Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living and dining areas leading to kitchen

Beautiful Historic Townhome Adjacent to Forsyth Park. July and August Rates [#288808] | View Property

Savannah
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$195 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (43)

Sort by:
  • Our trip to Savannah!

    Our trip to Savannah!

    • Guest Carol
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    Everything matched what we were expecting for our trip to Savannah! It was a lovely historic home in the historic area. We walked everywhere we wanted--a different direction every day! We enjoyed the proximity to Forsyth Park and to the downtown area. We enjoyed a break by having a lunch in the back yard--so private and shielded by beautiful trees. The Crystal Beer Palace was close and full of history--nice introduction to the area for our first night! The architecture of the area is a delight--from the homes & churches to the local businesses. History abounds and you will not be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house for two couples

    Great house for two couples

    • Guest aar
    • Date of stay 03/18/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    My wife and I spent a week here in March with another couple, and enjoyed it very much. The house is well located just two blocks from Forsyth Park, and it is an easy 15-minute walk through the historic district to the shops and restaurants on Bay St. and River St. We never took the same path twice. I've been all over the country, and Savannah has to be the most beautiful city anywhere. The owners were very helpful and the house was immaculate. It is on a quiet street, and has a large master BR with a long porch, and a smaller BR, each with its own full bath. The LR/DR is spacious and well furnished, and there is a nice courtyard in back, off the kitchen. The washer and dryer and a half bath are off the kitchen as well. Parking on the street was never a problem. It's really everything one could ask for, at a reasonable price.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming historical home around corner from Forsyth park

    Charming historical home around corner from Forsyth park

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    My husband and I spent 5 nights in this darling historical home and truly enjoyed our stay, the home and the city of Savannah. This was probably too much house for two people but with a short planning timeframe it was fortunately available. Very comfortable beds and a marvelously well equipped kitchen (even had peanut butter..yay!) spices, oils, sugar, coffee filters etc so nice not to worry with all that. The rooms were airy and comfortable, back patio was great and shady when it was over 80 outside and upper deck was delightful. Was great also to have a washer /dryer available. My favorite part was the block and a half walk to beautiful Forsyth park a gem of a park in the middle of the city. As a walker I loved that one trip around the perimeter was a mile and all the way you're shaded by live oaks and looking at historic homes. This location would be great for walkers or runners too. This home has two full and one half bath so it would also work well for two couples traveling together or a family. My only complaint is lack of good reading lamps- my husband and I love to read and none of the lights were bright enough for couch- side or bedside reading...an easy fix I presume! Savannah is a delightful and charming and very walkable city and was so fun to explore.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for bringing the reading light issue to our attention. We will address it right away! So glad everything worked out well...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Wisconsonites
    • Date of stay 02/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    Very good location, near Forsyth Park. Clean and roomy. Owners were very responsive and helpful. Short walk to historic district.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to enjoy Savannah's historic neighborhoods.

    Great place to enjoy Savannah's historic neighborhoods.

    • Guest Bama Lady (North Alabama)
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    We truly enjoyed our stay over the New Year's holiday. The house is very clean and roomy, and is stocked with all the essentials for a short visit. Very comfortable beds and well-equipped kitchen, although we did not prepare any meals while there. The location was good, we enjoyed the historical neighborhoods and Forsyth Park. I especially enjoyed the upstairs balcony opening off the master bedroom. Watched the fireworks of the New Year's Eve celebration from there. I would stay there again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic home away from home in one of America's best cities!!!

    Fantastic home away from home in one of America's best cities!!!

    • Guest Polly P.
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    This historic townhome was the perfect place for our family to stay while we were visiting Savannah. The home is very spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. It is perfectly located within walking distance of Forsyth Park, the downtown historic area and many fabulous restaurants. The owners were very accommodating and great to work with. The house, the owners and the city itself are warm, friendly and inviting. Renting a home is so much better than staying in a hotel. We had room to spread out, a fully equipped kitchen and a roomy, comfortable living room area. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Savannah. No complaints whatsoever. Absolutely two thumbs up!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, clean, well maintained and a good value

