Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Breathtaking Wall-to-Wall Ocean View From Every Room

April Deals!Remodelled, Pool/Hot Tub/Kitchn/ Lanai/Wifi/Free N.a. Calling [#287086] | View Property

Kauhale Makai - Village by the Sea
Studio, + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$89 - $129/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (33)

Sort by:
  • Honest and objective review

    Honest and objective review

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/13/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    CONTEXT: I want to share with you what we knew about the suite before booking so that you have a some context about our review: -We were aware of the road noise and expected it. -We were aware of limited space/studio size of the unit. -The view was more important than the size of the unit. -We wanted budget friendly accommodation. -We've stayed in other place in Kihei. -Kihei is a beach village, things are more weathered due to the environment. PROS: -The unit was tidy. -The staff at the front desk were courteous. -Facilities were good. -The building is West of the road so you can easily walk to the beach. -The view was nice. -Quiet neighbours. CONS: -The room had a musty smell and there was very obvious mold growing on the bottom of the curtains. We would highly recommend the owner replacing these as soon as possible. -The bed made a lot of noise; creaking as one of us tossed or turned. Had to sleep with ear plugs. -Found two cockroaches in the room (there was no food left out or in the garbage) -For a unit that was remodelled in 2010, it showed a lot of wear and tear (worn down appliances, tub, etc.) -Telephone technically didn't work - sound was scratchy and neither we or the other person on the line could make out what was being said. Also, the Internet kept disconnecting. OVERALL: -If you are on a budget, won't be spending a lot of time in the room, don't mind that things aren't really that new, and don't need to rely heavily on Internet or phone, then this is the place for you.

    Owner response: Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, and to quote Abe Lincoln “You can please some of the people some of the time all of the people some of the time some of the people all of the time but you can never please all of the people all of the time.”We are thankful that we have a 5 star rating (which is the average of all of the reviews put together), and so we are glad that we are able to please most of the people most of the time. Any review will be subjective, and regrettably when a guest becomes disgruntled a review like this almost always follows. I will assure you that the building is sprayed quarterly for all manner of bugs, and we have never seen a cockroach or had one reported by the maid in any of our units. Reports of `cockroaches, mouse droppings, rats, etc.' are go-to staples for dissatisfied guests, regardless of whether they actually exist. Unfortunately we were not able to accomodate this guest's request to leave groceries in the fridge on the day of checkout until the evening, and so he was very upset and retaliated with this review. I will have the bed investigated for creaking and will have the maid check the bottom of the curtains. The suite was remodelled in part in 2011, and had a new bamboo floor, flatscreen and luxury sleeper sofa installed in 2013. The bathtub is old but is not a rusted out piece of junk. It is clean and works well but does have some of the scuffs of time ... don't we all. As the appliances get tired in the kitchen, we replace them with brand new stainless ones. We have a new undermount stainless microwave and a stainless dishwasher on order, and the fridge works fine but is white. I think the important things are that is is a great unit at a great price in a great location with a million dollar view. It always amazes me how someone can not be joyous in paradise and display gratitude for all that is wonderful without needing to live in the negative. I hope you find your aloha, Nadim.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We didn't want to leave!

    We didn't want to leave!

    • Guest Kristy C.
    • Date of stay 10/26/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    Lisa was available to answer all queries even though she wasn't even on the island and the studio had everything we needed. Awesome view from the lanai. It was the perfect place for a romantic getaway! My boyfriend and I loved the location and amenities. Hopefully, we will come back some day. :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Kristy, We loved having you and are so blessed to have so many wonderful guests. I agree, the lanai has an amazing view.See you next time, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for two, but no more.

    Great for two, but no more.

    • Guest Jan (salem, or usa)
    • Date of stay 09/17/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    Part of my disatisfaction was my fault. By looking at the pictures I thought I was getting a one bedroom. I did not read carefully enough. The room was way too small for four adults. The dark beige walls with some gray accents made the room feel even smaller. The ceilings and kitchen wall paper both had small dust bunnies hanging from them. This made a clean floor and bathroom and kitchen facilities seem not so clean. Not being able to put the muphy bed up, didn't help. We appreciated the beach umbrella and beach gear. We liked the availability of the community BBQ? The view was gorgeous. The downs out weighed the ups and we moved to a different condo facilityafter 3 days.

