Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sirenetta is tucked away in the lush hillside of Belmont Estates

Villa Sirenetta--Enjoy Some Mermaid Time in Bvi! [#286347] | View Property

Smuggler's Cove
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$357 - $714/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (45)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful House, great location

    Wonderful House, great location

    • Guest Alan H.
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    My wife and I returned to Tortola after Honeymooning there 20 years prior. We were looking for a quiet place to get away, but close enough to the beaches and other island activities. Villa Sirenetta was beyond our expectations, with the spectatular views from the entire house, great pool and decks for relaxing and grilling and top flight amenities throughout the house. We were definitiely glad we had rented a 4-wheel jeep that allowed us quick access to the great beaches at Smuggler's and Long bay. We also enjoyed being close to the West End and Soper's Hole providing quick access to Daysail options and the restauarants like D'Best Cup, Fish and Lime and Frenchman's clubhouse. We had a great time and paln to return soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Great Vacation At Villa Sirenetta

    Another Great Vacation At Villa Sirenetta

    • Guest Greg (Nahant, MA)
    • Date of stay 01/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/02/14
    This was my tenth trip to Tortola in the past fifteen years. I have stayed in several different places on Tortola and have stayed at Villa Sirenetta the past two years. Villa Sirenetta is by far the nicest place I have stayed in on the island. It is very easy to communicate with Leanne, the owner, and it was a pleasure to do business with her. On the island, Sylvia is the property manager and is very pleasant and accommodating. Villa Sirenetta is my home away from home. It is modern, clean, and comfortable with all the amenities of home. The views from the balcony are amazing and it is only a five minute drive to Smugglers Cove, the best beach on the island. I am looking forward to our next trip to Villa Sirenetta.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girlfriends getaway

    Girlfriends getaway

    • Guest Heidi A.
    • Date of stay 11/30/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    Loved this home. It is pretty much just as it is pictured. Great views. Need an SUV to get to it. Great beaches nearby. I would stay there again. Wish the pool got more sun.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT FAMILY VACATION

    GREAT FAMILY VACATION

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    We recently returned from a wonderfully relaxing stay at Villa Sirenetta. It's spacious yet warm and inviting decor created a welcoming setting for our family of 6. The main balcony provided the ideal spot to enjoy our morning coffee and to gather for a relaxing glass of wine while grilling our dinner. Our housekeeper, Sylvia, was so accommodating and helpful, what a lovely gal! Leanne's gracious attention to all the details made for a wonderfully relaxing vacation with our family. Villa Sirenetta was a delight in every way!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OUR BEST VACATION EVER!!

    OUR BEST VACATION EVER!!

    • Guest mlbktb (Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    My husband and I chose Villa Sirenetta as the location for our family vacation which was a celebration of monumental birthdays (my husband's 50th and our sons' 18th and 21st). It was also a celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary. We were there for 2 weeks...my husband and I the first week and our children and their friends the next. We could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. The pictures of the villa and all that it offers are spot on. The location on Tortola was perfect. Smuggler's Cove and Long Bay were 5 minutes away and any other place we wanted to venture (Carrot Bay, Cane Garden Bay, Road Town, Brewer's Bay) was easy to reach by car. To say that the villa was perfect would be an understatement. We enjoyed the pool everyday and cooked out back on the gas grill almost every night. The views from the villa were breathtaking and each day was closed with the most amazing sunsets. Leanne was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed prior to our arrival. She helped us manage our flights with the ferry service, arranged for our rental car with Jerry's and helped us with our grocery delivery prior to our arrival. Sylvia and Samuel greeted us when we arrived and took the time to show us the house and made sure we were comfortable. They both were very responsive and gracious as our caretakers the entire length of our stay. Whatever the issue or question, Sylvia and Samuel were always there to make sure we had what we needed. In addition to Sylvia and Samuel's recommendations, the villa also had a book filled with recommendations for dining and activities during our stay. Based on what we read, we booked a day sail with the Kuralu to Norman Island and the Indians. The boat, crew and snorkeling were fabulous. We could not have asked for a better adventure! Of all the places we have traveled, this by far is our family's favorite vacation spot and the villa our favorite home away from home. We now can only talk about when we will return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sweet!

    Sweet!

    • Guest Papi (NJ)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    Trip was awesome!. Love the beaches and the house was great. Leanne was so accommodating and provided great advice. The staff was also very helpful and sweet. Made us feel very welcome. We loved the views from the balcony. We looked forward to waking up the next day to look outside. The house was decorated nicely and everything was in very good condition. The master bedroom with very nice. I loved the high wood ceilings. My kids had so much fun. We are planning to come back!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home

