Beach or Golf: 5-BR Home W/Pool and Spa.
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Private Homes house description
Book now for Fall, rates are reduced and it is the most beautiful time of the year.
This home is located at 31 Sea Lane on the 15th hole of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course in Palmetto Dunes. It is one of the most inviting homes you can find on the island. The layout of bedrooms with private baths offers a perfect setting for large family groups or multiple couples getting together for a great vacation!
The spacious living room offers a sofa, loveseat, and two club chairs. Sliding glass doors from this room and the adjacent family room lead to a private pool area complete with spa, grill, and beautiful golf views. The family room has a 2 large couches, an overstuffed arm chair and two swivel club chairs with a big screen TV, VCR, and DVD. The home has had new carpeting installed this Fall and the family room furniture has been newly replaced this winter along with a ceramic cooktop.
Just off this room is a kitchen with a breakfast table for four. The dining room is to the left of the entry, and is furnished with a beautiful table for eight.
Two bedrooms have two queen-size beds in each, TVs, VCRs, and private baths. The third bedroom has a king-size bed, TV, DVD/VCR and private bath. The second master is located across the hallway and offers a king-size bed, TV, VCR and private bath. The fifth bedroom was designed for children. Located just off the kitchen, the room is furnished with three twin beds, a TV, and VCR.
This home is the perfect spot for those looking for a quiet relaxing retreat.
Our house on Sea Lane is located on the Fourth Row from the island's best beach. There are walking and bike paths that allow easy access to the beach. Our house on Sea Lane is located in Palmetto Dunes within walking distance to the Marriott Hotel, tennis, Trent Jones golf, general store, and the canoe and bike rentals.
If you are looking for a great home in the best neighborhood with a private setting, you cannot beat this home.
THIS IS A NON-SMOKING AND NO PET HOME. NO EXCEPTIONS!
- Vacation Rental
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15, Beds for 15
- King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Gas Fireplace
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Private Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Golf Course Front
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Wildlife Viewing
- Live Theater
- Horseback Riding
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Great Rental Home for Large Families
Great Rental Home for Large Families
We had an amazing time as a family and this home was perfect for it. There was so much room for everyone. The layout of the public space and bedrooms could not have been any better. Even with Kids and early morning risers making noise, it never bothered the late sleepers in the bedrooms. So much natural light made enjoying the SC sunshine a bonus, even while inside. The bedrooms were so big it was like having 5 master suites. The deck and hot tub were perfect, lots of light after the sun went down which was a plus. I was worried about the size of the pool when we first booked because it seems that private pools on the island tend to be very small. Not this one. On several occasions we had all 14 of us in there with plenty of room to float, play catch or have the kids jumping in. The house was well kept up, more than stocked with supplies for the number of people expected in a large house, a great layout, wonderful deck, and is a perfect place for a family. A bonus of staying in Palmetto Dunes is the Dune Buggy service that is offered free of charge. All you have to do is call them and they will come pick up your group and all of your stuff and take you anyplace within Palmetto Dunes. Especially the beach! No worries about finding parking or getting sand in your car. We will definitely be renting this house again and have been telling everyone we know that travels to HHI about this great property. We can not wait to get back.
- Guest Melissa (United States)
- Date of stay 08/03/13
- Review Submitted 08/29/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.
The home is beautiful and as described. Plenty of room and a great floor plan. Some issues with bugs and roaches outside on the deck but didn't notice any inside. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. I would definitely rent again. Great location for golf and the beach.
- Guest Adam (Winston Salem, NC)
- Date of stay 06/01/13
- Review Submitted 06/12/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.
5 Bedroom Home
5 Bedroom Home
The layout of the house was what we really liked. The pool was a big plus. The biggest issue we experienced was an infestation of cockroaches. Having small children and infants made this a major concern. We also had a AC unit down in the room over the garage upon our arrival. The rental agency was very responsive on our calls for both these issues. However, it took 3 days to finally repair the AC unit. The Pest Control showed up on the day we called. We continued to find cockroaches the next three days. In addition we found cobwebs and insects throughout the skylights. The carpets, and furniture in the family room were heavily stained which was another major concern with the children we had with us. This rental would be ideal given the size and location. A thorough walk thru needs to be conducted to identify the overall areas of major cleaning and major insect infestations.
