Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Cozy living room of in town condo

2 BR/2 BA in Town Condo - Stay 2 Nights,Get 3rd Night Free Through May 31st! [#283129] | View Property

Blowing Rock
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
$175 - $195/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (81)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful week

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful week

    • Guest Richard K
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 09/25/11
    Lynn, We have enjoyed your wonderful condo very much and it is so very well equipped. I will spread the word to anyone back home in Texas looking for something like this. I only wish we could be here when the leaves really change later on. It must be beautiful. We went to Grandfather Mountain this afternoon, Very impressive. Again you have a great place and thank you for letting us stay here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Blowing Rock Weekend

    Blowing Rock Weekend

    • Guest Kathryn J. (St. Charles IL)
    • Date of stay 09/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/11
    We definitely will stay at your condo again. It was spotless and very well stocked. The furniture and bedding were top quality. It was great to be able to walk to dinner. Great location and Great Condo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Uli (Berlin, Germany)

    Uli (Berlin, Germany)

    • Guest UliBerlin, Germany (Berlin, Germany)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/09/11
    We stayed at this condo for a couple of days and we certainly come back next time when we drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is perfectly located in the center part of the Parkway. The place is close to downtown Blowing Rock, to shop at Boone an, of course, a well located basis to hike on the Blue Ridge Parkway, Linville Falls, Grandfather Mountain etc. - it is close to many activities. The condo is right the appropriate size for up to four people. Although we had bad luck with the weather it was nice to be there and we did feel at home. It is calm, clean and well looked after. Dishes and cooking equipment were complete.The owner is friendly and helpful. The rate is clear and no hidden costs (also the cleaning was already included); nothing to be aware of. The deposit was returned within two days after we left! We will return soon - absolutely recommendable ... we hope not too many will book it now, since we like it available, when we will use it again! :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We look forward to your return and hope you will have clear, sunny skies on your next visit! We are glad you found our condo to be a comfortable place to hang out when you couldn't be outside. We agree that our condo's location is perfect---walkable to town and a short drive to many of the prime locations on the Blue Ridge Parkway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family weekend!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great family weekend!

    • Guest Anna D.
    • Date of stay 08/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend! Your condo was well-stocked, clean, and very convenient to lots of activities. I also appreciate your communication and helpful suggestions. We made lots of memories and hope to return next year. Overall, a great time! Thanks so much!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice, walkable location

    Nice, walkable location

    • Guest Karla (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/18/11
    • Review Submitted 08/26/11
    My husband and I stayed in the condo for a long weekend with our 2 year old daughter. While there weren't any amenities specific to children at the condo, we found it child friendly. The bedrooms were spacious (plenty of room to set up a pack n play for our daughter to sleep in). We also appreciated lots of high hooks and shelves to keep breakables out of reach:-) We enjoyed the walk up to main street for icecream, dining, and the lovely park. The drive was easy to hiking and other area attractions.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Getaway

    Girls Getaway

    • Guest Susie (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/12/11
    • Review Submitted 08/14/11
    Awesome condo with all amenities. It is exactly as pictured and Lynn was prompt in responding to my questions/concerns. This was my first experience renting thru VRBO and It was perfect for my girls getaway weekend and would highly recommend. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely return soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to stay for a girls' weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Place to stay for a girls' weekend

    • Guest V.L.
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    My friends and I really enjoyed our weekend at your place. It was very clean and comfortable and decorated very appropriate for the mountains. We hope to spend another girl's weekend there........it was perfect. Thanks for all of your suggestions.........they were very helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming and Easy

    Charming and Easy

    • Guest Lea (Charlotte, NC USA)
    • Date of stay 07/07/11
    • Review Submitted 07/14/11
    On a recent long weekend trip to Blowing Rock, my family and I stayed in this two bedroom, two bath charming condo with EASY access to downtown and its ammenities. The condo was clean, efficient and was decorated with NC handcrafts in a 'mountain cabin' theme. We enjoyed the quiet surroundings and appreciated being about to walk to town. We also long made day trips to the Blue Ridge Parkway to hike. In addition to shopping and hiking visitors to Blowing Rock can find live music and wonderful eateries. I would recommend you checking this out for yourselves. Our owner was very available and left wonderful suggestions.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Blowing Rock

    Blowing Rock

    • Guest Martha (Hillsborough, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 06/29/11
    Great place to stay and a great town to stay in! We really enjoyed Blowing Rock- convenient to Linville Falls and Grandfather Mountain (and Tootsie Railroad though my kids are a bit old for that). We very much enjoyed walking downtown- great restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner- even for my teenagers- who also enjoyed the ice cream and park on Main St... I found it nice to be able to hace a glass of wine with dinner (or two) and have just a short walk back. The condo was clean and very well maintained. Great place to escape the heat of summer! I highly recommend this property- and town..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Father's Day Weekend in Blowing Rock!

