Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Ocean View

Ocean View Maui Condo [#284290] | View Property

Kamaole Sands
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$2,520 - $2,870/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Incredible Condo

    Incredible Condo

    • Guest Jason V.
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    We have rented this condo for four stays now on Maui. (2010,2012,2013 and 2014) The condo is very well appointed, the location is amazing and the owners take care and attention to maintain and keep their unit exceptionally well maintained. Kim is responsive to all inquires and quickly takes care of what ever might be required. The beds are comfortable, TV's top of the line and the views are amazing! The AC is a main room AC and works very well on warmer days. There are stand up fans that move the cool air throughout the condo. Most days AC is not required being so close the ocean but for those times it is needed it is wonderful. We appreciate that there is not an AC timer as many units at Kamaole Sands have a timer which is annoying if you are trying to keep cool at night while sleeping. We are highly fussy renters who appreciate cleanliness, modern amenities, comfort and functionality. We would highly recommend this condo for your Maui vacation.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Edmonton,Alberta

    Edmonton,Alberta

    • Guest SHELLY & BRUCE M.
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    We just returned from our fabulous Christmas vacation. The condo was absolutely more then we expected. The location was just amazing, watching the sunset every night from our lanai. The photos are very accurate of the condo. Extremely clean (as I am quite picky) very well stocked kitchen, beach accessories and towels. Kim was awesome to deal with!!! She allowed us to have a late check out the day of departure which was very much appreciated. She would always return emails within 24 hours and was very helpful with all requests.. I would definitely recommend this condo. We really enjoyed walking over to Fred's Mexican restaurant otherwise we cooked all of our meals at the condo as the bbq's are a great place to have a drink and meet some really awesome people. Thank You Kim Hope to be back soon :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: ALOHA S & B, We're soo happy you & your family enjoyed our piece of Paradise in beautiful Maui. We love Maui & we love spending time there just like our guests & our goal is to make sure that all the amenities we enjoy are available for our guests to enjoy. We do take great pride in our home away from home & it feels great when guests like you appreciate the extra touches. Mahalo for taking the time to write a review :) Please come back anytime. With Warmest Aloha, Kim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kamaole Sands 3 bedroom unit

    Kamaole Sands 3 bedroom unit

    • Guest JAMIE M.
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    My family and I stayed this 3 bedroom unit at Kamole Sands from November 08th - 17th. As a family this was our first time to Maui and we were travelling with our kids (2 and 5). We also had another couple staying with us who did not have children. Overall we had a great experience, here are some of the details. Kim the owner is AMAZING! She was responsive to our needs, made changes when we asked, and definately cared that we had a good vacation. The unit is nice, in a good location, and very clean. One thing that we were not expecting was how much we would be able to hear the road noise, it was significant. No fault of the owners or of the building, just something that renters should be aware of. Everthing that we could have wanted was in the unit (boogie boards, beach chairs, sand toys, coolers etc...). There was not one single beach item that we wanted that was not already there which made life very easy for us when we wanted to go and have some fun at the beach. Having two master bedrooms was a big avantage for us travelling with another couple...king sized beds in each room was great. The phone in the unit did not work during our trip. The property management company was good and attempted to sort it out but they were not able to resolve the issue. The patio furniture is older and of lower quality than I would expect for a unit of this caliber but with the outdoor seating areas at the BBQ stations it was not a big issue. TV's and internet were great to have and were used most nights. The kitchen is very good, well stocked, and a great size to prepare meals for our family. The grounds at Kamaole Sands are very well kept and look great. The pool was also very good and aside from one employee at the pool who took her job waaay to seriously all staff we encountered were professional and friendly. Overall we had a wonderfull vacation and this unit worked very well for us. I cannot wait to get back to Maui and I would stay in this unit again. Thank you Kim for letting us stay in your home, we enjoyed every minute of it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Aloha, We're so happy you enjoyed the many amenities our condo has. I agree with you our patio furniture needs an update. Being so close to the ocean yes we do get road noise but it's the trade off for the view and proximity to the beach. We are always interested in hearing our guests responses to continue to improve your stay. Warmest Mahalo for taking the time to submit your thoughts.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Deb & Tom-California

    Deb & Tom-California

    • Guest deb (California)
    • Date of stay 07/09/13
    • Review Submitted 08/08/13
    This was our first trip to Maui and it was the BEST! The Condo is 3 bedrooms and situated on the ground floor and you NEVER hear any noise above or beside you. There are two Lanai’s; one off of the Living Room and the other off of one of the two Master Bedrooms. Off from the Lanai’s are the beautiful landscaped grounds. The Condo is stocked with all the amenities you will ever need. The Condo is beautifully decorated, has high quality appliances, very comfortable mattresses and is well maintained. You can tell the owners put much pride and love into their Condo. We cooked the majority of our meals in the Condo or out at the BBQ. Then we would enjoy our delicious dinner sitting on the Lanai watching the beautiful sunsets which are unbelievable. You could also enjoy the sunsets from sitting on the sofa in the living if you wished. If you like to see Turtles, just walk right out of the Condo, across the street to the beach and they are swimming all around the rocks. They are so beautiful. If you enjoy walking there are several shopping areas close by and some great places to eat. I will defiantly be back to this Condo. It was the BEST. Thank You so much!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are always soo happy when our guests get to enjoy all the amenities of our condo & the location. So happy your 1st trip to Maui was so memorable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Guest comment entered by owner

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    • Guest Liz H
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    What a wonderful vacation! Your condo was beautiful and comfortable. Our family has built some really great memories at your condo. I just wanted to say thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!! Great Location, Great Unit Size, Well Stocked

    Awesome!! Great Location, Great Unit Size, Well Stocked

    • Guest SusanKevin (Surrey BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/07/13
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    My husband and I, our two young kids and the "grandparents" just returned from renting this awesome condo. The unit was great with the 3 bedrooms and situated on the ground floor with immediate access to a green grass area (perfect for my 3 yr old to run and play in). Owner has everything needed for families to have a great beach vacation (beach chairs, umbrellas, kids sand toys and a good assortment of beach towels). The pool area at the resort was great with a good splash pool for little kids and a big pool that we all enjoyed. The walk to the beach took all of 2 minutes and the lanai (x2) was great for watching sunsets. Location was an easy walk to ice cream shop, clothing shops and the Cinnamon Roll shop (a must taste in Kihei). We are already planning our next trip to this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Susan, We love knowing our guests had such a great visit! The access to the resort grounds for the kids to play is such a bonus. I'm glad you were able to use all the beach toys. The evening sunsets on the lanai's are second to none, happy you enjoyed them. With Aloha, Kim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful Maui Condo!!!

    Beautiful Maui Condo!!!

    • Guest Sparky (Thousand Oaks, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    My family and I just had the best Maui vacation! Our stay in unit 10-101 was awesome. The owners have thought of everything. All the extra amenities made our visit that much more enjoyable. Being on the 1st floor & having and access to the beautiful landscaped grounds was an extra bonus. We loved being so close to the beach & hearing the ocean. The living room & one of the bedrooms have beautiful ocean views. We also enjoyed the bbq’s throughout the property for great dinners. We would definitely stay here again and are already looking forward to a visit in the future. Thank you for sharing your home with us!! Sincerely, Theresa S. & Family Thousand Oaks, CA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Theresa we are so happy you & your family enjoyed the condo so much! We love sharing our condo & love hearing our guests enjoyed Maui & our resort and all the amenities. Come back whenever you want. With Aloha, Kim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW!

    WOW!

    • Guest Nick (Granite Bay, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 07/14/12
    We have stayed at Kamaole Sands on 2 other occasions. This was our 1st visit in 10-101. Wow, what a beautiful condo. We will never stay anywhere else! This unit looked just like all the pictures and delivered everything promised. The owner was great to work with and gave us fresh ideas to explore new activities. The 2 ocean front lanais were beautiful to enjoy sunsets, coffee & cocktails and our kids were able to enjoy the park area right outside. This condo is definitely a 10/10!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful Maui condo with us..Sincerely, Nick R & Family...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • February 2012 visit

    February 2012 visit

    • Guest Tomas (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    My family and in-laws had a wonderful time. The unit was beautiful with everything we needed to cook, wi-fi, to beaching it and especially for boogie-boarding. We arrived as the cleaning crew was just leaving and they commented to us this was a very high-end unit in Kamaole Sands. We highly agree with that ! The beach was just across the street and wonderful to hang out on. Being able to step out onto the lawn area is another giant plus that other units may not have. It is like having another giant living room. Again the unit was a 10 out of 10 for how it is maintained, decorated, and supplied with everything you need. At night, if you are light sleeper and like to sleep with the windows open you may need some ear plugs as the traffic picks up around 5am and can be loud. My newly purchased ear plugs took care of that. The other people in my party did not need them at all and slept fine. Great area for shops, dining, coffee, ice cream, etc within walking distance.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Mickey (British Columbia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    We've been back home for a couple of weeks and things are getting back to "normal" whether we like it or not. The condo was beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed. We would most certainly go back and also highly recommend this unit. Thanks for sharing your lovely place with us.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha, We're soo happy you and your family enjoyed the condo and Maui...The beauty of our location in Maui is the memories are everlasting!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect 10!

    Perfect 10!

    • Guest CRF (Edmonton,Ab)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/11
    My family and I stayed for 10 days at the end of March. It was our first time in Maui ans all I can say is WOW. Our unit was top notch. It was well equipted with everything you need for a family holiday. The younger kids loved their room (bed by window needs new mattress though) and our 18 year old loved his own lanai. I would definerly rent again and have even recommened your unit to fellow co works. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Hi Christa, So glad you & your family had a great holiday! Eeeks I don't know anything about the mattress?? It's only 1 yr old, I'll be there in about 6 weeks and will investigate...thanks for the heads up. With Aloha....kim ;)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    • Guest vanormc (Washington State)
    • Date of stay 03/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/07/11
    We've stayed at Kamaole Sands several times, and this was hands down the best unit we've stayed in. Beautiful condo, fabulous location to the beach (with a stocked arsenal of beach gear supplied for us to use in the condo) and front row seats to the evening sunsets. The owner was wonderful to work with...prompt communication and email responses. Need a great place to stay? Choose this place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: For years our family rented a condo in Maui before we were fortunate enough to have our own, we always wished the condo's were better equipped with beach goodies, chairs etc... I'm soo happy you and your family enjoyed all the amenities we keep stocked. Aloha Kim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded expectations

    Exceeded expectations

    • Guest I Love Maui! (Stefura)
    • Date of stay 12/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/15/11
    We had an excellent trip to Maui over the Christmas and New Years holidays in 2010. This condo was perfect for our family of four (with a 2 and 4 year old) and the grandparents. I will forever remember sitting on the lanai and watching the sunsets (which it is perfectly positioned for!) and watching the whales all afternoon. The boys loved having their "own" room and we only used half of the available beach supplies. The condo grounds are amazing and well kept and had a large variety of plants and flowers. We used the BBQ area a few times and each time met new people with things in common. The boys loved running around on the grass immediately off the lanai and after seeing their enjoyment in this I will always look for a ground-level condo. I consider this unit the best unit in the entire grounds due to its ground level, end-location and it's access to the beach. The view is perfect and sleeping to the sound of the ocean waves (with admittedly some road noise into the late evening) is such a great way to end the day. The grandparents loved walking up the main road to the shops and the many beaches and parks. We enjoyed the short walk (kid-free!) to Moose McGillicudy's right up the street and Ka'amaole Beach III right across the street. This beach was perfect for our kids who have just begun to explore the water. We snorkeled here a few times and saw a green sea turtle or two every time! The pool facilities were a huge hit and we had a hard time getting our 4 year old out of the pool! There were plenty of lounge chairs for us to soak up the sun while he had his fun. We took place in numerous activities during our stay including a Molokini snorkel tour, Road to Hana tour, helicopter tour, luau, zipline plus many beach days! We found Kihei the ideal location as it is central to many of these. We found anything that we needed (groceries etc) was a short distance away (with our rental car). I would recommend this condo to anyone with kids or extended family members. It exceeded our expectations and is in immaculate shape. I agree with another poster that we didn't have enough info upon check-in, or how to check-out but we did a reasonable amount of cleaning/maintaining while there and did not experience any surprise extra fees. You can tell that this condo is well-maintained and we continued to uphold that during our stay. The next time we go to Maui we will be definitely be checking availability of this place first!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Check Out Checklist

    Check Out Checklist

    • Guest Danielle (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 12/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/06/11
    Property does not provide renters with a check out checklist or instructions to go through prior to departure. Contract was very general and did not state specifics of what must be completed to avoid additional cleaning fees. Property was left in excellent condition (we swept all floors, did all excess laundry, did all dishes and cleaned all surface areas) and were still charged additional fees.

    Owner response: This premier property does provide guest's with a very complete check-out list that is contained within your contract. It states very clearly that you will be charged for any excessive trash or damage to the unit. At the time of making your reservation you are required to sign a form that clearly states that you understand these rules. This guest in question did sign the acknowledgment and upon the check out she did not deny leaving it filled with trash. Her explanation to me was that she was from Oregon and considered her behavior within normal standards. Our housekeeping team hired 2 additional cleaners to get this premier unit back to it's original state. I only charged this guest for 3 additional hours of cleaning when it took 6. As you can see by the beautiful pictures of this unit we have a lot of pride in our home away from home, and we are anxious to share our island paradise with you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Al R
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/29/10
    We had a wonderful Holiday...your place is beautiful!! A big thank you for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sue R
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/29/10
    We had a fantastic time, your condo is spectacular and the location is perfect! The sea life at the beach across the street is great! We noticed the charter boats parking right off of our beach for their clients to snorkel, right where we were snorkeling and we walked! Our daughter learned to surf and is still talking about it. Fantastic place to learn, right down the street – the waves are all the same size, the shallow shelf goes out forever…perfect place to learn.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing place to vacation

    Amazing place to vacation

    • Guest Kym (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    We visit Maui every year and we've stayed in several different units in Kamaole Sands. Your unit by far is the nicest we've ever seen. What a beautiful place. We love sitting on the lanai and watching the ocean every morning with a cup of coffee. We walk across the street to the beach to enjoy the most amazing sunsets! Thank you. I hope to visit again and hope your unit is available!! Kym L.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Outstanding in every way!

    Outstanding in every way!

    • Guest Daddy Bob (Roseville, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    We have stayed at this condo several times and each stay is more wonderful than the last! This last time was the first since the renovation and it is beautiful but still warm, homey and spotless (nice touch: big, plump towels). So often the promotional pictures of vacation facilities or surrounding areas are enhanced leading to disappointment - the ones for this property are the real deal. One story - I rented my snorkel equipment literally down the street next to the mom n pop grocery store and walked to the beach across the street from the condo. I strolled into the water maybe 10-15 yards and turned back to the beach because people were yelling at me and pointing to where I was. I finally put on the mask and looked in the water - there was a turtle the size of a coffee table within arm's reach nibbling away at the coral reef - amazing - I followed him (?) around for 20 minutes or so (did not touch). We have 2 daughters 6 and 10 - ditto's on the previous comment re kids' surfing lessons down the street - great experience from greeting by staff to pick-up of CD with 20+ great action shots of the girls at the end of the day. Whether you bring your kids or get away for some adult fun, this place has it all - no stairs to climb - parking right there - outside shower for sandy feet - close to Four Seasons, Fairmont and other Wialea luxury spots which are happy to have you come enjoy their restaurants, bars and grounds even if you are not guests there! Golfers' paradise, too: Makena, Wialea and Kapalua (worth the drive and the fees). We've paid way more for less - bet you have too - get back in the black here - you'll be writing one of these when you get back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]