    Beautiful Home

    • Guest Patricia L. (Waco, TExas)
    • Date of stay 06/23/13
    • Review Submitted 07/05/13
    Let me start by saying the pictures are accurate. The home is beautiful. Clean and very well maintained. The staff is also very nice and does a great job. The positives: great space for families, save a lot of money by cooking a few dinners and breakfasts as well. Pool was enjoyed by the kids, and loved eating outside. Plenty of towels, beds are as well as can be expected, felt safe at all times. Internet worked well, A/C worked great and plenty of supplies left in home to season and cook with. As for the negatives, not a lot of hot water, so hot showers were far and few in between. Most people will not be able to walk to the beach, it's quite a hike. The bedroom downstairs is shared with a laundry closet and the room smells VERY damp and musty despite any attempts to air it out. All soap is provided and there is plenty of it but no conditioner so bring your own or it's very pricey at the store. The lease specifies you will get your security deposit back in 45 days or less, which is too long if you ask me. All the bedrooms could use some blinds to shield the blaring sunlight that starts around 5:30 am everyday. You will find it really hard to sleep in if you require any bit of darkness in your bedroom to sleep. Other than that it was a great vacation. We did pack a lot of groceries from home and it did pay off. All the food on the island is very expensive. ( a gallon of milk is over $11!) We bought deli meats/cheeses, coffee, cereal and various items. What we could not pack we bought at the local markets. There is a bakery off the main road about 10 mins from the house that sells fresh bread every day which was delicious. The house does come with a large 5 gallon of filtered water. We were a family of six so any meal eaten out was over $100. Peg leg in Nanny cay was good, also Virgin Queen had really good pizza. Most of the locals were very friendly and did not mind directing us in the right direction when lost. We did rent a car from Jerry's and he was very prompt and professional. Ferries are quite pricey, range from $20 to $38 per person. Renting a car is an absolute necessity on the island. Don't be afraid to drive and make your own discoveries. It's well worth it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Dear Patricia Thank you to you and your family of 6 for staying with us. I appreciate your comments and pointing out for future guests how clean and well maintained the villa is and how accurate our photos are. Regarding your observations for improvement, as you accurately state the lease you received prior to arrival states 45 days for return of security deposit. This allows time for me to receive bills, ie phone bills during your stay and check for damages. Regarding lower level bedroom, I understand that it rained daily during your stay and this bedroom abuts to the hillside so it may have some humidity depending on weather. It has been our experience that running the AC in this room alleviates this problem in about an hour or less. The laundry is locked away behind closed doors in this room so it is not visible to guests. We do have a new electric hot water heater of 40 gallons. As in any large household, depending on the length of showers and frequency of use it will run out of hot water, that cannot be helped. All upper level bedroom windows are covered with drapes as well as the sliding doors in the bedrooms. You are correct that they will not make the room dark they are not black out curtains, they filter the light. As you point out the villa is located in the hillside as are all the villas in Belmont estates. This affords wonderful breezes and views. The beaches are 1 mile down the hill (a 5 minute drive), while some of our guests do walk, I always recommend taking the car down especially when you are carrying beach towels, beach chairs and cooler provided at the villa. Everything in the islands is shipped in and costs of fuel and shipping adds considerably to the costs of groceries, electricity and fuel. So staying at a villa as you point out helps defray the costs of eating out. So happy you enjoyed the swimming pool and your visit. It was nice speaking with your husband mid stay and hearing that you were having a good time and enjoying the villa. I always try to reach out to guests to make sure they are enjoying their visit and address any requirements to make their stay the best. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.   Sincerely, Leanne Castagna and the staff of Villa Sirenetta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Excellent Family Vacation Home

    Excellent Family Vacation Home

    • Guest Elliepooh (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    We recently had the privilege of staying at Villa Sirenetta for a week with our 11 year old son. As the previous reviews have said, the house is beautiful, well appointed, and incredibly comfortable. We are from Atlanta, Georgia, and we need our air conditioning - and the AC at the Villa is fabulous for any concerned. We even had to cut it back as we were cold at times. Our son LOVED the pool and would spend every evening there for hours after we returned from the beach. If you have children, be sure to bring pool toys for throwing, etc. We had some spare glow sticks that we brought with us, and our son loved looking for those at night. However, be prepared to lose those pool toys as it is a steep drop behind the pool, and you likely won't recover them. We loved Smuggler's Cove so much that we ended up foregoing the other beaches. The snorkeling is good. We saw a gorgeous sea turtle, stingray, eel, baracuda, and lots of beautifully colored fish. It is close by, although we would highly recommend getting a 4 x 4 especially if you experience any rain during the week. Leanne was wonderful in helping us arrange a car with Jerry's, finding a photographer to take family photos, and aiding in any other questions we had about the island. We ordered groceries ahead of time, and it was delightful to have them all awaiting us at the house when we arrived. Getting from the airport to the ferry to the house could not have been easier, and both Jerry and Sylvia were delightful!! The power went out a couple of times, but with a quick call to Sylvia, it was back on in no time. I know Leanne has bought a generator and plans to install it at some point this year, so that should become a non-issue. But we were grateful to Sylvia for her immediate attention to any issues we had. She is fabulous!! This time of year, because its the low season, the Kuralu doesn't go out as often as there isn't demand. While we were disappointed that we didn't get to try it, we did take a fantastic day sail on the Aristocat and highly recommend it. Having a cocktail as Pusser's while watching the sun go down is lovely. The only time we truly had an issue with bugs biting at the beach was at Smuggler's Cove at sunset when we were having photos made. But they were never a problem during the day. Leanne has thoughtfully provided beach chairs and floats that you can take along with you to the beach. It was a wonderful trip! Many thanks to Leanne for sharing her lovely home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful stay!

    Wonderful stay!

    • Guest Melissa (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    Husband and I planned our first trip to BVI and decided to splurge on the villa. We couldn't have been happier. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. Leanne was super helpful by sending us info, making reservation for our car, and answering all our questions before we left for vacation. Sylvia met us at the house to give us a tour. We arrived at sunset - the view from the back deck is beautiful. The house was set up very well for the stay. Kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. We grilled out one night. Other positives include bath robes, dish tv, pool, and beach chairs and bag cooler ( great for our day trips). We loved staying in a quieter area of Tortola, away from Road Town. First night, Sylvia showed us to two grocery stores, which was very helpful. Definitely recommend 4 wheel drive for the roads, which we considered fun. Villa was also located approx. 5 minutes from our favorite beaches - Smugglers Cove and Long Beach. Thanks for a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Home Away From Home

    Perfect Home Away From Home

    • Guest Sara Beth (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    Where to begin? We just returned from a weeklong vacation in Tortola. I've been to the island before, but this was my first stay at Villa Sirenetta. The photos of the villa (and views) simply do not do it justice. My friends and I were blown away as Sylvia took us from room to room, making sure we had everything we need. Over the course of the week, we visited Long Bay and Smuggler's Cove; took a chartered boat from Soper's Hole marina and went snorkeling at Norman Island & The Indians; and dined at Sugar Mill, Sebastian's and Capriccio di Mare. Though, between the fully-equipped kitchen and the breathtaking views from the veranda, there wasn't much need to venture out for meals. We felt completely at home, though little touches like champagne upon arrival and bathrobes added that something extra to remind us that we were, in fact, enjoying a fabulous vacation. Thank you, Leanne, for your help in planning our vacation and opening your home to us. And thanks to Sylvia as well for making us feel welcome. I'm already making plans for next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Ultimate vacation rental

