Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Custom Galley bunks for 4, Flat Screen TV/DVD Combo and XBox 360 gaming system

Casual Elegance, New Kitchen,Sleeps 8-10, 4 Bikes, Amenity Cards Availabl [#285163] | View Property

Tarpon Pond
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$135/nt to $193/nt...check our rates
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous!

    Fabulous!

    • Guest Annie
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Thank you for the privilege of renting your lovely home. We had a fabulous time on the island! Your home was one of the nicest and most well appointed VRBO homes we have stayed in. The home met the needs of our family of nine and exceeded our expectations of a rental property. We adopted a 13 year old boy and his 11 year old sister from an orphanage in Ukraine 2 years a go. When we asked the kids to identify the best part of their week, our new son said he loved spending time with his brothers in the upstairs loft! We would love to come back. Thanks again- The T's

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your comments Anne! So glad you and your family love Seabrook as much as we do! Also, glad all your kids had fun upstairs in "Kid Land"...that's why we built it. After a long day on Seabrook beautiful beaches it's nice for the kids to have some down time in an area that gives mom and dad some time to themselves. Please come back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Stay at Seabrook

    Relaxing Stay at Seabrook

    • Guest The Ruocco Family
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    We just returned from a very relaxing stay at Seabrook Island. We absolutely loved the cottage, which was clean and inviting. The kids had a wonderful time up in the kid loft and we made good use of the bikes to explore the island. The house provided the perfect getaway and we hope to go back again soon! Thanks, Laura & Harrison for opening your home to us and a wonderful week!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Karmin...So glad you and your family had a great time! We want families to enjoy our home away from home as much as we do. Seabrook is a wonderful place for families. Please come back anytime! Laura & Harrison

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful weekend

    wonderful weekend

    • Guest Diane (Hartsville, SC)
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    We had a great weekend. The owners could not have been more welcoming and helpful! Our group consisted of 7 women attending a women's retreat. We appreciated being convenient to the retreat location. It was delightful to relax in the evenings and to have access to a great kitchen to make breakfast and snacks. For the four of us in the loft, it was like being back in college. Great fun. We look forward to next year and hope to enjoy this home again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So Glad you and your girlfriends had a great time! Your comments about the upstairs still have us smiling. We built it for children to escape from the long days at the beach but never thought adults would enjoy it as much! Fun, Fun!!! We look forward to you and your friends coming back as often as you can!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Hunt family , Charlotte NC

    The Hunt family , Charlotte NC

    • Guest DTHjune (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    Beautiful cottage ! I have rented for years all over Seabrook and this is in my top three rentals. Pictures are as it appears . Clean nicely decorated and cozy . My daughter loved the loft and xbox games . Will be back for sure .

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thanks Melia ! We look forward to you and your family coming back to our home on Seabrook as often as you like. We love our Charlotte, NC neighbors!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Precious getaway in an idyllic setting

    Precious getaway in an idyllic setting

    • Guest CoachLiz
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    I went with 7 girlfriends down to this lovely home for my birthday (Feb) and it was a charming and delightful retreat for us. THe cozy sleeping loft with the 4 twin beds was adorable (extremely comfortable beds!) and the two private bedrooms downstairs were well decorated and comfortable as well. The kitchen is fully updated and very well equipped. We enjoyed biking around Seabrook Island with the wonderful bikes that come with the house and walking on the beach by way of one of the convenient access paths. We saw loads of deer all over the island and even watched dolphins leaping around the surf. This home is the perfect blend of charm, comfort and amenities- We had a wonderful, wonderful time. The owners are accessible, accommodating and eager to make each guest's trip a great experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Elizabeth...so glad you and your girlfriends had a great time! It warms are heart that you and your fiends enjoyed our home and Seabrook! Seabrook Island is a wonderful place to get away from the fast place of life. You and your girlfriends come back any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Cottage getaway..instant relaxation