    Owner response: Wow, I can't help but feel like I am taking the brunt of this guest not being careful enough in choosing the condo. It is most certainly clean, and the photos, videos and wording of the listing all make it unequivocably clear that the condo is a studio unit, and the walls are not dark, and the colour is easily seen in the video and photos. It is advertised as having zero bedrooms, is described as a studio unit, is grouped on the website with other studio units, and the photos and video show everything. Please, if you want to be upset with someone, be upset with yourself-you goofed. This a gorgeous unit at a great price and to give it two stars, you only make yourself look foolish, particularly when 14 out of the last 15 reviews before yours gives it a 5 out of 5, with one 4 out of 5, and the guest right after you also gave it a 5 out of 5. Your title says `Great', and you mention several times how clean it is, let's leave it at that. Aloha, Lisa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Studio! Great Location! Great Value!

    Great Studio! Great Location! Great Value!

    • Guest Brad (SF Bay Area)
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    Spent much time looking for the best value on Maui -- definitely found it! You won't find a better place to stay on Maui at even 50% more than Lisa's price. The location is wonderful -- a short drive to some of the best places on the island (Pa'ia, Wailea, Ka'anapali). The views are as advertised -- the sun set right in front of our Lanai! Beautiful! The pool is nice and the beach is 100 yards away (although there are much more spectacular beaches just a short drive away). There is road noise since the unit is the closest to S. Kihei Road; if you're looking for ultimate quiet and serenity from your balcony this is not the place. However, we loved the unit and view, especially for the price. We will undoubtedly be back in Maui, and we will plan our vacation dates around this unit's availability!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow, Bradford! Thanks. Best Review Ever! Looking forward to having you stay with us again and please pass the word around to friends, family and co-workers. With much aloha, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great condo!

    What a great condo!

    • Guest Giovy (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 08/22/13
    • Review Submitted 09/01/13
    We had an amazing time in Maui. The condo was just the perfect size, very wel maintained, and located extremely close to the beach with an AMAZING view of the mountains! Thanks for making our first (and hopefuly not our last) trip to Maui so much fun! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Giovanna, Thanks so much for the great review. We also love looking at the West Maui Mountains, with the ocean in the foreground, and that is the reason we bought an `outside unit' as opposed to a courtyard unit. We just can't get enough of them! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we thank you for the great review. We look forward to hosting you on your next holiday to Maui. Aloha, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect ocean and mountain view from the Lanai

    Perfect ocean and mountain view from the Lanai

    • Guest owarren (Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/03/13
    The ocean and mountain view from the condo lanai is gorgeous. It's not too bad a walk from the condo to the shore to sunbath or relax by the shoreline. The condo location is very accessible to all amenities that adds to convenience. The condo is clean and well maintained, however my only concern was the bed sheets, comforter, and pillows. They don't seem to be fresh and I wonder if they are washed from guests to another. I'd suggest to the owner have fresh spare beddings in the closet to ease comfort. The concierge in the condo admin office is very helpful in giving us information and suggestion on different attractions and activities so we can get the best of our visit in Maui. Overall, we are satisfied with our stay at Unit 502, as it seems like home away from home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the million dollar view and found the condo to be nicely decorated and clean. Just to put your mind at ease. The sheets are DEFINITELY, WITHOUT QUESTION, washed for each guest. Due to there being so many people nowadays with allergies and chemical sensitivities I had directed by cleaning lady to avoid detergents with strong scents and to avoid using fabric softener for the same reason. Please rest comfortably knowing that cleanliness and your comfort are always our top priorities. Please be sure to stay with us again. Mahalo, Lisa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice

    Nice

    • Guest mva (boulder)
    • Date of stay 03/03/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    Great view of the west maui mtns. Easy access to further south (makena/wailea) as well as to points north and west (wailuku and lahaina). Comfortable place for two outdoorsy types.

