Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Pearl Beautiful 2/2 End of Summer Specials

You sent a message to this manager.

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/18/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Pearl of Navarre Beach condo description

The Pearl of Navarre Beach Resort is located on the Gulf of Mexico with views ' to die for '! Navarre Beach is rated among the top ten beaches in the U.S. and is called 'The Best Kept Secret in Florida'.

We are a child friendly condo on the 3rd floor right over the pool with a beautiful view of the beach and ocean. We love to watch the dolphins play. The guest bedroom has a queen size bed and a single bed. The Master bedroom is furnished with a King Bed and the Great Room has a Queen sofa bed.

The Pearl is a non smoking building. We have a designated smoking area for your smoking pleasure.

We have furnished our Gulf Front condo in beach elegance so our guests as well as ourselves can enjoy the magnificent views from inside the condo as well as outside.

We have tried to be as 'green' as possible and have installed a 'smart' thermostat that is set at 75 degrees when occupied and a 'smart' hot water heater thermostat that shuts down while unoccupied. This feature helps to keep our rates down.

We mirrored our unit everywhere possible to capture the reflections of the clear emerald green water and the beautiful white sands everywhere you look. There is a flat screen TV in the living room & TV's & DVD players in all rooms. Relax on your balcony enjoying dinner or an iced tea sitting in your tall chairs & table for an unobstructed panoramic view of the breath- taking ocean.You can even watch the kids below swim in the pool! We have ceramic tile throughout with the exception of the guest bedroom. The Master suite has a King bed and an oversized Jacuzzi tub comfortable for two in the beautiful romantic bath area. The guest room has a Queen and Twin bed. The pocket door off of the hallway can be closed for a private guest bedroom/bathroom suite for your privacy. We have a new sofa sleeper in the living room which allows 7 people to sleep comfortably in our condo. The Pearl has a reputation of being the friendliest resort on the beach. There is one heated pool, one natural pool, a hot tub & exercise facility all overlooking the magnificent Gulf of Mexico. You will enjoy an uncrowded, relaxing beach vacation for two or for a whole family watching the dolphins play and the fisherman fish at the new pier (the longest pier in Florida). Enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sunsets.
The new Pier has a bar and grill. We also have a new restaurant on 98 near the bridge that is excellent. Come to Navarre Beach, relax, and have some fun! Take a beautiful drive through the National Seashore all the way to Pensacola Beach. You will be glad you did!

We try to help make your beach vacation a great experience and exceed your expectations. We also offer great rates.





Keywords: Navarre Beach, In between Pensacola Beach and Destin

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Children Welcome
          • Limited Accessibility
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, Beds for 7

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Ice Maker
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Covered Parking:

            Private covered parking - gated ask for code...moreless

          • Garage:

            Private parking in garage...moreless

          • Washing Machine
          • Air Conditioning
          • Parking Off Street
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided

          Entertainment

          • CD Player
          • Shared Hot Tub
          • Stereo
          • Satellite / Cable
          • DVD Player

          Communications

          • Telephone
          • Wireless Internet

          Pool & Spa

          • Jetted Tub
          • Communal Pool

          Outdoor Features

          • Balcony
          • Outdoor Grill

          Location & View

              • Beachfront

              Activities

              • Sailing
              • Jet Skiing
              • Parasailing
              • Fitness Center
              • Kayaking
              • Fishing
              • Swimming
              • Hiking
              • Cycling
              • Snorkeling/Diving
              • Surfing
              • Golf
              • Zoo
              • Restaurants
              • Theme Parks
              • Museums
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Cinemas
              • Boating
              • Shopping
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Sight Seeing
              • Miniature Golf
              • Shelling
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • PERFECT PLACE!

                PERFECT PLACE!

                • Guest Bonnie (Baton Rouge, LA)
                • Date of stay 08/16/13
                • Review Submitted 08/27/13
                Wonderful place for 4 sisters to celebrate a birthday. Condo was everything it says here and more . . . beautiful, clean, and looks larger than photos show. The owner was wonderful to work with. I will definitely spread the word to all my family and friends about this fabulous place! Would love to stay here again ... and again ... and again!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Great Vacation

                Great Vacation

                • Guest Vonia (West Liberty, Ky)
                • Date of stay 06/09/12
                • Review Submitted 06/23/12
                My family and I just stayed a week in this condo and we loved it. Everything was well maintained and the owner very easy to speak with. From our balcony we enjoyed watching the dolphins play. We also walked to the pier (which is a very easy walk on the beach) everyday and enjoyed watching the fishermen catch big fish. We have no complaints about this unit and would definitely stay there again. Thanks for the great vacation.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Loved every minute of our stay.