    Ultimate vacation rental

    • Guest MPT (Chesterfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    Beautiful villa with every amenity you would ever need. We have stayed in some pretty amazing places but this villa is one of the best. Matched the description perfectly. We loved the privacy and simplicity of the island. The owner outdid herself on this one and checked in on us frequently to see if we needed anything. Property manager Sylvia was great and really, we wanted for nothing. Smuggler's Cove was our favorite beach. Next time we will have snorkeling gear with us. Our favorite places to eat were Myett's, Sugar Mill and Sebastions. The ferry system is amazing and we took a ferry to Virgin Gorda one of the days. We always feel at home in the Caribbean and we will be back. Thank you for sharing your Villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank for your positive comments and pointing out the very peaceful way of life in Tortola. It's hard to find similar settings where you and just a few others occupy a mile long stretch of beach. We always try to reach out to our guests during their stay to answer questions and make sure they are having great time. Thanks for pointing out your favorite spots to eat. It's helpful to future guests. We hope to see you back in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spring Break At Villa Sirenetta

    Spring Break At Villa Sirenetta

    • Guest Terri ( Louisville, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    Our family of 5 spent a wonderful week at Villa Sirenetta. The villa was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Leanne was incredibly helpful answering our questions and arranging the car rental for our vacation. Sylvia was so friendly and made us very comfortable when we arrived at the Villa. The kitchen is very well equipped and we cooked in a couple of nights. The view is amazing. We loved starting our day with breakfast on the deck overlooking the bay. The Villa is a short drive from Sumugglers Cove, which quickly became our favorite beach. We also went to Long Bay and Cane Garden Bay. We took the ferry to Virgin Gorda for a trip to the Baths and took a boat trip which included snorkeling at Great Thatch and several stops at Jost Van Dyke, including a trip to the Soggy Dollar Bar. We also enjoyed relaxing on the sun decks at the Villa. We all agreed this was our best spring break ever and we hope to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: So happy to hear that you had a great trip and enjoyed Villa Sirenetta. Thank you for pointing out the kitchen, the ability to cook some meals, rather than dining out nightly helps to make a great family vacation an affordable reality. We are glad you enjoyed are two wonderful beaches practically in our back yard. It's easy to get spoiled at Long Bay and Smugglers and never venture far. We are glad Sylvia helped make you feel at home--she is a asset to us. Thanks again! Leanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great winter getaway

    Great winter getaway

    • Guest Catherine (Columbia, SC USA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/13
    Friends, adult children and I had a marvelous week at Villa Sirenetta. The house is immaculate and Leanne and Sylvia are a great team to make sure guests have a great experience. From the wonderful tourism materials we received prior to the trip to Sylvia's patience waiting us on to arrive from the St. Thomas ferry, it was all perfect. We loved the porches, easy to use kitchen and proximity to all our favorite things. Even when we lost electricity (as did the rest of Tortola) after a storm, Sylvia made sure that all was working before we returned home after a day of diving. I would highly recommend ordering a water taxi if flying into St. Thomas -- great experience and worth the extra money.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Holiday Break

    Wonderful Holiday Break

    • Guest Shawn M. (Upper Montclair, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    We were very fortunate to spend Christmas week at Villa Sirenetta. Pictures and descriptions of the property led us to book for a week and we were not disappointed. The owner and the local staff ensured everything was in order. Recommendations for local activities, car rental and restaurants were provided. Tortolla is an amazing island and Villa Sirenetta was the perfect spot for us. Villa was spotless. Long Bay Beach was right down the hill from the property, and we enjoyed some rum punches with Nature Boy. Bomba's Shack Full Moon Party was one of our many highlights, which also included a day sail to Jost and a trip to Virgin Gorda. We would definitely recommed the property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing Property

    Amazing Property

    • Guest City Sailor (San Francisco, CA United States)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/27/12
    After finishing our boat charter, we need a place to unwind and regain our land-legs. This was perfect! The property is very well maintained, has a great view and is actually fairly conveniently located. Not a far drive to West End or Cane Garden Bay. I would highly recommend a rental car though!! We had a great time and would definitely go again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: We are pleased we could accommodate you for after sail stay on the island. Happy to hear your positive comments and hope you will return in the future for a longer visit! Many thanks, Leanne Castagna and the staff of Villa Sirenetta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • BEST VACATION EVER

    BEST VACATION EVER

    • Guest Susy (Ocean City, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    Thank you Leanne and Sylvia for making our family vacation so relaxing. Leanne guided us through all of our travel arrangements (flight, ferry, car & boat rental). Sylvia greeted us with open arms and gave us a thorough tour of the beautiful, clean and well equipped Villa Sirenetta. My family is looking forward to a return trip to Tortola and this lovely property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely villa in paradise

    Lovely villa in paradise

    • Guest Barbara (washington dc)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    The villa is wonderful...beautifully situated and very well-equipped. The owners are super responsive and helpful as is their on-site assistant. Any questions we had were promptly answered before and during our visit. The location on the west side of the island is, in our view, the best. The beaches are beautiful and the proximity to villages and restaurants convenient. The road to the villa took a bit of getting used to but the jeep was great and we soon became pros. Would highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Perfect Paradise!

    The Perfect Paradise!

    • Guest Kris (Parker, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/24/12
    • Review Submitted 11/23/12
    My husband and I stayed at Villa Sirenetta the end of September and had SUCH a wonderful time! The home itself is nothing short of perfection, and the views....OH, the VIEWS!!!!!!! Pure Bliss. It is very private and very romantic, and we literally had everything we needed to stay in and cook up some fabulous meals. (We even had fresh fish to grill and a fantastic local recipe to try! YUMMY!) We couldn't have asked for sweeter Caretakers~ Ging and Sylvia were available when we needed them, all we had to do is call. We felt like we got special treatment, but I am pretty sure that every guest of Villa Sirenetta is treated that way :) Special thanks to the owner for her hospitality and for gathering all the paperwork and getting everything done and making everything so easy. It was a pleasure to work with someone that truly wanted to make sure we had a great time. All we had to do is show up and let the Caribbean share her magic. Villa Sirenetta, we can't wait to come back to you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular Villa

    Spectacular Villa

    • Guest Kim and Jeff (Orange County, California)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    We just returned from a fabulous 8 day stay at Villa Sirenetta celebrating our son's college graduation! As in reading other reviews, the pictures on VRBO do not do the villa justice!! It is a beautiful home both inside and out! The views are unsurpassed and the location is superb! We loved being close to two gorgeous beaches (Smugglers Cove and Long Bay) and to Soper's Hole mariana. The RiteWay market there had every amenity we needed! We enjoyed our evenings sitting out on the patio and watching the beautiful Caribbean sunsets.We snorkeled every day(saw sea turtles, sting rays, squids, eels, a barracuda, a nurse shark, and a host of gorgeous tropical fish) and took day trips to Virgin Gorda and Jost Van Dyke. Leanne was awesome in keeping in touch with us and organizing our rental car. Sylvia met us on our arrival and was very helpful in every way. Truly a vacation of a lifetime spent in a beautiful villa on Tortola. We would highly recommend Villa Sirenetta to all our friends and colleagues!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Kim & family--thanks to you and your family for making the long trip from California! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the villa. Thank you for sharing your experiences with our future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the views and our close proximity to two wonderful beaches which often have no more than a handful of people. Thanks for pointing out your visits to the out islands which are unique and offer the BVI visitor many new experiences in just one trip. Glad our on island staff was helpful to you and hope we will see you again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Laid-back two weeks!

