Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from deck and living room

Family Friendly Cottage W/ Harbor & Mountain Views on Mdi [#284629] | View Property

Southwest Harbor
4+ bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 + (9 max.)
$190 - $272/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Really Nice House!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Really Nice House!

    • Guest Keith, Mana and Nora
    • Date of stay 09/06/08
    • Review Submitted 03/16/10
    This is a really nice house! Although three days is not enough time to fully know Mount Desert Island and Acadia NP, this is the best place for doing it. Quiet, peaceful and enjoyable. We will recommend it to any askiing for such a place here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Lana, Dave, Sam & Jack
    • Date of stay 08/09/08
    • Review Submitted 03/16/10
    We had a wonderful vacation. We and our children loved the house, the town, the trails. We left some supplies in the cupboard for future renters to use and we were happy someone had done the same for us. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Doris
    • Date of stay 07/19/08
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    We had a lovely three weeks at Hickory Ridge and so did our dog and cat and visitors. We all enjoyed sitting on the deck and watching the boats float by, playing bridge or just sipping wine. Thank you for being such grand landlords and helpful advisors. We look forward to a return visit to our beloved MDI.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Homw away from home!

    Homw away from home!

    • Guest dogymom (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/14/08
    • Review Submitted 06/26/08
    This home is fantastic! The owners have thought of every need, so the home is well supplied. There is also a large notebook full of helpful island info. Nice and quiet, but an easy drive to all of MDI's sites. Views from Cadillac Mountain are awesome, Park Loop Drive is gorgeous, Bar Harbor is great for shopping and dining.I can't wait to return to MDI and Hickory Ridge!!! Southwest Harbor is a quaint village with several places to eat and shop, and is within walking distance from the home. We enjoyed dining at Presto's, an Italian restaurant, and at the Dry Dock Cafe, which serves breakfast ( try the blueberry stuffed french toast ), lunch and dinner. Sisters has out of this world pizza, ice cream and internet access. This was one of the best vacations we've ever had, and we'll definitely be back! Thanks Jennie and Andy, for our home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Virgina
    • Date of stay 09/22/07
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    We loved the ping pong table, had lots of laughs with the myriad of games. We've decided all future rentals require a game room! Thanks for having a beautiful place to spend a nice few days.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jonny & Sarah
    • Date of stay 09/15/07
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    This is a great house with a fantastic view. Thank yo so much for the rental... way better than a week at a local motel. The puzzles were amusing, the loft is great, the house is homey and cozy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • loved it

    loved it

    • Guest kevykev (Northampton, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/30/07
    What a great getaway! My girlfriend and I were looking for something authentic, cozy, and comfortable; this house was perfect. It has great light, comfortable beds, plenty of space and a spacious deck overlooking the ocean. The island is full of tourists, but we were tucked away a lovely quiet part of town. We walked to the shore, ate at some of the nearby restaurants and took the free shuttle around the island. We got just what we expected from the listing. It was a vacation to remember.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Newlyweds
    • Date of stay 05/22/04
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    Ww had a wonderful experience at Hickory Ridge. The house was beautiful (pictures we saw didn't compare!) We came here early to prepare for our wedding. We were married in Bar Harbor, took pictures at Sand Beach, dined at the Bar Harbor Inn and returned to the house for our honeymoon. There are so many great places on MDI to explore. The Jordan Pond loop trail was out first hike as a married couple. Hickory Ridge will always hold a special place in our heart.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David & Noreen
    • Date of stay 06/29/02
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    Thanks for a great time in your wonderful home (away from home.) We've been coming to SWHbr for 10 years and because our family is expanding we needed a larger place. Your home fit the bill. Our favorite was the doe and 2 fawns crossing the field, the Sea Princess tour out of NE Harbor, a swim for our dog at Valley Cove and Acadia Mountain.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sophie & Mac
    • Date of stay 08/04/01
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    Thank you for a lovely stay in this wonderful house. Our children were especially appreciative of your library of children's books, toys and puzzles. We loved the view, and the thoughtful and thorough notebook of suggestions. We would recommend the ferry to Little Cranberry Island and the dock restaurant there to anyone with small kids.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill & Bette
    • Date of stay 08/04/01
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    We had a great week and hope to return. Your house came very well equipped and we always seem to find the right "tool" when needed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]