Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Your living room: quiet, gracious, comfortable

Top-Rated Barbados Condo Apt on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Sea Views [#290315] | View Property

St. Lawrence
Spectacular Caribbean Sea views. Rent as a 1-BR or 2-BR 2-BA condo.
$220 - $450/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Lovely rooms; pristine beach

    Lovely rooms; pristine beach

    • Guest Emily C.
    • Date of stay 04/17/14
    • Review Submitted 04/22/14
    The location is spectacular and the rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious, well-appointed, with fantastic views. Street-side, the building is as close as you could need to the restaurants and bars of St. Lawrence Gap; beach-side, it overlooks a tiny beach with its own dock and feels worlds away from all people. Open the windows on two sides of the apartment and it feels like you're on a ship. The owners are very warm and the staff is courteous and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing my vacation rental for your stay in Barbados, Emily. It was lovely to have you in my place and I'm delighted you had a wonderful time on this beautiful island. Best wishes, Jane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous, airy place overlooking the beach.

    Gorgeous, airy place overlooking the beach.

    • Guest Sarah L.
    • Date of stay 12/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    This apartment was extraordinarily beautiful and spotlessly maintained. The living room opens onto a balcony directly overlooking the beach, and when you open the big bedroom window, you feel as if you're sleeping at the water's edge. Jane was incredibly gracious and I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Barbados. I had an amazing experience.

    Owner response: I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay in our Barbados vacation rental! I'm with you, throwing open the windows and letting the fresh sea air float through the apartment is wonderful, certainly a terrific antidote to the cold winter weather up north. Happy New Year to you, Sarah … see you on the beach! Jane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing view, beautiful property, simply gorgeous

    Amazing view, beautiful property, simply gorgeous

    • Guest Amy O.
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    What an exquisite gem of a getaway we had. The views were completely stunning, both from the terrace and bedroom where the large picture window opens right up onto the sea. The rooms were beautiful, so pleasingly put together and utterly comfortable. The furnishings were new and stylishly up to date. Everything was spotless and well taken care of. A long beautiful pier and beach access were just outside the door. St. Lawrence Gap is a charming little community, with plenty of good restaurants nearby. Every little detail was just right! Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • BEST VACATION OF MY LIFE

    BEST VACATION OF MY LIFE

    • Guest Katie B.
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    I've never had a more relaxing, rejuvenating vacation than I had here in St Lawrence Gap. The room was impeccably decorated and so cozy I almost didn't want to leave -- except that I could see the ocean right from my gigantic balcony and was only a few steps away from a secluded beach and dock perfect for reading and sunning. I can't wait to come back again year after year. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise in Barbados

    Paradise in Barbados

    • Guest Ryan M.
    • Date of stay 04/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/09/13
    My wife and I got married in Barbados at the end of April. Once our family and friends departed for home, we went to the St. Lawrence Gap Apartments for our last few nights on the island. We rented the Deja Blue apartment from Jane for the remainder of our trip. It was exactly what we were looking for after a week of nonstop socializing with friends and family. The apartment was clean and organized. It was also very beautifully decorated and had the perfect romantic atmosphere we were looking for. The views from this apartment were breath taking. The convenience of this place was also perfect. There is also a private pool out by the beach and is a great place to relax during the day. It was very close to a convenience store, tons of restaurants, public beaches, and taxis are easy to get just ride down the street. When we go back, we will definitely try to rent this or one of Jane's other apartments. Jane made renting from a private owner very easy. She is super responsive and will get you every detail you could possibly need before arriving. I can't say enough good things about our experience renting from her. If you are considering an apartment/condo, contact Jane and you won't regret it.

    Owner response: My goodness, what a beautiful review; thank you so very much. It makes me very happy indeed to have helped contribute to a happy beginning of a new marriage :) Thank you for bringing your sweet, romantic energy to Deja Blue! All the best to you both, Jane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fantastic Experience

    Fantastic Experience

    • Guest Raj B (New York)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    We just returned from Barbados. Our stay at St. Lawrence Gap Condo (Rooms 7 and 8) was fantastic. The rooms are clean, well kept with outstanding views of the ocean. Bathrooms were spotless.The entire facility is safe (guards at night) with access code for the front entrance. The listing description was accurate, the photos just didn't do justice (much nicer in living color). The rental agent - Jane was wonderful from the onset. Answered all my questions promptly either via e-mails or phone calls. The condo is located IN St. Lawrence Gap : walking distance to some nice restaurants, convenience store and beach. And it is directly across the road from McBride's, one of the more popular night spots in the country. You can get a great late night fish sandwich/burger from the many street cooks. Travelling with toddlers is always hectic - but the accommodation at the St Lawrence Gap Condos made life very easy. The flat panel TV's and free Wifi went a long way also. The caretakers Monica and Ricardo were always accessible and helpful...and EVERYONE is friendly!!!! McBride's is tops for after dark entertainment, Cafe Sol is good Mexican eats and margaritas, Scottie's for local food. I am a huge West Indies Cricket fan - Barbados has now jumped to the top of my Caribbean destinations, St. Lawrence Gap Condos will be where I/my family will stay. I highly recommend this Condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • WELCOME! to PARADISE!

    WELCOME! to PARADISE!

    • Guest Mayran (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/15/11
    We just got back from a week in Paradise!! Or more specifically, St. Laurence Beach Condos. The description in the brochures are what intrigued us to come there.....but let me tell you. Those descriptions barely scratch the surface!!! It was BEYOND description! When I get to Heaven, I hope it looks like this! We were in one of the two bedroom units with views of the sea (which they ALL have). Whether Sunrise or Sunset, you get to watch it all! And the weather.....whether wet or dry, it just doesn't matter! The warm, clear water is great for snorkeling, or floating along, the little jetty is GREAT for your scenic camera shots. The pool is crystal clean and refreshing. Jane and Greg and the staff go beyond their duty to make sure you want for NOTHING. Each unit is so clean (even the windows sparkle) and they're so tastefully decorated! Jane has really paid attention to every detail. But WAIT! That's not all! These condos are located smack dab in the middle of St. Lawrence Gap (Gap meaning Street). A short stroll in either direction will bring you to fabulous dining and shopping AND gorgeous views along the way! You can chose one of the many restaurants there, such as Tapas, Champers, Cafe Sol, Harlequin,or many others, or you may chose to eat right there in your condo, (the kitchen is FULLY equipped with everything you need). The vibrant colors, the friendly people, and the warmth of the sparkling sea of Barbados will be a treasured memory for years to come! I hope this will be our vacation year after year! Thank you Jane & Greg!! M&T

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • EVERTHING was better than expected!

    EVERTHING was better than expected!

    • Guest Stephey (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/16/11
    • Review Submitted 12/09/11
    "Deja Blue" is a beautiful condo, and everything was better than pictures on the website indicated. It is exactly 23 steps to the beach - the sand is fine and white, and the water is absolutely clear and beautiful! The folding "shutter type" windows in the master bedroom open up two walls completely to the ocean, and were the first thing we did every morning. Jane's touches are everywhere. and she has created a very luxurious atmosphere. All appliances are high quality, as well as the bed linens, and dinnerware and crystal wine glasses. St. Lawrence Gap is a wonderful area of Barbados, with numerous excellent restaurants and clubs within easy walking distance. But our favorite part about staying in this condo was sitting on the deck, enjoying the fabulous view of the ocean and listening to the waves. This is the only place we would ever stay when we come back to Barbados. It's fabulous!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Stunning Condo, Stunning View, Great Time!

    Stunning Condo, Stunning View, Great Time!

    • Guest Rebecca (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 10/30/10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Jane's condo. It was carefully furnished, with everything we needed at our fingertips, and the sea views truly are breathtaking. I'm so glad we stayed here, and not at some expensive resort--you really feel like you're getting a taste of the "real" Barbados. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance, and since the island is small you can easily get around to see all the sights. We came during the "quiet season," apparently, and we're so glad we did! The island was peaceful and beautiful. We got a great rate, and had a fantastic time. I'd highly recommend coming during the off-season months (Sept/Oct). On top of the lovely accommodations, Jane was a delight to deal with - thanks for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Exquisite apt, amazing views, perfect week

    Exquisite apt, amazing views, perfect week

    • Guest monicaDC (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 01/11/09
    • Review Submitted 03/06/09
    I needed to escape the bitter cold of Washington last month and decided to visit Barbados where I have friends. Got lucky with a last minute booking as there had been a cancellation. It was perfect in every detail. This apt is decorated so beautifully, and is right on the beach. Large rooms (2 bedrooms and 2 baths) with kitchen, living room, dining area, and balcony. Free wireless too. The neighborhood is lively with restaurants and music close by. The condos also have a pool, and there is a washer/dryer in the apt. I can't say enough great things, actually. I only wish I could have stayed longer. And my favorite restaurant, Josef's, is just a few steps away. The owner obviously cares about the property as everything is first-class. She also has thought of every detail so you won't need to. It was a delightful experience all around. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 22/23

  • IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN!

    IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN!

    • Guest Ceri and Sian (Cardiff, Wales, UK)
    • Date of stay 10/13/08
    • Review Submitted 10/23/08
    We have just returned from this fabulous apartment and it certainly lived up to expectations. The setting and view were amazing and it was just as much fun watching the tropical storms as the sunsets. Dover Beach (our favourite beach in the world) was 10 mins walk away and even though the apartment is in the thick of the nightlife you don't hear a thing from the surrounding bars. Everything you need is within walking distance including some fabulous restaurants like Josefs, Harlequin, Pisces and some more basic ones like The Flying Fish. The apartment has everything you could possibly need. We have been to Barbados many times before but now we've stayed here we can never stay anywhere else. This trip was to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday which occurred 2 weeks before and what a way to end off the celebrations!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Another Week in Paradise

    Another Week in Paradise

    • Guest John and Claudia (Arlington VA)
    • Date of stay 09/06/08
    • Review Submitted 09/16/08
    We stayed in this very attractive apartment for a week in Sept 2008. This was the week of Hurricane Ike in the Northern Carribbean, and we were not impacted in Barbados at all. We were happy to hear that there hasn't been a hurricane in Barbados since the 1950s. We have stayed in many apartments over the years, and this was one of the most comfortable. As a first impression, we loved the way the apartment is furnished. Later on we appreciated the way the kitchen had pretty much everything we needed, and the thoughfullness of including wireless internet access and a shelf full of interesting dvds. The apartment looks right over the small beach and has 180 degree sea views which we gave us ever-changing vistas throughout the day. One night the moonlight on the waves made the sea look like it was full of electric sparkles. We loved Monica, the housekeeper, and the other staff members we came into contact with. The owners are accessible and very friendly We rented a car on our last day and drove around the island, which was great fun. We love Barbados and the Bajans! We would recommend this apartment to our friends and family, and to anyone looking for an interesting, relaxing holiday. This was our first visit to Barbados, and hopefully nor our last. We would stay here again ourselves.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Beautiful!!!!

    Beautiful!!!!

    • Guest Michael & Angela (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/18/08
    • Review Submitted 07/15/08
    Beautifully decorated condo, breath taking views, fabulous location. The apartment stands out as one of the most comfortable and equally gorgeous vacation rentals we have ever stayed at. We can't wait to come back!!!!!!! Michael and Angela Calgary, Alberta CANADA

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • St Lawrence Gap, Cozy on the Beach

    St Lawrence Gap, Cozy on the Beach

    • Guest Hamlet (Ottawa, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/10/08
    • Review Submitted 05/13/08
    We wanted a restful stay in Barbados and we got it. The St Lawrence Gap Condo was perfect for what we wanted, on a small beach so we could always hear the Ocean, making breakfast and lunches that we ate on the balcony overlooking the Ocean. I was able to swim in the Ocean every day, although the sea was a bit rough for my wife. Jane was terrific in helping us with suggested things to do. We took her advice and went on a very enjoyable Catamaran cruise for a day. It is a quiet building however since it is on the Gap, which is a night club street, you do hear the dull thud of bass amps late at night. It is not that loud and did not prevent us from sleeping at all. The Gap is good for restaurants within short walking distances, groceries, the buses, bars and night clubs. Jane was honest with her description of the Condo, all appliances worked and it is a cozy 2 bedroom apartment. The master bedroom is terrific as it overlooks the sea and you hear the Ocean at night when you fall asleep. We were very pleased to have stayed there.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/15/08
    • Review Submitted 03/15/08
    My stay in the beautiful apartment in Christ Church, Barbados could not have been more lovely. The apartment, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable, is located in a secure, well-maintained and well-located part of Christ Church. The apartment has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a kitchen, living room/dining room combination and a wonderful balcony facing the sea. The feeling of warmth and luxurious pleasure engulfs you as you walk in. Located in an area of Christ Church called the Gap, the apartment is in the heart of the city’s authentic area of entertainment and within walking distance of the islands most fabulous restaurants. The apartment literally sits on the beach and the pounding of the waves waffling through the open windows. A lovely pool sits on the deck overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Needless to say, I loved the apartment and the building. The location is perfect for a beach vacation as well as authentic eating and entertainment facilities, all within a walking distance. I found the island a spectacular environment with the people friendly, helpful, and completely accepting. My only hesitation in providing this brief testimonial about my stay is that I will now have to fight to get a spot on the calendar in the coming year. May all who stay there be as blessed with the relaxation and fun as I was and return often to share this special place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/14/08
    My stay in the beautiful apartment in Christ Church, Barbados could not have been more lovely. The apartment, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable, is located in a secure, well-maintained and well-located part of Christ Church. The apartment has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a kitchen, living room/dining room combination and a wonderful balcony facing the sea. The feeling of warmth and luxurious pleasure engulfs you as you walk in. Located in an area of Christ Church called the Gap, the apartment is in the heart of the city’s authentic area of entertainment and within walking distance of the islands most fabulous restaurants. The apartment literally sits on the beach and the pounding of the waves waffling through the open windows. A lovely pool sits on the deck overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Needless to say, I loved the apartment and the building. The location is perfect for a beach vacation as well as authentic eating and entertainment facilities, all within a walking distance. I found the island a spectacular environment with the people friendly, helpful, and completely accepting. My only hesitation in providing this brief testimonial about my stay is that I will now have to fight to get a spot on the calendar in the coming year. May all who stay there be as blessed with the relaxation and fun as I was and return often to share this special place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]