    Perfect Cottage getaway..instant relaxation

    • Guest Carol g.
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    Thank you so much Harrison and Laura for the use of your charming cottage. Chip and I have rented in the Charleston area for 15 years and your cottage is the best one of its kind that we have ever stayed in. The decorating is perfect. The kitchen is fully equipped and easy to navigate. The screened in porch is very nicely appointed and large. Also,we always love riding bikes at the Beach and rarely do bikes in such good condition come with a rental. We also think Seabrook Island is lovely. Great amenities. Thanks again. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Carol & Chip...you are welcome back any time! All those places you have rented around Charleston over the last 15 years makes us feel proud you like our home best. Come back any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Petes

    The Petes

    • Guest Brenda P.
    • Date of stay 01/09/14
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    Beautifully decorated and extremely functional!! We have rented for over ten years on the east coast, and this would be our favourite house we have stayed in!! Harrison and Laura were very kind and helpful to work with, which made our experience even nicer. If you love to cook, the kitchen well equipped, easy to maintain and adorable! The location of this house is terrific, just a short bike to the beach. Our children even biked to Freshfields to enjoy Starbucks or dessert. We enjoyed biking, walking on the beach, roads, or paths, the basketball court, and much more. Seabrook has a lot to offer in the winter with indoor facilities at the Lake House as well, horseback riding, and kayak/boating near by. Harrison and Laura have put a lot of thought into this house. We highly recommend it!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Brenda and Mark! Come back anytime and stay longer next time. It's a small world with some of the things our two families have in common!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving at Seabrook at a Beautiful House!

    Thanksgiving at Seabrook at a Beautiful House!

    • Guest Mark H.
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    Dear Laura & Harrison... Your home is beautiful! We have never been to Seabrook before and loved it so much we are booking your home again for New Years. Hope you don't mind. It was unusually cold over Thanksgiving but your gas logs fired right up and made the evenings wonderful. Your kitchen looked brand new so I hope you didn't mind but we really put it to the test cooking the entire Thanksgiving Meal. It passed with flying colors!!! You have a great DVD collection, books to read and that upstairs area is off the charts. How did you build those beds up there? I bet kids love it up there. I caught Mark up there playing XBox. We found your bike pump in the closet so we made sure the bikes you have there (which we stayed on the whole time) we taken care of, tires pumped up and locked back up. Can't wait to come back in a few weeks. Thanks... Lynda & Mark Henderson.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect House with Kids!

    The Perfect House with Kids!

    • Guest Lisa & Keith Bryant (Clover, SC)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/25/13
    OMG! Don't know where to start. House is super great! If you have kids they will love what has been done to the upstairs. Totally custom built in Bunks, Flat screen TV and even an XBox 360 Gaming system. We had to drag the kids out of the upstairs every morning. Gave us parents peace and quiet downstairs! House has been totally updated too. The kitchen is better equipped than my own back home. The Deer (a 10 point buck lives in the backyard) and the wildlife are everywhere. We love this place and can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lisa and Kieth (Chief)... We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Seabrook and hope you made many memories that you will repeat in the future... You are always welcome and look forward to your next visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home!

    Beautiful Home!

    • Guest Mark (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 11/26/13
    Dear Laura & Harrison...Thanks so much! Your home is beautiful and having those Bikes there really added to our long weekend. Love what you did to the upstairs. Next time we will bring our grand kids. They will love it up there. Many homes we have rented at Seabrook over the years usually only have twin beds for the young ones. You both went all out on creating a place kids could enjoy. Screen porch is wonderful in the evenings. We ate out there every night. We can't wait to come back in the spring.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Mark! Please bring those Grand kids back next time. That's why we rebuilt the upstairs. For kids to escape and relax after a long day at the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Seabrook At its Best...Amazing Kitchen and Kid Area Upstairs!

    Seabrook At its Best...Amazing Kitchen and Kid Area Upstairs!

    • Guest Sabrina (Columbia, SC)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 11/25/13
    Spent a long weekend with My Family and just loved this House! Walked in and said...WOW! Completely Updated, tile floors, hardwoods in bedrooms...so easy to keep clean! The Kitchen was amazing...better equipped than my own kitchen back home! Plus they had every spice in the cabinet for cooking. We could tell the owners like to cook and like for their guests to have all the spices to do the the same... So nice when you are on vacation. The upstairs is unbelievable! I mean WOW!!! Put the kids up there after dinner and you will not see them until breakfast...if you can get them to come down! We will be telling everyone in Columbia, SC about this great house!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sabrina... We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves at at home at Seabrook. Yes...we have gone all out to create an an experience for families to enjoy our home. We can't wait for your return and to tell all your friends in Columbia, SC to come on down!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Rental!!