- Guest Baker (Fort Myers, FL)
- Date of stay 07/14/12
- Review Submitted 07/24/12
Owner response: I was really very surprised by the problems experienced by this guest. I thought I had them all addressed and taken care of. We switched to another pest control company who serviced the home on Saturdays so there should be no issues of guests turning them away. However, there were still bugs in this one room over the garage. The pest control person did a thorough inspection of the area again and concluded that the problem came from the garage. He serviced this area heavily and will be coming back weekly to see the progress. It concluded that the garage overhead door was being left open and that the bugs could come in easily. There was evidence of the door being left open during rain which really encourages the Palmetto Bugs. We have allowed our guests to use the garage in the last three years or so after we removed our vehicle from it. It seems this is when the problems started. I believe and hope this is taken care of now. I was astonished by the stained upholstery and carpets. There is absolutely no excuses for this at all in my opinion. We had this issue come up once last year with the cleaning company and I spoke to the owner and manager about this. I am really disappointed in their service. We agreed on a walk through at least bi-monthly by the manager to catch any problems like this since the cleaning crew was not doing the job. I really am embarrassed that this happened again and I really am sorry. This totally does not represent how we manage and care for our home. I again spoke to the company, which is supposed to be one of the premier cleaning companies, and have given them one more chance at this. I just can not believe this has to be addressed again. The AC unit needing repair is one item I can not foresee. All the units in the home are Carrier brands and are 5 years old. The are serviced twice a year, just before high rental season and after this period is over. We have the best HVAC company on the island doing our servicing. I was told the capacitor had to be replaced and the part was not in their warehouse. They had to order the part for this particular unit. I believe they did their best in getting the unit up and running. Equipment does go down and have to repaired as in any home and I am sorry that the part was not in stock but I do my best with the service people I have. We do take a lot of pride in our home, furnishings and how we care for it. I hope we really do have our service people attention now.
PERFECT GOLF TRIP!
PERFECT GOLF TRIP!
Very nice house right on the beautiful Robert Trent Jones course! We had four couples staying and we all had plenty of room. The location, pool, hot tub and layout of the home made it a PERFECT Hilton Head vacation homestead. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We even found a few Pro V1's in the yard which I ended up giving back to the lagoon. All in all I would highly recommend this home for your stay and we will be back.
- Guest Big Swifty (Greenville, SC)
- Date of stay 05/03/12
- Review Submitted 05/09/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.
superb vacation home
superb vacation home
We were extremely pleased with the accomodations at 31 Sea Lane. This was our 12th annual golf trip with 3 couples and the home was ideal. We found it incredibly clean and perfectly arranged for sharing. There are actually 4 "master suites" which makes it very nice when sharing space evenly. The bedrooms are seperated from the living area which makes it especially atractive for late sleepers. Compared to other homes we've rented, one gets a lot of living area for a nice price. We would definately return.
- Guest AD (Bloomington Indiana)
- Date of stay 03/31/12
- Review Submitted 04/11/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.
I am on my last day here at this house. The layout, furniture and setting are wonderful. However, the carpet is stained throughout the common living area. The dishwasher has not worked right since we got here (needs new part we were told), took two days for refrig to get cold and the kids bedroom above kitchen was infested with palmetto bugs necessitating them to sleep with adults. Bug guy is here now. Pool is quite nice though needs some minor repairs. Don't think I would stay again.
- Guest Susie (Jacksonville, FL)
- Date of stay 08/13/11
- Review Submitted 08/19/11
Owner response: The palmetto bug situation came as a surprise. We have a contract for monthly pest control and this was very unusual. After a bit of investigation, I found that our pest control contractor was denied access to the home by previous guests for the monthly spraying twice. Only the outside of the home was sprayed. Our company comes only during the weekday business hours not on weekends. As a result of this problem I have contracted with a different service who will come on Saturdays after our guests leave. Problem solved. The cleaning of the carpet and furniture is done a regular basis and is based on our cleaning companies recommendation. We have asked them to be more critical of the carpet cleanliness because this is our home we open to our guests and it does represent me. Appliances do need maintenance from time to time especially in rental situations. We install very good quality appliances but there is a lot of wear and tear. This appliance was replaced once I was informed it needed repair and the new one was in the home in a day. The refrigerator just needed a temperature adjustment. We really do act immediately once we find out about a problem. We need our guests to report problems right away so that we can help them enjoy their stay. We contract with a rental and property management company on the island, Island Getaway. They are #1 in my opinion for immediate action and excellent guest care. They are well connected in the business community and initiate prompt action. My greatest concern is for my guests to be happy and get great care when they are in my home. I can not control every situation but I do know that most anything can be remedied once we find out about.
The grill was worn out, we contacted the owner, a new grill was there in three hours.The house was wonderful, great pool and deck area. Bedrooms very comfortable.Lots of room. Bring your own Ipod station. Do not count on any kitchen item or staples being left behind, bring everything, The cleaning staff must clear out house completely. Would rent again.
- Guest Lydia (Pittsburgh,Pa)
- Date of stay 07/16/11
- Review Submitted 07/30/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Owner response: We do pride ourselves on quick responses to assist our guests with any problems with the home or any item missing in our inventory. Our kitchen is fully stocked with anything you may need and if it is not there, we will get it for you provided it is a normal kitchen item. Our cleaning crew does clean out all left over food items , perishable or not and other guest purchased items so there usually will not be any carry over from guest to guest. Our household inventory usually will be the only items in the home. The rest needs to be purchased by each guest. This is something we have no control over and I agree it would be nice if coffee filters and napkins could be carried over.
01/01/-04/13/13.............................$2650/wk 4/13-05/18/13; 08/10-09/07/13;..............$2995/wk. 11/19-26/11;12/17-31/11.....................$2995/wk 5/18-6/08/13................................$3575/wk. 6/08-08/10/13...............................$3875/wk. 09/07/-1/01/13; ............................$2650/wk. All taxes and departure clean fees are included in this rate.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2003.
Date last modified - Thursday, December 05, 2013
5 Bedroom / 5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.