Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room

Prime Downtown Location - Near Major Universities and Hospitals, Steps to Subway [#287259ha] | View Property

Toronto
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps up to 4)
C$140 - C$160/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Wow, What a Place!

    Wow, What a Place!

    • Guest Jim M.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    It is so important with HomeAway to have a good rapport with the property owner. Gisella was kind, charming, flexible, accommodating, and very fast in responding to inquiries. The apartment is in an excellent area with easy access to public transportation. From the airport to the apartment was just $3.00! The apartment has everything needed to be very comfortable. The views are mesmerizing. Groceries, shopping, restaurants and coffee shops are just moments away. Toronto and this apartment were a wonderful experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent location

    Excellent location

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    This is a clean condo with everything you need for comfortable stay. It has two grocery stores within a 2-3 min walk, so you do not have to go far. The subway is also very accessible with only a 3 min walk. Finally, the owner is easily available to sort any minor details and helped make my stay worry free.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Sweet home

    Sweet home

    • Guest Daumer A.
    • Date of stay 09/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/03/13
    I stayed seven weeks in that apartment and it seemed I was in home... There are all you need and the unit is really enjoyable. The owner was always ready to answer my questions and to help when I needed (as my english is not very well, I used to send her an email, and she always answered me on time). The location is great. Near subway, Young Street (there are a lot of restaurants there), two wonderful supermarkets (Sobey's and Loblaws - Labslaw is fantastic!), LCBO (very important to buy drinks!!), cleaners, cinema (Carlton Street), University of Toronto. There was a lady who cleaned the apartment once a week. It's not included, I asked for that and paid $40 for each cleaning. The guys in the front desk are very kind and polite as well. Michael and Jack are the best, they helped me several times since I got there. Certainly, I'd come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great location, stay!

    Great location, stay!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    We enjoyed our stay ... the property is in a great location in downtown Toronto. As mentioned by other reviews, there is a nice grocery within short walking distance and our favorite pub, the Queen and Beaver just a few more blocks away. Apartment was clean with a fully equiped kitchen and laundry (this came in handy too). Check-in and check-out was easy and on-time. I enjoyed the building fitness area and indoor pool. Downtown doesn't require a car, but we had a need for one this trip. As parking downtown is expensive and not always available, the parking space included was a bonus!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • an excellent place to stay in downtown Toronto

    an excellent place to stay in downtown Toronto

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/23/13
    It doesn't get much more central than this, located right in the heart of downtown Toronto this apartment is ideally situated close to the main shopping areas, restaurants and transport systems. The apartment itself was excellent. well furnished, clean and having all the appliances that you might need in everyday life - cooker, washing machine and dryer, hoover etc. The block offers a very knowledgeable and friendly concierge service to help those new to the city. it also has great leisure facilities free for residents to use. All-in-all my family and I had an amazing time in Toronto staying at your apartment. Thanks Gisella!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great prime downtown location.

    Great prime downtown location.

    • Guest Roula G. (New Jersey, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/07/13
    Great apartment and view. My fiancé didnt even want to leave the place. In fact, we hardly did and ordered In!! Very spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Time!

    • Guest Scott
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    3 of us stayed in Gisella's condo and were extremely pleased. Gisella was very accommodating and made the arrival and departure very easy. The condo is located one block off Yonge St and literally right next door to a terrific grocery. We had 3 guys and each of us had a place to sleep (bedroom, extra bed and couch). The pool was huge and includes a hot tub. We walked nearly everywhere we wanted to go and taxi'd home later at night. We will without a doubt stay in this condo or one of Gisella's other condo's on our next trip to Toronto.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Pleasant Apartment Stay

    Pleasant Apartment Stay

    • Guest Lisa J S.
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    The owner was very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The apartment is pleasant and modern, with sliding doors to bedroom, so perfect for a couple (might be a bit small for 4). It's in downtown, so expect city noises, and has a balcony. Walking distance to the subway (2 blocks) and Royal Ontario Museum. Lots of young people in the bldg. and a great pool/fitness room/hot tub that's open till 11:00. Overall, great value; would recommend it to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pleasant Apartment Stay

    Pleasant Apartment Stay

    • Guest Lisa J S.
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    The owner was very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The apartment is pleasant and modern, with sliding doors to bedroom, so perfect for a couple (might be a bit small for 4). It's in downtown, so expect city noises, and has a balcony. Walking distance to the Royal Ontario Museum. Lots of young people in the bldg. and a great pool/fitness room/hot tub that's open till 11:00. Overall, great value; would recommend it to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely apartment

    Lovely apartment

    • Guest Newcaslte (UK)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    The apartment really is lovely, and in a very good location. Very close to public transport and within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. Gisella is very helpful and easy to contact should you have any queries.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo in downtown Toronto