    Great Laid-back two weeks!

    • Guest Jack & Dottie (Jacksonville FL)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/04/12
    My husband and I spent 2 weeks at Sirenetta and enjoyed every minute. The pool is delightful, it's a short ride down to the beautiful Smuggler's Cove. Sylvia, housekeeper, was so friendly and very willing to assist. The kitchen was fully stocked with dinnerware and cookware and even an array of spices and herbs! It was fun cooking in a few times but the "dining out" is super - BananaKeet, Cruzin (tiny but delish curry), Myett's and Pusser's - the one at Marina Cay is best. We really enjoyed the BBQ Chicken at Jolly Roger in West End too. Taking the FLYBVI plane to Anegado with Jeff is a must. However, you definitely need to rent a car. The house was so very comfortable we felt right at home. Leeanne was so much help from the day we first enquired through arrival - what a terrific "landlord"!! We plan to return to our favorite Caribbean island again. Jack & Dottie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Spot

    Perfect Spot

    • Guest Travelin' Dad (Princeton, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    Our family of four stayed for a week at Villa Sirenetta (3/31/12 - 4/8/12) and we felt incredibly fortunate that we had chosen this beautiful spot for our time there. Everything that is presented on the listing is accurate although I would say that the pictures really don’t do the villa justice. It really is stunning! We traveled across the whole island during our stay and took a trip over to Virgin Gorda for a day but to relax there is not much need to go far. Down the hill 5 minutes is Long Bay and another 5 minutes is Smugglers Cove. We snorkeled out to the rock at Long Bay and around the corners at Smugglers. Both were really fun. To be able to go on adventures and then return to a comfortable, equipped Villa with an incredible view and pool was great. The area that the villa is in is ideal. It is private, a quick drive to Sopers Hole with it’s market etc.. and close to beaches. The owner Leanne and her assistant Sylvia were both very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Again we felt lucky that on our first trip to Tortola we hit the jackpot with Villa Sirenetta. We hope to be back soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation, 3/3-3/10/2012

    Vacation, 3/3-3/10/2012

    • Guest Happy in Denver (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    We rely heavily on traveler reviews of properties before we book. We just returned from a week vacation to Villa Sirenetta on Tortola. The villa is clean, the pictures are accurate and the experience was terrific. Beds are comfortable, along with the furniture. Villa is expansive, so 4 of us never felt as though we were in each others space. Wireless at the villa was hit and miss all week, expected on the island. The covered outdoor space was wonderful. We ate every meal on the upper level with a beautiful view of the Atlantic. Pool was clean and the space was good for day sun. The best surprise for us was the two incredible beaches right down the hill, Long's Bay and Smuggler's Cove. It was very convenient (less than 10 minutes). As a matter of fact, we left one beach and went to the other in the afternoon due to the fact it is only 10 minutes, at most. Our care taker, Sue, was professional and responsive. The villa owner, Leanne, was professional and responsive, as well. We even received a call from Leanne during the week to ensure that our stay was satisfactory. This is the first time an owner has taken the initiative to call us to ensure our stay was positive and; therefore, we were impressed and grateful. We rented our car from Jerry's and had a positive experience. Jerry's is very convenient and right down the hill. When taking the ferry over from St. Thomas, take it to West End, Tortola. This ferry dock is minutes from the villa, as well. Need to head to Road Town for groceries. We shopped at Rite Way. It was big, clean and had a lot of the essentials that other smaller groceries did not. That said, there are several small groceries to choose from with Ben's being the closest to the villa. We highly recommend Villa Sirenetta for your vacation getaway.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Stunning vaction

    Stunning vaction

    • Guest Diney (corcoran, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/16/12
    there were 5 of us that went for 50th birthday parties, and the villa was absolutely wonderful. The pictures are spot on for how nice the home is kept up. Leanne has this villa wonderfully setup for grilling and eating in which we did a few nights and also helped get a car rental which is a must to see everything on this island. It was a great way to spend my first time using VRBO, and 1st time to Tortola. I think it is safe to say we will be back. thanks again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful villa and owner make a superb experience

    A wonderful villa and owner make a superb experience

    • Guest Nicole and Keith (Miramar Beach (Destin) FL)
    • Date of stay 01/23/12
    • Review Submitted 01/30/12
    Villa Sirenetta sits high on a hill overlooking Long Bay with views of Belmont Pond, Jost Van Dyke, Sandy Key, and Sandy Spit. The views are outstanding and bringing a good pair of binoculars is recommended to watch the boats going by. The upper balcony is such a pleasant spot to enjoy the breezes and the views. The villa is spacious and open and spotlessly clean. The two upper bedrooms are on either side of the living areas, offering great privacy. Both rooms have private balconies. The villa is well equipped with cooking implements and a nice selection of dishes, stemware, and flatware. The gas range works great and is a pleasure to cook on. We ate our meals on the covered balcony where Leanne thoughtfully supplies candles to enhance the experience. I would only suggest a small moveable kitchen island so the cook can enjoy the views while preparing meals. We order our provisions from Bobby's Marketplace and find that they have a good selection and deliver for free. Purchasing meat is scarce on this side of the island. The master bedroom suite is delightful in all respects. It is large, bright in day and dark at night and wonderfully outfitted with a king bed and first class linens. The bath has a nice shower and good towels as well as very nice bath amenities. I especially liked the fragrant high quality body lotions. The lower area is focused on the spacious pool. There are lounging, seating, and dining areas on this level. Being on the north side of the island, there is only partial sun here in winter. We were able to find enough to leave with a nice tan! We did not use most of the facilities on this level as it was only two of us. I loved the pool as it was refreshing and had nice depths of about 3 to 5 feet. The entire home can be air conditioned if needed. Each room has its own unit and they work flawlessly. We found the breezes kept everything cool the majority of the time. Leanne is wonderful to work with and responds almost immediately to any questions or requests of yours. On the island, Sylvia is delightful in keeping the villa in tip top shape and gives you a short initiation of the features of the home. The descriptions and photos presented on VRBO are very accurate. You will find this an excellent choice for your trip to Tortola. We have stayed on the island many times and found this to be our favorite overall. Make sure to try the Jolly Roger for a waterfront dinner in Sopers Hole.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • An Amazing Visit to Tortola