    Owner response: Mahalo Mark. Always so glad when a guest loves it as much as we do! We bought on this side of the building, instead of in the courtyard, so that we could see the West Maui Mountains as well as the ocean and the palm trees in the foreground. For us, this condo had the PERFECT view! Please stay with us again. Thanks for the kind words. Mahalo and Aloha, Lisa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exactly as advertised

    Exactly as advertised

    • Guest Binzer (Regina, SK, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/24/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    My husband and I arrived Feb. 24th to a spotless and tastefully decorated condo unit. It was exactly as advertised - what you see is what you get. There was enough space for the 2 of us, with all the amenities we needed. Very nice view from a rather large lanai. The pool and BBQ area was also very clean and well maintained. The location was great for all our day trips. The owner was very professional and easy to deal with. I thought the Magnum PI DVD set was a great touch and even watched an episode or 2! Thanks for the great week!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo Loreen, So glad you liked our little paradise. I will pass on the compliment to my husband about Magnum P.I., that was his touch! Always a pleasure to have such wonderful guests in our home away from home. Please stay with us again and tell your friends and family about us. With much mahalo, Lisa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Clean and welcoming

    Clean and welcoming

    • Guest L. S. (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    The condo is very clean and charming and for the price, it is excellent. The ocean view was lovely as was the updated kitchen. The two small beach chairs, boogie boards and beach towels came in handy. We kept the screen doors closed at night and had no problems with road noise. We were also sure to put away all food (which is key on the islands) so did not have any issues with ants whatsoever. The only slight downside at all is that the mattress on the murphy bed is not the most comfortable and it's probably time to buy a new bed comforter. I would not hesitate to stay again for a short stay.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a fantastic trip!

    What a fantastic trip!

    • Guest lisa (Mesa, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    My fiance (now wife) and I stayed at this condo last week and loved it! We saw whales from the lanai, had no issues what so ever, and would highly recommend this condo. Lisa was quick to reply whenever I emailed, and gave us every bit of information we needed before we arrived. Thanks so much for the best week or our lives! Lisa

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Wow. I have never felt so emotional after reading a review before. I find myself tearing up as I am responding to you. I can not even begin to tell you how happy it makes me to think that you had such an inspiring week with us. Wow. I simply wish this type of joy and happiness for all of our guests. Maui is a really special place and when people come with open hearts, focussing on the beauty and wonder,and filtering out the annoyances of day to day life, they fully appreciate the magic. I am glad to have provided the setting for the best week of your life, and am sure that your positive attitudes and openness to the wonder, made the week so truly fantastic. Aloha and Mahalo, Please stay with us again! I hope the magic follows you wherever you go! Lisa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Anniversary Trip!

    Great Anniversary Trip!

    • Guest tksoxfan (Portland, Maine, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/18/12
    My wife and I had a fantastic stay in this condo in Kihea! The accomodations were perfect - we used the kitchen to cook several meals, we loved sitting on the balcony enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast, and it was conveniently located so we could visit all of the sites of this beautiful Island! And it was very reasonably priced. Thank you Lisa, for all you did to make our anniversary trip perfect!

    Owner response: Timothy, Thank you so much for your lovely review. How you feel about the condo is how we feel. Just a really nice place to spend some time and enjoy a stellar view in a comfortable, special setting. I am so glad that you had a wonderful anniversary trip. Please stay with us again next time. With much Aloha, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Stay in Kihei

    Beautiful Stay in Kihei

    • Guest tksoxfan (Portland, Maine, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    We had a fantastic stay in this condo in Kihea! The accomodations were perfect - we used the kitchen to cook several meals, we loved sitting on the balcony enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast, and it was conveniently located so we could visit all of the sites of this beautiful Island! And it was very reasonably priced. Thank you Lisa, for all you did to make our anniversary trip perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Condo, Great Memory

    Wonderful Condo, Great Memory

    • Guest Mindy (Los angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 10/28/12
    The first time I entered this condo, my husband and I fell in love with this place. It is exactly as in the picture and beyond my imagination. Very clean and comfortable, lovely decoration, fully functional kitchen, and equipped with beach gears (big and small coolers, boogie board, and beach chairs), which are very useful and convenient. I can feel the owner's love to this place, making us want to treat it well and keep it clean. We had enjoyed several of our "home-made" breakfast on the lanai accompanied by the stunning ocean view. I'd enjoyed the mountain view outside the door as well. My husband and I would love to come back and stay in this property in the future to add more great memories to our life. Kihei is the best place to stay in Maui. It is beautiful and convenient, many great restaurants and great beaches, but not over-crowded or over-priced. It is perfect for a short getaway or long stay. Love this place, Love Kihei, and Love to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Mindy, Just reading your review brings a smile to my face. We are so fortunate to have wonderful guests like you. Glad you loved everything as much as we do! See you next time. Please refer us to your family and friends too! Check out all of our rentals at dubya dubya dubya dawt kiheimauicondobyowner dawt com (they do not allow embedded website addresses here!).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • loved it!

    loved it!

