Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our 6 new cottages on Asheville Cottage Lane

Pottery Barn Style-Romantic and Luxurious [#28798] | View Property

Asheville
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)
$205 - $290/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (361)

Sort by:
  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Darren & Kristin Hardin
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/18/10
    This is our second visit and (we were) completely satisfied! Cabin looked as good as new! We even stayed longer this visit. We are ready to come back again soon. Recommend to everyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Asheville Cottages are perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Asheville Cottages are perfect

    • Guest Sherry of Charlotte, NC
    • Date of stay 10/07/10
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    Everything was great! I truly wasn't expecting this to be so perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Randa P from Biloxi, MS
    • Date of stay 10/02/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    Absolutely wonderful! This is the best cottage/cabin we have EVER rented.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Terrell and Jeanine
    • Date of stay 09/29/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    I would not change a thing! Everything was sooo done right to make our stay feel so at home. Our stay was also quiet & cozy; we felt like we were here by ourselves!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sherry Gray from Brunswick, GA
    • Date of stay 09/27/10
    • Review Submitted 10/04/10
    Everything we could ever want! Appreciate your attention to detail!! Look forward to returning!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shannon Smith from Little River, SC
    • Date of stay 09/26/10
    • Review Submitted 10/04/10
    Love the decor! The details are/were obviously considered! Very nice experience. It is quite obvious that this family business was well thought-out. This may sound like a cliche, but you have covered it all!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sandra Karlson
    • Date of stay 09/26/10
    • Review Submitted 10/04/10
    Your website is excellent and is what made us decide to vacation with you. The breakfast and snack treats were much more lavish than we'd expected. Thank you! Beautiful amenities - you left nothing out!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest B & P
    • Date of stay 09/15/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    The cottage is furnished to an extremely high standard and provides an excellent base to tour the surrounding area. Will definitely return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest the Hicks
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    Absolutely wonderful!!! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Teresa from Cherokee, AL
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 08/26/10
    This is a great location to get to any of the attractions, yet is private and easily accessible to all interstates. Very good innkeeping as far as all amenities!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick & Belinda
    • Date of stay 08/18/10
    • Review Submitted 08/26/10
    Great way to spend a honeymoon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Bellamy Family - Manchester UK
    • Date of stay 08/17/10
    • Review Submitted 08/26/10
    Being from the UK we had no idea what to expect and only had your website to help us choose... the cottage was even better in real life! We would recommend Asheville Cottages to anybody visiting the area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Wendy E. from Newtown, CT
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    Your cottage was just perfect! We loved everything -- the only downfall is that we can't take it home and live in it! Truly outstanding.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kerry from Jacksonville, FL
    • Date of stay 08/04/10
    • Review Submitted 08/06/10
    Asheville Cottages is a very clean and conveniently located place to stay. Our experience was awesome. The hot tub is a great amenity and especially the fully-stocked kitchen... it is a home away from home. I would recommend this to everyone coming to Asheville!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jason & Steph
    • Date of stay 07/29/10
    • Review Submitted 08/06/10
    We got exactly what we expected from your website. Well done!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen from NJ
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/29/10
    Everything was just as you promised -- top shelf with no details overlooked. We're glad we found you! You made our temporary home a highlight of our vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 07/23/10
    The cottage far exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect place "to come home to" after a full day of enjoying the NC mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Charles & Megan
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/23/10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Asheville Cottages! Our cottage provided for all of our needs during our stay and it made the perfect honeymoon spot. We will definitely come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Zach and Katelyn
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    We enjoyed staying at Asheville Cottages. We appreciated all the amenities you provided, and we greatly appreciated the cleanliness of the cottage. We will definitely come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bobbie
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    Everything was perfect! Love the snacks provided, the heated towel rack & floor. Cleanliness was excellent, decor beautiful! Best place we have ever stayed & will definitely return -- hopefully soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jacqueline
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    A beautiful cottage; clean, close to all there is to do in Asheville and surrounding mountains! We loved our stay in Asheville Cottages!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dustin & Erin
    • Date of stay 07/06/10
    • Review Submitted 07/07/10
    It was great!! Asheville Cottages thought of everything -- it makes such a difference to go on vacation & feel like you are at a home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pam from Barnhart, MO
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/07/10
    Absolutely nothing was missing. This might be the best place we have ever stayed!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Myrna
    • Date of stay 06/27/10
    • Review Submitted 06/30/10
    Immaculate cabins. Fully - and I mean FULLY equipped, even down to the cinnamon for my coffee. A lovely place to be.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff B
    • Date of stay 06/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/30/10
    Outstanding - great place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary from Campobello, SC
    • Date of stay 06/22/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    Just a great location - so much attention to detail! Breakfast basket was a nice touch!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Darleen & Al
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    This cottage helped make our week in Asheville a joy. The location is near all we needed - grocery store, restaurants, shopping, and the interstate. You've thought of everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Katie H
    • Date of stay 06/10/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    Everything was Outstanding! You should advertise your proximity to a grocery store and other handy stores nearby.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Laura B
    • Date of stay 06/09/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    Wonderful - we will come back again, and suggest to friends & family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kristin & Dave from North Charleston, SC
    • Date of stay 06/06/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    Asheville Cottages is a home away from home. Such thoughtful detail has been put into making your stay as perfect as possible. Thank you! Nice touch with the "welcome basket" and every little appliance... everything was superb!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jaime from VA
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    Absolutely fantastic! Amazing cabin with outstanding ammenities, privacy & great proximity to local attractions. Everything was above & beyond my expectations!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob & Ellen from Schenectady, NY
    • Date of stay 05/10/10
    • Review Submitted 05/31/10
    The organization of instructions and location of all the basic necessities was so impressive. The decor and comfort of the living area made our stay a truly enjoyable one! Thank you for the goody basket and a phenomenally clean, beautiful cottage!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jean from Boonville, IN
    • Date of stay 05/05/10
    • Review Submitted 05/31/10
    A very convenient, comfortable location for the many beautiful places & attractions this area has to offer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jennifer from Snelville, GA
    • Date of stay 04/26/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/10
    We had a wonderful time here. Every detail was thought of so we needed nothing! Even breakfast was taken care of for us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kelly from Swansdors, NC
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    Everything here was absolutely wonderful. The only complaint? Not enough time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest "D" from Grand Cayman
    • Date of stay 04/18/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    Very grateful for the thought & care you guys have put into such a beautiful place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest A & S in Greenville, SC
    • Date of stay 04/11/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    (The cottage had) everything you need!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Best Asheville Cabins Available

    The Best Asheville Cabins Available

    • Guest Catbird (Chapel Hill, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 04/23/10
    We have visited Asheville many times, always staying in a cabin or cottage -- personally find it more private and quiet than hotels or bed & breakfasts -- this was the best experience we've had yet! We loved the welcome basket full of goodies, and it was so clean & charming. I thought several times "I wish my home were like this!" It was so close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, where we hiked during the day and the soaked in the hot tub at night. (The nights are still quite cool in Asheville!) I can't wait to return in the fall.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jennifer
    • Date of stay 03/12/10
    • Review Submitted 03/11/10
    Don't be fooled by the price - this place is truly nice! We look forward to returning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Crystal
    • Date of stay 03/09/10
    • Review Submitted 03/08/10
    Crystal from Winston-Salem, NC, loved the cottage: "Our stay here was simply perfect! Amenity/luxury/service was outstanding!! We have already made plans to return in the Spring!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julie
    • Date of stay 03/09/10
    • Review Submitted 03/08/10
    Julie from Mebane, NC, commented: "This has to be the most well-designed, thoughtfully appointed, CLEAN plae we have ever stayed. We will spread the word!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Andrea
    • Date of stay 03/09/10
    • Review Submitted 03/08/10
    Andrea from Durham, NC, says "I can't wait for my wedding guests to stay at Asheville Cottages! I know they will feel very welcome and at home during their stay!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kelli
    • Date of stay 03/08/10
    • Review Submitted 03/07/10
    We had a wonderful time. You thought of absolutely everything to make our stay incredible. We can't wait to come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Diane M
    • Date of stay 03/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/03/10
    Diane M says: "Absolutely beautiful cottage! Warm, cozy, & quiet getaway. Close to Asheville Attractions. We would definitely stay here again. LOVED the heated floors in the bathroom, and the fireplace."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Justin P
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/28/10
    The cottage was very clean, newly furnished, and made us feel at home! Justin P from Greenville, NC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kara W
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/28/10
    Perfect honeymoon spot! So romantic! Forces you to relax & forget about work! - Kara W from Bowlin, KY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Elizabeth F
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/28/10
    Your website is great! Pictures were a huge help in choosing you. The cabin is so nice I can't come up with a good superlative! We will be back -- Elizabeth F from Ridgeville, SC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Susan A2 (Arden, NC)
    • Date of stay 02/23/10
    • Review Submitted 02/23/10
    My husband and I stayed here a while back for a short romantic getaway. Beautifully decorated, complimentary breakfast items, VERY clean. It was perfect, with the gas fireplace, covered hot tub, and quiet solitude. We loved it and I can't wait to stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Asheville Cottages (Asheville, NC)
    • Date of stay 02/23/10
    • Review Submitted 02/23/10
    Here's what some of our recent guests had to say: "Loved that you had the Green Works products I use at home!" Courtney from Beaufort, SC 2/21/2010 "Amazing! We had an awesome time staying here!" Seth from Stanley, NC 2/21/2010

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John D
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 02/07/11
    "Everything was perfect -- the attention to detail, from the great smelling soaps & soft tissue to the snacks, the decor... a lot of thought has gone into making this a perfect stay and it shows!" - anonymous

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 7 of 8 Previous [ 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ] Next