Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Master Bedroom, new Tile, new 42' LED flat screen

4th Floor - Amazing Views and Convenience- Premium Unit [#282540] | View Property

Phoenix West
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
From $250 nt ( nov 1 - feb 28)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (39)

Sort by:
  • Great condo made for a wonderful week!!

    Great condo made for a wonderful week!!

    • Guest Camille
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/23/14
    Wow, the condo was exactly as pictured with a great location and view!! Loved the covered parking that was just steps away from the condo door so unloading was easy! Fully stocked condo with lovely decor made our spring break get away just wonderful! The layout suited our family of six very well!! (Grandparents, parents and two teens). Great beach front location with wonderful pools! Looking forward to our next trip and plan to rent from you again!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As Advertised

    As Advertised

    • Guest Brian H.
    • Date of stay 03/11/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    The posted photos accurately depicted the unit. All features were top notch. The owners promptly answered questions and were genuinely interested in providing a quality stay for my family. I would defintely book this unit again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super Nice

    Super Nice

    • Guest Sista
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    Our stay was absolutely perfect in every way. The location was close to shopping, beach, pools, and the condo was so comfortable to hang out and visit in after a long day in the sun! We would be sure to stay here again! Thanks for a wonderful trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous Condo!!

    Gorgeous Condo!!

    • Guest JacJac (Brandon,Ms)
    • Date of stay 10/27/13
    • Review Submitted 11/02/13
    Breathtaking views over looking gulf and lazy river. Loved our spacious three bedroom, four bath condo, it was immaculate, well decorated. Enjoyed watching the Blue Angels fly over several days on the spacious balcony. I will definitely be staying here again and recommending to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!!!!

    Awesome!!!!

    • Guest Tennessee (Ethridge, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    OUR ENTIRE FAMILY GOES ON VACATION TOGETHER EVERY YEAR. OUR STAY THIS YEAR WAS BY FAR THE BEST YET. THE CONDO WAS BEAUTIFUL. WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED FOR A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. THE OWNERS WERE EASILY REACHED IF WE HAD ANY QUESTIONS . CANT WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceptional Condo

    Exceptional Condo

    • Guest Dama (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    The owners were very easy to work with, and answered all questions we had. We loved the location of the condo as well as the amenities inside. It was very easy to unload the car from the 4th floor parking garage and walk things directly into the condo. I especially liked the balcony view of the pools. I could keep an eye on all of the kiddos if I had to run up for soemthing or put the twins down for a nap. The beds were very comfortable. Seven of us stayed there this trip and had more than enough space. We will definitely try to book this condo when we visit the area again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Property Accurately presented

    Property Accurately presented

    • Guest Jennifer (West Central Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    My family and I recently stayed at Phoenix West 406 for our annual family vacation. The listing description accurately depicted the unit and there were no surprises when we toured the unit for the first time. The accommodations inside the unit were fabulous! The condo was extremely clean and we were provided with plenty of towels and extra blankets. The amenities at the complex were wonderful. My children loved the waterslide and the lazy river. The indoor pool was certainly nice on the rainy days. We enjoyed being able to park on the same level that we were staying on. My only frustration was with the time you had to wait for an elevator. We did take the stairs many times. However, that was a minor inconvenience being on the fourth floor. I did have to contact the owner for one tiny issue. I was able to immediately reach her and it was taken care of. We were so satisfied with our stay that we plan to return to this unit for our future trips to Orange Beach. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a premium unit at a great location!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Trip

    Wonderful Trip

    • Guest Denise (Baton Rouge, LA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    This was a beautiful, well maintained property. Furniture was fantastic. The set-up was perfect for us. We loved all of the swivel rocking chairs, the leather couch and recliner, perfectly arranged for the fabulous TV. The beds were also very comfortable. The owner was easily accessible to answer any questions we had. I would recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mississippi Family