    Fantastic Rental!!

    • Guest Brett (Blythewood, SC)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    We had sooo much fun staying in this cottage on Seabrook Island the week of the PGA Championship!! The location was fantastic and when we were not at the tournament, we were feeding carrots to the horses at the equestrian center, saw one of 4 albino white tailed deer, saw sea turtles hatch, went crabbing, watched the dolphins strand feed, went on bike rides, and played at the pool. Three generations of our family stayed in the beautiful cottage and it had everything that you could need for a week at the beach. We are already looking forward to our next trip!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Brett...You and your family are such wonderful guests! And, we love to hear that you were able to experience the many charms of Seabrook. We can't wait to have you return. Maybe then you'll be able to have a bonfire on the beach, make s'mores for the little ones, and kick back to watch the sunset in a comfortable beach chair. Please let us know if we can host your next visit to Seabrook. You are always welcome. Don and Nancy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brian, Sherl, Corbin, Larry and Lydia
    • Date of stay 05/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    From our Guest Book: Don and Nancy...we had a wonderful time at your beautiful cottage. We felt so at home and the weather was perfect. We will definitely be returning for a longer stay. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Prisella, Lisa, Meg, John, Tim and Marissa
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    From our Guest Book: These last few days have been some of the most relaxing for myself and my family. The house was fabulous and so enjoyable. The wild life on the island was incredible. We thank you so much for your hospitality and generosity. We enjoyed our stay more than words can express. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Andy and Heather
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    From our GUest Book: We had a great time and loved discovering Seabrook. Your cottage is perfect. We will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Eric and Becky
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    From our Guest Book: Don and Nancy...we are so happy that we could stay here. We felt so relaxed and enjoyed the beaches. The house is beautiful and felt like home. Our boys loved the loft room. We enjoyed everything about our trip to S. Carolina. Thanks so much for sharing this place with us. Ps. 139:3

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marc and Ellen
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    From our Guest Book: We had a wonderful time here! Your cottage is beautiful and so relaxing! We will be back again! Thanks to Julie for all her tips on where to go and what to see!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Don and Suzanne
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    From our Guest Book: Don and Nancy...thank you so very much for allowing us to stay for a very quiet and relaxing getaway. We will surely be back! This is such a charming retreat. Many blessings in this new year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charm and Comfort Abound

    Charm and Comfort Abound

    • Guest Barbara (Dahlonega, GA, Lumpkin County, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/19/10
    • Review Submitted 11/02/10
    Dear Don and Nancy: Your cottage was perhaps the best outfitted of any we have tried over the years. It was clean, fresh, and wonderfully charming. The beds were honestly extremely comfortable and bedrooms nicely appointed. The kitchen was fully functional and well stocked. Bathrooms were spotless with excellent ventilation and lighting. The living/dinning room area was very comfortably and tastefully furnished as was the screened back porch. However, there was much, much more. Original artwork and your charming decorating touches made the cottage feel like a home. The extensive video collection and excellent choice of books were details often lacking in rental properties. The Tarpon pond area was quiet and conducive to long walks and the enjoyment of local wildlife...the deer, birds, racoons, etc. were delightful to watch. Your genuine interest in guest comfort and enjoyment of not only your property but also the entire Charleston area was a delightful surprise. Suggestions given were thoughtful and much needed. Freshfields Village was wonderful...the grocery store offers an excellent assortment of organic foods, fresh seafood, wines, etc. It reminds me of Whole Foods in NM. I also enjoyed the shops, cafes, etc. I can unequivocably recommend your cottage and services to anyone seeking a "home away from home" and KNOW that I want to go back again and again in years to come. This time I was there for my son's wedding; next time I will be there for me to be able to explore the Charleston area and all it has to offer. Sincerely, Barbara

