Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Six Bedrooms, Pool, Ocean View, Perfect Beach Home

You sent a message to this manager.

Calendar

Last updated: 03/26/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Isle of Palms house description

If you are looking for a luxury, beautifully decorated home in the best location on Isle of Palms, you have found it. This custom, elevated home was built with attention to every detail.

The Designer Pool is 'L Shaped' for summer fun and large backyard is a perfect area for outdoor entertaining with New Patio Furniture, a Great Barbeque area and beautiful night lighting on the tropical landscaping.

This home features 6 Large Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths with Granite countertops and top of the line fixtures. The Master Bathroom offers a large shower and an Oversized Claw Foot Tub of yesteryear.

The Large OPEN Family Room/Dining Room/Kitchen is perfect for Family Gatherings with Flat Panel HDTV. Whole-house audio with in-wall controls in every room, on the decks and poolside

It is Decorated with Gorgeous Colors & Fine Fabrics. Four, Glass French Doors open out to the deck which overlooks the pool & lighted landscaping.

A Chefs Kitchen with plenty of cabinet space and a 10 Foot Center Island. Counter tops are a beautifully selected Granite. It is equipped with High-End stainless steel Appliances and stocked with every neccessary place setting and cookware.

This home is Handicap Accessible. The Elevator has touch pad entry.

Some pets may be considered.

Other AMAZING features of this home include:

Dual master Bedrooms

Whole-house audio with in-wall controls in every room, on the decks and poolside

Wine-cooler and ice maker in the kitchen

Third floor sun deck with awesome views of the ocean and attached crow’s nest with build-in wet bar, fridge, and audio (perfect spot for your later afternoon cocktail hour)

Professional tropical landscaping with beautiful night-scape lighting

Underneath parking for four cars

Very quite dead-end street on the QUIET side of the island

Flat Panel TV in every Bedroom

Wireless Internet Connection

High Capacity Tank less Water Heater for on demand hot water

Two separate HVAC systems

GE Washer & Dryer in Laundry Room

Newer open floorplan with windows, windows, windows

This list goes on. . Be among the first to stay in this BEAUTY!!! Great rates for 2013. We offer Private Property Management to ensure a perfect vacation. Please call me with any questions.

Robin Hill
Seacoast Properties of Charleston


Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Non Smoking Only
              • Limited Accessibility
              • Pets Considered
              • Children Welcome

              Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 14

              • Bedroom 2: 1 king

                Master King 2 with Full Bath...moreless

              • Bedroom 3: 1 queen

                Queen Bedroom Shares Jack & Jil bath with Bdrm 4...moreless

              • Bedroom 4: 2 double

                Two Double beds shares bath w/ bdrm 3...moreless

              • Bedroom 1: 1 king

                Master King 1 with Full Bath...moreless

              • Bedroom 5: 1 queen

                Queen bedroom upstairs shares jack & jill bath w/ bdrm 6...moreless

              • Bedroom 6: 2 twin/ single

                Set of twin beds shares Jack & Jill Bath w/ bdrm 5...moreless

              • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)...moreless

              Bathrooms: 0 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

              • Bathroom 1: tub, shower

                Master bath with Separate Shower and Claw Foot Tub...moreless

              • Bathroom 2: shower

                For King Room Downstairs...moreless

              • Bathroom 3: combination tub/shower

                Jack and Jill Bath for bedrooms 3 & 4...moreless

              • Bathroom 4: combination tub/shower

                Jack & Jill Bath for bedrooms 5 & 6...moreless

              • Bathroom 1: toilet

                Half bath off of Family Room/ Kitchen/Dinning...moreless

              • Four and 1/2 baths

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining
              • Microwave
              • Ice Maker
              • Catering Available

              Amenities

              • Air Conditioning
              • Linens Provided
              • Garage
              • Covered Parking
              • Washing Machine
              • Clothes Dryer

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable
              • DVD Player

              Communications

              • Telephone
              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

                  • Private Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    Beautiful pool deck with outdoor dining table...moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill:

                    Charcoal / gas grill combination...moreless

                  • Bicycles:

                    Rentals Available...moreless

                  Theme

                  • Tourist Attractions
                  • Family
                  • Adventure

                  Location & View

                  • Ocean View
                  • Beach View

                  Activities

                  • Golf
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Swimming
                  • Tennis
                  • Surfing
                  • Sailing
                  • Rafting
                  • Hiking
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Cycling
                  • Fishing
                  • Kayaking
                  • Live Theater
                  • Restaurants
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Cinemas
                  • Museums
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Shelling
                  • Shopping
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Boating
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Miniature Golf
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • BEACH HOME WITH TOP OF THE LINE AMENITIES

                    BEACH HOME WITH TOP OF THE LINE AMENITIES

                    • Guest J.W.D. (Augusta, Ga)
                    • Date of stay 05/25/13
                    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
                    Our family had a wonderful week at this beautiful, professionally decorated home. Everything was top of the line from the thermodore kitchen with 2 dishwashers and a stand-alone ice maker, flat screen t.v.'s and ceiling fans in each room, elevator, Bose sound system, to beautiful landscaping. The decks with teak flooring are spacious and look out over the ocean. The pool is small but very nice with a combination of sun and shade, tiled decking, and a very nice grill with dining area. Even the outside shower has warm water. The photos don't do the house justice with it's beautiful hard wood floors and crown molding, comfortable bedding and seating areas, and granite counter tops in the kitchen and every bathroom. The walk to the beach is not bad at all but it's nice to have a "beach buggy" to take your stuff. The property manager, Robin, is very helpful and responsive. We will definitely be returning.

                    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, age 55+, pet owners, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Fabulous!

                    Fabulous!

                    • Guest KIMBERLY R.
                    • Date of stay 04/13/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/15/13
                    We rented this delightful home for our out of town family and friends who came in for our son's wedding. Plenty of space for socializing and spectacular views of the ocean. Robin and crew were very helpful in organizing this and the condition of the home was impeccable. The elevator made it possible for my 94 year old grand father to be in the home with all the family and participate in the special time. We would definitely recommend this home! It is perfect for a large groups of family &/or friends,

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Fantastic For Visiting Family To My Daughters Wedding

                    Fantastic For Visiting Family To My Daughters Wedding

                    • Guest Jack (Fredericksburg, VA)
                    • Date of stay 03/31/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
                    My family had a wonderful time at the house. The house is the perfect place to entertain family with comfortable bedrooms, excellent kitchen, and spacious living room. The surrounding porches, pool area and parking under the house were just perfect. There is also an elevator for those in need, and great for the luggage going upstairs. I hope one day to return. The property manager was very accommodating, timely and friendly. I couldn't have found a better arrangement. I strongly recommend this house and property manager.

                    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Beach & Entertaining Paradise

                    Beach & Entertaining Paradise

                    • Guest Mel (Mount Pleasant, SC)
                    • Date of stay 02/01/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
                    This was the perfect vacation house for our family! The living room/kitchen area is so open, and great for entertaining family & guests. The husbands especially loved the large flat screen HD TV's with surround sound for movies and music. We enjoyed our time out on the porches, taking in the ocean view, as well as, walking on the beach. The Property Manager made our reservation experience so easy, which we especially appreciated. We'd look forward to next year!

                    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Perfect location for a girls weekend!

                    Perfect location for a girls weekend!

                    • Guest LeeAnna W.
                    • Date of stay 03/21/13
                    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
                    The house is beautifully furnished and slept 12 of us comfortably! With an ideal location, we could walk to the beach and also take a short drive into Charleston for a day of shopping! The kitchen is fully stocked, so we were able to enjoy several meals at home (with seating for everyone)! It's ashamed that we visited during a chilly weekend because there is a beautiful rooftop bar/lounge area to the house where we likely would have spend all of our time! :-) The rental process was smooth and efficient with the help of Robin at Sea Coast Properties. I would recommend this house to anyone that is looking for a vacation rental, but still wants to feel the comfort and cleanliness of home.

                    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great house - will rent again

                    Great house - will rent again

                    • Guest mizshady (Pittsburgh, PA)
                    • Date of stay 09/08/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
                    My husband and I rent a beach house in the IOP every year. We have strict requirements - a private pool, fenced-in yard, able to bring our golden retriever, modern appliances, reliable data communications (both internet and TV) and a quiet location near the beach. This house met all of these requirements and more!. We will definitely rent this house again. I know sometimes it is difficult to tell from a review whether or not the house is what it promises (we rented that type of disappointing house last year) but this house is the real deal!

                    Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Wonderful Family Vacation

                    Wonderful Family Vacation

                    • Guest David (Charleston SC)
                    • Date of stay 08/18/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
                    As a charleston resident, I often have family members asking to come down to visit this wonderful area. So in August, I invited my entire family down and rented this beach house on Isle Of Palms. We had a varied age group ranging from 4 years old through 75 years old. The house, the weather, and Robin (the property manager) were all fantastic. Prior to and during the rental I spoke with Robin about our stay and she was always extremely responsive and answered all questions I had. She even answered my email while vacationing in the the Caribean. Upon arrival, the house was in great condition with some nice welcome gifts and wine. It started off the vacation just right and continued through our stay. The house had all the amenities you would want for a beach vacation....wonderful music and entertainment system, a large washer and dryer and a ton of storage space for my boat. The pool proved to be a wonderful addition for the kids (including the big kids). It was clean and ran perfectly during our stay. The large family area/kitchen/dining room allowed everyone to spend some wonderful time together and the bedroom layout allowed private time as well. The short walk to the beach allowed us to make many "beach runs" during the day. The outdoor porches were the perfect place to relax after a day full of activities. The boat launch and paddleboarding were just down the road and we took full advantage of those. My kids remarked that it was the "best house ever" and they cant wait until next year to spend some quality time with their cousins again. My mother, who often likes the finer things, was extremely impressed with the home including the furnishings and all the thinkgs one would need in a kitchen. My family gives this property a big A plus and we can't wait to return next year. Thanks Robin for making such a memorable family vacation!

                    Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • First time in IOP

                    First time in IOP

                    • Guest Jon (Baltimore, MD)
                    • Date of stay 05/03/12
                    • Review Submitted 08/01/12
                    This was my first trip to Isle of Palms and I'm glad that I went and I'm really glad that we stayed at this home. I've been to the beach up and down the east coast but I had never been to the "Low Country". Walking a hundred yards out into the water and having it only be waste deep was quite an experience and I've never seen so many beautiful little shells and sand dollars on the beach. As for the crowds... What crowds? Even though I was there in season it seemed like the beach what all ours, especially in the mornings and evenings. As for the house, what more could you ask for? Lots of rooms, lots of space, decks everywhere, a private pool and available parking. The best part of the home is the Great Room. This huge kitchen/dinning/family room is so big that everyone can hang out together or be in the same room and still feel like you have space (great if you are couples or have kids). The house was immaculate when I arrived and looks like it was just built or remodeled. -Highly recommended! By the way- the dining in nearby Charleston is fabulous and shouldn't be missed.

                    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • A not very good week at the beach

                    A not very good week at the beach

                    • Guest Doug (Asheville NC)
                    • Date of stay 07/21/12
                    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
                    We stayed there for the week of June 20 2012. Our family of 12 rarely gets together so we were excited for the 6 bedrooms and pool one block from the beach. The good The house is large and nicely appointed with high ceilings in the living room and nice ocean views. The main living area offers plenty of seating and a large amount of space. The master bath has high end details and a comfortable bed. The bad The house is noisy as it has the main living area above the bedrooms so as soon as one person is awake you hear thump thump thump no matter how quiet they try to be. The house AC system could not handle the heat while we were there. Average was 92 degrees. We set the system at the lowest temperature 72 so we froze in the morning. All day long it heated up until it hit 80 degrees at dinner time and stayed that way until 10pm.  The pool filter had some kind of an issue and was taken down turning the pool into a swamp on the 3 rd day of our vacation. The realtor renting the house who is your only contact did not return calls until the day before our checkout!  Over and over when we called the realtor about the pool and ac. We could hear her answer the phone and then cover the mic. She did this phone trick over and over until finally answering on the last day of our vacation. The owner gave us a tiny fraction of our rent back as consolation but it and the realtor servicing this home are woefully inadequate. We travel extensively and rent often and this combination of poor maintenance and incompetence is unacceptable.

                    Manager response: The owners and the property management team of 3706 Cameron Blvd sincerely regret that there was a problem with the pool pump during a portion of this guests stay. We contacted the pool company for service immediately and did everything in our power to correct the problem as quickly as possible. Upon the guests request, we had our AC company check all systems. Even though we were experiencing record high temperatures on the island in July, all systems were functioning 100%. We were in contact with the guests throughout the week with our sincere, sincere apologies. We generously compensated them for the pool time lost and we offered some ‘comp’ time for another stay. Our biggest regret..... is that this guest had a bad week in this beautiful home in our paradise. Call us anytime to discuss.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Perfect for families!

                    Perfect for families!

                    • Guest GA/NC Gang (Durham, NC)
                    • Date of stay 06/23/12
                    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
                    This is a perfect setting for large families. It was large enough for everyone to have their own space and yet cozy enough for us to gather for meals and time together. The pool area was perfect for lounging and grilling in the evenings. The gourmet furnished kitchen had all the extras. Although we did go out for dinner a couple of nights, we had everything we needed to prepare meals in the all inclusive kitchen. The wrap around porches were gathering places in the early morning and afternoon. We enjoyed many quite walks in the early evening. The water activities at the marina nearby were enjoyed by the children. The pictures reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. It was well maintained and clean. I would highly recommend this house. I hope that we can come again. The owners were attentive to our every need..

                    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Spring
                  Apr 5 - Jun 6, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $760
                  $5,300
                  Early Summer
                  Jun 7 - Jun 20, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $5,900
                  Summer 2014
                  Jun 21 - Aug 16, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $6,200

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Taxes Not included

                  Notes:

                  Please email your request and we will send an accurate breakdown of the rate.

                  Please let us know if you have any questions.


                  This manager accepts: Credit cards.
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 03/26/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Manager info


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Wrap Porches with great views

                    Wrap Porches with great views

                  • Family can be all together

                    Family can be all together

                  • Plenty of Living space with Garage and Elevator to all floors

                    Plenty of Living space with Garage and Elevator to all floors

                  • King Master Bedroom 2

                    King Master Bedroom 2

                  • Queen Bedroom 4

                    Queen Bedroom 4

                  • Twin Bedroom 6

                    Twin Bedroom 6

                  • View from the Crows nest Bar

                    View from the Crows nest Bar

                  • Time to relax 
Call Today

                    Time to relax Call Today

                  • High End Kitchen with two dishwahers, icemaker and sub zero freezer

                    High End Kitchen with two dishwahers, icemaker and sub zero freezer

                  • Beautifully Decorated Open Living/Dinning

                    Beautifully Decorated Open Living/Dinning

                  • King Master Bedroom 1

                    King Master Bedroom 1

                  • Two Doubles Bedroom 3

                    Two Doubles Bedroom 3

                  • Queen Bedroom 5

                    Queen Bedroom 5

                  • Stairs to Roof Top Bar

                    Stairs to Roof Top Bar

                  • 4 & 1/2 Bathrooms

                    4 & 1/2 Bathrooms

                  VRBO #282573

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2010.

                  Date last modified - Sunday, March 30, 2014

                  $760 - $886 per night (USD)
                  15

                  6 Bedroom / 0.5 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 14

                  View calendar: Updated 03/26/14
                  Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Email manager

                  (843) 870-2222 (South Carolina, USA)

                  Speaks: english

                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now