Regency Isle, Penthouse #1106, * Snow Bird Special Call *
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Regency Isle condo description
Regency Isle 1106, Penthouse unit, is a large three bedroom, three bath condo that accommodates eleven people comfortably. There is a King bed in the master bedroom, 3 full beds, a twin and a queen sofa sleeper. Ample room for the whole family!
Regency Isle is popular by demand because of the wide array of property amenities; which, include an indoor (heated) and outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, exercise room, a gazebo and 4 gas grill alongside picnic tables. Also, a putting green, walk way to the beach plus covered parking. For an added bonus, wireless internet is provided.
Call us for your top floor unit in Paradise.
NO PETS. NO SMOKING.
****No phone call after 5 pm or before 9 am, please****
Keywords: Beach-front condo; penthouse sleeps 11; three bedrooms
- Vacation Rental
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 11
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Linens Provided
- Covered Parking
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Jetted Tub
- Hot Tub
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Theme Parks
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
ReviewsWrite a review
Condo Needs Attention...
Condo Needs Attention...
During my rental week of 8/10/11-8/17/11 there were definite pros and cons to this unit. The pros were a spectacular view, nice outdoor pool (especially if you have younger children with the 1 1/2 foot area), and the short walk to the beach. The cons were more numerous. This condo needed a good cleaning and dusting. The tub in the bedroom with the two double beds would not drain. By the time you finished showering it was up past your ankle. The jets would not work in the tub in the master bedroom. Front right eye on stove did not work and before we left the front left eye would not work. Thankfully, I brought a tea pitcher with us because the one in the cabinet was past dirty. Apparently, someone decided not to wash it and left the remaining tea in the bottom and placed it in the cabinet. The cabinets are labeled as to where things go, but most things were not in the correct place. Also, bring plastic containers with lids for leftovers if you plan to cook during your stay. We killed two roaches during our stay. You cannot control the thermostat. It is controlled for you (going green technology). I would have preferred to sleep a little cooler. There were no hand towels in any bathroom. You either used a bath towel or a bath mat and even that wasn't possible if you had the maximum number of people staying. You will be washing everyday unless you bring some of your own. The bottom dresser drawers in the bunk bed room would not close properly (maybe off track or something). At least two of the dining room chair seats need attention. They do not stay in place. This condo has two assigned parking spaces and you cannot request more. If the owner will address these problems then I would happily recommend this unit. I called the rental company the day after arriving about some of the problems. They said they would contact the owner. We did not hear from the owner or the rental company after making the complaint about the problem. I personally will not rent this condo again.
- Guest Lois (Wilmer, AL)
- Date of stay 08/10/11
- Review Submitted 08/19/11
Manager response: Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad to hear there were some pro's during your stay for the week of 08/10 - 08/17/11. Regency Isle is a very reputable property in Orange Beach which offers great property amenities. I am sorry to hear there were con's during your visit. I am afraid to say after a very busy peak season (June and July), with no dates open during our peak season, it is the time of year for "deep" cleans; which entails for detailed dusting and correcting the dishes, appliances, etc in the correct labeled area. Once we received a call about the cleanness of the condo during the your stay, we sent our inspector to touch up the issues in error. We did NOT disregard you as our guest. The condo association is the one responsible for monthly pest control. I will make sure the association is aware that a complaint was made in finding 2 bugs. Also, the condo association is the one who manages the parking situation. We just have to abide by their rules. So, I cannot help that ONLY 2 parking passes are allowed. That is COMPLETELY out of my control. And, this is NOTED ON OUR WEBSITE AND IN THE EMAIL CONFIRMATION THAT IS SENT TO EVERY GUEST. ONLY 2 PARKING PASSES ARE ALLOWED!!!! Also, stated on our web site is that towels and wash rags are provided; however, hand towels are not. Green Air is what is used in the condo to control guest from leaving balcony doors open while running the air conditioner at full speed. This is another issue that is out of our control. When I asked the renter’s sister during their visit if there was something I can do to better accommodate their stay, I was told that they only felt I needed to know of the situation. In conclusion, with all the renters that stayed in Regency Isle #1106, this is the first of criticism. Regards, Management representing Regency Isle 1106
11/01 - 2/28/2014 ~ $225 daily ~ $1350 weekly ~ $2300 Monthly 03/01 - 5/14/2014 ~ $300 daily ~ $1800 weekly ** All rentals have the 05/14 - 6/20/2014 ~ $330 daily ~ $1980 weekly following additional charges 06/21 - 7/27/2014 ~ $360 daily ~ $2160 weekly 11% Lodging Taxes 07/22 - 8/01/2014 ~ $330 daily ~ $1980 weekly $165 Cleaning Fees & 08/02 - 9/03/2014 ~ $300 daily ~ $1800 weekly $69 Processing fee ** 09/04 - 10/31/2014 ~ $255 daily ~ $1530 weekly 11/01 - 02/28/2015 ~ $225 daily ~ $1350 weekly ~ $2300 Monthly
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
What a view from your living room!
Dining for 6 plus four at the snack bar
A fully furnished kitchen with all pots and pans needed for your stay.
Jetted Hot tub for the needed R & R
One Double and one twin beds.
If you need a break from the sun, there is always the indoor pool.
An added bonus... a putting green.
Beach view of the infamous Regency Isle
Second view of the living room/ dining combo.
Master Bedroom with King size for the King & Queen
Two double beds to accomodate 4 people comfortably.
Outdoor pool, plus outdoor hot tub
4 Gas Grills for family entertainment and dining
Exterior Building of Regency Isle
Space upon space for tanning area and lounging (view from balcony)
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Wednesday, December 04, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Please No Phone Calls After 5pm or Before 9am CST
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.