    • Guest caroline (canada)
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    In the words of my daughter, whose birthday present the trip was:-lT WAS THE PERFECT SPOT, AMAZING VALUE. CENTRALLY LOCATED. CONDO SPOTLESSLY CLEAN, VERY COMFY, GREAT BBQ AREA, POOL AND BEACH ACCESS. WOULD DEFINITELY BOOK AGAIN. LOVED IT, THANKS SO MUCH!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Caroline! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. For future guests, we just installed a new wood floor in the living room, a new 32 inch flatscreen, and a new sleeper sofa, new pictures to follow! We are blessed to have such wonderful guests. Mahalo, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Kacey (Murrieta, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/09/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    The complex was clean and neat and the office staff was friendly and helpful. The owner gave me all the details I needed for a stress free vacation. The condo was supplied with all the essentials and the view of the ocean as I woke in the morning was wonderful. We did over shop a little but figure it would help the next person's stay. The video showed me exactly what I was getting before I got there so there were no surprises. I have been to Maui several times and I always stay in Kihei because of it's central location to the best snorkeling and a quick drive to Lahaina. It had everything we needed but the murphy bed could use a little more padding, but we were so tired from being in the ocean though, it didn't really matter. It could be that I'm spoiled at home with my temperpedic mattress, who knows. Overall it was EXCELLENT!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Kathleen for your wonderful review. I agree that Kihei is the place to be! So central and close to anywhere a person might want to go! We really love the view from Unit #502. From the minute you walk in the door you are hit by the majesty of the Pacific Ocean, with the palms in the foreground and the mountains as a backdrop. the condos in our column are one of the few ones in the building that point directly at the ocean. Most have a dog leg design, so that you have to be on the end of the sofa or on the lanai to see the view. So glad that you loved it to. Please come back and stay with us again. With much aloha, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great spot to use as a base to explore the Island.

    Great spot to use as a base to explore the Island.

    • Guest Dennis (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 05/02/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    This condo met our needs perfectly! We are exploreres and dont spend a lot of time sitting on the beach. We were able to easily drive to all parts of the Island in a day. The condo is well equipped with extra's (cooler, chairs, boogie boards, etc) and attractively decorated and furnished. There is wonderful snorkeling on the Kihei side of the Island. The property isnt brand new but the pool, hot tub, grounds and building are well maintained. Ideal for a couple. Great value for $. I appreciated the prompt replies to our queries and would enjoy staying there again or recommending it to friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much. Our goal is provide a wonderful, comfortable home base from which you can enjoy all that Maui has to offer. Please stay with us again soon. With much aloha, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Darling Condo with a Postcard View!

    Darling Condo with a Postcard View!

    • Guest Lili (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    This was a little gem that we found that was referred to us by a friend who had stayed here last year.The condo is really cute inside and is well equipped for guests. It is tastefully decorated and the view of the ocean is absolutely amazing. We found that the owners were really nice to deal with and they were helpful in answering any questions that we had. The property has an inviting pool and hot tub area with a BBQ area and a wading pool for little swimmers too! We would definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the great review. We are always so happy to share our home with kind people like you. Mahalo, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly as pictured

    Exactly as pictured

    • Guest Linda K. (North Bend, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    We totally enjoyed our stay; the condo was exactly as pictured. The started condiments, ice chest, etc. were great. No need to go out and purchase a bunch of stuff you can't take home. BBQ area was clean and a pleasure to use. We felt very much at home. I would recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Linda, we are so pleased that our condo met your expectations and that you appreciated all of the little extras to make your stay more confortable. We have a video on our site so that guests can see exactly what our condo offers and can decide if it will meet their needs. The greatest compliment that we can receive is your referrals and repeat business. We hope you stay with us again. With much aloha, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good View, OK Accommodations

