Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Bayou Waterfront Getaway in Luxury- 25 Min to New Orleans

You sent a message to this owner.

Beautiful and Spacious Back Yard

Beautiful and Spacious Back Yard Newly updated Landscaping & Parking. Your First look at our Home with beautiful Foyer / Courtyard style coffee area Breakfast nook with Beautiful Bayou View Large Spacious Kitchen View Kitchen With Island and Plenty of room for cooking / entertaining Updated Spacious Living Room with 2 Sleeper Sofas Beautiful Dining Room with Large Flat Screen HDTV and over 300 Channels Dining Room View of Bayou Dining Room to Kitchen View Relaxing Deck and Rocking Chairs overlooking Bayou Room One Bed Bedroom 1 Futon and Furniture.  Also has Trundle Bed for extra 2 people Bedroom 1 Room Two Master Bedroom King Bed Master Bedroom with additional Sleeper Sofa Game Room /4th Bedroom with 3 full couches, 2 Futons, and Large Flat screen HDTV Game Room/4th Bedroom with plenty of sleeping room and futons Game Room Dart Board Game Room Beautiful Party Deck with plenty of room for docking your boat and to relax. Fishing Cleaning Table with running water. Side Patio with privacy fence, outdoor Grill, Fire-pit, and outdoor furniture.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/21/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Slidell house description

Welcome to the Bijou on the Bayou (We named it this because Bijou is French for Jewel which best describes the Beautiful Bayous of Slidell, LA.) This Home is located on the Famous Bayou Liberty and is just minutes drive or minutes boat ride to Lake Pontchartrain. With a gorgeous morning view of Bayou Liberty from your kitchen/ living room (as well as soon to be added deck), your sure to enjoy your morning coffee and breakfast even more. Not to mention Grill outs and get together with friends on the large porches and soon to be added party deck.

Bijou on the Bayou is a 2 Story beautifully furnished home right on the bayou. As you can see from the pictures, it has a beautiful foyer entrance with an Oak staircase going up to the main floor where you will find a very open floor plan of Large Living Room and Large Kitchen with large bay windows in both rooms. The Kitchen is very large with all brand new dishes, pots and pans and all the cooking utensils you need to enjoy a full cooking experience. The Living Room has a brand new couch and Loveseat and stares at a brand new 46' LCD HDTV with New Blu-Ray player for your Theater viewing experience, as well as a comfy gas fireplace.

Then you will walk down the hall to the fully decorated brand newly furnished 3 bedrooms with 2 Queen sized beds, chest of drawers and plenty of room. One of the two extra rooms has a TV and DVD Player. Then you will come to the Beautiful Master Bedroom which has a King Size Bed, and Large Couch as well as Desk built for an office/ entertainment area. This room is equipped with new 36' LCD HDTV Screen, Cable TV, and a new Blu-Ray Player for your enjoyment. The Master Bathroom has tons of Closet space, a stand up Shower as well as a Master Jacuzzi Bathtub. A full Laundry room with full size washer and dryer is located in the hallway. All linens and Bath towels provided.

Travel down below to the newly added game room which features a 50' projection TV, dart board, small bar/game table with 4 chairs, bathroom, small beer cooler (refrigerator), and plenty of room to enjoy an evening with friends. This room is heated and cooled as well so it makes a very nice extra bedroom for the house, and it can be easily converted to become the fourth bedroom, by bringing your own blow-up mattresses or opting to rent them. Extra Blow-up beds are available upon request. Please contact the owner for details. This room also has quick access to the outside porches for grilling and other entertainment. (Note: Large Screens and Projectors are available for rental as well.)

Parking is available for multiple vehicles with a two car garage with locking doors, a covered carport for another car, two spots right in front of the garage doors and plenty of other space on the 1 acre lot right next to the house for RV's and Boat Trailers (additional charges may apply for long term RV Hook and Electrical Hookups. Septic can be provided for this as well.)

If you like Fishing, this is the spot to be. The deck and area around the back yard is perfect for pier fishing and crabbing and is complete with a fish cleaning station and Lanai. Fishing Charters can be arranged and boat rental are available. This location is about 1 minute car and boat ride to the nearest boat launch, 2-3 miles from Northshore Blvd where Northshore Mall, Home Depot, Sams, Walmart, Target, Olive Garden, Chili's, Chucky Cheese, IHOP and a brand new Theater are all right on the one major area. While its close to all the main amenities, its just the perfect amount away to make it seem far away from everything and no noise of a city.