    Mississippi Family

    • Guest Mississippi Family (Carriere, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    I take my daughters and grandchildren on our yearly beach vacation, usually to Destin area but decided to try something different this yr. The water slide and lazy river sounded like fun and after looking online at different places in the Phoenix West condos, this place had the best furnishings. I felt like we were in a house rather than a condo, Inside parking was really nice and we were close to the elevator for convenience. The beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were the best we have ever had. We will make this our yearly vacation stay from now on. Also, the owners were very nice to deal with. This place was more than we expected and we hated to end our vacation, I could have stayed there for weeks!! The view from the balcony was spectacular and we had a lot of seating room in the living room compared to most places we've been. Must see to believe, very clean and well furnished. After 20 yrs. of vacationing on the beach, this was the best we've had.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great June Vacation

    Great June Vacation

    • Guest Debbie M.
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    Wonderful Condo....loved the 4th floor!! Very accommodating and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beach Vacation

    Beach Vacation

    • Guest Russ (Baton Rouge,Louisiana )
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    Excellent view, easy access from garage, able to use stairs when the elevators are to busy. Comfortable bed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay at Phoenix west

    Great stay at Phoenix west

    • Guest Arkie (Little rock)
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    Awesome condo and facility. The best place I've stayed in 20 years. Loved the parking deck and lazy river, great view and super nice furniture and layout. We will be coming back in the future.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to review phoenix west 406! We are thrilled you had a great time there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Escape

    Awesome Escape

    • Guest Carioca11 (Ruston, LA)
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/25/13
    We recently spent 5 nights at this wonderful condo on our first trip to Orange Beach. Everything was great! The Phoenix West and condo had everything we needed, 4th unit made unloading, loading, and day to day coming and going really easy. Owners were great, highly recommend!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family stay that was wonderful!!!

    Family stay that was wonderful!!!

    • Guest becca (Falkner, MS)
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    We arrived at a beautiful condo that was above and beyond our expectations! The condo was neat, clean, and beautifully decorated. The owners were helpful and courteous and even helped us extend our stay with no difficulty. Me and my two sisters and a few children stayed here. It is so family friendly! We would highly recommend it to any of our friends or family. It is very accessible to the garage we loved being on the fourth floor. We always visit LuLu's on our trips and the kids loved it as always. We also went to Flippers one night and I would highly recommend the food there. We look forward to returning as soon as possible. Thanks again for great accomodations!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review! We really like LuLu's too! There are so many good restaurants in the area that sometimes its hard to pick which one to go to ;)! We are always happy to hear that our guests had a great time spending their vacation at phoenix west 406!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic condo!!

    Fantastic condo!!

    • Guest Keri (Oxford, MS)
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    We had a small group stay here while we attended a cheer competition. Loved the condo! Very clean, beautifully decorated! The owners were so easy and nice to work with!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo! Family fun!

    Great condo! Family fun!

    • Guest R Webb (Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    The condo was so nice. It was huge. Almost too big for our family of 4. The kids could have easily each brought a friend. Or the space was enough for two families of 4. It had wonderful amenities. New everything. Great view of the beach and pools. Beautifully decorated. Loved being on the 4th floor - same level as parking garage is very convenient. Over all we had a great experience. Would highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo! We are happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay at phoenix west 406!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo on the beach

    Great condo on the beach

    • Guest Wade (Springfield, Missouri )
    • Date of stay 03/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    This condo is very upscale, very nice. The unit is spacious, comfortable, and decorated very nicely. The property has excellent amenities - great pool and lazy river area. Also like the ability to walk straight in from the parking garage. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. Overall, one of the best places we've stayed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Class of '62

