Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our 6 new cottages on Asheville Cottage Lane

Pottery Barn Style-Romantic and Luxurious [#28798] | View Property

Asheville
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)
$205 - $290/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (361)

Sort by:
  • My idea of comfort and luxury!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    My idea of comfort and luxury!

    • Guest Crystal & Randy from Peak, SC
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    Asheville Cottages is our new home away from home! What a way to pamper ourselves -- the cabin is clean, beautifully decorated...everything was AWESOME!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks for keeping it so CLEAN!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for keeping it so CLEAN!

    • Guest Ben and Natalie, Mableton, GA
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    Outstanding -- thanks for keeping everything so CLEAN!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bathroom has heated floors!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Bathroom has heated floors!!

    • Guest Jeff & Katie from Charlotte, NC
    • Date of stay 02/12/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    I will definitely spread the word of Asheville Cottages to all I know. *WINTER MONTHS* - Bathroom has heated floors. That's huge!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So cozy and romantic at Asheville Cottages!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    So cozy and romantic at Asheville Cottages!

    • Guest Sherry W
    • Date of stay 02/12/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/12
    The cottage was amazing - beyond any expectations! Cozy an romantic, it snow3ed while we were here...the fireplace was so relaxing! -- everything was perfect. - Sherry W from Orangeburg, SC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely, clean Asheville Cottages! Beautiful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely, clean Asheville Cottages! Beautiful!

    • Guest Lesa from Garner, NC
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/12
    Heated floors, heated towel bar, breakfas & snack items, sleep # bed & speakers...lovely special touches!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great little cottage!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great little cottage!

    • Guest Jennifer
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    Everything was wonderful - this was a great little cottage! Very cozy; felt like a private getaway. Private hot tub was wonderful! Not to mention the heated bathroom floor and towel rack, SUPERB!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Asheville Cottages -- 5 stars!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Asheville Cottages -- 5 stars!

    • Guest Greg & Pam of Easley, SC
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/12
    Luxury accommodations, carefully thought-out details. Relaxing, intimate... Immaculate! Five stars in every category. 2/10/2012

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thoughtful details, spa-like

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thoughtful details, spa-like

    • Guest Kate T.
    • Date of stay 02/05/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    Asheville Cottages are perfectly charming!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • City luxurys with peace & quiet of the mountains

    Guest comment entered by owner

    City luxurys with peace & quiet of the mountains

    • Guest Maria
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    We wanted to have a true "mountain" experience without losing luxury. Asheville Cottages has a wonderful balance! City luxury plus the peace & quiet of the mountains. Everything was clean and labeled for easy use.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, cozy... a great location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Clean, cozy... a great location!

    • Guest Mika from Charlottesville, VA
    • Date of stay 01/30/12
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    We loved the cottage and would like to return. Clean, cozy, a great location... hot tub was the best part of our stay! 1/30/2012

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • All treats and amenities were wonderful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    All treats and amenities were wonderful!

    • Guest Terri from Buford, GA
    • Date of stay 01/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    Wonderful stay at the Maple Cottage - will definitely be back! All treats and amenities were wonderful! 1/29/2012

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You thought of everything!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    You thought of everything!

    • Guest Jana from Chapell Hill, TX
    • Date of stay 01/25/12
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    Asheville Cottages, you have thought of everything we could need - even the card for the Ingles grocery store! thanks! 1/25/2012

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Always outstanding!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Always outstanding!

    • Guest Noah & Cindy of Kannapolis, NC
    • Date of stay 01/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    As always, it was Outstanding!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beyond just a cottage - a luxury getaway!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beyond just a cottage - a luxury getaway!

    • Guest Jessica from Pikeville, KY
    • Date of stay 01/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    "Asheville Cottages was wonderful, a luxury getaway. From our first visit we were spoiled...LOVE the sheets!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for an anniversary getaway!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great for an anniversary getaway!

    • Guest Stephanie from Sharpsburg, GA
    • Date of stay 01/17/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    Beautiful cabin -- great for our 15th anniversary getaway!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quaint and relaxing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Quaint and relaxing!

    • Guest April & Joe from Enterprise, AL
    • Date of stay 01/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    We loved staying at Asheville Cottages. It was very quaint and relaxing. We hope to do it again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Well-equipped, peaceful & quiet

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Well-equipped, peaceful & quiet

    • Guest Peggy from Heath Springs, SC
    • Date of stay 01/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    Asheville Cottages is one of the most well-equipped palces we have ever stayed. We loved the peace & quiet! Tracie (owner) was very helpful when we called to ask questions.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Asheville Cottages are so clean!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Asheville Cottages are so clean!

    • Guest Amy from Abilene, TX
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    We felt so at home in the cottage - we wish we could move in permanently! SO clean, luxurious, and comfortable...we could not have asked for a better cottage!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING

    Guest comment entered by owner

    ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING

    • Guest Matt & Joan of Chattanooga, TN
    • Date of stay 01/12/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    The value of this place is nothing short of incredible! Clean, fresh, unbelievably equipped, this cottage made our trip on to remember. Absolutely outstanding! Why stay at a hotel when you can live it up like this for the same (or better) cost!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We LOVED this place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We LOVED this place!

    • Guest Mandy of Raleigh, NC
    • Date of stay 01/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    We loved this place -- wonderful luxury while still private.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Any more luxury would take away from the nature!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Any more luxury would take away from the nature!

    • Guest Raaja from Columbus, OH
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    It's perfect! Any more luxury would take away from nature. Excellent accommodations with attention to every detail from fixtures to hot tub & heated floors. True to the advertisement, and I will be back with friends again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Delightful!

    • Guest Christie of Lexington, SC
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    Everything was delightful -- we will be giving high marks on TripAdvisor!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • One of the cleanest places ever!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    One of the cleanest places ever!

    • Guest Josh from Clemsonville, SC
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    One of the cleanest places we've ever stayed! Outstanding!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lives up to the good reviews!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lives up to the good reviews!

    • Guest Monica from KY
    • Date of stay 01/05/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    Asheville Cottages was more than we expected. Our stay was great. We will surely come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Merry Christmas at Asheville Cottages

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Merry Christmas at Asheville Cottages

    • Guest Monique from Chapel Hill, NC
    • Date of stay 12/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    "We enjoyed the Christmas tree and decorations. Thank you! We had everything we needed plus more."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful cottage

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful cottage

    • Guest Brian
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    Very professional, beautiful cottage -- excellent attention to detail. Would love to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We will recommend to friends & family

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We will recommend to friends & family

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/12/11
    • Review Submitted 12/17/11
    We appreciated all the additional things to help make this place more comfortable - the welcome basket, drinks in the fridge, heated floors, hot tub, etc. We will recommend Asheville Cottages to our friends and family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great cabin rental!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great cabin rental!

    • Guest Ron & Kristen from Cornelius, NC
    • Date of stay 12/11/11
    • Review Submitted 12/17/11
    Very clean, well-stocked. We've stayed in many cabins/rentals, and you did a great job of giving us all the basics and more.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic time at Asheville Cottages

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic time at Asheville Cottages

    • Guest Tiffany from Durham, NC
    • Date of stay 12/05/11
    • Review Submitted 12/08/11
    We had a fantastic time here. Can't wait to be back and definitely will be checking out the new 2-bedroom cottages!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay at Asheville Cottages was perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our stay at Asheville Cottages was perfect!

    • Guest JW
    • Date of stay 12/04/11
    • Review Submitted 12/08/11
    You all have really thought of everything. Most exceptional! Our stay in Asheville was perfect for a 50th birthday celebration. We were looking for something low-key and relaxing, and the cottages were the answer. Convenient to so much, but yet peaceful and quiet. The extras you provide are awesome and just made things so much simpler. Thanks for the outstanding accommodations - loved the Christmas tree!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away From Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Ashley from Kernersville, NC
    • Date of stay 11/21/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    "My husband and I fell in love with the cottage the moment we walked through the door. It felt like a home away from home, and I could feel the stress melt away as soon as we arrived. I'm so glad we stayed here!" - Ashley Young, Kernsersville, NC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Exceptional Experience!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    An Exceptional Experience!

    • Guest Jana from Lebanon, TN
    • Date of stay 11/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/02/11
    We loved Asheville Cottages! Everything was clean, in order, smelled good, and was easy to figure out. The Maple cottage was cozy and had everything we could need. Thank you for an exceptional experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cleanliness, soft towels, heated floors

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Cleanliness, soft towels, heated floors

    • Guest B McV from Harrisburg, NC
    • Date of stay 11/20/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    "We truly enjoyed your cottage. This was our first getaway in six years since having children. I loved the cleanliness and the towels were the softest ever! Loved the heated tile to wake up to in the morning!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Didn't want to leave Asheville Cottages!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Didn't want to leave Asheville Cottages!

    • Guest Ellison from Charleston, SC
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    Didn't want to leave! We considered asking if we could just move in...felt like home! It's what I want my house to feel like.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice and relaxing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very nice and relaxing!

    • Guest Jay S
    • Date of stay 11/13/11
    • Review Submitted 11/19/11
    Beautiful! We made terrific meals, used the hot tub, nd enjoyed the cabin! Very nice and relaxing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Asheville Cottages is absolutely wonderful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Asheville Cottages is absolutely wonderful!

    • Guest Cathy J
    • Date of stay 11/13/11
    • Review Submitted 11/19/11
    Absolutely wonderful! All the comforts of home & more!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful, comfortable cabin!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful, comfortable cabin!

    • Guest Pam from Prairieville, LA
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/21/11
    Wonderful, comfortable cabin. loved the heated floor in the bathroom!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best cabin lodging in Asheville

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best cabin lodging in Asheville

    • Guest James from Cincinnati, OH
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/21/11
    Truly Outstanding! Lots of attention to detail and BEST cabin-type lodging we have experienced.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Asheville Cottages is the perfect getaway!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Asheville Cottages is the perfect getaway!

    • Guest Patricia from Laurel, MD
    • Date of stay 11/09/11
    • Review Submitted 11/21/11
    "Perfect getaway! This cottage was just amazing. Very relaxing and everything top quality. We really look forward to returning."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Asheville Cottages: a relaxing stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Asheville Cottages: a relaxing stay

    • Guest Darren H
    • Date of stay 11/06/11
    • Review Submitted 11/19/11
    I believe you all thought of everything. Thank you for such a relaxing stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything was perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Everything was perfect!

    • Guest Erica from Columbia, SC
    • Date of stay 11/06/11
    • Review Submitted 11/19/11
    You've thought of everything and then some. Everything was perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Asheville Cottages are absolutely perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Asheville Cottages are absolutely perfect!

    • Guest S.T. from Lenoir, NC
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    "Absolutely perfect in every way -- down to the tiniest details. You thought of everything!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We really enjoyed our stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We really enjoyed our stay!

    • Guest A.S. from Pfafftown, NC
    • Date of stay 10/26/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    These cottages are everything the website said they would be! We really enjoyed our stay -- we will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We loved Asheville Cottages!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved Asheville Cottages!

    • Guest Marybeth and Greg, Medford, OR
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    Awesome cottage -- perfect for us. You have thought of everything -- we loved it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Soft bedding!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Soft bedding!

    • Guest Teresa from Elizabethton, TN
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    Asheville Cottages has soft bedding!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Asheville Cottages are spectacular!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Asheville Cottages are spectacular!

    • Guest Ailish & Eric of Pikeville, NC
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    Spectacular! Fabulous! Amazing! Perfect location... perfect getaway!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything was perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Everything was perfect!

    • Guest Kayce of Brunswick, GA
    • Date of stay 10/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/21/11
    This cabin was beautifully decorated and had great amenities (the heated bathroom floor being my favorite). You guys provide everything we could need, from toiletries to kitchen scissors!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location to everything in & around Asheville

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great location to everything in & around Asheville

    • Guest Jonann from Butler, PA
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/21/11
    Had a wonderful time -- great location to everything in & around Asheville! Having a washer & dryer was a great bonus!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

    • Guest Sharon from Pickerington, OH
    • Date of stay 10/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/21/11
    We come to Asheville Cottages twice a year to ride bikes at Bent Creek. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Private with all the amenities

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Private with all the amenities

    • Guest Geri & Steve of Snellville, GA
    • Date of stay 10/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    Asheville Cottages offer private, serene living, complete with all amenities and convenient to all major attractions in Asheville.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 4 of 8 Previous [ 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ] Next