This is a great Home for Family Vacations and Getaways, but is also available for Rentals for Executives and Corporate Rentals where a long term company project may need a perfect place for multiple contractors, or short term contract employees might want to live. Its also a great place for Snowbirds wanting a perfect winter vacation where its warmer climate and waterfront amenities make it a great second home.

This Home is a perfect place for weddings or a small get together with its scenic views and large spacious areas as well as party deck soon to be added. Rentals for Parties and gatherings for more than the people listed to stay there are available at additional cost and Catering is available as well. Rentals of Extra chairs and Tables are available as well as Projectors and screens for Presentations and are home movies, event needs.

Keywords: Home, 2 Story, Luxury, Spacious, Large, Roomy, New, Newer, Parking, Patio, Florida Room, Water Front

Property Type

  • 2995 sq. ft.
  • House

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Pets Considered:

            This is on a case by case basis. No cats allowed, just small dogs. There is a refundable pet deposit of $350.00 required. Property is monitored so please let us know about the pet before you arrive. If we are not told about the pet, you will automatically forfeit your main security deposit and any additional damage caused by the animal will be added to your credit card....moreless

          • Non Smoking Only:

            Property is monitored, so any smoking inside the property is automatic loss of damage deposit and subject to further fee's to remedy any smoke smells in the home, i.e. painting, smoke remediation. Please understand, many people including myself are very allergic to cigarette smoke....moreless

          • Children Welcome:

            The Home is Kid Friendly but not Kid proof. There are only a few breakable items in the home, but we ask that if you are worried about them being broken, you take them (vases, or glassware) off the tables or dresser and keep them in the closet....moreless

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            Minimum age is 25. Guests have to be named on contract....moreless

          • Long-Term Renters Welcome

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20, Beds for 13-20

          • Other (See Description)

            ...moreless

          • Master Bedroom: 1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon

            Sleeper Sofa is a Queen and Sleeps 2 very Comfortably...moreless

          • Bedroom 2: 1 queen, 1 twin/ single, 1 sleep sofa /futon

            Futon for 1 or 2 and Trundle bed for 1...moreless

          • Bedroom 3: 1 queen, 1 twin/ single

            Trundle Bed Under Queen Bed...moreless

          • Game Room/ Bedroom: 2 sleep sofa /futon

            There are 3 Couches and 2 Futons, so 5-7 people...moreless

          • King size beds (1) Includes New Thick Memory Foam Topper!, Queen size Beds (2) Both are Brand New Beds. Just added 3 Brand New Sleeper Sofa's, 3 New Futons, and 2 New Trundle Beds under the two Queens. Also have another 3 Couches Downstairs. Couches Sleep 1 adult each comfortably except for 1 Love Seat which sleeps a child comfortably. Each of the Trundle beds sleeps an adult or child comfortably. Each of the Sleeper Sofas are full size queen beds. Each Futon sleeps an adult or two children comfortably but could possibly fit two adults who really like each other!...moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            There is an additional small Refrigerator/ cooler in the game room on bottom level for drinks and small items....moreless

          • Catering Available:

            Please call for details but we use local restaurants and give you there number for the catering events....moreless

          • Dishes & Utensils:

            Most everything you would need to make your favorite foods. ...moreless

          • Stove:

            Gas Stove...moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            6...moreless

          • Microwave
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Coffee Maker
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Oven

          Amenities

          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:

            For Short Stays this is available for free. However if electrical and or sewage hookup is required, additional fees will apply...moreless

          • Parking:

            Parking could allow up to 12 Cars Packed in including garage. However 6-8 comfortably. ...moreless

          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Covered Parking
          • Babysitter
          • Gas Fireplace
          • Washing Machine
          • Towels Provided
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Garage
          • Iron & Board