    Condo in downtown Toronto

    • Guest Hans Peter P.
    • Date of stay 08/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    The condo was in a perfect location in downtown Toronto.so it was easy to get to all my appointments by subway which was only a few minutes walk away. Two great supermarkets were very close by. The condo was very clean and very well appointed.I liked having a washer and dryer in the condo,very convenient.I felt very comfortable in the condo. Gisella, the owner answered all my questions to my satisfaction.I would highly recommend this condo to my friends,relatives and to anybody interested in this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo in downtown Toronto

    Condo in downtown Toronto

    • Guest Hans Peter P.
    • Date of stay 08/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    The condo was in a perfect location in downtown Toronto.so it was easy to get to all my appointments by subway which was only a few minutes walk away. Two great supermarkets were very close by. The condo was very clean and very well appointed.I liked having a washer and dryer in the condo,very convenient.I felt very comfortable in the condo. Gisella, the owner answered all my questions to my satisfaction.I would highly recommend this condo to my friends,relatives and to anybody interested in this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!!

    Amazing!!

    • Guest angela Z.
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    I recently stayed in this amazing condo and only have positive things to say about it. It was very clean and had everything I need in order to feel at home. The location was perfect, couldn't have asked for anything better, the mall was a 10- 15 min walk (eaton Centre) , grocery store and pharmacy was one block away which made things easy. And to top everything off Gisella was great for replying and making sure all no questions were left unanswered.

    Owner response: I am constantly checking my emails, so my guests can contact me for anything by email / text or phone. When I am on vacation I let my guests know and always leave an alternate number where I can be reached in case of an emergency.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toronto getaway

    Toronto getaway

    • Guest Lorraine D. (Bogota, Colombia)
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    This apartment was in an excellent location. Convenient and central. Close to shops and a supermarket. Clean and very well maintained and as depicted in the pictures. This visit was extra easy as the owner was so accommodating. I arrived by plane to Toronto late and didn't get to the condo until nearly 11pm.....there were no complaints and I also had to have an early checkout......also she was very obliging. I had no issues with the apartment but the owner was available if needed. I would recommend this apartment and will definitely use it again.

    Owner response: Cleanliness is most important to me. I give out my apartment the way I would like to receive it. My check in time is 2pm but I am very flexible, I always try to accommodate the arrival of my guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Nice appartment in Toronto

    Very Nice appartment in Toronto

    • Guest Torben V.
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Perfect appartment downtown Toronto with everything you need for a family of 4, and with nice swimmingpool area. If we come back we would stay there again.

    Owner response: The building has a beautiful indoor pool as well as a jacuzzi and gym. The apartment is well suited for families, there is kids DVD's as well as some toddler toys.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice clean condo in great location!

    Nice clean condo in great location!

    • Guest Jennifer L. (Oakville, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    The owner was very good at communicating and meeting up. The condo was clean, stylish and had everything you needed to enjoy your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent downtown accommodation!

    Excellent downtown accommodation!

    • Guest Margaret S.
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We spent 5 days in the apartment over Christmas, and had a wonderful time! The facilities are excellent. Well situated and very comfortable. Couldn't be a better place to stay for a visit to Toronto. We hope to return, and heartily recommend it to others!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful condo

    Beautiful condo

    • Guest Geoff
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    I stayed at this downtown Toronto condo in June while on holiday. It is centrally located, with easy access to the subway, entertainment, shopping and restaurants. It is an ideal location for any activities in the beautiful city of Toronto. The condo is modern, with new appliances. There is also a free parking space provided. I felt right at home and had a great time. With the high downtown hotel rates this condo is more convenient and economical to stay at. I highly recommend this condo to any holiday and business travellers in Toronto. The owners are nice, and very accommodating. I would stay here again, for sure. Thanks so much Gisella!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Geoff! It was a pleasure having you at our condo. I love that you love Canada. hope to see you again in your future travels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Good Stay

    • Guest Marcelo F. from Brazil
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    The condo was as good as it is seen on the advertisement. Everything was in perfect condition since it is the owner by him/herself who takes care of the apartment. By the way, a very attentious and polite person. The property is located in a nice and safety neighbourhood and it is close to many points of interest like the Eaton Center, the University of Toronto, etc. I really recommend this apartment

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location Location Location

    Location Location Location

    • Guest Sean (Newfoundland )
    • Date of stay 04/28/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    Wonderful condo. It is all about location!!! Close to everything, and exactly as pictured. Stayed for four nights, and have booked again for July. The building has a wonderful pool, and hottub. Wonderful host, easy to arrange and priced right!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great theatre/shopping trip to T.O.!

    Great theatre/shopping trip to T.O.!