    Good View, OK Accommodations

    • Guest Seattle Gal (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 01/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    This property was overall not what we had hoped for. For positives, the view is quite good and the community features such as pool, hot tub, grounds and grill area were very well maintained. The condo itself was a disappointment. It was very dingy and I had to contact the owner to have it cleaned after we arrived because it was quite dirty. The murphy bed was very uncomfortable and squeaked everytime someone moved, being a lighter sleeper, I had a very difficult time with this. The unit is also on the street side of the complex and there was road noise day and night. We had rented a condo because we wanted to eat in to save money, but unfortunately this was not an option because the unit was so overrun with ants. The complex sent in an exterminator, but it didn't help, ants were all over the kitchen and bathroom areas. Making eating in impossible for us. Overall I would not rent this unit again, but found the owner to be very professional in trying to remedy the situation and would consider renting another one of her condos.

    Owner response: We own and operate 4 oceanfront/view condos in maui which can be seen at triple w dot mauidreams dot ca (they won't allow website addresses on this site). We pride ourselves in offering tasteful, updated accomodations at a good price and with great ocean views. We have had this business since 2007, and approximately 65% of our business is repeat clientele. We would ask that anyone who considers staying in one of our rentals read all of the reviews, watch the videos and be assured that quality and service is our priority. We want you to have the time of your life and to come back time and time again, and to tell your friends and family to stay with us too. Although I am not going to go through this guest's remarks one by one, I will say we are not able to offer a full refund one day before arrival ... Please be assured that there has never been an ant problem in this condo. All of the units in this building are sprayed routinely each quarter, as it was when these guests stayed. The exterminator did not see any ants during the spraying, and the cleaner, whom I graciously deployed in an unsuccessful attempt to placate these guests, did not see any ants either. The entire width of the condo is a wall of glass facing the ocean. The view is not `good', it is breathtaking (check out the video). It is impossible for this unit to be dingy, even if we painted the walls black, as it is filled with sunlight. Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews. We wish you a wonderful vacation filled with aloha. Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • would not recommand this condo.

    would not recommand this condo.

    • Guest Aline (Québec- Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    When we read reviews, it is to guide us to make the right choice. We rented this condo for 1 month,Nov 15 th to December 15 th, and were very desappointed. We were not expecting to have a condo so near the street... very very noisy. The fabric shows the wear of time... mostly for the sofa and bedding. We had to buy our sheets and pillows.... not to mention big stains on the carpet near the patio door... dirty cookware....and dirty wardrobe which did not have room for our clothes . Our suitcases had to be on the floor for the whole stay. A review mentions a flat TV screen... which we never found. We talked about all this to the cleaning lady who mentioned it to the owners... never heard a word from them . We would not recommand this condo. We have rented very often until now......Cleanliness is the KEY.

    Owner response: We are very sorry to hear that this guest did not have an enjoyable holiday. We, too, were very disappointed that our condo was left in a filhy mess upon their departure. Thankfully, this experience is the exception and not the rule.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful condo, gorgeous view! Couldn't be happier.

    Wonderful condo, gorgeous view! Couldn't be happier.