          Other Amenities

              • Private boat slip and dock on the water. Newly added Lanai on the party deck and fish cleaning station. Very Beautiful Scenic ride through Bayou Liberty and short 10 min ride to Lake Pontchartrain. Boat launch is available right around the corner from home at Bayou Bonfuca. Other Business Amenities may be provided for Corporate Rentals by request. Pool table to be added by mid summer 2010. Check for availability...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Game Room:

                Currently the Game room has Dart Boards but many other board games will be added. Its mostly used for group seating and watching ball games on the new 46' LCD TV to be added in Sept of 2013....moreless

              • Video Library:

                If movies are rented on Cable Satellite On Demand Channel they will be applied to your bill with a 5.00 additional processing fee....moreless

              • Television:

                We have a 42' Screen in the main living room and will be adding a 46' LCD Screen to the Game room in September...moreless

              • Satellite / Cable:

                All Rooms but 1 have a TV...moreless

              • DVD Player

              Communications

              • Telephone:

                This feature can be made available at additional cost but most use there cell phone, so we have disabled it at the time....moreless

              • Broadband Access
              • Internet
              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

                  • Jetted Tub

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Water Sports Gear:

                    Within Walking Distance is a great new little bait shop and boat launch. They will be adding Kayak's and or Canoes and possibly some Jet ski's towards the end of 2013....moreless

                  • Kayak / Canoe:

                    Within Walking Distance is a great new little bait shop and boat launch. They will be adding Kayak's and or Canoes and possibly some Jet ski's towards the end of 2013....moreless

                  • Lawn / Garden:

                    Very Large Acre of Land with tons of space for outdoor dining, games, fishing, football, valleyball or whatever else you want to do. ...moreless

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    **COME AND SEE OUR NEW PARTY DECK, AND BOAT DOCK COMPLETE WITH FISH STATION RECENTLY BUILT FOR YOUR LEISURE & ENJOYMENT IN JULY 2011!!...moreless

                  • Golf:

                    Slidell, is a great location for Golf. Many Local Excellent Golf Courses or a short drive from the home. ...moreless

                  • Balcony:

                    Screened in balcony/porch is located on the second floor of the home....moreless

                  • Boat:

                    Boat Rentals are available within 3 miles of the home....moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill
                  • Porch / Veranda
                  • Lanai / Gazebo
                  • Wood Deck

                  Theme

                  • Sports & Activities
                  • Tourist Attractions
                  • Adventure
                  • Romantic
                  • Family
                  • Away From It All

                  Location & View

                  • Waterfront:

                    Our home is nestled right on the beautiful bayous of Lake Ponchartrain....moreless

                  • Water View:

                    Beautifull view down the Bayou...moreless

                  Activities

                  • Water Skiing
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Racquetball
                  • Rock Climbing
                  • Swimming
                  • Fishing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Sailing
                  • Golf
                  • Groceries
                  • Hospital
                  • Fitness Center
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Laundromat
                  • Kayaking
                  • Cycling
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Medical Services
                  • Roller Blading
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Hunting Small Game
                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Hiking
                  • Sound/Bay Fishing
                  • Water Tubing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Tennis
                  • Hunting
                  • Golf Privileges Optional
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Hunting Big Game
                  • Equestrian Events
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Winery Tours
                  • Library
                  • Marina
                  • Recreation Center
                  • Coin Laundry
                  • Festivals
                  • Bay/Sound
                  • Pond
                  • Live Theater
                  • Restaurants
                  • Zoo
                  • Museums
                  • Cinemas
                  • Botanical Garden
                  • Churches
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Playground
                  • Shopping
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Horseshoes
                  • Shuffleboard
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Antiquing
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Boating
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Eco Tourism
                  • Photography
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Gambling Casinos
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Walking
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Paddle Boating

                  Other Activities

                      • Swamp Tours, and Tons of other fishing and picnic activities available. Close to Plantation House Tours, French Quarter, Superdome, Jazz Fest, Mardi Gras, and Convention Center....moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Perfection

                        Perfection

                        • Guest Gina B.
                        • Date of stay 12/13/12
                        • Review Submitted 01/08/13
                        We LOVED this house....First thing I did was take pictures to show it off....I loved the out door living space and spent huge chunks of time outside...We had everything we needed during out stay....We have family in the area and they spent most of our stay with us because it felt like home! I will definitely be back. I was close to everywhere my family and I wanted to be....It was the best money we have ever spent on a vacation..