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Barbara...Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope you will be able to return soon and often! Seabrook is an amazing place and Nancy and I love sharing the experience with others. It is truly a little piece of paradise and I am surprised so few people even know that it exists. We constantly update the furnishings so hopefully we'll surprise you with something fresh and appealing on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing our cottage. You were such a wonderful guest and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Don and Nancy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Renee and Mike
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/24/10
    We had an awesome time at your cottage on Seabrook Island! It is absolutely perfect!! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay last weekend for our anniversary. Weather was perfect!! We'd love to go back and take the girls with us! They would love it just as much. Renee & Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • E-mail Review from Guest

    Guest comment entered by owner

    E-mail Review from Guest

    • Guest Susan Wood
    • Date of stay 09/17/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    Good Morning Nancy & Don: We loved your cottage. I made myself right at home in the master suite. One of the things that impressed me most was how nicely you decorated. I loved the antiques. The accessories were very tastefully done. I especially loved the books as well as my husband. I started reading "The Irish Country Doctor" which held my interest up to the end of our stay. My husband loved all the books about history. He was reading the one about submarines around when diesel was available... Your DVD library was also most enjoyable. We saw the deer which offered our late nite entertainment. On our bike ride we saw the egret and pelican lagoon. I felt like I was on the set of National Geographic. The beach was beautiful as the curve of the coast line offered a gorgeous view. I really can not think of a thing that you could add. Making it a place we hope to revisit. We can not thank you enough. Your friend, Susan & Steve P.S. Loved the picture of your triplet grand daughters.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • E-mail Review from Guest

    Guest comment entered by owner

    E-mail Review from Guest

    • Guest Lise Lavallee
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    Don- My best friend and I loved your place! We found it to be very comfortable and welcoming, perfect proximity to both beaches and stocked with the best selection of books and movies I've ever come across in vacation property. I can't thank you enough for all the attention to detail that makes it a real standout property. We went to Cap'n Sams inlet at low tide to see the dolphins (which are always so exciting) and we had two bald eagles land right on the beach by us! A highlight for sure. The only feedback I have is perhaps having some larger and coffee mugs available and if there is a way for the cable box in the Master to be changed while you are in bed. Right now, the way it's behind the TV means you have to stand to work the remote. Your offer of 15% off is very generous. I will look at my calender and see what I can swing for the fall months with my schedule and be in touch. Regards, Lise

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • E-mail review from Guest

    Guest comment entered by owner

    E-mail review from Guest

    • Guest Amanda Page
    • Date of stay 09/05/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    We REALLY enjoyed our stay! It was extremely relaxing! The island is so beautiful! We would love to come back! Your cottage was very charming and tastefully decorated. We tried to keep as clean as possible since you were so nice to waive the cleaning fee. We'll be in touch. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • E-mail review from Guest

    Guest comment entered by owner

    E-mail review from Guest

    • Guest Fiona MacKintosh
    • Date of stay 08/17/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    Don and Nancy: We loved staying in your cottage and hope to stay there again. It felt like home and every room was comfortable. The kids were thrilled to see how many videos you had and I loved your well equiped kitchen. Many thanks from all of us and hope to stay again soon. Regards, Fiona, Chris, Billy, Emma, and Zoe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • E-mail Review provided by Guest

