Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Dining Room

Newly Renovated - Free Wifi - Beautiful Condo [#289136] | View Property

Tradewinds
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)
$110 - $181/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Very Pleased

    Very Pleased

    • Guest BeachHappy (Baton Rouge, LA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    We had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean and very nice. Plenty of room and comfy beds. We will be going back as soon as we can!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent value, great location for vacation with 3 children

    Excellent value, great location for vacation with 3 children

    • Guest Lisa B.
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/10/13
    We were more than pleased with the location, value and quality of this condo. The property was lovely and very clean. The owner was quick to respond to any questions, and very kind. I would recommend this property to anyone. The location of the Tradewinds was perfect for our family- we loved being right on the beach, and close to grocery stores and restaurants. We enjoyed being on the 12th floor overlooking the beach from the front door and bedrooms, and a beach view/neighboring condo pool view from the living room. We had everything we needed, and appreciated the cleanliness and little extras (one load of dishwasher powder, small dish soap, small toiletries in the bathroom) the owner provided. The beds were comfortable, including the sofa sleeper. Sun-Wed was peaceful and tranquil, but the beach got busy as it got closer to Labor Day weekend, so Thur-Sun were very crowded on the beach. We recommend renting chairs and umbrella from the Perdido beach guys at $115 for a full week. They are very attentive, placing the cushions and umbrella early each morning, moving umbrella to accommodate shade preference throughout the day, and removing each day about 5 pm. We also enjoyed the pool each day. Most of the time we had it to ourselves. We found the condo very quiet and even enjoyed watching a beach wedding from the balcony one evening. Restaurants we visited- Lartigues- we picked up steamed shrimp and crab fingers, crab legs and clam chowder. Shrimp was great, the rest was average. Cafe Grazie- Loved it! Wintzell's Oyster House- didn't like Cottons- okay, food average Louisiana Lagniappe- Loved it! We have a 12 year old girl and twin 4 year old boys and they said this was the best vacation ever!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Agulledge (Crossett AR)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    We got a great stay at the condo!! Beaches were clean and water was so pretty. Loved beach so close to everything. Condo was very nice and made you feel at home. Also the owners were wonderful to work with they went the extra mile to make sure our stay was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent family vacation!

    Excellent family vacation!

    • Guest Jennifer Tingle & KBQ (Friendship, Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    My family loved staying here for a week in June. The location is convenient and the 2 views were wonderful. Everything we needed was found in the condo. Ms. Rhonda was very helpful and we loved not having to "check-in" with anyone. The indoor/outdoor pools were a big hit for our 3 kids ages (2,6,9). We can't wait to visit again next summer. The only suggestion I have is a deadbolt on the door. Small kids can open the door handle.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great view

    Great view

    • Guest Russell1247 (Lowell Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    Very nice condo had a great time the owners were great to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girl's Beach Trip 2013

    Girl's Beach Trip 2013

    • Guest P. Lucas (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/13/13
    My visit was wonderful from start to finish! The condo was extremely nice and comfortable and was in the perfect location. My friends and I had the best time. We will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this condo. P. Lucas and friends

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing owners!

    Amazing owners!

    • Guest Lynn (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/01/13
    The owner of this condo was truly amazing! She went out of her way to be accommodating as we traveled through bad winter weather and was even accessible on Christmas day. The condo itself was lovely. A suggestion would be to bring hangers as there is limited space to unpack clothes in the second bedroom. Thank you to the owner again for being so lovely. We would love to come stay again during warmer weather.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely escape

    Lovely escape

    • Guest Robin (West Virginia)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Nice unit, there was good grocery storage which many places we have rented do not have. Super owner to work with, lovely person. Great area, good food, great beach. Wonderful 2 weeks.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Mr&mspdogg (Heflin, al/ USA )
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    Our family went down for a softball tournament. Our team stayed at tradewinds and honestly, we had one of the nicest condos. It was very nicely decorated. Very modern! The sofa pull out was great as well. It was furnished with anything you could possibly need. Very roomy and comfortable. Definitely a home away from home....only better ;). Working with the owners was a very pleasurable experience and we are ready to schedule again! Oh, and thanks for the welcome gift!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Happy Vacation: )

    Very Happy Vacation: )

    • Guest Donna (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    I highly recommend this condo for your next vacation. We loved everything about our 7 night stay. This condo is very clean and nicely furnished. I loved the bed in the master because it was so comfortable. My daughters loved waking up to the view in the mornings. This was one of our favorite vacations ever! Can't wait to book again next year: )

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing home away from home!!

    Relaxing home away from home!!

    • Guest Jennifer & Jerry (Conway, AR)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    It was very nice to stay in a condo that was as warm & welcoming as this one. The decor was quite appealing & current! We found the view from the balconies to be breathtakingly beautiful. In fact we enjoyed eating breakfast on the balcony most mornings. We appreciated how well maintained the condo was & how great it was to work with the owners. The Tradewinds building is very conveniently located to shopping yet is not in a conjested area of the beach. The pool area &grounds are kept up very nicely & are very secure. We also wanted to share that we loved having a keyless entry system. It was very nice not having to keep up with keys!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place!

    Great Place!

    • Guest JessS (baton rouge)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Was a wonderful place to stay! The owner was extremely helpful and was so easy to work with! The weather was fantastic for our trip. We enjoyed it so much that we rented the same place a month later. Very beautifully decorated and spacious condo! Would highly reccommend staying here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • awesome place to stay to get away

    awesome place to stay to get away

    • Guest kim (poplar bluff)
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    I recommend this place. It was clean and well maintained. The owners were very friendly and helpful. My family had a wonderful experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Winter Escape

    Winter Escape

    • Guest Catherine (Savage, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    We spent two months at this Tradwinds property 1206. Enjoyed the area, plenty of things to do, places to eat and comfortable surroundings. We felt right at home. The unit itself was so homey and very clean, newly updated with new furniture and carpeting. We enjoy ourselves immensely.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A perfect week

    A perfect week

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    The condo was as described, accessible views from both sides were a big plus. The sunrises, sunsets, and the atmosphere of the beach was totally apprecriated. WE would recommend this condo to those who love the view from the 12th floor.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Week

    Perfect Week

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    WE had a perfect week here at Orange Beach. Thank you for the use of your lovely condo. We had wonderful views of sunrise, sunset, and the relaxing atmosphere that the beach creates. I would recommend this condo to those who love the view from the 12th floor. It was out first time at this Condo, and I would come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tradewinds property

    Tradewinds property

    • Guest Val (Nashvill tn area)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    We recently had our first vacation to Orange Beach and we were very pleased with our stay. We had a wonderful experience with the property owners who were very helpful and informative. The unit we rented was right on the beach and the view was beautiful. We were able to see dolphins jumping in the ocean right from our balcony! Not only was it beautifully decorated, it was very well stocked with all of the things you need to feel right at home. We were also pleased with how clean and well-maintained the grounds were kept. The renters and property owners were mostly repeat and very happy customers. We would certainly recommend this unit to other friends and family members!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Stay in Orange Beach

    A Wonderful Stay in Orange Beach

    • Guest ECGal (Marion, AR)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    My husband and I did a lot of research on where to stay for our vacation in Orange Beach. We came across this condo and found it extremely affordable and in a great location! We had our son (3 months old), and another couple with us (they also had a baby with them). The condo was right on the beach, so there was no hassle in trying to pack up the car and drive to the beach if we wanted. Also, there is an indoor/outdoor pool which is very nice! The condo itself was very nice with a beautiful view! Rhonda, the owner, was readily available for any questions we had. Also, this beach was wonderful. We saw dolphins, sting rays, jelly fish, tons of fish jumping, cranes, crabs, and a lot more marine life in the one week we were there. Very cool. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone traveling to Orange Beach!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First Beach Vacation

    First Beach Vacation

    • Guest Kim (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    This was our first beach vacation and first visit to Orange Beach and we LOVED it! The condo was as described and owners were wonderful to work with. Loved the decor and the condo definitely felt like home for the week we were there. I only wish the spare bed was more comfy but otherwise all was great! We would definitely book this condo again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Met our needs perfectly!

    Met our needs perfectly!

    • Guest LOVE OBA!! (Bartlett, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    Condo was described exactly as advertised! It was beautiful! We had such an amazing time. I am already trying to plan coming back in the fall to stay in the same condo. Thank You for sharing!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Beach Getaway with Friends!!

    Great Beach Getaway with Friends!!

    • Guest Robin (Heflin, Al)
    • Date of stay 06/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    The condo was very clean.Decorated nicely. Good view of the ocean. We had heard alot of mixed reviews about the oil on the beach but it was just as beautiful as ever! We had one of our best trips! The pool was very clean and the inside part was nice since we had small children. Great price compared to a lot of the 2 bedrooms I had checked into for this time of year. Hopefully we will stay here again soon!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love this Condo

    Love this Condo

    • Guest Muitz (Newburgh, IN)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    We absolutely love this condo. The condo was very clean and so well maintained. The view of the beach is from the side of the building but you can still gorgeous beach and ocean. This is our second year staying in this condo and we will definitely be back next year. The owners are very helpful and we love the keyless entry. Orange beach has become a favorite for our family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stay at Tradewinds

    Stay at Tradewinds

    • Guest Kimmykim (mi)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/10/10
    This was our first time staying at Tradewinds and we enjoyed our stay. The owners were great and answered all our questions. The condo was clean and decorated tastefully!! We can't wait to visit Tradewinds again!!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]