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                      • Great House

                        Great House

                        • Guest tucanapd (brooklyn, ny)
                        • Date of stay 04/05/14
                        • Review Submitted 04/21/14
                        We had a great time staying here and had no issues. If your looking to book a place that is relaxing while still close enough to drive into New Orleans the house is perfect. During our stay we were on the move most of the time and during our downtime it rained so we couldnt enjoy patio deck, but were able to relax on the screened porch. There are plenty of places close for grocery shopping or restaurants if you plan to eat in or out. When we decide to come back, we definitely would consider booking the house again especially compared to what you get with a whole house vs the rates for a hotel room if your staying more than 3 days and have a group of 6 or more.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Absolutely Wonderful

                        Absolutely Wonderful

                        • Guest Blaque Pearls
                        • Date of stay 04/11/14
                        • Review Submitted 04/17/14
                        We really loved the house and the area.. This was our first time renting a house and we will definitely do it again.. It was clean, roomy, just absolutely wonderful.. Thank You

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • A lovely place to stay

                        A lovely place to stay

                        • Guest Indiana Girl
                        • Date of stay 03/28/14
                        • Review Submitted 04/03/14
                        Plenty of room inside the house and outside for parking or just enjoying the large backyard. Beautiful view of bayou - we enjoyed listening to the birds sing and watching the water wildlife. The house was open and spacious. The house is close to grocery stores, restaurants and shopping. We would definitely come back if given the opportunity. Owners are very nice and respectful.

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Awesome Vacation Home.....

                        Awesome Vacation Home.....

                        • Guest Michael and Belinda Z. (Singapore)
                        • Date of stay 12/19/13
                        • Review Submitted 01/03/14
                        Our stay at Bijou on the Bayou during Christmas was the perfect choice for what we needed. We have done several vacation rentals by owner and this was another great experience. The house has an open floor plan allowing enough room for us all to be together with loads of space. The outside area was fabulous. It had a large dock to fish, a BBQ pit(which we used and it it worked well), and a fire pit. We took full advantage of all the property had to offer and really enjoyed our stay. I had to get in touch with Nick(the owner) a few times and he got back to me immediately, answering all my questions and addressing any issues I had. Overall, it was a wonderful holiday and hope to return in the future.

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet owners, families with teenagers.

                        Owner response: We certainly appreciate all feedback but especially positive ones so thank you very much. We work hard to make sure all our renters have a great time and will continue to keep adding new things to our property to make it an enjoyable experience for all.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Perfect for our large family gathering!

                        Perfect for our large family gathering!

                        • Guest Melinda M.
                        • Date of stay 11/26/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/03/13
                        We had a wonderful time during our stay at the bayou house. There was plenty of room for the 15 family members and we took advantage of the sleeper sofas. We did bring one twin size aerobeds for one of the children. The kitchen was a good size as we had several cooks getting our thanksgiving dinner ready! Nick couldn't have been nicer and the whole check-in and check-out went smoothly. My only recommendation to Nick would be to add some table lamps! The grounds are large and very well maintained. Although it was chilly during our stay, the guys all enjoyed throwing a football around and the kids had plenty of room to run around! We would love to come back!

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great House

                        Great House

                        • Guest Linda B.
                        • Date of stay 10/28/13
                        • Review Submitted 11/14/13
                        Thank you for the use of your property! There were five ladies from Oklahoma that traveled here for the American Dental Association Meeting. We felt at home and truly enjoyed the little time we were there. We commuted back and forth to New Orleans daily for our meetings and really enjoyed relaxing at the house in the evenings. Fell in Love with the town of Slidell! We really struggled finding extra bedding however, we made it work. Even enjoyed the back yard and the new "add on". Disappointed these OKIE girls didn't see an alligator one. We were in hopes that we would see at least one swim down the canal for a visit. All in All, we would stay here again and enjoy it as much as we did the first time! Thank you

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                      • our stay