    Great Father's Day Weekend in Blowing Rock!

    • Guest MacQueen (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    We celebrated Father's Day 2011 in Blowing Rock and found the condo to be perfect for our family. Dad celebrated his day by fly fishing and I walked with the kids into town and on a hike down to the falls. The information provided in regards to hiking trails, restaurants, town pool, etc, were all great! Location can't be beat, kitchen was well stocked for a night of cooking in and modern conveniences - wireless, etc, made it a great weekend. We look forward to returning!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest DM and JJ
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/19/11
    We are back home safely and enjoyed our few short days in Blowing Rock. Condo was great and so convenient. Thanks for your hospitality and we'll try to get back to Blowing Rock soon to stay at your condo again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo walking distance to main street

    Great condo walking distance to main street

    • Guest Kathy (Wilmington, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    We spent Mother's Day weekend at this condo with our 2 young sons. We went to Tweetsie, which they loved and also Grandfather Mountain. This condo was perfect for us. We were able to walk to the park and to Kilwins of course. My older son and I had a wonderful breakfast at Village Cafe. We love Blowing Rock and definitely will return to this condo. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding Location with All the Comforts of Home

    Outstanding Location with All the Comforts of Home

    • Guest Rob (Kitty Hawk)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    Beautifully decorated and well equipped for our stay. We especially appreciated the stocked kitchen supplies including numerous spices, soap for cleaning dishes and washing clothing. The location is perfect for walking throughout the downtown area for touring and eating at many excellent restaurants. The owners make this renting experience easy and communicate essential details to the renters. We have rented several condominiums and houses in many areas of the United States. This property is one of the most outstanding residences we have had the pleasure of enjoying. Thank you again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We agree that being able to walk all of the shops and restaurants in the village of Blowing Rock is the best! We also are happy to supply everything (and more!) that our guests may need during their stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxation at its best!

    Relaxation at its best!

    • Guest Missy (Indian Trail )
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    We had a wonderful stay in your mountain retreat! It was quiet, easy to walk anywhere in town and very cozy! The condo was immaculate and had everything we needed. We are looking forward to visiting again!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Missy and Jimmy
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 03/11/11
    We loved it and were pleasantly surprised with the weather! We will definitely rent again.. It was so cozy and clean. Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First Ski Trip for kids was great!

    First Ski Trip for kids was great!

    • Guest First Ski Trip for Kids (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 02/09/11
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    The owner was super responsive and helpful. Great location... close to town, App Ski Mountain, Boone and the Parkway. Tons to do in this area. We ate at a family favorite... Woodlands... and enjoyed bbque and music two out of four nights. Condo was very clean and exactly what we needed for a fun long weekend getaway!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful and Relaxing Stay!

    A Wonderful and Relaxing Stay!

    • Guest Jenny (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    We had the most fabulous time staying at the Blowing Rock condo. It was within walking distance to everything Blowing Rock has to offer. We were even able to walk and take a hike. The rest of the trip was spent relaxing in front of the fireplace and watching movies. I highly recommend staying at this wonderfully convenient and cozy condo.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Blowing Rock

    Blowing Rock

    • Guest Ski (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 12/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    The condo was very nice. The condo is a short walk from the town, and a five minute drive to App. Ski Mountian. Plenty of space with a great living room and fireplace. The condo is well equipped in the kitchen, and has a new washer and dryer (nice for skiing). We will definitely visit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Weekend Retreat

    Weekend Retreat

    • Guest Lyns (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/02/10
    What a great way to experience Blowing Rock! The condo provided a perfect base to explore the area with my mom and sister. We loved being able to walk all over the village on foot, and we giggled that the condo is conveniently located so the walk home is downhill. The gas logs were great to combat the chilly evenings and made us feel so cozy inside our weekend retreat. We loved the binder full of suggestions for restaurants and activities. It was a perfect girls' weekend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Delightful stay in Blowing Rock

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Delightful stay in Blowing Rock

    • Guest Beth and Roger
    • Date of stay 10/17/10
    • Review Submitted 10/31/10
    We are back in Florida following a delightful stay in Blowing Rock while we enjoyed your comfortable condo. The condo was tastefully decorated and well stocked with essentials. We enjoyed simply spending our time there. The fireplace was much appreciated on the cool mornings! The trees and the weather were lovely and the meals in the local eateries were yummy. Everything combined to make a really special holiday for us. Thank you for making your special place available to us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanks for a wonderful get away!

    Thanks for a wonderful get away!