    • Guest Deanna (Wilmington, DE)
    • Date of stay 10/16/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    The view is even better while standing on the lanai. My husband and I were married on Maui a couple of weeks ago and stayed at this unit. We loved everything about it! It was clean, very nicely decorated, and within a one to two minute drive to the stores of Kihei (walkable if you want!) We also liked being in Kihei because it is within a reasonable drive to Wailea, Lahaina, and the airport. The complex was great! Nice pool and hot tub, VERY helpful and kind staff, meticulously maintained landscaping, and a beautiful garden in the MIDDLE of the building. What a surprise! The condo is smaller than similar ones in the complex but as another reviewer stated, plenty for two people. We had enough room for three suitcases and a wedding dress, so really not bad on space. I also had my mother and sister over to help me get ready for the wedding and there was plenty of room for us to enjoy mimosas, eat breakfast, and to get ready. My family members stayed in a larger unit in the same complex, but did not enjoy the same unbelievable view we had! A photo of the view posted on Facebook got the envy of all back home. Also, everything was very clean and we were so happy to have the use of the beach towels, laundry basket, kitchen pans/tools, and other various useful things the owners have left. If we were to come back to Maui, I would hesitate to stay anywhere else for fear of being disappointed!!! Thank you so much for a wonderful and memorable stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I just have to say `thank you' for the wonderful review, and to let you know that it means so much to us that you chose our condo for your special day, and that it met and exceeded all of your expectations. We love the view too, and we chose this condo specifically because you see the magnificent view from every angle, which is not the way that most of the condos in this building are set up. We actually paid a little more for the smaller unit with the spectacular view rather than take the one bedroom unit with the average view, and we have never regretted it. We would be so happy if you came back and stayed with us again. Congratulations, and we wish you many years of happiness together! Aloha, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place to stay! Wonderful condo!

    Perfect place to stay! Wonderful condo!

    • Guest NicolleMichelle (Spokane, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/11
    The condo was perfect for my stay. I went to Maui for a wedding. The entire wedding party stayed in the Garden by the Sea condos. I saw 5 condos while I was there. Lisa's condo is by far one of the best. It's small, but the perfect size for 2 people. Everything was easy to find. The parking is close by and you've got an ocean front view. The condo came packed with towels, beach chairs, and boogie boards. It was great because we didn't need to go buy all those things. The condo is close to town. A few times we just walked to grab food or to bigger beaches. The kitchen was the best part. It allowed us to cook our own meals and save a little money. The pool, hot tub, and bbq area were amazing. We did big group dinners at the bbq area. Lisa was great about getting me all the information prior to my vacation. She also helped us track down shirts we forgot in the condo. It was a wonderful way to spend my vacation. I HIGHLY recommend this condo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much! We try really hard to make everything perfect for our guests, and it makes us feel good that you really enjoyed our place. Please come and stay with us again. Mahalo, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • unit with a view

    unit with a view

    • Guest andrea (massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 02/15/11
    • Review Submitted 03/10/11
    This is amazing unit. It is newly renovated with internet, flat screen tv, beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards and a full kitchen with everything you will need. This is a very comfortable place and the updates are wonderful. The art work is amazing and you will feel right at home. You will be very pleased by choosing this unit. I highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Quiet Getaway! Review Posted from Other Site

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Quiet Getaway! Review Posted from Other Site

    • Guest Chris
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 04/22/11
    5/5 STARS Great Quiet Getaway! Guest: Chris (San Francisco, CA) Date of Stay: December 28, 2010 Review Submitted: January 19, 2011 This unit is the perfect getaway place for a couple. It has everything we needed for the beach, in the kitchen, and to be very comfortable. I loved sitting on the Lani and just watching the day start. I would recommend this unit in this great building. Very nice. Owner response: Thanks Chris, hope to see you again next year! Edit My Response Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Quiet Getaway

    Great Quiet Getaway

    • Guest Chris (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/19/11
    This unit is the perfect getaway place for a couple. It has everything we needed for the beach, in the kitchen, and to be very comfortable. I loved sitting on the Lani and just watching the day start. I would recommend this unit in this great building. Very nice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Chris, hope to see you again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great View, Even Better Value! As Posted on VRBO.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great View, Even Better Value! As Posted on VRBO.

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 12/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/22/11
    5/5 STARS Great View, Even Better Value! Guest: gulch (New York) Date of Stay: December 3, 2010 Review Submitted: January 13, 2011 My parents and I stayed here for a week- it has been more than a month since our stay and I can still remember the view of West Maui from the apartment. Having that mountain loom over you in the distance and throughout your stay is such an awesome and surreal experience. I also appreciated how rugged the brush out front looked- not manicured and perfect felt really authentic. Though the apartment is located on South Kihei Road, it's is actually in North Kihei area, making it a far more convenient and centralized alternative to the resorts down South, as well as the resorts in the West, since most of our activities were centered around the bay, as well as in the East and the North. The studio felt like a real home, and we appreciated all the effort and personal touches made to make our stay more welcome. The kitchen is also more than adequately stocked. On arrival, we were happy to find the apartment spotlessly clean. For the price we paid and the view, this was great value. Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway Owner response: Thanks so much! Whenever we stay in our condo, we too are awed by the majesty of the ocean and the mountains. In fact, we bought on that side of the building because of the mountains! It always makes us feel good when our guests love our condo as much as we do. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time! Mahalo, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good view, even better value.

