Inn of the 7th Mountain - Bend, Oregon
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Bend condo description
This beautiful family vacation resort located near premier Oregon ski areas and other outdoor opportunities offers views of the surrounding Deschutes National Forest and Mt. Bachelor.
On site there are two outdoor heated pools, three hot tubs, large sauna, horseback riding, tennis, winter ice skating, summer roller skating, restaurant, and convenience shop, with golf nearby. We hope you will have time to take full advantage of this destination.
You can mix and match five different configurations in size and unit amenities, ranging from a hotel unit to a 3 BR/3 bath unit. See details below. On the link to Stahl Vacations website below you will find rates and options in detail.
Individually, each unit is a comfortable, private retreat, yet is situated in an ideal setting where groups and families can enjoy everything the Inn has to offer.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Considered
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Parking Off Street
- Wood Fireplace
- Hotel unit (no view) has Queen bed, full bath, TV/Cable w/VCRs, 1BR w/ 2 baths has Fireplace, 2 Phones, 2 TV/Cable w/VCRs, Pullman Style Kitchen w/ Full Size Appliances, Mountain View Deck, (sleeps 6 on King, Murphy and sofa-sleeper), Cooking Utensils and Linens are provided, 2BR & 3BR units have Pullman Style Kitchen w/ Full Size Appliances, 2 or 3 Full Baths, 2 or 3 TVs/Cable w/VCRs, Forest View Deck, and Fireplace (sleeps 6 or 8 on King, 1 or 2 Queens and sofa-sleeper), All units except hotel units have cooking utensils, linens, towels and access to shared Washer & Dryer, No smoking indoors, See full chart of amenities in the link to Stahl Vacations website below...moreless
- Shared Hot Tub
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Deck / Patio
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Cross Country Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
- Mountain Biking
- Rock Climbing
- 12 miles from the Mount Bachelor Ski Area, the Inn is surrounded by natural wonders in the Deschutes National Forest, Winter activities include World-Class Downhill Skiing, Nordic Cross-Country Skiing, Snowmobiling all close by, Summertime activities are as diverse, with local Hiking Trails, Rock climbing at Smith Rock, and spelunking at the Lava Lands Visitor Center, and Windsurfing are all near the Inn, On-site facilities include two Heated Pools, Three Hot Tubs & a Large Sauna, Tennis Courts, Stables and Riding trails, and an Ice & Roller Skating Rink, Bend, Oregon is only 5 miles away with a choice of Restaurants and Cinemas, There is SO MUCH to do while at the Inn of the Seventh Mountain that we hope you find time to relax!...moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
Beware this is a dump. Internet does not work, furniture is old stinky and chair is missing leg, bathtub does not drain, oven does not have any temp but high. Dirty in general; dead bugs, dust and webs!!!! It is not a two bedroom or three bedroom........they are not connected!!!! Must go out in hall to utilize other bedrooms which are set-up like motel 6. RUN from this one.
- Guest Tracey (Washington)
- Date of stay 09/14/12
- Review Submitted 09/15/12
Owner response: This guest review smacks of one looking for a freebee. For a 2BR/sleeps 6, off-season, in a 3.5-4 star resort, the rate was very competitive at $407 plus $60 for a pet, including cleaning. The inclusive cleaning charge, which costs us about $75 per stay, ended up costing us $125 due to the extra work to clean after these angry guests; The $60 pet fee barely asorbed the cleaning overage. There is a brand new dish washer in the unit, yet all silver and dishes had been put back in the cabinet dirty, and had to be washed . . very inconsiderate. The condition they left the unit in, was very Junky. Guest was told prior to the booking, that the second bedroom was a separate area making up the 2BR combo. Dining room table very durable for heavy rental traffic - in good condition. Commercial grade carpets - good condition with many years of service left. Flooring in the kitchen, and both bathroom areas - upgraded to ceramic tiles. Convertible sofa - replaced a few years ago. Mattresses - replaced 2 years ago. Sheets, linens and bed covers - replaced as needed. Modern blinds - replaced 2 years ago. Dish washer - replaced 2 months ago. Oven - tested at 300, 400 and 500 degress AFTER this complaint - found to be accurate; we have not had one complaint about the oven in our 12 years of ownership. WI-FI connectivity - never been an issue; it was installed resort-wide 10 yrs ago (possibly a setting in their computer). Bathtub drained perfectly 2 days before the guest arrived; perhaps the dog hair balls found throughout the unit was from the dog being bathed in the tub? The unit had been cleaned two days prior to arrival - our housekeeper has longevity and superior housekeeping skills - there wasn't enough time between guests for any accumulation of dead bugs, dust or webs, so we must dismiss this as being untrue. The only valid issue is the wobbly chair, which was known to be defective, and was on order - it has since been replaced with a new one. There were a few phone numbers provided for repair issues, but no calls were received for assistance. Rather, the renting agent received an angry email mid-way through the second day of the rental, only berating the unit, without any indication they wanted someone to come remedy anything. A day after they left, another email followed berating the unit with even more negative comments, invalid knit-picking for the most part. We make every effort to keep our units at the highest level of functionality.
Review #5525127 BEWAREGuest comment entered by owner
Review #5525127 BEWARE
As owner of this condo, I do not see a place for me to respond to Review #5525127, so am sending my reply a posting a review, but I am actually resonding to a negative review of my condo, as follows: This review of my condo cannot aimed at my unit for 2 reasons. First, my unit is on the third floor (not second floor) with the best views of the ocean and beach activities, and second, I have not had a 4 night rental for the past few months, going backwards from today (8/28/12). So, there is no use in me defending the adequacy of my unit, which has been upgraded over the years as required, most recently with a new mattress, new living room furnishings, wall hangings throughout, new entertainment center equipment, and bamboo flooring. Please check more closely to see whose unit it was that you are criticizing. My unit is #304 >>>>>>>> Stanley Stahl
- Guest Stanley
- Date of stay 08/28/12
- Review Submitted 08/29/12
We had a great time staying in our unit! The chipmunks are fun, they come right up on the deck. Nice kitchen area, nice big king bed. We spent many hours at the Inn's pools, kids will LOVE the slide!
- Guest Rick3 (Portland)
- Date of stay 08/18/04
- Review Submitted 08/18/04
This is a great warm, cozy unit. I am totally in love with the view, there are nothing but trees for as far as the eye can see. The kitchen is great, and having 2 bathrooms is very convenient. I love the king bed too. I always enjoy being here, Bend is a great city, with lots to do. The Inn is a perfect spot for skiing and the pool & spa are just right.
- Guest Florence Vincent (Olympia WA)
- Date of stay 12/11/03
- Review Submitted 12/11/03
Guest comment entered by owner
We stayed for a weekend and I wished it was a week...I really like the Inn. The unit is really comfortable with a southern view from the 3rd floor...I couldn't get enough of the sunsets and the stars at night. We cooked some great meals here, and I really liked shopping at places like Wild Oats and eating out in Bend. We stayed in the fall, but I want to come back to ski. I especially want to use the big sauna and heated pools at the end of the day again. Thanks again for making the place comfortable. I like the art and the king bed. We look fowrard to our next trip!!!
- Guest Neal
- Date of stay 10/20/03
- Review Submitted 10/20/03
HIGH Summer/Winter: Hotel*,Studio $144,1BR/2BA $164/$174,2BR/2BA $174,3BR/3BA $224 LOW Spring/Fall: Hotel* - Studio $79/$119 - 1BR/1BA $89/$129 - 1BR/2BA $99/139 - renovated 1BR/2BA and 2BR/2BA $109/$149 - 3BR $139/$179. Includes cleaning Add 15% taxes/ 2 night min/ Holidays 3 night min and add 10%. Prices subject to change w/o notice. Low season disc. (except hotel) buy 4 get 5th & 6th half price, then 7th night free (see hotel discounts below). Rentals subject to availability. Please see our website www.stahlvacations.com for policies and other details. * Hotel rate $89, decreasing $10/night for each addtional night,7th night free.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2000
- Primary: Toll Free (888) 289-3169
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Top floor Studio-Hotel unit with quietude and scenic SE & SW views #1533,34
3rd floor decks for Studio #1533 and 1BR #1331 have panoramic vews from SE to SW
1 BR Unit #814 has view patio, living room w/sleeper sofa, Pullman style kitchen
Pulman style kitchen/dining area studio #1533. Similar for 1BR #814
King bed in all three unit's Master bedrooms #814, #1331 and #1534
View of thousands of acres of preserved forest to the south from deck of 3 units
Studio #1533 w full kitchen and break away Hotel #1534. Each has private bath
Resort reception bldg - lounge w/ comp breakfast coffee and computer stations
Aerial view of 2 pools & 3 hot tubs, Mt Bachelor, and Deschutes National Forest
Mt. Bachelor looks close enough to touch from your Studio balcony #1533
Resort Skating Rink
Sunset from all three units
One of three year round outdoor hot tubs
Pullman style fully equipped kitchen in studio w/ break away hotel #1533/34
Newly renovated #1331 - stylish 1BR w/ 2 baths. King, Queen Murphy & conv. sofa
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2003.
Date last modified - Monday, August 26, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.