    • Guest Jeri (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/17/10
    We had a wonderful stay in this lovely condo. It is in a great location, clean, well-appointed and peaceful! We were able to walk to everything in town~just minutes to shopping and restaurants! You really couldn't ask for more! We look forward to staying here again and bringing our family next time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Blowing Rock in the Fall

    Blowing Rock in the Fall

    • Guest Mick and Laura (Florence, KY)
    • Date of stay 10/08/10
    • Review Submitted 10/13/10
    The condo was so comfortable and well furnished with all the basics we needed. It was just a 3 minute walk to all the shops and many restaurants in downtown Blowing Rock; very convenient when we had packages to bring back! The Fall colors were magnificent and views from the condo were a great preview of the surrounding area. The notebook in the condo with previous visitors' suggestions is very helpful in finding many attractions and good places to eat. We loved our usual haunts such as The Village Cafe, Sixpence Pub, Knights' on Main, and a new one for us, The Bistro Roca. What a nice added convenience of wireless access as well! We had a great time celebrating our anniversary in Blowing Rock in such an inviting home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Husband and Wife

    Husband and Wife

    • Guest Lorna (Charlotte,North Carolina 28210)
    • Date of stay 09/14/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    The condo was excellent, everything you can imagine is in the condo for your convience. The position of the condo in Blowing Rock is ideal for walking almost any where. The hiking and walking trails are terrific and there is plenty of restaurants to choose from. The owner of the property was very helpful and the condo was everything she told us. We would recomment this to our family and friends ;we had a terrific time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming

    Charming

    • Guest Fran (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/15/10
    We just spent a wonderful relaxing weekend in Blowing Rock. What made it so wonderful was our accomodations! The description of this property was accurate and our expectations were more that meet. We parked our car on Friday night and did not need it again until our Sunday departure. We walked to Arts in the Park, shops on main street, a wonderful dinner at Best Cellar, and a fabulous brunch at the Blowing Rock Cafe. The condo is so nicely decorated, squeaky clean, and convenient to all the sites of the village. I look forward to our next stay at this cute condo.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kim from Raleigh, NC

    Kim from Raleigh, NC

    • Guest Kim (Raleigh)
    • Date of stay 08/11/10
    • Review Submitted 08/13/10
    Excellent stay at this cozy condo! Perfect getaway spot. So convenient to everything: shops, dining, and walking trails. Can't wait to come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Place To Stay!~!

    Fantastic Place To Stay!~!

    • Guest Beverly and Patrick (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/05/10
    • Review Submitted 08/12/10
    We had such a great time at this condo! It has a great location, it is roomy and comfortable, and we have never seen a more stocked rental! We literally opened every cabinet and were amazed at all of the kitchen appliances, utensils, and various other useful items that were available! We highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo in Blowing Rock

    Condo in Blowing Rock

    • Guest Dee (Cary, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was clean, comfortable, attractive and convenient. When we make our next visit to Blowing Rock this condo will be our first choice. The owner was thoughtful, responsive, and offered lots of tips to make your stay at Blowing Rock enjoyable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We know that having lots of info about the area is important, so we try to help as much as possible. Whether it is hiking, restaurants, shopping, or sightseeing, we have done a lot and can give good tips on what you may like to do during your stay. We have a large information binder in the condo and we are happy to email information ahead of time. We can also give directions to other places you may like to visit in the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A GREAT GETAWAY IN BLOWING ROCK!!

    A GREAT GETAWAY IN BLOWING ROCK!!

    • Guest Kim & Z (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    The location is great with just a nice walk to main street. There are plenty of restaurants for any type of dining and a delicious ice cream shop for dessert. The rustic theme of the condo was perfect for this mountain setting and there was everything that you could possibly need in the condo. It's so nice to walk into such a cozy and extremely clean rental. We also took advantage of the owner's suggestions and information on sights to see and places to eat and anything else you may possibly need while in Blowing Rock. It was a very relaxing vacation and we will definitely visit again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and that the information binder was useful to you! Hope you come back in the fall to bike the VA Creeper Trail and enjoy the foliage!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Blowing Rock

    Blowing Rock

    • Guest Tyson and Courtney (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 04/08/10
    • Review Submitted 04/29/10
    Staying at this condo in Blowing Rock was an excellent choice. We loved being able to jog around the town, walk to dinner, and explore the town. The condo itself was very clean and even more spacious than the pictures made it appear.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This condo in Blowing Rock is great!

    This condo in Blowing Rock is great!

    • Guest Karen & Chas (Southport, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    Great mountain getaway! We enjoy the town and restaurants and shopping and being able to walk to it all. Love the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and all the many walking trails. Condo is cozy, comfortable, and well appointed. A great home from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/14/10
    • Review Submitted 01/14/10
    This condo is fabulous! It's the only place my family of 4 stays at in Blowing Rock. Walk to everything, clean, quiet, roomy, nicely decorated, feels homey. We love it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]