    Class of '62

    • Guest Linda (Mobile, AL)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    Making arrangements with the owner was very easy and accurate. They answered all of my questions and followed up to be sure our stay had been good. Three couples reunited at 50th high school class reunion . Alabama couple invited the others from Iowa to visit Alabama. Having never been to Alabama, they had no idea of what they were going to see other than pictures from the internet. Well, pictures never tell the full story. The condo was very spacious allowing everyone to have some personal space yet cozy for everyone to be together. The balcony accommodated all six of us and was just the right level to see below and beyond. Due to the coolness of the weather, we were not able to enjoy the outdoor pool and lazy river but they were beautiful. We did take full advantage of the indoor pool and gym. The staff was also very friendly and coffee was available all during the day in the lobby. Restaurants and attractions were very accessible. Bubba's, Cotton's and Flora-Bama were some of our favorites. All three men are veterans and enjoyed visiting Fort Morgan, and all of us enjoyed visiting Tanger Outlet Mall. Needless to say, the couples from Iowa were blown away with every aspect of their stay and will definitely be back. We have stayed at several different condos over the years in Orange Beach but this one is right at the top. Great value.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy to hear that you all had such a great time! Hopefully next trip you can enjoy floating down the lazy river ;)! Thanks for sharing your review!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love Unit 406!!

    Love Unit 406!!

    • Guest Shelly and Chris (Paducah, KY)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    This was our second trip to this unit and we loved it just as much the second time and can't wait for the third time! The owners are very accessible if needed. The easy access from the parking garage is a bonus as well as the keyless entry. We love PW406! Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are SO glad you are enjoying your stays at phoenix west 406! We are greatful for your continued patronage and hope to see you back again next year! ;)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation Ever!

    Best Vacation Ever!

    • Guest melissa (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    We are a family of six with kids ranging in ages from 3-15 so we sometimes find it hard to please everyone, but this vacation made everyone happy! My big girls loved the bedroom with two beds and their own bathroom. All the bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. The photos are an excellent representation of this property. It is well maintained and beautifully furnished. We had everything we needed. My experience booking and arriving was so easy. The owners always responded to my email questions answered the phone themselves when I had a question about parking. We had perfect weather during our September vacation and while that didn't have anything to do with this rental property, it was a wonderful bonus. We enjoyed walks down the beach, playing in the sand, and watching the kids fight the waves. It was a perfect vacation and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Most Excellant Vacation!

    Most Excellant Vacation!

    • Guest The Allen family (Springville, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    Our three generation group, consisting of grandparents, parents,and five grandchildren ages 4 - 11, had a wonderful stay at Phoenix West 406. The condo is lovely, spacious,and well furnished with comfortable seating and mattresses. We enjoy cooking in some of the time on our vacations, and found the kitchen to be well stocked with cookware and plastic ware. Only suggestion would be for a heavy skillet. The view from the balcony was wonderful. And, of course, the lazy river with curly slide and the zero entry pool were big hits with the grandchildren! The beach area is lovely and wide. There are security personnel around the pool areas at all times. Some of us took advantage of the fitness center which was well equipped. There are two markets for groceries within a few blocks. Wintzells is right across the street, with great seafood and steaks and offers takeout. Golfing is also close by, with a driving range which our 4,6 and 9 year old grandsons enjoyed with their granddad. One of the highlights of our trip was the Dolphin Cruise next to Flippers Seafood Restaurant at Bear Point Marina. (Flippers is also a great place to eat outside by the marina.) We would all highly recommend taking that 90 minute cruise. We saw many dolphins, and got wonderful photos and video. Our grandchildren all thought it was great. If you are looking for a beautiful and comfortable condo (forgot to mention the parking on the 4th floor, just steps away from your door to the unit), fabulous pool and lazy river right on the beach, near great seafood restaurants, and lots of entertainment near by, Phoenix West 406 can't be beat! Will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo at phoenix west 406! I will be getting a heavy skillet for the condo.!! Thanks for the suggestion! We try to keep it well stocked for those who enjoying cooking some while at the beach. ;)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Santa

    Santa

    • Guest Santa (Spanish Fort, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/13
    Condo was beautiful! Owner very attentive! Everything needed for a great vacation provided! Look forward to future booking!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Annual family vacation

    Annual family vacation

    • Guest MaSal (St. Rose, Louisiana )
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    We loved staying at your condo. Very inviting and comfortable for our annual family vacation. Great location, parking was an ease and the keyless entry was amazing. Definitely will use this unit again in the future. The owners were a pleasure to work with. Thanks again for the wonderful memories made at Phoenix west.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • mark & Beverly

    mark & Beverly

    • Guest relaxed (Foxworth,MS)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/18/12
    Very nice. Easy access. Parking at the fourth floor great convenience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great all the way around!