    Good view, even better value.

    • Guest gulch (New York)
    • Date of stay 12/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/11
    My parents and I stayed here for a week- it has been more than a month since our stay and I can still remember the view of West Maui from the apartment. Having that mountain loom over you in the distance and throughout your stay is such an awesome and surreal experience. I also appreciated how rugged the brush out front looked- not manicured and perfect felt really authentic. Though the apartment is located on South Kihei Road, it's is actually in North Kihei area, making it a far more convenient and centralized alternative to the resorts down South, as well as the resorts in the West, since most of our activities were centered around the bay, as well as in the East and the North. The studio felt like a real home, and we appreciated all the effort and personal touches made to make our stay more welcome. The kitchen is also more than adequately stocked. On arrival, we were happy to find the apartment spotlessly clean. For the price we paid and the view, this was great value.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Keeping it real

    Keeping it real

    • Guest gulch (New York)
    • Date of stay 12/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/11
    My parents and I stayed here for a week- it has been more than a month since our stay and I can still remember the view of West Maui from the apartment. Having that mountain loom over you in the distance and throughout your stay is such an awesome and surreal experience. I also appreciated how rugged the brush out front looked- not manicured and perfect felt really authentic. Though the apartment is located on South Kihei Road, it's is actually in North Kihei area, making it a far more convenient and centralized alternative to the resorts down South, as well as the resorts in the West, since most of our activities were centered around the bay, as well as in the East and the North. The studio felt like a real home, and we appreciated all the effort and personal touches made to make our stay more welcome. The kitchen is also more than adequately stocked. On arrival, we were happy to find the apartment spotlessly clean. For the price we paid and the view, this was great value.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much! Whenever we stay in our condo, we too are awed by the majesty of the ocean and the mountains. In fact, we bought on that side of the building because of the mountains! It always makes us feel good when our guests love our condo as much as we do. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time! Mahalo, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really Well Appointed Condo w. Million Dollar View

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Really Well Appointed Condo w. Million Dollar View

    • Guest Jennifer and Andy
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 04/22/11
    5/5 STARS A Really Well Appointed Condo with a Million Dollar View! Guest: Jennifer and Andy (Edmonton Alberta, Canada) Date of Stay: July 8, 2010 Review Submitted: December 19, 2010 I had a wonderful time in Maui and was really glad that we chose this condo. The building is great, but the unit was clean, very nicely decorated, and had a view to die for-we never got tired of it. We often ate on the lanai, and found it to be a wonderful way to start and end our days (there is a bit of road noise on the lanai only, but it didn`t bother us at all). The owners were really great to deal with and made sure that we had everything we needed. When we arrived we appreciated the starter items in the kitchen and bathroom, and it saved us having to buy a lot of stuff. The pool and hot tub area is a great place to spend family time and the tiki torches at night created a very tropical atmosphere. Great central location, yet in the quiet end of Kihei, away from the crowds! Loved it, already booked again for next year! Owner response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We visited our condo last summer and while we were there, we really tried hard to make it as stylish and comfortable as possible for our guests. Putting in those little things that you may need to minimize the number of trips to Longs! We are also glad you liked the view, that really is the number one thing that sets this condo apart from most others. We love how the view greets you from the minute you walk in, and can be enjoyed from every angle. Wishing you another great stay next time! Aloha, Lisa and Thomas. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ocean View is Even Better than the Photo!Such Fun!

    Ocean View is Even Better than the Photo!Such Fun!