                        our stay

                        • Guest Ken (Cs,)
                        • Date of stay 10/02/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/30/13
                        We rent homes multiple times a year and I would say this is just fair. The house and property are nice, but It wasn't very clean, when we pulled one of the mattresses out from under one of the beds there was lots of dust, hair, and candy. We had trouble finding enough sheets for all of the beds. We had originally planned to have someone stay on the bottom floor, but once we saw it, we thought better of it. bugs, dark....my kids called it the "dart dungeon". The most disappointing thing about the trip was we had to leave early because of a tropical storm. The owner called (Thursday am)and wanted to move all of the furniture from the bottom floor to the top floor. He agreed to wait until Friday, maybe Saturday to move the furniture and said he would "work with us" on the money for leaving early. We changed our flights and had planned to leave Saturday morning. I called him Friday and let him know we would be leaving and by that time the storm was weakening and shifted paths. When I asked about us leaving he never offered to "work with us" or refund us any money, He said "that's life on the gulf coast". In hind site....the storm never hit and we could have stayed...but we didn't know that and we changed all of our travel plans based on his plans to move all of the furniture. We would have never thought about leaving if he wouldn't have called and told us how our cars would be flooded. Also beware of the resident alligator who sleeps on the back lawn. I think the number of people that the house is claimed to sleep is overstated. We will not rent this property again.

                        Owner response: We always look forward to responses especially positive, of course, but even when there are concerns or things we can work on we do the best we can to remedy any issues to make our home the best stay possible for our renters. However, as most can understand, some guests are very hard to make happy regardless of your attempts. As you can see from our many reviews before and after this clients stay, we have had very positive responses from our renters and when there was an issue, it was quickly resolved. This renter was apparently upset at the situation regarding the tropical storm and took it out on us with their review, not even speaking to us about the matter or their concerns. NOTE: Please disregard any information regarding comments of our home not being able to sleep as many as it suggests. This is completely incorrect and is only noted by renters who falsify information on their contract and don't tell us how many people are staying there. Due to cleaning costs we don't put more sheets than are needed by the renter. During hurricane season, there is always a possibility that a storm may come up during the September time frame although, Its rare. We do have a provision for this in our contract and offer a credit of a portion of the rental (which other rental companies don't have) under the circumstances of a direct hit or mandatory evacuation because of a hurricane. However, the comment "this is life on the Gulf Coast" was expressly said regarding (our) discontent with having to deal with the losses due to hurricanes on the gulf coast and not to our renter in any manner. The renter at the time seemed understanding of the fact that we may have to come and raise furniture off the lower level to the top in which we WOULD have returned there money. This was a possibility if the tropical storm had hit Slidell as it was currently projected to do. As with all gulf coast tropical storms/ Hurricanes, they can take a turn at the last minute for better or for worse. While things looked ok, we are always concerned about the renters safety first. We gave the renter the option of staying or leaving but warned that if they stayed and it took a turn for the worse it could result in damage to there vehicles if it flooded. Again, had the storm hit dead on, we would have credited the amount, it didn't and the client decided to leave the day before there original planned date which with a week's stay is an extra free day anyway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

                      • Excellant house

                        Excellant house

                        • Guest mare (Mooresville, In. )
                        • Date of stay 10/07/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/20/13
                        There was 7 of us in our party, all senior citizens. We all thoroughly enjoyed this lovely house. It was clean and had everything a person would need if they were in their own home. The house is located close enough to get to anything you would like to see. The owners were very helpful with all of our questions. We really enjoyed New Orleans and highly recommend everyone to take the tour bus around the city. We also enjoyed a swamp tour that we took. All 7 of us would highly recommended it to anyone visiting Louisiana. Thank you.

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • The House

                        The House

                        • Guest shagg (Iowa)
                        • Date of stay 07/19/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/29/13
                        My biggest concern with this property is the fact that you are advertising it for sleeping 15 people! We showed up with 11, and had exactly 3 beds. Two couches that were not even pull out sleeper couches. When I called you said to go to Wal Mart and buy air mattresses. That is not what I call the house being able to sleep 15 people. The house is beautiful, don't get me wrong. However we were told there was a grill there and yes there was, we took a picture of it becuase it was damaged and i was worried we would be blamed for it. Thank goodness we were not but we had to fix the grill before we could grill. It was also advertised as a game room downstairs...that consisted of a table and four chairs with a refrigerator! When i called about no tv (because we were told there was a 50" tv downstairs) I was informed the flooding took it and they hadn't had time to replace it. I unfortunately think you definately need to revamp your advertising for this home. It really only sleeps 8 at the most and that is one person sleeping on each couch, and two people in each of the three beds. There is no way you should be advertising sleeps 15. We then went to wal mart to purchase air mattresses which was something we were not planning on. When you say it sleeps 15 I am expecting 11 people to have a place to sleep! Again the house is beautiful but can NOT sleep 15 people or they need to advertise that for them to bring in air mattresses there is another cost on top of it(which is what we were told when I called them). Would we come back to this house...yes with 8 people not 11.

