommend the cabin to others!! Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Home Away From Home

                        Home Away From Home

                        • Guest Maren L. (Ivins, Utah)
                        • Date of stay 07/27/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/03/13
                        We really enjoyed our stay in your vacation cottage. Everything was there that we could need. It was so comfy/cozy! Loved the surroundings. If ever back in the area, would certainly stay there. Thank you for sharing your cottage

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Relaxing getaway

                        Relaxing getaway

                        • Guest Pam (Canton, GA)
                        • Date of stay 07/25/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/30/13
                        Could not have asked for anything more from this rental and the owners. Everything was perfect! My only complaint is that I could not stay longer. I will be back.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Relaxing!

                        Relaxing!

                        • Guest Our Busy Family (BC)
                        • Date of stay 07/11/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/23/13
                        Thank you very much for sharing your cabin with us and for accommodating our family's needs! In less than an hour of stepping in the door my wife and a number of my children asked when we would come back next. Then there were many requests at the end to stay longer. Your cabin is clean and comfortable, we loved the "squeaky loft stairs". The care taken to look after your property shows and your follow up comments in reviews to anyone who had a concern show the high level of attention you take for your cabin. The deck was a lovely place for the children to plan and to sit and be able to eat with the built in "bench" along the railing. The one bathroom between us all was one thing we had not thought through ahead of time, but people manage with far less! We just made sure we had kids cycle through when they got up to try and beat the 'lineup' :) Our only real complaint is that we made the mistake of planning too many outings and not just sitting and relaxing enough. Thanks again for helping us have a wonderful break!

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                      • Ruby F

                        Ruby F

                        • Guest Ruby F. (North Bend, Oregon)
                        • Date of stay 04/20/13
                        • Review Submitted 05/03/13
                        I really enjoy the cabin tuck in the woods with a full view of the lake making it so quiet and peacefully. I do not know what I am going to miss most, sitting in the dining room or living room with cup of coffee looking at the lake or in front of the fireplace in the evening with fire going and visiting with family that drop by to visit. The fullly equip kitchen was very easy to cook in. My brother really like all the ducks. I am so happy that you shared you home away from home with us.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Cute and cozy cabin

                        Cute and cozy cabin

                        • Guest Tiffany T.
                        • Date of stay 03/30/13
                        • Review Submitted 04/04/13
                        The cabin is super cute and located in a beautiful area. They have lots of board games, some movies, a few toys and Wifi to keep everyone entertained. The upstairs loft was very fun for the kids and had lots of beds for everyone. The kitchen was very well stocked and they even had hot cocoa and cider packets to use. We were there over Easter and the girls loved finding their Easter eggs outside in a "real forest". There is a fire pit in back which was fun for making smores. The older Mt. Saint Helen's visitor center is only a couple minute drive away which we found worth the trip. There are also some beautiful and easy hiking trails right in that area. The only complaints I have is that the loft stairs are pretty steep, I was nervous our 4 year old would try to come down them in the night. Also, they squeak really bad when you walk up and down them, so if you need to "tiptoe" up there for any reason, plan on making some noise. Also, we did find some pretty big cobwebs up there and some big dust bunnies. But for the price, it was pretty great!

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Owner response: Thank you for staying at our cabin, and we are glad to hear it was an enjoyable spot for your Easter weekend. We fully understand the concern about the stairway. We have a three year old and worry about the same thing. To prevent anyone from coming down at night we have a baby gate at the cabin in the master bedroom closet. We apologize for not communicating that. It's an old cabin, we can't help the squeaks and creaks, it's part of the charm and character. We are completely embarrassed about cleanliness of the cabin. This will be resolved immediately with our cleaners. We hope this didn't detract from your experience too much. Again, we fully apologize for this issue and will get it resolved. Thanks again, Alan and Corina

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Delightful Cabin

                        Delightful Cabin

                        • Guest Kiki (United States)
                        • Date of stay 02/15/13
                        • Review Submitted 02/20/13
                        This cabin was exquisite! We absolutely loved the warm, cozy feel of the place, and were delighted as we arrived in the dark to the entire house lit with welcoming white lights outside. Everything was clean, well maintained, and perfectly stocked with games, condiments, and linens. The only reason this didn't get the full 5 stars was because the fireplace (a must-have for any true cabin experience) was not working well. When a team of RPCVs were unable to light the fire (and toggling with the flu) we came to the conclusion that perhaps the chimney needed a good sweep. But cabin ownership seems quick to respond to these sorts of matters and I'm sure it will be ready for the next group! However - lack of fire aside - this place was wonderful and I would love to return! It's perfect!

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Owner response: We sincerely apologize for the clogged chimney. We didn't realize there was any issue with the fireplace. This morning we had a professional chimney sweep clear up the the chimney. Again, we apologize and hope this didn't adversely affect your vacation.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Great place to stay

                        Great place to stay

                        • Guest Chadwick (Kirkland, WA)
                        • Date of stay 09/14/12
                        • Review Submitted 09/19/12
                        We had a great time at the cabin, very comfy to return to after our days of hiking around the area to relax and make dinner. Lovely quiet location. Would definitely recommend to others.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Off Season
                      Feb 21 - Apr 30, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $95
                      Summer
                      May 1 - Sep 30, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $120
                      Fall
                      Oct 1 - Dec 31, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $95

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Pet Fee $100
                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $200
                      • Cleaning $60 + tax
                      • Tax Rate 9.7%

                      Cancellation policy:

                      Policy available by contacting owner when booking.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/21/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2009


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                      Links to more information:

                       

                      Photos

                      • Welcome to our cabin.

                        Welcome to our cabin.

                      • Master bedroom.

                        Master bedroom.

                      • Living room with fireplace.

                        Living room with fireplace.

                      • View of the lake.

                        View of the lake.

                      • Upstairs loft with 2 double beds and 2 twin beds.

                        Upstairs loft with 2 double beds and 2 twin beds.

                      VRBO #282112

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2010.

                      Date last modified - Friday, February 21, 2014

                      $95 - $120 per night (USD)
                      21

                      2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 8

                      View calendar: Updated 04/21/14
                      Minimum stay: 2 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      (678) 984-2409 (Georgia, USA)

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement