Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
This is the rear of the Hotel facing the Mountain. Shown is the outdoor Pool which is heated all year. This is the pool that is included with your stay at the Appalachian

The Appalachian Lowest Rates, Best Service, Read My Reviews! [#287062] | View Property

Vernon
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$99 - $139/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (68)

Sort by:
  • Enjoyable stay

    Enjoyable stay

    • Guest Malcom (Hampton Ga)
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    If you are an outdoor person, this condo is in the middle of some great attractions in all directions! The rental was clean and comfortable for us. The lodge is quiet and the underground parking is a major plus! I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in this area. All photos in the advertisement accurately reflected the rental property, and the description was accurate. We will definitely be coming back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place for a vacation!

    Great place for a vacation!

    • Guest Andreea P.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    My boyfriend and I stayed at Joe`s condo for 4 nights and we loved it! The condo is as nice in person as it is in the images. The bedroom is pretty big and I loved the huge bathroom and the amazing fireplace. The patio is a great place for a nightly drink or a morning coffee. I didn`t have trouble with any "neighbors" and the acces to the pool,sauna,gym and parking was very easy. The pool and hot tube was a great place to relax. You have everything you need from pans, cups to soap and towels. We highly recommend it to anyone that wants a small weekend of getting away from the city or aan even longer vacation. Thank you so much Joe!!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Paula (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 08/09/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    We had a great time. Space was perfect, clean, and convenient!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best on the hill

    Best on the hill

    • Guest KJ
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    We rented last year, and came back again this year! Absolutely no complaints. Great owner to work with!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent!

    Excellent!

    • Guest han k.
    • Date of stay 01/30/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    Brought my two little kids, ages 7 and 5, to ski for a few days and each time, I rent from Joe. The place is great. The amenities including indoor garage and its location right at the base of the mountain are fantastic. But most of all, Joe is the best. So flexible, understanding and accommodating. Thanks again Joe!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just beautiful!

    Just beautiful!

    • Guest KathyL (Midland Park NJ )
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/12/12
    We had an absolutely beautiful getaway. The property was better than we anticipated and can't wait to return!! Joe was wonderful in helping us with our last minute request for a much needed getaway. We will definitely be recommending this to our friends and family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful!!

    Beautiful!!

    • Guest KathyL (Midland Park NJ )
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    We absolutely loved our stay! Everything was even better than we anticipated and Joe was fantastic in getting us all the information we needed and was very helpful with our last minute decision to get away for the weekend!! We will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything we expected

    Everything we expected

    • Guest kai (Hazlet NJ USA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    We stayed at the Appalachian for the Oktoberfest, which was right on property. The room was spacious and perfect for what we needed. Would definitely rent here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quick vacay!

    Quick vacay!

    • Guest Liz (Queens, New York)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 08/30/12
    We stayed (2 adults, 2 kids) at this condo for a quick 3 day getaway. It was very clean, and had more than enough extra sheets, blankets & towels for the weekend. The bathroom was huge, with a deep tub, that both our kids LOVED for bubble baths. The pool was heated which was great since it was in the 80's with a breeze and everything was well maintained around the hotel. There is a laundry room for quick wash of pool stuff, so that was convenient. The condo's kitchen was well-stocked as well and even with only 2 burners, it was enough to be able to make breakfasts & dinners. The owner was always very responsive to any questions as well. We hope to come back in the winter time again since it's right across from Mountain Creek and the slopes are next to the Hotel as well. Maybe in winter, we can use the condo's fireplace. It's close to Warwick, NY (10-15 mins), which is a nice town to see, window shop & eat. Heaven Hill Farm - 5 mins. away - best ice cream around and baked goods as well. Worth coming back to.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Family Vacation

    Excellent Family Vacation

    • Guest Ali (New York)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/28/12
    The property is well maintained, Joe is very accommodating and organized. The room is clean and inviting. Spacious enough for 4 of us. We have a great time in the waterpark as well as the pool in the property. Our 9 years old enjoyed the game room while the adult enjoyed the hot tub. Fabulous short trip relaxation, would absolutely go back to this unit!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • relaxing vacation

    relaxing vacation

    • Guest Gregg (Abington, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Well appointed room. Clean and the bathroom is huge. Nice fireplace and we really enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. The kitchen was also quite useful. We highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great place

    great place

    • Guest han k.
    • Date of stay 01/17/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    the whole experience was excellent. first, Joe was super nice and accommodating with check in and check out. there is an underground garage with an elevator to the unit. the appalachian is just in front of one of the ski lifts. the unit is very nicely built with a kitchenette and a large bathroom with two separate entrances from the bedroom as well as the living area. the sofa bed in the living area was just fine for out two children ages 4 and 6. the bed was comfortable for us. the water pressure in the shower was very good. there is an exit at the end of the building which leads right to the mountain ticketing area. this unit was facing the street so we heard cars once in a while but we were too exhausted from skiing to bother us. overall, we could not be happier with our choice. lastly, our security deposit was returned to us the night we left. thanks Joe.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Choice

    Perfect Choice

    • Guest Robert G.
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/26/11
    Thanks. The owner was very polite. The apartment was clean and well equipped and the location was beautiful. Everyone in the hotel treated us like guests. We really appreciated the parking right by the elevator. Great walking on the AT close to the hotel and wonderful restaurants in Warwick (5 miles away)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We'll be back!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We'll be back!

    • Guest Chris & Sue, NJ
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    Joe, Thank you for a great stay - loved the condo! Came for a family reunion and had a fantastic time! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great surprise!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a great surprise!

    • Guest Michael & Stephen, PA
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    Joe, What a great surprise. Wr had a great time here at the condo/hotel, pool & Hot Tub are fantastic. Location is perfect for Warwick Valley Winery. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great experience!

    Great experience!

    • Guest Susan B.
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    We rented Joe's condo for a holiday weekend, and had a wonderful time. The property is very well kept, clean and beautiful. It is located on a beautiful resort property. It was a great weekend for our family! We also enjoyed the nearby local scenery.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you for having us!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you for having us!

    • Guest Angie
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    I had a great time at your condo! This room is so comfortable and pretty! Thank you for having us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The accommodations were lovely...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The accommodations were lovely...

    • Guest T.S.
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    The accommodations were lovely. Thank you for having us. It is such a nice place and we hope to do it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An unforgetable weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    An unforgetable weekend

    • Guest D&A, NY
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Beautiful weather and great hiking in Wawayanda State Park!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Spring Break!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Spring Break!

    • Guest The R's, NY
    • Date of stay 04/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    We biked the Paulinskill Trail, hiked the Appalachian Trail and walked the Pochuck boardwalk. Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great get away place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a great get away place!

    • Guest Christa & Lisa, PA
    • Date of stay 04/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    My sister & I had a great time - hope to come back with the family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The perfect place

    • Guest Janis, NJ
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    This was the perfect place to go for a few days away. Very relaxing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • World Class Experience 5-Star Vacation

    World Class Experience 5-Star Vacation

    • Guest jb (marlton nj)
    • Date of stay 03/03/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    • the room was clean and even had coffee (which I forgot). The property clean and well-maintained. The owner was very accommodating and honest. We had a great time sking right out our front door all day and then relaxed in the three hot pools outside the slopes at night. We had a very nice time and I would definately recommend this property to good friends and relatives. Everything was great and the owner made things easy for us and gave us a very fair deal. We plan to stay here again in the summer and again in the winter and again and again for years to come. Many thanks for your hospitality and letting us stay in your warm and lovely condo. •Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative •What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • We were very happy...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We were very happy...

    • Guest The M family, RI
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    We were very happy and enjoyed the entire experience! Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You!

    • Guest The S, M, D Clan
    • Date of stay 02/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Thank you for a beautiful & wonderful family winter vacation. Your condo is awesome!! We will definitely be back next year. Thanks Joe!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Your condo is great!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Your condo is great!

    • Guest The S family, NJ
    • Date of stay 02/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    We had a wonderful long weekend. The kids had so much fun in the pool & skiing/snowboarding. The view was fantastic. See you again in 2012!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You!

    • Guest Teresa, Mark, Michael, Krista
    • Date of stay 02/13/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Thank you for your place for the weekend. Everything was great. We will see you again next year! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful vacation!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a wonderful vacation!

    • Guest Ben & Kristen, Green Bay Wisconsin
    • Date of stay 02/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    We has a wonderful vacation! The accommodations were wonderful ans it was great learning how to snowboard. Was a great first trip out east! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks for the last minute accomodations!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for the last minute accomodations!

    • Guest Jenn & Christina, NY
    • Date of stay 02/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    We love this place - fireplace, mini kitchen, etc. are perfect! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Here for the Special Olympics...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Here for the Special Olympics...

    • Guest Rich & Mary, NJ
    • Date of stay 02/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Here for the Special Olympics. Location and Room are great. We really appreciate the condiments and other conveniences that were supplied. Would definitely come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had an amazing weekend...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had an amazing weekend...

    • Guest Jason & Angela, Mays Landing NJ
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    We had an amazing weekend. The room was great and the pool and hot tubs were just the right temperature. We will definitely be back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Appalchian Hotel Condo

    Appalchian Hotel Condo

    • Guest rich (middletown nj)
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/13/11
    The condo is perfectly situated for skiing. The Applachian has free parking and ski lockers downstairs. The room was immaculate and the feedback from the owner was outstanding. I would definitly rent again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • From our Guestbook: Perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our Guestbook: Perfect!

    • Guest Chris and Friends
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    It was a pleasure using your unit this week! Everything about this room was perfect! We will definitely recommend this unit to anyone and make a second trip of our own! Thanks!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Great Weekend Away

    Great Weekend Away

    • Guest Lisa (NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 02/08/11
    The condo was very clean and had every little thing we could have needed for our weekend away. The property was very nice, the outdoor hot tub and pool provided a great break to a weekend of skiing. Before our trip the owner answered all of my questions in depth and provided a very easy booking experience, and met us promptly on the day of our arrival. Good rates, good experience, I would highly recommend to a couple looking for a weekend away. I feel condo would be a bit tight for a family or more than two people. Perfect for our needs.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Amazing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing!

    • Guest Lisa and Chris
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    Thank you so much for the use of your place! Accommodations were amazing, we had everything we needed! Hot tub, balcony, mountain, everything was perfect! We will surely be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A Unit to Recommend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Unit to Recommend

    • Guest Kelly G. and family
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    We enjoyed every minute of the condo—very clean and relaxing! We love Mountain Creek and will definitely be back … and recommend your unit to others! Joe—thanks for always responding back to emails/questions so quickly too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Experience; Very Clean

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Great Experience; Very Clean

    • Guest Kijun
    • Date of stay 01/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    It was s great experience. [The] room was very clean and owner (Joe) was very nice in greeting us. It was a great vacation. We plan to come back again. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Just Perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Just Perfect!

    • Guest John and Kathy
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    It was just perfect for my family. I enjoyed cooking, the fire place, and the hot outdoor pool. Thanks for the coffee, detergent, shampoo, paper towels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Outstanding value and a great place!!!

    Outstanding value and a great place!!!

    • Guest roman (Port Reading,nj)
    • Date of stay 01/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    I stayed at the Appalachian for 3 nights Jan.11-14 to enjoy a nice ski getaway at mountain creek with my wife...First off the owner of the condo , Joe, met as at the unit upon our arrival. He was great and very helpful..The place was nicely furnished and spottless. The hotel is right on the mountain and really is ski on/off as advertised. The place is very nice with a beautiful lobby, underground parking garage, beautiful outdoor heated pool, ski lockers for all ur equipment and helpful staff. The sking was great as it was midweek so all the horror stories about the weekend crowds didn't apply while we were there. I would absoulutely recommend this condo for anyone looking for a nice little getaway without breaking the bank. The condo would be a little tight if 4 adults were staying here but for a couple or a couple with kids it would be fine.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Thank You!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You!

    • Guest Mike C.
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    Thank you for a great time! We had so much fun and it’s always a pleasure staying here! See you in February!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A Great Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Great Time

    • Guest Jo-Ann M.
    • Date of stay 01/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    We had a great time! It was quiet and relaxing. We hope we can do it again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Words Cannot Describe It

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Words Cannot Describe It

    • Guest Kyle, Ray, A.J.
    • Date of stay 12/21/10
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    No words to describe the wonderful getaway. We thank you for the stay and a comfortable environment. The hot tub was such a bonus! Well, Joe, hope to be back in Feb. 2011!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Thanks for your hospitality...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for your hospitality...

    • Guest The S's, PA
    • Date of stay 09/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    We had a wonderful visit and accommodations. Thank you, Joe, for your hospitality. May God richly bless and protect your family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Beautiful Balcony View

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Balcony View

    • Guest Jean & Roy
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    Enjoyed the beautiful scenery from the balcony. The wedding we went to was outrageous. The accommodations were perfect. Thanks for having us. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful time shopping...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful time shopping...

    • Guest The T's
    • Date of stay 09/16/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Had a wonderful time shopping at Layfayette Village as well as walking in Wawayanda State Park. The balcony here is perfect for watching the sunrise! We will be back! Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Balcony Sunrise

    Balcony Sunrise

    • Guest Cheryl T. (Gloucester City, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 09/13/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/10
    My husband Gene and I had a wonderful time for our 10th Anniversary at Joes condo. It had everything that we needed right there. We so enjoyed the hot tub every night and even went swimming in the heated pool on a windy chilly day. The game room was a plus with the air hockey table!! Had some great home style breakfast at the Vernon Diner befor heading out to Wawayanda State Park. The mornings are our favorite as we watched the sunrise on the balcony, and even got to see 5 deers before our stay was complete!.Will go back as this place is a "must stay again" with the clean-ness and well kept up condo!!! Thanks Joe :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Amazing Time

    Amazing Time

    • Guest phyllis (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/30/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    This condo was marvelous and beautifully appointed, nothing was missing. The owner Joe is a pleasure to deal with. The hotel is beautiful and the surroundings are very relaxing. The pool and two hot tubs are wonderful as well as the sauna and game room. We will definitely be returning!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect!

    • Guest Phyllis
    • Date of stay 08/23/10
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    Our family had an awesome time here!!! Everything was perfect and this condo is amazing! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great place! We had a wonderful time!

    Great place! We had a wonderful time!

    • Guest Kathy (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    What a wonderful experience we had at this mountain retreat. The unit was perfect for my family of 4. We found everything to be very comfortable, the unit had everything that we needed and the pool area, fitness area and laundy facilities were perfect! We were a half- hour from the Delaware River so we went white water rafting while there. We will be planning another trip at this location! Would highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Beautiful Area!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Area!

    • Guest Pam and Bob
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    Thanks for suggesting Wawayanda State Park! Beautiful lake and surroundings; paddle or rowboats or great biking. Hope to return for the fall color change and pumpkin picking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next