    Guest comment entered by owner

    E-mail Review provided by Guest

    • Guest Jackie Goodin
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    Hey guys! Hope you had as wonderful a week as we did! The weather was just exceptionally nice. The only extremely hot/humid day was Friday. Saturday when we left to go home, it was raining, so we got soaked loading up, but that was about the only rain we had. It showered just a bit on Monday when we were indoors shopping, and then Friday night. We were so pleased with the mild weather! It was just great! I think we did not make it to the beach for just one day, which was heavenly for me. We really enjoyed the condo. Honestly, one of the reasons I liked it so much from the pictures is that you all like yellows and the same colors I do in your decorating, so I felt right at home there. The two-car parking spaces and being able to park under the deck/house was really a great thing, because the cars stayed so much cooler. We didn't use the bed in small downstairs bedroom, so I used it as my personal dressing room, which was great for me. So I can't comment on the bed in there. The girls used the upstairs loft as their private little apartment, and seemed to like the privacy. They didn't remark on the beds or anything, but I can ask them if you want me to. The master bedroom is very comfortable, and we enjoyed the feather bed very much. LOVED the pillows! I have a down pillow at home and forgot to take it with me. So, it was a very nice surprise to find feather pillows on the bed. Our stay was very enjoyable, and we really had a fabulous week. The nice little soaps and shampoos were very thoughtful. Also, the house and kitchen are very well equipped for cooking and stuff, which was great. Cuy was thrilled he was able to watch his sports shows and loved the television/satellite. It is well thought out and well equipped - thanks so much! :) Anyway, I hope these comments were helpful! We really enjoyed the stay, loved the condo, and will contact you again when we decide to return to Seabrook. Thanks very much Don & Nancy! Have a great week! Jackie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brian and Penney
    • Date of stay 06/24/10
    • Review Submitted 07/01/10
    Don and Nancy, Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us! It is quite comfortable and well equipped. My 15 year old son loved the loft ("no girls allowed") which is rare for him with 4 sisters. It is quiet and relaxing here - just what Brian and I need when we get time off from the ministry. May you be blessed beyond measure for sharing your generosity and hospitality with strangers. Love...Brian, Penney, Rebecca, Jesse, & Caty Rose PS...Caty Rose called your home "our ocean house". How's that for feeling at home? Brian and Penney...we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for choosing our cottage for your family vacation. Please come stay again - you were perfect guests, and it thrills us that you think as much of Seabrook as we do! Don and Nancy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A New "Home Away From Home"

    A New "Home Away From Home"

    • Guest Penney (Church Hill, TN, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/15/10
    Lovely cottage, with everything a family could ask for for a relaxing, fun, vacation! We loved it! Quiet street, well stocked kitchen, comfortable linens, and plenty of room. The owners are a dream to deal with. Actually treated us like old friends instead of strangers. Will definitely keep in touch for future visits to our "home away from home". Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Brian and Penney...you are ideal renters and wonderful people that we had the pleasure of speaking to several times. We are so happy that you consider our cottage a "home away from home" and would welcome you anytime. Thanks so much for the review and we hope you can return soon! Warm regards, Don and Nancy Wyatt

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Leigh Ann
    • Date of stay 06/13/10
    • Review Submitted 07/01/10
    Dear Don and Nancy, Your setup here at Seabrook is what childhood memories are made of. As I watched my three sons crab for diner I was immediately reminded of my childhood summers in Surfside where we would go crabbng too. The wildlife in the ocean captivated my middle boy while my youngest enjoyed the surf. My eldest had the day with his girlfriend and all the while my husband and I watched them grow. Thanks for giving us an affordable memory that is priceless! Leigh Ann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Phenominal Retreat

    Phenominal Retreat

    • Guest Leigh Ann (Gilbert, SC )
    • Date of stay 06/10/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    The wildlife at this beach is phenomenal. Dolphins within 15 feet of you, sand dollars, starfish, horseshoe crabs, etc. We crabbed at the dock two days in a row and caught enough to cook and eat for a meal twice. The local market around the corner is great and the shopping in the shopping center itself is trendy. If you are looking for a low-key vacation with views and sites, this is the way to go. If you have small kids that need carrying and lots of sand toys, I would give you a word of caution - it is a sizable walk to any of the beaches. Well worth it, but can be cumbersome if having to tote baby toys, tents, umbrellas, and the like. The only other drawback would be that of convenience. There are no available drink machines so make sure you pack your snacks from the grocery before coming. The new pool is nice with built in water toys and fountains. Big enough for exercise (laps) for adults. Island is quiet and not heavily traveled so walking to the sites is easy too. My kids are middle and high school so this was perfect for us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place!!!

    Great place!!!

    • Guest Seeker1111 (Palm Coast, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/10/10
    • Review Submitted 05/22/10
    We stayed here for a girls weekend. It had everything we wanted. The cottage was warm and inviting with all the conveniences we needed. It had so many interesting decorations. It had a fully stocked kitchen so cooking was made easy after taking a short ride to the local Fresh Fields market. It was lovely to sit out on the screened in porch and have breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. The beautiful beach was close by and a day shopping in Charleston was fun. We enjoyed watching movies from the wide selection of DVD's the owner provided on a large plasma TV. They also had an interesting book collection. If you are looking for relaxing comfort in exceptional surroundings this cottage is the place to go to.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]