    An Amazing Visit to Tortola

    • Guest CA Travelers (California)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    We just returned yesterday from Tortola. We were there for 10 days. What a wonderful island. This was our 3rd visit, but our first experience of renting a house. Let me say that Villa Sirenetta lived up to every expectation. The booking was simple and working with Leanne was easy and consistent. Leanne was always quick to respond to my numerous questions. The villa is absolutely beautiful. The location is terrific and the views are amazing. The pictures and descriptions are very accurate. I took my wife and (3) daughters and we had more than enough room. The downstairs bedroom had a queen bed, as well as double bed. The master bedroom was perfect with a very comfortable bed and a view that was amazing. The second bedroom off the main floor was equally as nice and very large. The ceiling fans and individual AC units in each room were perfect. The kitchen was new and fully stocked with every possible pot, pan, piece of flatware and utensil. The dishwasher was new and worked really well. A special touch was the large bottles of water that Leanne provided. The linens and towels (bathroom & beach) were very good as well. We did our shopping at Big Ben's near Soper's Hole. The villa provides multiple decks to take in the amazing scenery. The view of Long Bay and Smuggler's Cove were simply wonderful. There is a nice BBQ, however we didn't use it. Leanne connected us with Jerry's Car Rental. Jerry & Dale were absolutely terrific to deal with. We have local friends in Tortola and they said our rate with Jerry was really good. We rented a Montero and we were very happy with it. You must have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. Sue was our house manager and she was a real treat. So sweet and hard working. We love Sue. Sam was our pool guy and he helped set up our return airport transfer. I would highly recommend Villa Sirentta. I travel the world for business and I can say without question that this place is better than advertised. We can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: We are so happy you joined us, especially from such a far distance. We glad we helped make your first villa rental in Tortola a positive experience. A villa vacation is unique. I think a villa helps you connect more to the local community,feel much more like an "islander" and most importantly spend time with the family in a place that is both spacious, beautiful and comforatble. We are glad you found the house well stocked. We offer extra luxury so you compromise nothing by choosing a villa over a hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future and to say thank you for your positive words. Leanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • caphouse71

    caphouse71

    • Guest The Caps (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 11/09/11
    We stayed at Villa Sirenetta for 10 days in October, 2011 to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The occasion required some place special, and Villa Sirenetta and its supporting cast, Leanne, Sue and Ging, proved to be not only special, but extraordinary. The description and photos posted on VRBO were accurate, but could not fully convey the beauty of the house or the joy to be had in living there. The house was immaculate, and Sue kept it that way. On the day of our arrival, power was out in the Belmont Point area. Sue stayed with us for over an hour and was relieved by Ging, both of them peppered the power company with requests for updates on repair status. Ging directed a lost power company crew to the area of the problem and stayed for nearly 5 hours at the top of the driveway to be available to assist us if we needed help and to insure that the power was restored. Leanne was a joy to work with. She made the rental process effortless and answered our series of questions about the house and living on Tortola and even arranged our car rental at Jerry's. After our stay, our security deposit was promptly returned. Her approach to the rental and the follow through was professional, efficient and caring. From the helpful house operating and "things to do" binder to the identification of the function of each wall switch to the waiting chilled bottle of "welcome to Villa Sirenetta" champagne, Leanne set a standard for house rentals that was so far above the quality we have experienced in any of our other rentals in the Caribbean and Europe. The bed was very comfortable as were the linens and towels. There was a wonderful supply of beach towels available for use. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious. The kitchenette and half bath on the pool level were wonderful and the gas grill (with waiting spare gas tank) clean and easy to use. The pool was refreshing and well maintained. We spent many enjoyable hours reading at the table on the balcony overlooking the phenomenal view north toward Jost Van Dyke. We could not have enjoyed our time at Villa Sirenetta more and only wish that we could have stayed longer. Our intent is to return in 2013 for a longer period of time. This is a home that you will truly enjoy.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Jane and Mark We wish to thank you again by allowing us to be a part of your 40th anniversary! We love our on island staff who make sure you are well cared for during your stay and address any issues that may arise from time to time. We are glad you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and amazing views from the villa. Its a place you can really "exhale" the stress away. We hope to see you again in 2013. Leanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Incredible!

    Incredible!

    • Guest Blue Water Travelers (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/17/11
    My wife and two teenagers spent a week @ Villa Sirenetta Aug 6-13. What a beautiful spot! The pictures only hint at how nice of a villa this is. We enjoyed spending the evenings after dinner in the pool with all the lights out..... Just the moon and stars and the lights of JVD across the channel. The best beach on Tortola - Smuggler's Cove - is a 5 min Jeep ride from the villa. If you want a beautiful villa with a view, pool, and close to excellent beaches, this is it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Tom--Glad to hear the villa was a fit for both the adults and teens! Thanks for pointing out the wonderful views from Sirenetta's balconies which are both breezy and shaded. As you note we are a 5 minute drive from Smuggler's which is wonderful for its sweeping views, calm waters and snorkeling along its reef. We have often enjoyed the kaleidoscopic of fish and other sea creatures just off the beach. Beautiful Long Bay is even closer by car or a 10 minute energizing walk along the estate roads. Long Bay is a more action oriented location with great waves for boogie board, surfing and long walks to Belmont Point. Nature Boy, the local purveyor of refreshing drinks and Caribbean folklore has a makeshift bar on Long Bay. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the star watching; one of my favorite things to do! We thank you for choosing Sirenetta and are glad to have been a part of your happy family vacation memories. We hope you will visit us again. Leanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a Way to Celebrate the Big 5-0!!

    What a Way to Celebrate the Big 5-0!!

    • Guest Laurie S. (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    What a fabulous villa! My husband and I have been staying at villas in the Caribbean for the last several years and this certainly was the nicest villa we have had the pleasure to enjoy. What was even more wonderful was that my husband found Villa Sirenetta on his own and planned this vacation as a surprise early celebration of my 50th birthday. I certainly was impressed. I know that Leanne was extremely helpful to W as he made the arrangements including assisting with car rental (4 wheel drive a must!). Sylvia did a wonderful job orienting us to the villa and the general area upon our arrival and was available during our stay if we had any questions/needs. The villa has a lovely open floor plan and two big outdoor decks. We made breakfast every morning and grilled two evenings and certainly enjoyed the view of Jost Van Dyke as we dined. Everything tastes better with a view. There are two beaches just down the hill (Smugglers Cove and Long Bay) and others not far away. Brewer's Bay is worth checking out to say you've seen the cows on the beach. June was a great time to visit because it just wasn't busy - the beaches were practically empty. We really enjoyed Cane Garden Bay and became fixtures at Stanley's Welcome Bar where we met a lot of really nice people. We had the villa 10 days and the weather was hot and sunny. Just one rainy day and we (make that I) used it to our advantage and hit the Little Switzerland store in Road Town for some bling. We also enjoyed a day sail with Patouche one day. Nicolle at Patouche was also really helpful and willing to answer any questions about anything while we were here. We did the sail to Norman Island and had a great day. There are a couple of restaurants not far from the Villa: Sebastian's, Bananakeet. We didn't eat at Long Bay resort but it is just down the hill. One must also experience Bombashack but I suggest eating before drinking the Bomba Special. All in all it was a fabulous 10 days in paradise and we loved staying in the villa. It had a fabulous view, lots of room and lovely gardens around. The pictures on this website just don't give it justice. We most definitely will return! Thanks Leanne!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: W&L We love to be part of the surprise and are good at keeping secrets! We are happy to help facilitate any activities and provide lots of recommendations for fun ways to spend your time. We love our professional staff who are happy to provide a little extra to make your holiday special. Happy to hear of your discoveries too! It's helpful to us and future guests and I will be sure to visit Stanley's the next time I am on island. Banankeet is a favorite of ours too providing great sunsets, food and views of St. Thomas. Glad you got something shiny in Road Town, that's always a fun thing to do! We are glad to hear you will be coming back! We look forward to welcoming you again. Best, Leanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Dream Villa

    A Dream Villa

    • Guest Nicole K. (Nashua, NH)
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    My boyfriend and I spent a week at Villa Sirenetta 6/2/11-6/9/11. Everything about this place is wonderful. The house is beautiful, clean, comfortable and one of the best I have ever stayed in. We loved how private it was, close to everything but you feel like you have your own private island. During our week the weather wasn't good. The one day we did get to see a sunset from the back deck was spectacular. We spent most of our time in the pool and driving around the island, but we really wanted to spend our time at the house because it was so great. We saved a ton of money making our dinners on the grill almost every night. One of our favorite things to do was wake up early in the morning and sit out on the deck with a cup of coffee and a book. It was fun to sit and watch the water and all of the birds around. I highly recommend Jerry's if you want to rent a car, his service is great. You should rent a car, it is so much fun to drive the roads on the island. There are also a lot of out of the way things you shouldn't miss. Sylvia was a fantastic hostess. She even brought us fresh fish, which we loved!! I really can’t say enough about this place. Weather can really get you down on a vacation, but there is no better place to be stuck in bad weather than Villa Sirenetta. When we get a chance to come back to Tortola, we wouldn’t think about staying any place else.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: N&P. We are glad you enjoyed Sirenetta so much despite the rain. As you point out there is lots of covered outdoor space so no matter what the weather you can always enjoy the outdoors. Often you will be lucky to spot a spectacular rainbow or two. Thanks for pointing out the value in a villa vacation. While dining out is lots of fun, eating in gives you an opportunity to save money on your trip, shop with the locals and take full advantage of the villa experience. Just having breakfast and lunch at will save you a minimum of $50/day for two people. It also allows you to extend your trip and maybe stay a day or two longer to enjoy the great beaches and the beauty of the BVI. We love our on island staff (Sylvia and Ging) who are always eager to make sure everything is perfect for you and to answer any questions you may have. We are please to hear you plan to return and we look forward to welcoming you again. Many thanks, Leanne Castagna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Week in paradise !!!!

    Week in paradise !!!!

    • Guest RL (New York (USA))
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    The villa was wonderful! My husband and two girls (10 & 13) stayed for a week and it was so relaxing. I was amazed at how quiet it was. So much room and very comfortable. The villa was even more beautiful than pictures reflect. Owner Leanne was so helpful with plans - car rental - boat trip - food stores - ect. Even Gary from Kuralu day sail told us to call him if we had any questions about the island, getting around, advice. Loved snorkling at smuggler's cove and sandy spit(daysail) and relaxing in the pool. Great subs upstairs at the market at soper's hole marina. My daughters think we should come back every year ;-) Thank you Sylvia for taking care of the villa and us.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The First Vist of Many!

    The First Vist of Many!

    • Guest Honeymooner's (Atlanta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 05/16/11
    • Review Submitted 06/12/11
    My NEW wife and I spent our first week together in paradise at Villa Sirenetta! The pictures in the listing didn't do it justice. The owner, Leanne, was so helpful to us in arranging for the car rental and day sails, while also suggesting restaurants and different beaches to go to. We arrived to the villa after a 10 minute ride from Jerry's Car Rental to meet Sylvia, the wonderful housekeeper, who showed us around the villa and took care of it and us all week long. What a joy she was to be around! The views from the veranda, pool decks, patio's and especially the bedroom in the morning were incredible! The Kuralu and Captain Gary were very good to us on two different day sails to Jost Van Dyke and the Norman and Indian Islands with beautiful snorkeling and refreshments. The villa is a short drive down the hill from Smuggler's Cove, where we had a sunset dinner on the beach prepared by Nigel, as well as 2-3 other beaches and restaurants on the island. Everything about the villa was so peaceful and the location couldn't be any more convenienent for exploring the island. Thanks again to Sylvia and Leanne for making our stay a special one. We can't wait to come back for our anniversary and visit the baths on Virgin Gorda!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: C&C-- We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Taking the time to explore Tortola can be a very rewarding experience. There are wonderful beaches not only near the villa but also throughout the island such as Long Bay East, Brewers Bay and Josiah's that offer a unique experience for the beach lover and a chance to make special memories. Our last discovery was a visit to the bubbly pool on JVD which is loads of fun and an adventure for the winter visitor when the current is a bit stronger than summer. Driving the roads with their twists and turns also leads to many "oohs" and "aahs" with spectacular views around every turn. Wonderful you had a chance to meet new friends and get to know the warm and welcoming locals. We look forward to a return anniversary visit and wish you much happiness for the future. Leanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best BVI Belmont Villa!

    Best BVI Belmont Villa!

    • Guest MMcG (CT)
    • Date of stay 04/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    Having stayed at many other BVI villas, our stay at Villa Sirenetta was one of the most enjoyable! Leanne assists in every way possible including discount excursion options, shopping locations and favorite dining spots. The villa is conveniently located and provides everything you need to have a relaxed, home away from home experience with one of the best BVI beaches (Smuggler's)just a 5 min drive down the hill....our favorite spot to begin and end the day - - especially when Patricia is open and offering her many tasty lunch offerings (ribs and mahi mahi are to die for) as well as one of the best Pina Colada's on the island. We have had the opportunity to spend many afternoon's over the years enjoying Patricia's special island hospitality. We can't wait to plan our next return trip and hope to include Sirenetta again!! A special thank you to Suzy who does an incredible job ensuring every detail at the villa was covered.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: What a privilege it is to hear from happy guests that leave Villa Sirenetta with wonderful vacation memories. It never fails to bring a smile to our face. Thanks to you and to all who have posted and stayed with us previously for choosing Sirenetta. We appreciate your support and we hope to see you again in the future! We also look forward welcoming new guests to our little slice of mermaid heaven by the sea! Leanne Castagna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Tortola Villa

    Wonderful Tortola Villa

    • Guest sun lover (Southeast Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    We recently enjoyed a week at Villa Sirenetta this March - the Villa was beautiful and well set up with one master suite on one side, another suite opposite the living area, and a bedroom below (bathroom not attached) - This house is perched on the side of the hill as many villas are with a view of islands below - We enjoyed the pool and the outside grill and the nice patio area for eating - No visible housing on either side - beach chairs were provided for our quick trek down to Smuggler's Beach and Long Bay Beach - The housekeeper, Sylvia, is genuine and friendly - Thank you for a well-deserved vacation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Found!!

    Paradise Found!!

    • Guest H-Crew (Ridgewood, NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/22/11
    • Review Submitted 03/07/11
    We just spent a fabulous week at Villa Sirenetta with our daughters ages 10 and 12. The house was everything we hoped it would be. Beautifully decorated both inside and out and the views were spectacular. The girls loved seeing the pink flamingo in the pond every morning so be sure to bring binoculars along. Smugglers Cove beach is outstanding and right down the hill. We loved the Sugar Mill Restaurant. A day on the water really made the trip. We recommend Captain Alex, owner operator of SunSea Charters. He has a great website. Overall we absolutely loved our week at the Villa. We would do it again in a heartbeat!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceptional property

    Exceptional property

    • Guest JB (Maple Shade, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/05/10
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Beautiful location, stunning views, clean and modern. Great beach, Smuggler's Cover, just down the hill from the house. Close to Soper's Hole, West End Ferries, etc. We had a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Must Experience this Wonderful Property!

    Must Experience this Wonderful Property!

    • Guest JStockton (Wichita, KS)
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Our stay at Villa Sereneta was remarkable, With the help of Leann, Sylvia and the villa, our vacation was more than we imagined, The house is set in an excellent location, very close to Sopers Hole and the beautiful Smugglers Cove, it is also a short drive to Cane Garden Bay, the Terrain is fun to drive on but I would highly recommend getting a Jeep from Jerry (who is an awesome individual). The views off the deck were picture postcard perfect. The decor makes you feel at home in the islands. We couldnt have asked for anything more. Leann is a fabulous host, while Syliva answered all of our questions and took care of every need during our stay. We will be staying at Villa Serenta on our next trip to Tortola. Thank You Leann and Sylvia!! - Jason & Kerry

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fabulous Villa...Magnificent view

    Fabulous Villa...Magnificent view

    • Guest JUDY (Lufkin, Texas USA)
    • Date of stay 08/11/10
    • Review Submitted 08/21/10
    Villa Sirenetta was exactly as the description describes and the listing photos are just what they show. What you see is what you get. The property was clean and beautifully decorated, and well maintained..the gardener showed up twice while we were there in one week. We even watched the mother hens and babies as they walked down the hillside each evening to roost...we fed them our scraps from lunch each day...they loved it . There are so many wonderful places to eat within 10 minutes of the Villa. The owner was easy to work with , very, very helpful in all aspects. the property manager, Sylvia was so informative about everything on the island. Jerry at Jerry's car rental (west end) will come to the Villa and pick you up to deliver your car and work with your return to conincide with your departure. I would recommend this property to anyone that I know. It is everything you could ask for....even if you never left the house....it would still be spectacular...the view is breathtaking...the sunrise and sunset are out of this world. The breeze is wonderful and exhilerating. There were 6 gals that stayed here and we were so wonderfully comfortable and enjoyed it so very, very much. If you have the opportunity to rent it............DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • I Undoubtedly Recommend 100%!

    I Undoubtedly Recommend 100%!

    • Guest westNDNbeauty (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/02/10
    • Review Submitted 09/24/10
    This is a home away from home, except there is a way better view! My family and I enjoyed this villa and we say so without any reservations. Very relaxing, spacious with an awesome and welcoming layout. We celebrated my mom's 50th birthday and everyone who visited had nothing but great things to say about the villa. This WILL be the villa I recommend to anyone I know traveling to the BVI. Leanne, the owner was also very easy to work with. Two thumbs up!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • fabulous

    fabulous

    • Guest Tanya (Maryland USA)
    • Date of stay 07/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/18/10
    We travel all over the world and Villa Sirenetta is the best house we have ever stayed in. The view was beautiful, the flora and fauna was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay immensly! Thank you so much for giving us this fantastic oppurtunity to explore your house and the surrounding areas .

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • WOW! an enchanting experience!

    WOW! an enchanting experience!

    • Guest Audette (Whitby, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/29/10
    • Review Submitted 12/15/10
    It's always been my dream to visit the island where my husband grew up. We got to experience this earlier this year when we stayed at Villa Sirenetta. From the onset, Leanne responded to every question, called us personally and ensured that we were well satisfied prior to confirming our stay in Tortola. We were quite impressed upon arrival to see that facility was every bit as beautiful as depicted in the pictures. Our kids, ages 7 and 4 had a blast and were able to enjoy the pool that was appropriately sized for them. We had other family members staying at other villas and they were captivated by the amenities and features of our very updated villa. Needless to say, a fantastic time was had by all including the services of the property manager in Tortola. She was available whenever we needed anything. We felt safe knowing the alarm system was available. We will be going back to Tortola and will be staying no where else but at Villa Sirenetta. we have already shared this property with our friends and will continue to share with anyone who is looking for a place to stay or visit. The cleanliness of the facility was impeccable! Absolutely loved it! 10 out of 10.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Suzanne/Chris & Family
    • Date of stay 06/16/10
    • Review Submitted 06/25/10
    Back from a wonderful week! Hi Leanne! We have returned from a wonderful week at your magical Villa Sirenetta in Tortola. Although we had a few more bumps in the road than the usual Tortola road bumps, we made the most of sunny beaches when the clouds cleared (we had a day in Anegada when it was gorgeous there, and rainy in Tortola!), and another rainy day was perfect for the kids to scuba. So we weren't slowed down significantly by weather or infirmity. Sylvia was so warm and helpful. She found me a clinic for my aches and pains and I didn't look back! We all voted that having the pool was GREAT and it was fun to be able to keep in touch with World Cup action Island style. We all HATED to leave. We wish you all the best with your renting season, and your own summer adventures. We were privileged to enjoy such a new and spectacular vacation home. Thank you for cluing us in to the Wednesday flight advantage. It all worked out wonderfully well. Three cheers from us all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • What a view!!!

    What a view!!!

    • Guest Kristen65 (West Granby, CT New England)
    • Date of stay 04/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/25/10
    We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Villa Sirenetta...and we wish we were still there! We arrived to find a bottle of champagne in the fridge, which we drank on our last day. The views are spectacular, overlooking Smugglers Cove and Long Bay, which makes for unbelieveable day views and sunsets. The villa is new (it even smelled new), spacious, clean and outfitted with everything one could need. It's actually larger than the photos on the website allow. The pool is perfect for younger children with it's shallow side, and since my son learned how to swim under water two days before we arrived, he spent a lot of time in there! Leanne was great before we arrived and sent us a list of must-dos for our short stay including places to visit and her favorite restaurants, one of which was a day on the Kuralu- a schooner that sails out of Soper's Hole. This was one of the highlights of our trip, with a stop at Sandy Spit for snorkeling and a visit to White Beach and the Soggy Dollar for their famous painkillers. The kids had a great day as well and my daughter had her hair braided in White Bay. Incuded was a gourmet lunch and endless rum punches! Sylvia greeted us upon arrival to the villa, and her warmth and smile made us feel right at home. She checked in on us each day to answer any questions and make sure everything was going well. She is a gem! We had dinner at The Jolly Roger, Sugar Mill, and Bananakeet- all of which delivered great meals and settings. Sugar Mill was a bit more upscale...but I had my best dinner at Bananakeet with a special tuna dish. ahh---back to reality in Ct and wishing we were still there sitting on Smugglers Cove Beach!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest JP
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Hi Leanne yes we are back and had a great time and your home was all we could have asked for. Everything from our end was as advertised and we had no problems at all Sue & Ging are keepers and nice local folks to have associated with your property We asked where to get some fresh fish for our on island friends coming over for lunch and within 24 hours it was in the freezer no questions asked. Overall we had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone. If you can not enjoy yourself in the setting you have provided I would feel they are folks who did not know where they were going or just have trouble being happy period. Life in the islands is not the same as life in the states and If that is what they are looking for they are going to the wrong place Thanks again for a wonderful vacation and if there is every anything we could help you out with please drop me a note or give me a ring.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Villa Sirenetta...a find!

    Villa Sirenetta...a find!

    • Guest LNM (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/03/10
    We happened upon a great find in Tortola on the West End. Villa Sirentta is a new, beautifully landscaped home that has everything you would need for a great vacation (a very nice set-up for two couples). The house is fully air-conditioned and has a wonderful view of Jost Van Dyke, Long Bay and Smuggler's Cove. Both Long Bay beach and Smuggler's Cove are the best beaches on Tortola and several minutes down the hill. They are some great beach bars and restaurants a short drive away. Two lovely master suites are tastfully furnished with great beds and linens, big closets and good sized bathrooms. Each has a private balcony. The kitchen is well-equipped with very nice appliances and supplies and living area has flat screen tv and stereo system. The veranda has a big table and chairs and several lounges for shaded relaxing. Big ceiling fans make it very comfortable at any time of day. The downstairs pool area has another bedroom, kitchen, bath and outdoor shower (nice!). Pool is small but wonderful for cooling off, enjoying the view and great for star-gazing at night! The only drawbacks, in my opinion, are the very challeging road (not paved-but we are used to that) and the stairs, if you had someone who might have a problem with that. Otherwise, you won't be disappointed. Leanne was easy to work with, and Sue, the local contact and housekeeper, was helpful and made us feel right at home. We hope to revisit Villa Sirenetta and will recommend it to our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Villa Sirenetta is paradise!

    Villa Sirenetta is paradise!

    • Guest Jeff and Deb H. (CT)
    • Date of stay 02/24/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    Villa Sirenetta is an absolutely beautiful property with amazing views! Very quiet and peaceful, a great place to relax. Close to restaurants and several amazing fine white sand beaches. The house is tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable, with fabulous outside dining areas. Relax by the pool and enjoy great views of Jost Van Dyke. You can hear the waves crashing on the beach from all rooms. Leanne was very helpful and accommodating and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. Leanne's staff were friendly, helpful and had great recommendations on where to dine and places to visit. The pictures of this Villa do not do it justice, this truly is a fabulous property. We had an amazing vacation and hope to return later this year, this truly is paradise! Thank you Leanne for making a much needed vacation a reality!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]