    • Guest Jennifer and Andy (Edmonton' alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/20/10
    We had a wonderful time in Maui and were really glad that we chose this condo. The building is great, and the unit itself was clean, very nicely decorated, and had a view to die for-we never got tired of it. We often ate on the lanai, and found it to be a wonderful way to start and end our days (there is a bit of road noise on the lanai only, but it didn`t bother us at all. You do not hear any noise when you are inside the condo). The owners were really great to deal with and made sure that we had everything we needed. When we arrived we appreciated the starter items in the kitchen and bathroom, and it saved us having to buy a lot of stuff. The pool and hot tub area is a great place to spend family time and the tiki torches at night created a very tropical atmosphere. Great central location, yet in a quiet area of Kihei, away from the crowds! Loved it, already booked again for next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words. We visited Maui recently and really tried to put all of the little extras in our condo to make it comfortable for our guests.Glad you had a great time. The view really is spectacular, and it is what sets this condo apart. We enjoy seeing it from the minute we walk in, and then from every room. Thanks for staying with us again! Aloha, Lisa and Thomas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The View is Even Better than the Photo!Great Time!

    The View is Even Better than the Photo!Great Time!

    • Guest Jennifer and Andy (Edmonton' alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/20/10
    We had a wonderful time in Maui and were really glad that we chose this condo. The building is great, and the unit itself was clean, very nicely decorated, and had a view to die for-we never got tired of it. We often ate on the lanai, and found it to be a wonderful way to start and end our days (there is a bit of road noise on the lanai only, but it didn`t bother us at all. You do not hear any noise when you are inside the condo). The owners were really great to deal with and made sure that we had everything we needed. When we arrived we appreciated the starter items in the kitchen and bathroom, and it saved us having to buy a lot of stuff. The pool and hot tub area is a great place to spend family time and the tiki torches at night created a very tropical atmosphere. Great central location, yet in a quiet area of Kihei, away from the crowds! Loved it, already booked again for next year! Reply Forward

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words. When we visited recently we really tried to put all those little extras in the condo to make it nice for our guests. We are glad you liked everything. The view really is what sets this condo apart from others, and you can enjoy it from the minute you walk in, and from every room. Thanks for staying with us again! Aloha, Lisa and Thomas!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Really Well Appointed Condo with a Million Dollar View!

    A Really Well Appointed Condo with a Million Dollar View!

    • Guest Jennifer and Andy (Edmonton' alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    I had a wonderful time in Maui and was really glad that we chose this condo. The building is great, but the unit was clean, very nicely decorated, and had a view to die for-we never got tired of it. We often ate on the lanai, and found it to be a wonderful way to start and end our days (there is a bit of road noise on the lanai only, but it didn`t bother us at all). The owners were really great to deal with and made sure that we had everything we needed. When we arrived we appreciated the starter items in the kitchen and bathroom, and it saved us having to buy a lot of stuff. The pool and hot tub area is a great place to spend family time and the tiki torches at night created a very tropical atmosphere. Great central location, yet in the quiet end of Kihei, away from the crowds! Loved it, already booked again for next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We visited our condo last summer and while we were there, we really tried hard to make it as stylish and comfortable as possible for our guests. Putting in those little things that you may need to minimize the number of trips to Longs! We are also glad you liked the view, that really is the number one thing that sets this condo apart from most others. We love how the view greets you from the minute you walk in, and can be enjoyed from every angle. Wishing you another great stay next time! Aloha, Lisa and Thomas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great View Great Value

    Great View Great Value

    • Guest gulch (New York)
    • Date of stay 12/03/09
    • Review Submitted 01/13/11
    My parents and I stayed here for a week- it has been more than a month since our stay and I can still remember the view of West Maui from the apartment. Having that mountain loom over you in the distance and throughout your stay is such an awesome and surreal experience. I also appreciated how rugged the brush out front looked- not manicured and perfect felt really authentic. Though the apartment is located on South Kihei Road, it's is actually in North Kihei area, making it a far more convenient and centralized alternative to the resorts down South, as well as the resorts in the West, since most of our activities were centered around the bay, as well as in the East and the North. The studio felt like a real home, and we appreciated all the effort and personal touches made to make our stay more welcome. The kitchen is also more than adequately stocked. On arrival, we were happy to find the apartment spotlessly clean. For the price we paid and the view, this was great value.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much! Whenever we stay in our condo, we too are awed by the majesty of the ocean and the mountains. In fact, we bought on that side of the building because of the mountains! It always makes us feel good when our guests love our condo as much as we do. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time! Mahalo, Lisa and Thomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]