    • Guest Neil & Gerhard (Winnipeg)
    • Date of stay 11/11/10
    • Review Submitted 11/15/10
    The condo was exactly as pictured. The location is perfect! Firstly, it was so easy to ride the airport express to the Delta Chelsea and then walk a short 1.5 blocks to your front door at 38 Grenville. Gisella meets you there to introduce you to your new home away from home. You are less than a 4 minute stroll to the College subway station. It was super easy to use the TTC to get to the theatre at night, Ikea and the ROM during the day or antique shopping. Both a Sobeys, and LCBO, and a Metro nearby in addition to a Winners Runway store. You feel absolutely safe as the building is across the street from the new Toronto Police Headquarters! Yes, there is some new condo construction happening across the street, but that describes most of downtown Toronto- we were not disturbed. The buidling amenities are beautiful. The condo is very clean and bright with all the floor to ceiling windows. The ease of paying by Paypal was an added plus- I still got aeroplan miles! We will definitely book well in advance for our next visit as I expect this gem to be very busy!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • un condo affascinanante

    un condo affascinanante

    • Guest brando (roma,italy)
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    sono stato due settimane da giselle e non mi posso lamentare di nulla.tutto molto efficente ,splendidi i servizi del condo,peraltro centralissimo.spero di tornare.giselle è una padrona di casa attenta ed affettuosa.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Excellent base for a filmmaker during TIFF.

    Excellent base for a filmmaker during TIFF.

    • Guest Celeste P. (Montreal)
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/12/10
    I stayed at this condo for a week during the 2010 Toronto International Film Festival. I was welcomed warmly and without hassle. The building was beautiful and impressive. Pristine. The condo itself was the perfect size for two, and generous for a single traveler like myself. Reasonably priced, immaculately clean, well-stocked if you intend to cook for yourself. I slept like a baby in the most comfortable double bed. I didn't even turn on the rather large flatscreen television, or browse through the collection of DVDs. The condo is perfectly located, especially for a visit during TIFF; a stone's throw from Yorkville, and a short walk to the Elgin (where the Visa Screening Room is located). Couldn't have chosen a more comfortable, better located, better maintained spot. I'll definitely stay again, and soon. I've stayed in Toronto's hottest hotels over the last year, and this condo rivaled those in comfort, and exceeded them in efficiency and ease... for significantly cheaper.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toronto condo review

    Toronto condo review

    • Guest Valerie (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 08/27/10
    • Review Submitted 09/16/10
    We were very pleased with our experiences at this property. The property is exactly as described - brand new, elegant, comfortably furnished and convenient in every respect. We were also very happy with the owner who was professional, responsive and very friendly. This is the perfect place to stay if you want a centrally located apartment in downtown Toronto.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 38 Grenville is where it's at!!!

    38 Grenville is where it's at!!!

    • Guest Cheryl (New Hampshire)
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    We spent one week in Toronto and this condo was perfect in all ways! Owners are delightful and very attentive. Condo looks exactly like the photos! Close to EVERYTHING. No need for a car. Condo was very clean and the views are wonderful. The city is very clean, friendly and has the best food in Canada. Well personally we thought better at least than Quebec or Montreal. We will definitely stay here again in the future. The Turkish festival and Taste of the Danforth is enough cause alone to return. Great walking city and subway close to condo if you want it. Muchas gracias a Marlene y Gisella y Cesar. It was an awesome trip enhanced by the comfort of your condo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Fabulous Experience!!!"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Fabulous Experience!!!"

    • Guest Kisha Reynolds
    • Date of stay 07/19/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    I really enjoyed my stay in the condo. It looks exactly like the picture. As stated in the profile, the condo is located in the heart of Toronto. We were around the corner from everything we needed. Whether it was a sports bar, grocery store or the pharmacy, we had acess to it. There was even a McDonalds at the corner. I know one thing, the next time I come into town for Caribana, this condo will be my first and only choice. The only thing I'd like to suggest is that cable be installed in the condo. Outside of that, everything was perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • condo with a nice view downtown

    condo with a nice view downtown

    • Guest Christine (Munich, Germany)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/25/10
    In this nice and clean condo very central in toronto and we feeled at home from the first day. If you want to enjoy the city it is a very nice place.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice new Condo!

    Nice new Condo!

    • Guest Allan & Judi (Bermuda)
    • Date of stay 05/18/10
    • Review Submitted 06/03/10
    The Condo was brand new and centrally located near College Subway. Gisella met us and showed us around the unit. We were delighted with the Condo and would recommend it for any couple wishing a downtown location in Toronto. The lighting could use a bit of beefing up and there was a small hiccup with the Air Conditioning - which Gisella quickly sorted out over the phone. She and her husband were very helpful. We would stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • An excellent place to stay

    An excellent place to stay

    • Guest Elza (Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    My husband attended a workshop at Ryerson University and me and our 3-year old son tagged along. We stayed on this condo for 10days. We love the place! We're so glad to have found a place at the heart of Toronto at a reasonable price. It's just walks to subway, 24-hour grocery store, Ryerson, etc. It truly is a home away from home. We don't have any complaints. I get to cook meals which made our trip much cheaper. Everything was included except of course for the groceries. We would definitely stay here again the next time we're coming to Toronto.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]