                        Owner response: Thanks for your review. We understand that from time to time renters don't take the time to review the contract therefore they maybe surprised when they get there if they didn't know what to expect. At the time of this clients stay there were 3 beds and 3 couches enough to sleep about 10 comfortably, however the contract stated that the game room could be used to sleep additional people if Air Mattresses were rented (it costs additional cleaning for the mattresses and all the bedclothes there fore we had to charge for it). In this way the 4th bedroom could be used for the additional guests. The great news is that since this guests stay, we have replaced 3 of the couches with brand new Sleeper Sofa's, Added two Trundle beds under each of the 2 queen beds, added a futon to one of the rooms upstairs, and added 3 couches and two more futons to the game room which can now sleep at least 4-6 adults or 7 children. It will have a new 46" LED TV in two weeks. The grill is fine and is an outdoor brick fire pit grill which, while being older is still preferred by all our guests to a normal small charcoal grill. However we will be rebuilding it and making it a bigger one in the month of September. We have also cleared the bayou grass that was blocking entrance from boats.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      My Standard Rate
                      3 night min stay
                      $275 $375
                      Fri, Sat, Sun
                      $1,795 $4,200
                      * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $500
                      • Pet Fee $350
                      • Cleaning Fee $135
                      • Taxes Not included

                      Notes:

                      There is a $350 damage deposit for pets; and there is an optional Property Damage Protection is available, per request.

                      Please choose to pay by the free eCheck service. We do accept Credit Cards, however points programs on cards increase our rates so you will be charged a 3% fee to come out of your refundable deposit after your stay. International Cards will be charged an additional 1.5% fee.


                      Cancellation policy:

                      Policy available by contacting owner when booking.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/21/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Slidell Rocks Climbing Gym

                        "One of My favorite places when i lived there. While we don't have mountains, this place has..."

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Dr. Wagner's Honey Island Swamp Tours

                        "This venture is a MUST! Best swamp tour around (even better that the Florida Everglades!) Gr..."

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Antiques & Art On First

                        "You're sure to take a step back in time! Great antique shops in old cottages, wonderful Art..."

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Marina Cafe

                        "Great Seafood with the great feel of being on the water surounded by boats!"

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Slidell Little Theatre

                      • Southside Cafe

                        "My favorite little watering hole and Seafood joint. The best Bushwacker's in the Gulf secon..."

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • LA Pines Cafe

                        "Talk about a perfect local greasy spoon. The greatest little breakfast place in Slidell. D..."

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Pinewood Country Club

                        "Great Local Golf Club"

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Oak Harbor Golf Club

                        "Most Beautiful Golfing in the area. "

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Nathan's Restaurant

                        "Great Little Seafood Reasturant Right down from Bijou on the Bayou Vacation Rental. "

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Heritage Park

                        "Beautiful relazing place to enjoy family time as well as boating."

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

                        "Definately my favorite sports bar in the area. If your in town during any big game, this is..."

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Slidell City Recreation Department

                      • Bonfouca Marina Llc

                        "Perfect Launching Point from Bijou On the Bayou Vacation Rental, you can actually walk to it. "

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Fort Pike State Historic Site

                      • Heidelberg's

                        "Great Little watering Hole and local Pub"

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Shenanigans

                        "If you love Irish Pubs... Need i say more?"