    Great location, clean, well maintained and a good value

    • Guest Dan D.
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    We just spent the Thanksgiving Holiday with our daughter and her family and we were very pleased with the location and amenities provided by the owners. The property was just as described and suited our needs extremely well. We decided to prepare a small turkey for the Holiday rather than go out to dinner. We were pleasantly surprised to see a completely equipped kitchen with everything we needed to prepare and serve this family of 6. One short block to Forsyth Park and a short walk to Historic Savannah and the Waterfront. The owners were / are terrific - from an very simple and easy to use contract; simple pay format (PayPal); and good restaurant recommendations. They were extremely pleasant to work with. We highly recommend staying here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Manda (SC)
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/13/13
    We had a great stay! The house was clean and roomy with the comforts of home. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Owners are wonderful! Parking is street parking but we had NO problem finding a space during a very busy weekend. I would highly recommend this property (and hope to stay here should we get to visit Savannah again)!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Girls' Weekend Retreat

    Great Girls' Weekend Retreat

    • Guest Erin R. (St Petersburg FL)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    Great set up and location for a girls' weekend! - unit was very clean, well stocked and owners were very responsive and helpful. Location was close to Forsyth Park and easy walk to restaurants, shops, etc - no more than 1 mile to the farthest point you'd want to go - we parked the car on arrival and didn't use it all weekend. Plenty of room to relax and unwind in town home - we were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for our girls weekend!

    Perfect for our girls weekend!

    • Guest NicoleS (United States)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    My girlfriends and I met up from various states for a relaxing trip to Savannah. We picked this location due to the positive reviews and were not let down. The house is a perfect size for hanging out and relaxing. It even had 3 spacious bathrooms which was a plus for lots of girls who need to do hair and make up at the same time! While it was a bit harder to find due to the nondescript front of house, we were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. The overall house was very clean (I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness in hotels) and the location was great. It was a few blocks walk to get to the downtown area, but we were super close to the park and since the weather was nice we didn't mind the extra blocks. The owners were great and reminded me to send along my deposit and final payment when the time came. They also were prompt in letting me know I would get my deposit back. We were given food recommendations by the owners as well and they were terrific! I would recommend this home to anyhow with 4-6 ppl (if you are okay with a pull out which is a little uncomfortable) and if you want to spend some time at the house there is plenty of space in the living area to hang out. At least space for 7 to sit comfortably. The only con was that on Saturday night the ppl who live behind the house were a bit loud coming home around 3am. There was about 1 hour of noise, but not anything that kept us up. There was also some early morning lawn work on Friday AM that woke us up. All in all, this is a great, super affordable option for a weekend with friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place. Great location.

    Nice place. Great location.

    • Guest Dannyboy (Little hocking OH)
    • Date of stay 09/29/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    The house is very nice. Only a block away from the beautiful forsyth park. Was a great stay. My family enjoyed it greatly. We left our sons blanket there by accident and the owners sent it to us no charge. Received it quickly. They were really nice and accommodating. The house was clean and welcoming. Nothing but good things to say about this rental. Very pleased

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Home

    Wonderful Home

    • Guest Jayne (St. Louis MO)
    • Date of stay 09/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    Two girlfriends and I went to Savannah for R & R and had a wonderful time at our "home away from home". This apartment is close to Forsyth Park and we caught the DOT through the historic district. Eve and Gerry were available for any questions and I received my deposit within days of my return. They provided all the necessary essentials and we enjoyed our morning coffee in the beautiful courtyard. Anyone looking for an apartment in the historic district should rent this townhouse. Thank you Eve and Gerry for making our vacation home so welcome and enjoyable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Visitors from Hudson Ohio

    Visitors from Hudson Ohio

    • Guest Visitor from Hudson Ohio (Hudson Ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/09/13
    This townhouse was wonderful. My husband, myself, our son, daughter in law and nine month old grandson stayed here for the SCAD graduation. We spent six nights including the graduation weekend. It was an easy walk to the Civic Center and also to Forsyth Park, to Bay Street and River Street. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. A large dining room table allowed for many family feasts. Thanks to the wonderful owners.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Savannah stay

    Savannah stay

    • Guest Kathy F.
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    Our stay was great. The owner was very accommodating and made sure we had everything. Within walking distance to all the sights.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding place to stay

    Outstanding place to stay

    • Guest Craig M.
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    We stayed with another couple for a long weekend recently, and we all could not have been more pleased. The place was better than the pictures, spotlessly clean, and in an excellent location. Don't be put off by the semi industrial look of the exterior photos, it is a couple minute walk from the amazingly beautiful Forsyth Park, and close to everything in the historic district. We would all recommend a stay to our friends, and would come back again if we plan a visit to the wonderful city of Savannah.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL STAY - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    WONDERFUL STAY - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    • Guest HAPPY TRAVELER (MARYLAND)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    Our stay was everything we could expect and more! The owners were very friendly to work with and the place was exactly as pictured. Very clean, beautifully furnished and so close to the park -- which was an eventful weekend with SCAD Chalk Sidewalk Art Festival. We hope to stay again on our next Savannah visit!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place in historic Savannah

    Great place in historic Savannah

    • Guest Unity (Weatherby Lake, Mo)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    We loved our stay! Location was wonderful and could easily walk to eateries and historic museum homes and galleries. Savannah is a beautiful place. Be sure to eat at The Olde Pink House.. YUM! We got lots of good advice from the owners on where to eat and what to do. The house was very clean and well decorated. And best of all, the bed was very comfortable. We had a car and had some nice day trips to nearby islands, forts and historic towns. This will be our first choice for a visit back to Savannah! We lucked out and were there on a free museum Sunday, so went through more historic homes than we would have and it was a great experience. You can really feel this cities pride in itself and was happy to see a city full of dog lovers. :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Savannah Birthday

    Savannah Birthday

    • Guest Hartwell (Lavonia, ga usa)
    • Date of stay 10/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    Thank you for allowing us to rent you beautiful home in Savannah. It was perfect for us in every way. Clean, beautifully decorated, great location, comfortable and private. We had a wonderful time walking around the entire historic district. Wish we could have stayed longer. There is so much to see and experience. We will most definitely return and tell all our friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home, excellent location!

    Beautiful home, excellent location!

    • Guest Leah T.
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    We had a wonderful stay at this townhome. We had 2 couples in our party, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The home was exactly as described and was well maintained. We were surprised and impressed to find that the kitchen had many staples needed for cooking - oil, sugar, spices, etc. - and there were plenty of dishes and cookware available. The cable and internet both functioned very well. At his request, we contacted the owner when we arrived at the house. He wanted to make sure that everything was satisfactory, offered restaurant suggestions, and made sure we knew that if we had any problems, we could call him throughout our stay. I would certainly recommend this property to a family with children or 2 couples. We plan on returning!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Reunion

    Family Reunion

    • Guest Shirley (McDonough)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    I recently recently stayed at this home, for 5 days, and it was very accomodating for our time there. My family had a reunion and the cost of the hotel per night was more then we paid per night for this house which included so much more. Eve and Gerry has everything in the house to make you feel at home which means a lot. Before we looked through the house we went out a purchased things we thought we would need, and we ended up taking it all home with us, since the house was well stocked with everything we needed to make us feel at home. We did that because last summer we rented a place in Orlando and it was a horror story, and although the owners were pleasant, the management company hire on their behalf were horrible. Eve and Gerry was great, I did not get to personally meet Gerry, but I did call him with a very minor concern and it was addressed immediately, Eve is a very sweet woman, she made us feel like family staying over for a few days. My husband and I both said we would love to come there during the winter months we love all the fireplaces. The house was very clean and the area is great for all the nearby attractions like the downtown area. I know we will be returning to Savannah and we will definitely stay here again upon returning.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Savannah home away from home

    Savannah home away from home

    • Guest Georgina A.
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/01/12
    We stayed at 507 Barnard for over 6 weeks and we could not of felt more at home during our stay. Immediately, we were made to feel very welcome by Eve and Gerry and we settled in straight away. If we had any problems, or needed anything Eve and Gerry were very easy to contact, and got back to us straight away. Four us stayed in the house during our stay, and all of us loved it. The house is in gorgeous condition and couldn't be in a better location. The house has everything you would need for any length of your stay and we felt very secure and safe when living there. It was home away from home, and when I come back to visit Savannah, I will definitely be staying here again and I am likely to visit Savannah again as it is a beautiful city with lots to do for any age. It is virtualy on Forsyth Park and a short stroll through beautiful streets and squares to the main shopping street (Broughton) and bars and resturants (Bay Street and River Street). The house is very spacious and has great facilities. The pictures do not do this house justice!! We miss it already!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Barnard Street home

    Barnard Street home

    • Guest Chris (Tega Cay, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    This property was conveniently located between Chatham Square and Forsyth Park in Savannah's historic district. The home was both secure and private. The floor plan was open and spacious with many extra touches that made for a lovely stay in Savannah. The owners were pleasant and genuinely concerned with our comfort and satisfaction. There were many excellent restuarants within walking distance.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House, Great Owners, Great Vacation

    Great House, Great Owners, Great Vacation

    • Guest Lauren S.
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    This house surpassed our expectations! Clean, spacious, and had all the extras that you can’t get in a hotel. The house was well stocked with the necessities (linens, paper towels, Kleenex, TP, soap, etc.) which saved us a trip to Target. One of our favorite aspects was the upstairs hall bathroom: the shower & commode are separated from the sink by a door, so two of us could use the bathroom at the same time but still have privacy. The master suite is huge and has its own balcony—perfect for enjoying the breeze on a hot humid night. And the owners were so pleasant and easy to work with. They gave us plenty of great recommendations for our first trip to Savannah and were so helpful! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends & family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our stay in historical Savanah ,Georgia

    Our stay in historical Savanah ,Georgia

    • Guest Ronald L.
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    The home was all we expected it to be and more! The owners were friendly and very helpful on places to see and eat. We enjoyed the location because of it's easy of access to main attrations in Savanah. We will recommend this home to all our friends heading to Savanah.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Historic Townhome Adjacent to Forsyth Park

    Beautiful Historic Townhome Adjacent to Forsyth Park

    • Guest KJZ (Lake Worth, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    We vacationed at this townhome a few weeks ago and had a relaxing trip. We had never stayed in "historic" Savannah and were totally pleased with the location of this home. We were able to park our car in front of the house and walk to most of the destinations we visited. The house was great -- very comfortable for the four of us (two couples in our fifties). Gerry and Eve are wonderful hosts and we had the pleasure of meeting Eve and getting some recommendations on delicious places to have lunch and dinner. If we get the opportunity to visit Savannah again, we would definitely stay here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful, comfortable house perfectly located.

    Wonderful, comfortable house perfectly located.

    • Guest Mish (Roatan, Honduras)
    • Date of stay 12/04/11
    • Review Submitted 12/23/11
    My mother, my 2 kids and I just spent 2 weeks in this wonderful house. It was in a perfect location to explore the city by foot and the playground in Forsyth Park is less than 5 minutes walk away so that kept the children happy. The owners were incredibly helpful with directions to local restaurants, shops and attractions. We had a few cool days but the house was lovely and warm. We felt very at home and I haven't slept that well in a long time. The beds were super comfy, the wireless internet was great especially as I had to do a bit of work, the kitchen was very well equiped and I would recommend this house to anyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely Visit

    Lovely Visit

    • Guest Tanya K. (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 11/09/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    The townhouse was exactly as pictured, beautiful and clean. My mom and I enjoyed our visit. The location is very convenient to get downtown, although we did drive. I would return here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Home - Perfect location

    Wonderful Home - Perfect location

    • Guest lilmere (NC)
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    We arrived to Savannah to find this house was a perfect fit for a girls weekend away. The house was wonderfully appointed, and the open room was great for conversation and relaxation. Located a few short blocks from River Street and right near Forsyth Park, we never moved our car. I am a particularly picky sleeper, and the bed in the master was INCREDIBLE! The guest room was also wonderful, with great mattress and the shared bathroom was complete with everything we needed. I would highly recommend staying here- the owners are fantastic! I would absolutely stay at this home again. Would also recommend Crystal Beer Parlor for lunch or dinner- the owner recommended this place to us, and we loved it. I cannot say enough about how happy we were with the house, location, and the owners who answered all of our questions.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great rental in a beautiful city!

    Great rental in a beautiful city!

    • Guest Alicia (Jackson, MS)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    If you want to feel 'at home' in Savannah, this is the place to stay. Thank you to the owners for having absolutely everything we might need to feel comfortable. The property was a GREAT size and just perfect for a long weekend. Would definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Review of 282081

    Review of 282081

    • Guest Karin (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    We loved Savannah the weather was cold at first but towards the end we had 70 degrees, what a welcome to all that snow up north! The townhouse was wonderful, very comfortable and very convenient to the historical areas. We walked most of the time. We will definitely stay there again in the future. Thank you for the paper towels and soaps, that was very helpful, as most place do not provide those items during a stay.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfection

    Perfection

    • Guest TATIA H. (San Francisco Bay Area, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/24/10
    I stayed with mother at this property for a week. The owners were very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. They great wonderful suggestions about restaurants in the area. The property is centrally located. There's easy parking in the immediate area and public transit that will take you downtown. I would and have recommended this property to friends and family who are interested in coming to area. Thank you Ms. Bluett for all your wonderful southern hospitality. I would gladly stay at your property during my next stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marty
    • Date of stay 11/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/15/10
    We just wanted to thank you for your kindness and helpfulness in renting the house. Your attention to details like checking on us was much appreciated and we will recommend the house to our friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family of Four, Arts and Food Lovers.

    Family of Four, Arts and Food Lovers.

    • Guest Future SCAD Parents (Lakeland Fl)
    • Date of stay 11/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/07/10
    Perfect house, abundance of room for the four of us. The photo's do not do justice to the amount of space in this house. Well located to all of historic downtown if you don't mind walking. We walked from the house to City Market/River Street areas in about 15 minutes. Safe neighborhood plus a locked gate into the property. Street parking is ample and easy. The house is very well maintained and furnished, everything is clean and in good working order. The owners checked on us by phone the first morning we were there as they were about to leave the area for the day and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed before they left. When making arrangements for our arrival and departure, they were considerate of our individual needs and interests. Upon arrival at the house there was a hand written note and literature specific to our expressed interests. A big bonus, the operator of the hardware store next door was very pleasant and helpful with questions about parking and nearby dinning and sundries. We would recommend this clean, private, well furnished house over a downtown hotel. The house would also be a great location for anyone who is, or is considering becoming a SCAD parent.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Girls' weekend

    Girls' weekend

    • Guest Girls just wanna have fun! (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Five girlfriends and I had a great and comfortable experience. The house is well maintained and the owners are very attentive! It slept 6 women comfortably and the home was well stocked with everything we needed. The rental process was seamless and quick! I would certainly rent from them again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay. Very comfortable.

    Great place to stay. Very comfortable.

    • Guest NEONP (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 09/12/10
    • Review Submitted 09/24/10
    We stayed here for a conference at the Trade Center and had a great time. It is a bit of a walk (15-20 minutes down to River Street) but a very nice walk through all of the parks. The house is very nice, comfortable, and clean. Very comfy beds and couches are comfy too. Owners are very nice and helpful with recommending places to visit/eat. Would definitely come back again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scott
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/01/10
    Thanks and we had a great weekend. Wedding was everything we wanted and your place was the best!! We will recommend it if that's ok with you?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Place

    Charming Place

    • Guest Flap Daddy (Middle Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 08/31/10
    It was just the two of us, and we had a great time at your townhome. It was conveniently located in the heart of Savannah, not too far from anything and very quiet as well. Could definitely see us returning there for another trip and bringing some friends or family too. It felt like home.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Getaway

    Wonderful Getaway

    • Guest Karla (Weaverville, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/10
    What a great place to stay to reconnect with my girlfriends. We all loved the townhome and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. This was a thousand times better than staying in a hotel. Thanks again for being so easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Girls Getaway

    Great Girls Getaway

    • Guest Wishing We were BACK (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/06/10
    Six of us shared the Barnard Street location. It was very spacious and comfortable. Perfect for late night chats. Once we parked our cars, we never moved them to go anywhere. Everything was within walking distance. We all agreed that we would not hesitate for a return visit or to recommend the accomodations to someone else. The owners were easy to work with and kept the property very clean.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Diane
    • Date of stay 04/25/10
    • Review Submitted 05/11/10
    I again wanted to tell you how nice your property was and how helpful you were in giving us suggestions of places to visit. I would happily recommend your rental to any of my friends who may be considering a trip to Savannah.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heaven in Savannah

    Heaven in Savannah

    • Guest Mariagnes (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 04/16/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/10
    Myself and 4 other ladies spent a 4 day weekend here and couldn't have been more pleased. The accomodations were perfect and the location was ideal. Even the sleeper sofa was perfect and this is coming from someone who was 7 months pregnant at the time. It was nice to be within walking distance of the historic district (5-10 minute walk) but enjoy the peace and quiet of our location without all the hustle and bustle of foot traffic. Street parking was not an issue as we rented a car and were able to park directly in front of the townhome! I highly reccommend this location and look forward to renting here again in the future! Thanks so much for making our "Girls Getaway to Savannah" an amazing experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 04/16/10
    • Review Submitted 05/11/10
    Just wanted to say thank you for letting us enjoy your home while we were in Savannah. The location was perfect and the house suited us to a T! You have an amazing home and are very fortunate to live in such a beautiful area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Debbie
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 05/11/10
    We had a wonderful time. We love the place and will hopefully return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]