    Great all the way around!

    • Guest Jaime (Portland, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/12
    We had a great experience all the way around! Booking the condo with the owners, payments, our stay, & check out. Condo was much nicer then we expected, & great location.We can not say enough great things about this! Will book again when we stay in Orange Beach!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the review , Jaime and for choosing our phoenix west 406 condo. We are glad you had a great time at the beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • T.jones

    T.jones

    • Guest Trinky (Sterlington La)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/03/11
    Just finished our second visit to this lovely condo and on our way home we decided on dates for next years return. This was a girls getaway and I couldn't say enough about this place. Absolutely beautiful and so convenient to drive up almost to front door. Another plus is the combination door lock,this way we don't have to be sure we have keys. Thanks For sharing your condo with us...counting down for next year. :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: we are so glad you guys enjoy the condo as much as we do !!!! thanks for choosing to stay with us - we appreciate your business ;)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Laura

    Laura

    • Guest mom (Baton Rouge)
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    Beautiful unit. Great view. Convenient to the area. Beds comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Condo with awesome location!!

    Amazing Condo with awesome location!!

    • Guest Hope (Germantown, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    This was our first visit to Phoenix West & we LOVED it. This condo is really amazing!!! The furnishings are awesome, beautifully decorated & well maintained. The Phoenix West property is very clean & extremely nice. The best part of the 4th floor is not having an issue with the elevators which I understand is a problem for upper floor units. We parked right at the 4th floor & hardly ever waited for an elevator & if we did have to wait, we just took the stairs. Our kids LOVED the water slide & the lazy river is sooooo nice for all. The walk to the beach is very easy unlike at The Beach Club where we have previously stayed. We loved having a code on the unit door instead of a key. The kitchen is very well stocked & having the ice machine was a dream. We would love to buy at Phoenix West but until then we will surely be staying in 406! Also, the owners are soooooo pleasant to deal with. It was really nice not having to deal with check-in at the front desk. If we had a question we emailed the owners & they got right back to us within 30 mins or less. I would highly recommend this unit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest fam1258 (Tallulah, LA 71282)
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 10/14/11
    This was our 2nd trip to the Phoenix West and our 1st visit to this unit. Anyone looking for a great place to stay needs to BOOK THIS UNIT NOW!!! Of course this unit is beautiful but the added extras come in handy for a family with kids. Being on the 4th floor you get to park in the garage on your floor. The keyless entry may sound like not a big deal for some but when you have kids old enough to come up if they need it makes so much easier to not keep up with key cards. Beautiful views from the balcony also. The owners are very easy to get in touch with and go above and beyond to make your trip go as smoothly as possible. We had a wonderful time and will be returning!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Judy Jones

    Judy Jones

    • Guest jj (Vicksburg, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    We found the property to be exactly as the pictures showed on the listing. Very clean, spacious and great to park on same floor as condo. We loved the combination lock and not having to use keys. The owners were very gracious and good to work with. I would and have recommended this property to others. Our family (especially the children) enjoyed the water slide and lazy river so much! We only went out to eat 1 time and that's a first for our family vacations. The only inconvenience we had was the elevators being slow in the building.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great place!

    What a great place!

    • Guest Missy (Waynesboro, MS)
    • Date of stay 05/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    My family and I returned here in May for our second visit. It was just like coming home! The condo is in a great location and decorated so nicely. With 6 adults, we appreciated the extra bath and all the space. We love everything about this condo, especially all the rocking chairs! We will be back next May for sure!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bill & Diana from Michigan

    Bill & Diana from Michigan

    • Guest Diana (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/11
    Absolutely beautiful condo! We had a wonderful time! We brought another couple and my daughter and we all thought the stay was paradise! Thanks so much for the use of the condo! It was so convenient to drive to the parking garage and walk in to the condo! The views and sounds of the gulf were fantastic! It was our first trip to Alabama and what a "best keep secret"... we can't wait to return! We loved the restaurants near by, and getting fresh shrimp and having it steamed for us as we waited from the seafood market just a couple blocks west of the condo!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Beach Trip

    Awesome Beach Trip

    • Guest Edward (Mississippi) (Jackson, ms)
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    Great 4th floor location makes it easy to come and go with hardly any time spent waiting on elevator and being able to park on floor with the unit is an added convenience! comfortable beds, quiet rooms for early risers/night owls, upscale decor and many upgrades compared to other units we checked out. Amazing views from family room and large balcony- kitchen had everything you needed to cook, resort lock and no keys to fool with, relaxing stay and great weather in february! if you look at the pics of other units you can see that this unit has a lot more upgrades.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed the condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stunning!

    Stunning!

    • Guest Susan (Newburgh,IN)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 03/04/11
    My husband & I celebrated New Year's Eve and started 2011 in this beautiful condo, what a way to end and start a new year! Beautifully furnished, everything you need in the kitchen, and the most comfortable beds we've ever had in a condo. The owners were very easy to work with and even called when we got in to the condo to make sure everything was ok as we had made our reservations last minute. You will love staying here, I did not want to leave!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacation in years!

    Best vacation in years!

    • Guest Kim (Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 08/25/10
    • Review Submitted 09/14/10
    The condo is even more beautiful in person! The close proximity of parking was extremely convenient and not having to wait for an elevator made it even better. The spacious balcony, with very comfortable seating, is the perfect height to take in the beach and pool activity. The comfy beds made for a great nights sleep and the well-stocked kitchen made for easy cooking. The owners made the process a breeze. One of the best vacations our family has had in years!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

    • Guest Trinky (Sterlington La)
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    This condo is absolutely one of the best we have stayed in. Everything you see on pictures is true. The furnishings are so wonderful, the beds were so comfortable and I dont think I can thnk of a thng that wasnt like home. The property owners are so nice and helpful and very easy to contact. Definetly looking forward to gong back next year. Had a great time with my girlfriends at the beach.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rent this unit for great vacation!

    Rent this unit for great vacation!

    • Guest Pam (New Orleans, LA)
    • Date of stay 07/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/29/10
    We just stayed at this beautiful condo and have nothing but good things to say. The unit was clean, the furnishings were absolutely beautiful and the beds were all VERY comfortable. The 4th floor location was perfect as we were able to park near the unit, without having the hassle of waiting for elevators. We cooked quite a bit while we were there and the kitchen had everything we needed. The pool, lazy river and water slide were great fun and we also enjoyed the beach. I'm happy to report we saw very little evidence of oil on the beaches or in the water. I highly recommend this unit for a great beach vacation and also recommend Calypso Joe's for a nice, casual meal and great atmosphere.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 1st class unit

    1st class unit

    • Guest KY livin (Owensboro, KY)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    Just got back from staying in this condo and I have to say that it is first class all the way. The decor is upscale and the view is awesome. I would highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Treasured Memories

    Treasured Memories

    • Guest Hoosier Spring Break 10 (Mooresville, IN )
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/10
    My family and I enjoyed an awesome time over Spring Break 2010. Our condo was beautiful and the view fantastic! The owners were very helpful and contacted us personally to ensure that we had everything we needed for a great vacation. The location was good in that everything you might need was within a mile from the condo - grocery stores, drug stores, etc. There is a variety of restaurants to choose from on the strip as well. We would suggest that you make sure to stop and eat at The Lambert Cafe in Foley (especially if you have kids). We would definitely rent this condo again and are already looking forward to Spring Break next year!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]