Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Peaceful PalmIsland w/ private pool sleeps 10 4mins walk to beach 12mins village

Peaceful Palm Island Home with Pool, Walk to Beach & Village! [#288740] | View Property

Private Homes: Palm Island
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$2,300 - $2,875/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Ideal Vacation Home

    Ideal Vacation Home

    • Guest Lorelei (CHesterfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    My family of 5 adults, and my sister and son stayed at this house over Christmas. It was everything we were looking for, and more, for a winter getaway in an area that doesn't have a lot to choose from in terms of large, reasonably priced and well laid out homes. The kitchen was well-equipped. In fact we served dinner for 13 on Christmas night, using just what came with the house. The layout made sleeping arrangements very easy. The home was nicely decorated and easy to relax in. The pool was great, after a small glitch with the heater was resolved. The elevator was a tremendous plus in getting my 85 year old parents there for a visit. The proximity to the beach was great - we were an easy walk away, but far enough from the public beach that it was never crowded. We are fully intending to come back and enjoy this lovely house again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Week in Florida

    Great Week in Florida

    • Guest Steven W.
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    I traveled to Florida with 4 other adults to enjoy some warm weather before Christmas. This location fit the bill. The house was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Well appointed and maintained. It was as advertised. Kitchen had everything we needed (even some beer in the frig left over from the last renter.) It was a very short walk to the beach. The pool was really nice (We lost a day of pool time getting the heater going.) One minor fault, the house was ceramic tile throughout, a little hard on the feet. All in all a nice value.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful week in Siesta Key

    Wonderful week in Siesta Key

    • Guest Richard C.
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    We returned home a week and a half ago and I'm ready to go back, guess I can never get enough of Siesta Key. This was the first year we rented this house and are so glad we choose it over all the other choices. The house was perfect for our needs, in a perfect location (close to the beach and village) and gave us the chance to really enjoy our vacation while having all the amenities of home. The home is very nicely furnished with an abundance of room, it looks good in the pictures and is even better when you get there to experience it. The owners and the local property manager were very helpful from the day we decided to rent the house until the day we left, which made the renting experience pretty much carefree. Thanks for letting us enjoy your vacation house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • JUST AS ADVERTISED

    JUST AS ADVERTISED

    • Guest CHRIS R.
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    PERFECT LOCATION ,AND JUST AS ADVERTISED

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect 10

    Perfect 10

    • Guest Patty (Mechanicsburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/17/13
    Everything about this home was perfect. We were very close to one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen and to Siesta Village where we could shop, eat and relax. The home itself was quite large with every amenity you could imagine. I am in the food business and I was amazed at how well the kitchen was stocked from 2 blenders to knives that actually sliced to good quality pots and pan, etc. Often we rent a vacation home we have to buy some items to make our lives easier but not at this home. The beds were comfortable, the decorations were beautiful and the home was pristine. The owners did not forget a thing to make our vacation one to remember. There were 8 of us including two children, ages 3 and 6. The morning consisted of going to the beach and then back to the house for lunch. The 3 year old napped and the rest of us relaxed by the pool while the 6 year old swam all afternoon. The pool is larger than it looks in the picture. We loved it and it was perfect for our family's needs. We would go back to Siesta Key and this home in particular in a heartbeat. One week wasn't long enough to relax at this lovely home and to explore the rest of the area. Again....a perfect 10 and many thanks to the owners for allowing us to share their immaculate home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An Absolutely Perfect Place for a Winter Vacation

    An Absolutely Perfect Place for a Winter Vacation

    • Guest debby (Stamford, Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    From the minute we entered this house, we knew how much we would enjoy staying there. The space, furniture and amenities ( including beach items) were just perfect. The colors and decor helped make it a relaxing vacation.. During the month ( we were there in February) we entertained three couples who came from the east coast to visit and our daughters and 7 year old grandson. Everyone enjoyed the heated pool as well as the close proximity to the beach and the village. The screened porch and the balcony off the master bedroom were an added dividend. The property was clean and the owner and local manager were very helpful and responsive when called. It was VERY hard to leave this house when the month was up and we certainly would love to come back for another month stay next winter.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • VACATION NIRVANA

    VACATION NIRVANA

    • Guest HAPPY AND RELAXED (SEAFORD NEW YORK)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    THIS RENTAL HOME WAS BEYOND EXPECTATIONS. WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED . THE CLOSENESS OF THE BEACH COMBINED WITH THE PRIVACY OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD MADE THIS RENTAL PERFECT. IT HAD MORE THAN ADEQUATE ROOM FOR EVERYONE BUT ALSO FELT COZY AND WARM. NOTE TO ALL POTENTIAL RENTERS, IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR EVERYTHING I DESCRIBED STOP RIGHT NOW AND RENT THIS HOME

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from Home!

    Home away from Home!

    • Guest Siesta Sister (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    What a beautiful home! My family has spent the past 15 years coming to Siesta Key for our summer vacation. Our group grows each year. This was our first stay in this beautiful home and we weren't disappointed! It's location was close to the beach and village. The home was well stocked and clean and comfortable. With me being a "Love -to-Cook" person, the kitchen had everything I needed! Everything we could want! We will definitely be back next year to catch the beautiful sunsets! (I've already booked my week!) This home is a gem!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Hartoin

    Hartoin

    • Guest Mike (Cincinnati)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    Excellent place to stay in siesta key. Walk to beach and village. Very clean, up to date. Very generous owners. Had everything we needed to go to the beach. Great floor plan. Would stay here again any time. Thank you for the great rental!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ohio family

    ohio family

    • Guest soccerdad (cincinnati, ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    The unit is absolutely beautiful. It contains every amenity needed for a truly relaxing beach vacation. The unit is much more spacious than the pictures show. We had 5 adults and had more room than needed. We used the lanai and pool some. But mostly enjoyed the short walk to the beach and village. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to travel to the Siesta Key area. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and the unit is one of the finest in the area.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mother daughter college graduates beach vacation

    Mother daughter college graduates beach vacation

    • Guest BFF's (Fairport NY)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    We just spent a wonderful time in Siesta Key making memories with our grown daughters(friends since 3rd grade) before they begin their careers and new lives after college graduation. We were actually guests of one of the co-owners (S & B) WOW !! Location, Location, Location...is ideal for easy acess to beach literally less than five minutes to private section of beach and literally 10 minutes stroll into town (but because gurls didnt want to get hot walking we called Jerry's free golf cart taxi (tips only)door to door, girls even made his facebook page) As far as the property goes: The photos on webpage dont show the WOW of this home it is very spacious with the high ceilings and tasteful decor adds to the brightness and feeling of a modern clean home that is fully equipped and we had 14 women over the course of the stay and you never felt it the whole time even while getting ready after spending the day at the fantastic Siesta Beach and before heading into village for dinner or dessert . Favorites of trip to many to list but here are a few...sunsets, swimming at the beach and in pool at night & the cool sand, drinks & music at SKOB. Dinner with margaritas at the Hub, dessert at the Daiquiri Deck :)) and Big Olaf's & music and games before going out (oh what they learn at college these days!!!) Thanks for the memories & for opening up your lovely home and introducing us to fabulous Siesta Key, FL can't wait to go back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another month in paradise

    Another month in paradise

    • Guest seasoned renter (Toronto, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    We were extremley pleased with our March rental at this Palm Island home. My husband and I had some family (5 granddaughters) visit for spring break but also spent time there on our own. At first I wondered about the stairs but then I quickly adjusted to organizing myself so that the elevator worked amazingly well. For example I could take the elevator to the pool for a before bed swim and back up - no stairs. I thoroughly enjoyed the pool it was warm and private and delightful. We already knew that we loved Siesta Key beach and Siesta Key village but we now love a new location this well appointed home away from home. This home is perfectly located for walking to town and to the beach which we did everyday. We also enjoyed kayaking, parasailing, shopping at Steinmart and breakfast at the Village Cafe. This beautifully appointed house actually has 2 dozen fluffy white towels. I highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GB London, Ontario

    GB London, Ontario

    • Guest GB (London, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    I stayed here duirng January/February 2012 with 2 of my siblings and various friends during our visit. This home is everything you need for a vacation in one of the nicest spots in Florida. Home is well equipped and is perfectly located within a short walk to Siesta Key beach and downtown Siesta Key. I do not hesitate to highly recommend this property as a destination.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • M. Family

    M. Family

    • Guest Marcin (Bartlett, IL)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/06/11
    We found the house to be comfortable, clean, nicely located. The site was well laid out and the pool and beach area were great.Owners were friendly. We would come back here soon.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic family vacation house!!!