                        ...MoreCollapse
                      • Swamp Stallion Fishing Adventures

                      • Nearest Airport: Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport at 34 Miles
                      • Nearest Ferry: Harvey Jones Vessel Agents at 4.1 Miles
                      • Nearest Train: Slidell Amtrak at 4.3 Miles
                      • Nearest Motorway: Hwy 433 and Hwy 11 at 4 Miles
                      • Nearest Beach: Northshore Beach at 8.9 Miles
                      • Nearest Barpub: Heidelberg's at 4 Miles
                      • Nearest Golf: Oak Harbor Golf Club at 7 Miles
                      • Nearest Restaurant: Nathan's Restaurant at 3.1 Miles
                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2005

                      About the owner: I Purchased this home right before Hurricane Katrina, but of course Katrina did a little damage to the down stairs of this home which was completely renovated. During that time I found work in other areas and decided to move to the beach to become a beach boy. I wish I could pick this home and property up and move it to my new location but I cant so I hold it as a great place to stay for a getaway and a place to stay when I do business in New Orleans. The home is protected by a security system as well as local neighbors and friends (not to mention a police officer that lives in plan view of the home across the street) that look after the place and make sure nothing bad happens to it. It is in a very secure area but its nice to know the backup is there while I'm gone.

                      Why the Owner Chose Slidell:
                      This spot speaks for itself. It was too beaufiful not to pass up. It gave me the feel of being in the islands somewhere since the property is surrounded by bamboo trees and natural growth.

                      The Unique Benefits at this House:
                      The Views, the wildlife, the dock are just a few things that make this house memorable.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Beautiful and Spacious Back Yard

                        Beautiful and Spacious Back Yard

                      • Your First look at our Home with beautiful Foyer / Courtyard style coffee area

                        Your First look at our Home with beautiful Foyer / Courtyard style coffee area

                      • Large Spacious Kitchen View

                        Large Spacious Kitchen View

                      • Updated Spacious Living Room with 2 Sleeper Sofas

                        Updated Spacious Living Room with 2 Sleeper Sofas

                      • Dining Room View of Bayou

                        Dining Room View of Bayou

                      • Relaxing Deck and Rocking Chairs overlooking Bayou

                        Relaxing Deck and Rocking Chairs overlooking Bayou

                      • Bedroom 1 Futon and Furniture.  Also has Trundle Bed for extra 2 people

                        Bedroom 1 Futon and Furniture. Also has Trundle Bed for extra 2 people

                      • Room Two

                        Room Two

                      • Master Bedroom with additional Sleeper Sofa

                        Master Bedroom with additional Sleeper Sofa

                      • Game Room/4th Bedroom with plenty of sleeping room and futons

                        Game Room/4th Bedroom with plenty of sleeping room and futons

                      • Game Room

                        Game Room

                      • Fishing Cleaning Table with running water.

                        Fishing Cleaning Table with running water.

                      • Newly updated Landscaping & Parking.

                        Newly updated Landscaping & Parking.

                      • Breakfast nook with Beautiful Bayou View

                        Breakfast nook with Beautiful Bayou View

                      • Kitchen With Island and Plenty of room for cooking / entertaining

                        Kitchen With Island and Plenty of room for cooking / entertaining

                      • Beautiful Dining Room with Large Flat Screen HDTV and over 300 Channels

                        Beautiful Dining Room with Large Flat Screen HDTV and over 300 Channels

                      • Dining Room to Kitchen View

                        Dining Room to Kitchen View

                      • Room One Bed

                        Room One Bed

                      • Bedroom 1

                        Bedroom 1

                      • Master Bedroom King Bed

                        Master Bedroom King Bed

                      • Game Room /4th Bedroom with 3 full couches, 2 Futons, and Large Flat screen HDTV

                        Game Room /4th Bedroom with 3 full couches, 2 Futons, and Large Flat screen HDTV

                      • Game Room Dart Board

                        Game Room Dart Board

                      • Beautiful Party Deck with plenty of room for docking your boat and to relax.

                        Beautiful Party Deck with plenty of room for docking your boat and to relax.

                      • Side Patio with privacy fence, outdoor Grill, Fire-pit, and outdoor furniture.

                        Side Patio with privacy fence, outdoor Grill, Fire-pit, and outdoor furniture.

                      VRBO #287123

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2010.

                      Date last modified - Thursday, April 17, 2014

                      $275 - $375 per night (USD)
                      24

                      4 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 20

                      View calendar: Updated 04/21/14
                      Minimum stay: 3 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      +1 2517270370

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement