Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Perfect Weather! Book Now for Spring.

You sent a message to this owner.

This porch was MADE for rocking.

This porch was MADE for rocking. Welcome to YOUR home in the Smokies Family and friends by the fireplace - what could be better? Beautiful sitting area for reading, writing, resting, and conversations. Downstairs bedroom Cozy, cozy, cozy. One of three bedrooms in your private mountain retreat Cozy reading nook Relax in the hot tub View to sister cabin, Dreamland - steaks on the grill! Sunrise at Holly Berry. Come inside for some delicious hot cocoa and warm up by the fireplace The beautiful Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 16 miles away! Clingman's Dome, the highest point in the GSMN Park, has an incredible view! Ripley's Aquarium, a fun place to take the kids, is located in nearby Gatlinburg An aerial view of Dollywood's Splash Country only 12 miles away from Sugar Plum Nearby Pigeon Forge has great places to eat and shop! Just 30 mins from UT / Neyland Stadium Shred the slopes at Ober Gatlinburg Spend a lazy day tubing in Townsend

Calendar

Last updated: 04/17/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-4 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Owner
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Pigeon Forge cabin description

Come love our cabin like these new friends do:

'We just wanted to say THANK YOU for sharing your beautiful cabin with our family. It was the greatest!!!! It was the perfect ,peaceful, relaxing, tranquil most wonderful place. The porches were my personal favorite. I just sat there for hours just taking it all in.'

'We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin, along with the scenic roads leading to it. This is the best cabin we have ever stayed in because of the views. We saw so much wildlife while in the mountains, we even glimpsed a black bear cub one day when we were out.'

'We are so thankful that we found out about your cabin. The scenery is awesome. The peaceful setting at Country Ridge gave us some slow down time that we needed.'

'We are once again back for a visit and I have to say this cabin is a great place for our vacation. We had friends in Dreamland this visit and that made our stay very special.'

'I can say it all in one word. 'WOW'. Your place is wonderful. My family absolutely loved it. We are looking forward to our next visit here. We would love to bring the rest of our family with us and rent all 3 cabins. Thank you so very much for opening your home to us.'

'We found exactly what we were looking for! The cabin fully equipped and furnished.'

'This would be an ideal place to which to retire for a few months to write a book. For those who are not writing it is a great place to relax and enjoy. Many thanks for making it available for those who would most enjoy it.'

'We really enjoyed the cabin - inside and out! The colors in the trees were heavenly...it was obvious we were in God's country. Thank you for sharing your place!'

___________________________________________________________________
HOLLY BERRY celebrates the best of life - the timeless pleasures of family, friends, laughter, and reflection. It summons us to a simpler place and time and reminds us of our bedrock values. It was built for good conversation, deep cups of coffee, sugar cookies at midnight, and guiltless afternoon naps. Autumn here practically begs for a picnic; step off any one of HOLLY BERRY's porches and you have a six-acre picnic wonderland.

Use the cabin as home base for some serious mountain hide 'n seek or a refill post for fresh-squeezed lemonade during an afternoon hike. Whatever your pleasure, every day at HOLLY BERRY is interesting.

IN THE RIGHT SETTING, YOU CAN JUST ABOUT FORGET ALL OF YOUR WORRIES

HOLLY BERRY is one of three exclusive cabins in the Country Ridge Cabin Community - each nestled in its own nook on a private mountain 1200 feet in elevation. Just about six miles from Pigeon Forge, this mountain retreat provides everything you need to slow down. We believe that the hurried pace you are accustomed to should be rewarded with a place to retreat for optimum peace. Here, you'll find many places to slow down.

The deep porches are made for rocking, the hot tubs know all about tired muscles, the balcony swings make a book read better, and steak from the grill just tastes better up here. Country Ridge began with the mountains - mountains noted for their lazy blue smoke and wilderness sanctuary. That's why afternoon naps come naturally here. The day is all yours.

DOING NOTHING IS A LEGITIMATE ACTIVITY

There's so much to do here. Explore the mountain and picnic on Country Ridge's six private acres, photograph nature, or pitch horseshoes with your family and friends. Famous mountain activities surround you in every direction. Nearby, you will find fishing, hiking, horseback riding, golfing, boating, wildlife viewing, theater, and a million and one other things. There's no end to the opportunities that await you, although we believe that the best thing to do at HOLLY BERRY is NOTHING at all.

TAKE THE BACK ROADS

Stray off the Parkway. The untold beauty of the Smokies is on her back roads. Surprise beckons around every bend in the locally traveled scenic side streets. Pull over for cider and a bag of boiled peanuts. Stop at the river and look for trout. Hop out and see where that nature trail leads. Be curious. After all, you are on vacation. Is there really anywhere that you HAVE to be?

It was on these beautiful back roads that we found the perfect mountain for Country Ridge and HOLLY BERRY – your home in the Smokies. It’s an experience, not just a place to stay. Slow down. Savor your life.

UT VOLS FANS: What could be better than attending the (winning!) game in Knoxville and returning to your mountain hideout in the Smokies? We are approximately 30 minutes from the stadium with easy access via Chapman Highway. Go VOLS!

Ideal for 6-8 people. To help with planning - Bedroom layouts are:
Downstairs Bedroom: Queen Bed with adjoining hallway bathroom
Upstairs Bedroom: Queen Bedroom with adjoining hallway bathroom
Upstairs Bedroom: Queen Bedroom with private balcony and adjoining hallway bathroom
Family Room Bed: Queen Sofa Sleeper by the fireplace with adjoining hallway bathroom


***HOLLY BERRY is a sister cabin to DREAMLAND(www.VRBO.com/28878) and SUGAR PLUM(www.VRBO.com/22749). Each cabin has two acres, yet they are close to one another. The easy stroll between the cabins makes Country Ridge a perfect location for large and extended families, senior staff members, executives, and church leaders looking for a special place to get together. We also now boast delicious water that has no sulfur thanks to a brand new water system we just installed in June 2013.


Keywords:

Property Type

      • Cabin

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Refrigerator
          • Microwave
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Ice Maker
          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher

          Amenities

          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Air Conditioning

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player
          • VCR
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

              • Broadband Access

              Pool & Spa

              • Jetted Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Outdoor Grill

              Activities

              • Water Skiing
              • Tennis
              • Golf
              • Hunting
              • Skiing
              • Sailing
              • Kayaking
              • Rafting
              • Fishing
              • Hiking
              • Mountain Biking
              • Cycling
              • Snowboarding
              • Restaurants
              • Cinemas
              • Horseback Riding
              • Zoo
              • Live Theater
              • Theme Parks
              • Shopping
              • Miniature Golf
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Sight Seeing
              • Horseshoes
              • Antiquing
              • Boating
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • We LOVE the cabin!

                Guest comment entered by owner

                We LOVE the cabin!

                • Guest Darla
                • Date of stay 03/14/14
                • Review Submitted 04/05/14
                We LOVE the cabin; love, love, love it! Thank you so much. The cabin is in one of God's LOVELY PLACES. Have a great spring! :-)

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Friends from Watertown, TN

                Friends from Watertown, TN

                • Guest Larry
                • Date of stay 02/21/14
                • Review Submitted 02/24/14
                We had a really good weekend at Holly Berry. The cabin has great views and plenty of porch space with rockers. Inside was clean and comfortable, there were plenty of towels, pillows and blankets. The sleeping arrangement is probably best for 6 adults and 2 children with them sleeping on the sofa sleeper. Great location only a few minutes from Sevierville and the parkway. We will highly consider this property again.

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed Holly Berry and look forward to your next visit. Don't be long now!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Holly Berry Cabin

                Holly Berry Cabin

                • Guest Wanda
                • Date of stay 02/07/14
                • Review Submitted 02/09/14
                I just want to say that this truly was a great place to stay. We all enjoyed the wonderful cabin. I would recommend this cabin to anyone, there is not one thing that this cabin did not think of. They rooms are to die for, I just can't say enough about this cabin. From my family to yours THANK YOU for sharing your beautiful home with us. I will pass this cabin along to my friends and family. To anyone that is looking for the perfect get away Holly Berry Cabin is where it's at. LOVE YOU HOLLY BERRY CABIN for the best weekend with my kids.!!!!!!

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

                Owner response: I'm so glad that your trip to Holly Berry with your family was all you were hoping for and that you all enjoyed your time together. Please do come back and stay with us again soon!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Holly Berry is Beautiful!

                Guest comment entered by owner

                Holly Berry is Beautiful!

                • Guest Miranda-owner
                • Date of stay 02/04/14
                • Review Submitted 02/05/14
                I wanted all of our guests to know that we recently had our cabin deep-cleaned and put new quilts on the beds. The carpet has been cleaned and everything freshened up ready for YOU to arrive. I know you will love your visit to Holly Berry! Make your reservation for Spring or Summer now!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • getaway

                getaway

                • Guest javonka B.
                • Date of stay 01/08/14
                • Review Submitted 01/08/14
                We realy enjyoyed our stay in Pigeon Forge. We were Very disappointed in the cleanliness of the Cabin. The Cabin was full of Spider Webs, dust, and the carpet was filthy! I would recommend that the owners remove all of the fake plastic flowers that just collects dust! The furniture was smelly, and wrongly placed, there was not much sitting room for everyone, we wound up moving the "loveseat" over to the wall by the stairs. The fire place kept going off as soon as we get it warm enough, we wound have to go turn it back on. I think there should be a bigger trash can for the kitchen bc of course not t fills pretty fast! The bed linen in the upstairs bedroom with the balcony was ripped and in Poor condition, and the overall linens for that bed didn't look or smell Fresh. We actually washed it as soon as we got there! Maybe think about supplying more blankets for the Nook in the hallway, bc that wood was pretty hard to sleep on, even for a Teenager! Overall I know this is not the Owners Vacation Home, but just a little extra Effort in maintaining and up keep of the property would be well appreciated by your renters and would pay off!! It looked like not much time and care was put into the property which is sad!

                Recommended for: Age 55+.

                Owner response: Dear Javonka, I am truly sorry that the cabin was not as clean and beautiful as you'd hoped and we want it to be. Our guests deserve a clean, fresh, delightful cabin to enjoy and that is what we've always strived to have. In the last few months we've lost the services of our maintenance man/onsite manager and are working to replace him and the benefit of having someone checking to be sure everything is in order. I intend to make a trip to our cabin soon and see what is happening myself. Thank you for taking the time to give an honest review, and please know that we are sorry that things weren't up to the proper standards during your visit. Our cabin is really a beautiful cabin, in a gorgeous, private location and is a delightful place to rest and relax while spending time with your family. I hope you'll give us another chance to show this to you in the future.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Not Good

                Not Good

                • Guest Chris (Brentwood, TN USA)
                • Date of stay 11/09/13
                • Review Submitted 11/14/13
                Inside the cabin, Carpet is not cleaned. Electric range (Front burner) not working. Air conditioning making noise. Hot Tub is not working. Internet WiFi is not working. We have stayed in many cabins previously in the smokies. But this cabin is not good at all. But Owner is very responsive and very nice. She answered the phone calls all the time and helped as much as possible. but Cabin is not worth for staying with that high price. Thaks Chris.

                Owner response: Dear Chris, I am very sorry that Holly Berry didn't meet your expectations. Our hope is to make every guest feel like they've come to their own home in the Smokies. Thank you for sharing about the things that made you unhappy...I will see what needs to be done to correct the burner and the air conditioner problems. You didn't tell me there was a problem with either of them. We have a brand new air conditioner, so the problem should be easily fixed. However, you didn't let me know about those things until after your visit, or maybe I could have satisfied you. In regards to the hot tub and the wifi; when you called me, I told you how to access the internet and how to assure the hot tub was working. When you didn't call back, I assumed that you'd been successful on both accounts. If you'd let me know you were still having trouble, I'd have sent a technician out to help you. I'm sorry that you felt you had over-payed; our cabins are a reasonable rate for a family friendly vacation.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Girls Getaway

                Girls Getaway

                • Guest Retired & Happy (GA)
                • Date of stay 05/31/13
                • Review Submitted 06/06/13
                We so enjoyed our long weekend at Holly Berry, we slept late, sat on the porches with our coffee, fruits, toast and just enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere. We talked, laughed, went to several shows, ate at some awesome restaurants. Thank you Miranda for everything you did for us. We will definitely be coming back.

                Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

                Owner response: I'm so glad that you had a wonderful time at Holly Berry. I'll look forward to your next visit!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Property 28882

                Property 28882

                • Guest Angela G.
                • Date of stay 05/24/13
                • Review Submitted 06/04/13
                We had a very good time while we were there. It was close to all the things we wanted to visit and yet secluded enough so that we felt at rest and tranquil when we arrived back at the cabin. The cabin is beautiful and just as it was described. I would recommend this property to all my friends and relatives. The property was very clean.

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Cute, cozy and clean

                Cute, cozy and clean

                • Guest Stephanie P. (Bowling Green KY)
                • Date of stay 03/28/13
                • Review Submitted 04/03/13
                Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at Holly Berry cabin. It is the cleanest cabin we've ever rented. The pictures truly don't do justice to the adorable decor inside and outside the cabin. The views from the decks and porches was breathtaking. The owner was extremely easy to work with and made the rental process a breeze. Though the property was a little farther from restaurants/entertainment/etc., than we anticipated, it was really not an issue. If the weather was bad (ice, snow), getting to the cabin on the back roads could present an issue, but fortunately we did not encounter that problem. Overall, we would definitely recommend Holly Berry to friends and family and would enjoy visiting again ourselves.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It makes us so glad when others enjoy our beautiful cabin as much as we do. Please do come again soon!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Beautiful

                Guest comment entered by owner

                Beautiful

                • Guest Lisa
                • Date of stay 11/01/12
                • Review Submitted 03/25/13
                My family and I would like to THANK you for the cabin rental this past weekend. The cabin itself was beautiful, but there is no way anyone can explain the scenery from the cabin, absolutely breath taking. Thank you once again and I am sure in the future we will be calling on you again.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

               
              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              Peak Summer
              Jul 1 - Jul 31
              4 night min stay
              $150
              Peak Fall
              Oct 1 - Oct 31
              4 night min stay
              $150
              Christmas/New Year's holiday
              Dec 23 - Jan 1
              4 night min stay
              $150
              My Standard Rate
              2 night min stay
              $135

              Additional information about rental rates

              Fees:

              • Cleaning Fee $96 + tax
              • Tax Rate 12.938%

              Cancellation policy:

              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.


              This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 04/17/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

               

              Owner info


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

               

              Photos

              • This porch was MADE for rocking.

                This porch was MADE for rocking.

              • Welcome to YOUR home in the Smokies

                Welcome to YOUR home in the Smokies

              • Beautiful sitting area for reading, writing, resting, and conversations.

                Beautiful sitting area for reading, writing, resting, and conversations.

              • Downstairs bedroom

                Downstairs bedroom

              • One of three bedrooms in your private mountain retreat

                One of three bedrooms in your private mountain retreat

              • Relax in the hot tub

                Relax in the hot tub

              • View to sister cabin, Dreamland - steaks on the grill!

                View to sister cabin, Dreamland - steaks on the grill!

              • The beautiful Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 16 miles away!

                The beautiful Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 16 miles away!

              • Ripley's Aquarium, a fun place to take the kids, is located in nearby Gatlinburg

                Ripley's Aquarium, a fun place to take the kids, is located in nearby Gatlinburg

              • Nearby Pigeon Forge has great places to eat and shop!

                Nearby Pigeon Forge has great places to eat and shop!

              • Shred the slopes at Ober Gatlinburg

                Shred the slopes at Ober Gatlinburg

              • Family and friends by the fireplace - what could be better?

                Family and friends by the fireplace - what could be better?

              • Cozy, cozy, cozy.

                Cozy, cozy, cozy.

              • Cozy reading nook

                Cozy reading nook

              • Sunrise at Holly Berry.

                Sunrise at Holly Berry.

              • Come inside for some delicious hot cocoa and warm up by the fireplace

                Come inside for some delicious hot cocoa and warm up by the fireplace

              • Clingman's Dome, the highest point in the GSMN Park, has an incredible view!

                Clingman's Dome, the highest point in the GSMN Park, has an incredible view!

              • An aerial view of Dollywood's Splash Country only 12 miles away from Sugar Plum

                An aerial view of Dollywood's Splash Country only 12 miles away from Sugar Plum

              • Just 30 mins from UT / Neyland Stadium

                Just 30 mins from UT / Neyland Stadium

              • Spend a lazy day tubing in Townsend

                Spend a lazy day tubing in Townsend

              VRBO #28882

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2003.

              Date last modified - Friday, March 21, 2014

              $135 - $150 per night (USD)
              31

              3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
              Sleeps 8

              View calendar: Updated 04/17/14
              Minimum stay: 2-4 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Book It

              Detailed Price

              Email owner

              (912) 667-4160

              Speaks: english
              This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now