    Fantastic family vacation house!!!

    • Guest Red (Charlotte NC area)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/17/11
    We had the very best vacation week at this property!! 7 Adults..age 25 to 72 years! Could not have been more perfect. Property is much roomier than the pictures show..We had plenty of space to spread out...great family dinners....great family fun!!!..Pool is perfect...walking distance to beach and village! House clean, furniture great shape, kitchen well supplied. I will recommend this house, location, property to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Sandy & Charlie Amherst, NY
    • Date of stay 02/28/11
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    Hi Susan, Thank you for the prompt refund check. We had a wonderful month at your place. Just loved the house and Siesta Village. The beach is gorgeous! Our only comments would be the master bath shower. The tub took so long to fill that it did not allow anyone else to be showering etc. (Owners Response: please except our apologizes and we have purchased a replacement showerhead and rod system to be installed asap) My parents also had trouble with the reading lighting in the living room. They really need (as do some of us in our 50's) a light directly over them. I ended up bringing the lamp from the rocker to the chair next to the couch and that helped. (Owners Response: Again our apologizes and we have already changed the table lamps bulbs and will purchase another floor lamp for next to the sofa, with the 15ft+high ceilings and recessed lighting it can be less than ideal for reading) Otherwise, the beds were comfortable, we had ample space and the kitchen was well stocked. We loved eating in the dining nook, we used the large dining room table for puzzles. My mother loved the laundry and ironing facilities. Thanks again, Sandy (Owners Response: Thank you again for your booking and review, we hope you think of us when planning your next trip to Siesta Key!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Perfect Vacation Home!!!

    Perfect Vacation Home!!!

    • Guest Laura (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/20/10
    Just got back from Siesta Key. Trip was way too short. Had a tough time leaving. House was bigger than we expected and had everything you could possibly need. Location was awesome. Short walk to the peaceful beach and to the Village which was much more happening than expected. Kids loved the pool and we loved riding the bikes. Also, the owners are great to work with. Would highly recommend staying at this beach house. Hope to visit again!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • A Great Family Vacation

    A Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Busy Mom (Solon, OH)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/28/10
    Vacationing with 5 kids from ages young to old requires a lot of planning. This home provided everything we needed to make this a relaxing trip. The home was spacious and fun. The owners provide almost everything you need to a have a great beach vacation. The proximity to the private area of beach was also great. Siesta Key is a great place to vacation with families and staying in this house made it relaxing for mom and dad!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Tremendous home/ Awsome beach!

    Tremendous home/ Awsome beach!

    • Guest Steve (NH)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 09/07/10
    Myself, 2 other dads, and our 3 sons spent the last week of July at this great property. All of our sons were participating in the National AAU Baseball Championships being held in Sarasota that week. Having been to these types of tournaments before, we were looking for something a little nicer and more comfortable to spend the week than a hotel room. This house fit the bill perfectly. After a long hot day at the baseball stadium, it was pure joy to return to this beautiful house and enjoy the central A/C and your very own inground pool. The beach was truley a 5 minute walk to very uncrowded section of the beach...Perfect location! The house is very well apointed with everything you need, just a trip to the grocery store and we were set for the week. We utilized the gas grill and made some great meals, and the kitchen was well furnished with everything you needed. With the boys needing uniforms washed everynight, having a full size washer/dryer was key. The house is very good size, clean, and there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The rec room was a great feature, the boys loved playing ping pong during their down time. Beach chairs provided were great, so much so I ordered the same ones when I got home, there was even a cooler to use for the trip tho the beach. We loved the week we got to spend with our sons watching them play baseball, and we loved having a great house to return to everynight......The only comment or suggestion I would make is that the home does have 3 levels. so if your not a fan of stairs it may be a lot of up and down for you, and I would recommend that the sofa in the rec. room be changed to a sleeper sofa to create another place to sleep seeing there is a full bathroom right there. Adding a TV to the rec. room would be a bonus. I definitly would consider this property again. Owners were very responsive and made the rental process easy.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Wonderful location and beautiful home!!

    Wonderful location and beautiful home!!

