95 Per Night Plus Guest Pass
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Wintergreen condo description
Welcome to our Wintergreen retreat! In our tenth season as owners, we are pleased to share that our condo is always spotless and we have lots of repeat customers. Come enjoy our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit with a large great room and separate dining room. In addition to our game collection, we have recently added a collection of family friendly movies to watch as you relax by the fire.
We are ideally located a short walk from the Spa, the indoor tennis courts and the golf course. The Ski shuttle stops in our parking lot every 15 minutes. Our unit is on the parking lot level in front but second story in back. Views of the valley are beautiful in Winter! After an exhausting day on the slopes, it's great to return to North Ridge where you can regain a sense of tranquility in the quiet, peaceful atmosphere.
- Vacation Rental
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- King size beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Parking Off Street
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Wood Fireplace
- Guest Passes for discounts on Resort facilites (Spa, skiing, etc, ) Fireplace--complimentary firewood, King sized bed in master, Jacuzzi tub in master bath, 2 sets of sturdy bunkbeds in 2nd BR, 2TV'S, 2 VCR's, "Family" movies, games, Fully stocked kitchen with full size appliances--Dishwasher, Washer& Dryer, Covered deck...moreless
- Video Library
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
Pool & Spa
- Jetted Tub
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Basketball Court
- Cross Country Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Wildlife Viewing
- Horseback Riding
- Miniature Golf
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Fitness Center
- Rock Climbing
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Great value for the money! Condo was clean, comfortable, and very relaxing. The kitchen was very nicely equipped and there are a minimum # of stairs to access the unit. We found the condo to be as advertised and Mark was very easy to work with, and responsive to our questions. Security deposit was promtly refunded in full and we hope to stay here again on a future visit to Wintergreen.
- Guest Ed & Bev (Yorktown, VA)
- Date of stay 06/16/12
- Review Submitted 07/01/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful condo. The condo was clean, spacious,and kitchen well-equipped. We were within walking distance of all the major attractions. We will definitely be calling you again. Visit 5/13-15/2012
- Guest JP (Williamsburg, Va)
- Date of stay 05/13/12
- Review Submitted 05/16/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.
Great place to stay
Great place to stay
We spent a long weekend at the condo and we felt at home. It was a great place to relax and spend time reading, walking the trails and just being together as a family. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a home to rent. If we are ever back in Virginia it will be a top spot for us to rent again.
- Guest Shari (Holland, Michigan)
- Date of stay 10/05/11
- Review Submitted 11/02/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Wonderful condo. Excellent experence with owner very easy to work with. Followed up after visit to make sure everything was OK. Great location to all areas of the mountain.
- Guest mtneer (Columbus, OH)
- Date of stay 10/20/11
- Review Submitted 10/24/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, adventure seekers.
My family and I were very pleased with this rental. The condo was spotless when we arrived. The beds were made, there were plenty of towels and blankets. The beds were very comfy, as was the living room furniture. I still can't believe we got such a great deal on such a wonderful condo (with guest passes, no less!). This was our third trip to Wintergreen, and this was by far the best place we've rented. We will definitely be returning for our family vacation next year! Thank you to the owners for giving my family and I such an amazing experience!
- Guest Desiree (Maryland)
- Date of stay 07/10/11
- Review Submitted 07/27/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
This place was dirty, outdated, broken doors, stained burnt carpet from 1983( seriously, we spoke to other tenants in the building), pleather couches and chair were ripped and worn. Some of the appliances and electronics are from the 80's. The floors were dirty and not clean . There were a few squares of toilet paper between 2 bathrooms. The trashcans were gross and had wet hairballs in one of them. The lamp in the second bedroom had no bulb. The blankets are old. The towels are old. The bathmats were filthy and old. The BBQ was out of gas. The deadbolt is broken and locked us in, we had to pry it open w/ a butter knife. The back door is taped up with masking tape and says "DO NOT OPEN". The screen slider is off the track. The dining room chairs are old and hurt to sit on them. There was a broken cheap plastic snowman bowl used for food that was glued back together. This place should not be a rental. We had to drive to the owner's house to pick up the keys which was not far away but was an inconvience. Most of the rentals have a digital lockbox but this one doesn't. This place needs a lot on necessary work before it should be a rental. We contacted the owner he said he was sorry that we did not enjoy our stay, he did not offer to refund us anything, even a partial refund. There are NICE and CLEAN rentals in his building and close by that are the same price. He has a lot of competition. If you book this place and the owner denies any of this, just go up there and see for yourself. Major disappointment!!!!
- Guest Aloha lady (VA)
- Date of stay 05/28/11
- Review Submitted 06/07/11
Owner response: BLACKMAIL The most telling statement in their response is "he did not offer to refund us anything, even a partial refund"; some people just want something for nothing. We have rented our condo over 200 times since 2003 (for verification, check date at bottom of VRBO listing) and this is the first complaint we've received. Most renters compliment us on the cleanliness of the unit. The pictures on our website are accurate though, since they were posted, the condo has been painted and the bathroom floors have been replaced, the dishwasher, dryer and microwave as well as the HVAC are new. These renters stayed for the holiday weekend and left a note indicating that they were dissatisfied. My husband told the renters that the BBQ had no gas as well as that the deadbolt stuck on him the last time he was checking on the property. If the unit was improperly cleaned, we could have addressed the issue with our cleaning service if we had been notified immediately. We were made aware of their dissatisfaction in a note left in the unit. We did not respond initially and were contacted by the renters soliciting a response. Each subsequent exchange contained more and more emotionally ladened vocabulary on their part. We believe they were attempting to intimidate us into providing a refund using the review system here as a threat. We are sorry that the renters were disappointed but we rented at the last minute on Memorial Day weekend. No we do not have a digital dropbox and never pretended we did. This is the reason the came to pick up the keys at our house; two days prior to the weekend there was inadequate time to mail. My husband offered to meet them at an exit directly on their route but they indicated that they didn't mind picking the keys up. This weekend I checked with a rental office on the Wintergreen property and learned that the rate we charged is half the going rate for a three night stay. The renters who came in directly after this couple were very pleased, thanked us for sharing our mountain home with them and said they would be back.
September 1 - December 14th ..$95 per night / 2 night minimum $450/week March 15th - August 31........$75 per night / 2 night minimum $600/week Ski season and holiday weekend rates vary. Contact owner for quote. Rates are subject to change. Owner reserves the right to request additional fees for large parties. Owner reserves the right to refuse occupancy at his discretion Must be 25+ to rent $75.00 Cleaning Fee $200 Security Deposit to hold reservation
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2003
Why the Owner Chose Wintergreen:
We are a 'mixed' couple--one beach lover and one mountain lover! When we visited Wintergreen, the beach lover became a convert. This resort is beautiful and has something for everyone. The European Spa offers a wide selection of services, there are hiking trails and guided nature walks, tennis courts, skiing, outdoor movies, the list goes on and on. My favorite feature is the cooler temperatures at the elevation provides, especially during the summer months.
- Primary: (804) 550-1991 (Virginia, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
2nd Bedroom - 2 bunkbeds
Living Room / Covered Porch
Living Room and Fireplace
Kitchen / Dining Room
Dining / Living Rooms
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2003.
Date last modified - Wednesday, October 10, 2012