    • Guest Venetta (Orlando, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    We spent a week in Siesta Key and one of our most memorable vacations. The house was beautiful, spacious, and fully stocked. It was also very clean upon arrival and very well maintained. There is a shower downstairs with the pool and a ping pong table that kept us entertained for days. Not only was the house just a short walk to the beach but it is also just minutes away from Siesta Key Village where you can shop and find nightly entertainment. Everything you want in a vacation house. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Our family is looking forward to staying again next summer and we would highly recommend this house for your upcoming vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Dream Home

    Dream Home

    • Guest 4 beach & pool (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/09/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    We spent ten days in this beautiful home and had a tough time to leave. The house is beautifully furnished and the kitchen perfectly equipped. There is nothing you have to worry about. The only concern which comes to our mind is if you have kids below the age of three due to three floors of tiled stairs and tiled floors. The beach was an easy five minute walk, plenty of white sand and a shallow entry into the water which is great for young kids. The stroller, sun umbrella, beach chairs and bicycles provided was a big plus. In the afternoon we enjoyed the screened pool and mixing Daiquiries. If you need to work, even a printer is available. Things to do are renting a boat from Siesta Key Marina or doing a kayak tour through the mangrove tunnels on Lido Key. We will definetly come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for your raving review and kind words in regards to our beautiful Siesta Key home. We are very happy that during your 10 day stay you found it difficult to leave. We can agree with your comment in regards to stairs/tile floors and little ones. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Regards, Susan & Brian, Mike & Bridget (owners)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Propery is as pictured. It is family friendly and very close to the beach.

    Propery is as pictured. It is family friendly and very close to the beach.

    • Guest lysaundra a. (Southern Virginia)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/15/10
    The descriptioin and photographs do not reflect how wonderful this home is. It is truly a very family friendly place to stay, and everything you would need while vacationing there is provided. The beach is a very short and easy walk, even with little kids and/or lots of kids. The sand is white and soft as promised, and the water is equally clear. The bikes provided make it easy to ride to the village and enjoy the food and the shopping. There are lots of things to do and see with a quick car ride. The Mote Aquarium is close and a great family place to visit. The local grocey is well stocked, so you really don't have to go off the island to go to the Publix. The children loved the ice shops and the Daquari Deck (nice, casual dining with neat choices for kids. my boys ate alligator bites.) The owner is great with questions and the local contacts are very helpful, too. The children loved the fresh fruit trees surrounding the house. We ate fresh grapefruits for breakfast and made fresh lemonade for lunch. I would highly recommend renting this property to friends and relatives. The home is roomy and has extra beds and places if you were having multiple families stay. We enjoyed our time by the private pool and at the busy beach too. The neighborhood is nice and the neighbors are friendly. There are lots of things to do like parasail, rent bikes, boats, etc.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

    • Guest Elizabeth L (Winter Park, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/16/10
    • Review Submitted 03/16/10
    Spectacular home! My family's recent stay in siesta key was wonderful! This home has everything that you need for a wonderful vacation. When we wanted to get away from the beach and the people we simply walked across the street a short distance to return to our peaceful rental and sat around our very own pool! Very relaxing! We will stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Absolutely gorgeous home on Palm Island.

    Absolutely gorgeous home on Palm Island.

    • Guest Dean and Anthea (Oakville, Ontariio Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/31/10
    This lovely home was larger inside than we expected. Not only was it spotless, but also had a warm, friendly atmosphere. The bedrooms were bright and cheery. Sitting around the screened-in pool area was very quiet and relaxing. We wanted for nothing. Lots of space for a large family or couples sharing. Friends who visited us also loved the home.The location is awesome; the village a mere 12minute walk which offered great places to eat and neat stores to browse in. The beautiful, sandy beach which is a short five minute walk from the house was full of activity with lots of beach volleyball. People of all ages were walking the beach. There is a pavillion offering a variety of snack foods, beverages and an ice-cream bar. Will we go back....definitely!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • WoW!

    WoW!

    • Guest Kevin & Tonya (Milton, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/24/10
    Absolute paradise!! House was very clean and exceptionally well maintained. We had the luxury of a quiet Palm Island home with an enclosed in ground pool or the option of the beach (1 1/2 blocks & short walk even with 5 year old) and village minutes near by. Island Circle was beyond our expectations, fully equipped with everything at our fingertips. We have already planned to booked for two weeks next year. I highly recommend this property & will definitely return. K&T Milton, Ontario Canada

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]