                Loved every minute of our stay.

                • Guest Van and Sue (MI)
                • Date of stay 11/05/11
                • Review Submitted 06/11/12
                Thank you so very much for allowing us to live in your condo for two weeks. Our stay at The Pearl was just wonderful. Really nothing was wrong if we needed anything and I mean anything it was done and done very quickly. Dealing with the owner was so easy. Such a very nice person to deal with. We would stay in this condo again without doubt. Navarre, is one of our favorite places can not wait to get back there! Another great thing we didn't have to shovel not one flake of snow!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • BEWARE

                BEWARE

                • Guest Marty (Rogers, AR)
                • Date of stay 09/10/11
                • Review Submitted 10/08/11
                Merle came by Tuesday around 430pm reprogramed the AC to 70 which made a world of difference for our sleeping. That same day he fixed the lights over the bar, kitchen faucet, fixed the filter in the AC. He came back the next day and replaced the shower head in the guest bath and installed a new motor for the jacuzzi. Your son came by and returned the next day with the wireless. You asked me to make a list of things and I did, some came to the list after Merle had left the last time. Spot in the ceiling above the bar is leaking, very little, but drops have been falling on the counter top on the bar. We put some paper towels to help until you have time to get to it. Inside of front door, extra safety lock thar you close once you are inside is broken. This is the kind of lock like hotel rooms have. Merle knows about leaking master bath shower faucet and is getting a washer he said. The red three ring binder is for another condo not for this condo since the info inside is for different TV's and has another condo number on it. The guest bathroom doors under the sink, right side, the door falls partly when opened, each hinge is missing a screw. The master bedroom closet door, glass bi-fold door, don't really know what is going on, but not working, some missing parts or something. I am not sure if the coffee pot works, we tried for awhile and gave up and bought instant. The markings are hard to read and we pushed everything, set times, etc., no luck. You mentioned refunding our money and I stated we are not requesting all our money back just some. I am not trying to make this all sound bad but the maintenance issues and the AC thing really put a kink in Sat to Wednesday. We have tried not to focus on the maintenance issues while we are on vacation and it has been difficult at times. I know you have mentioned more than once that you had any complaints and I am not saying you have, just surprised. We have been coming to Navarre Beach for many years and not ever dealt with so many issues. I can say it has not be one of the best for sure. We are leaving 7 a.m. Sat morning so if you need to come by early we will be out.

                Manager response: We installed a "smart thermostat" in our condo which stays on 75 degrees in the summer. The guest called and said he could not sleep. The same day, I paid to have the thermostat de-programmed for the guests comfort. The previous guest ran the jacuzzi with no water and burned out the motor. When it was reported by this guest, I had a new motor installed. A guest locked himself out with the extra motel like security lock and it had to be sawed off to gain entrance into the condo. This guest complained that he could not get wireless internet to work. I explained that the internet was located in the kitchen. He said he did not want to sit back there to access his computer. I had a router box put in so he could access the wireless. I had no idea that the shower head was spraying. Everything this guest had an issue with, I responded promptly. He wanted all of his money returned. I offered to pro-rate so he could move to another condo and he did not do that. In my opinion this guest was unreasonable as I responded promptly with every issue. I have rented all summer with not one complaint until these guests. I have installed a new kitchen sink, I pay for internet which a lot of condo's charge for, I have nice linens and towels. My condo is very clean and up to date and I address any and all issues promptly. The previous guest was very hard on the condo but was addressed immediately when this guest called me. Housekeeping should have made me aware of some of the issues such as a spraying shower and I have addressed this issue with them. Please consider my positive reviews. Some people are never satisfied not matter how promptly their concerns are addressed. Thank you.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

              • Amazing Place

                Amazing Place

                • Guest Patrick (West Virginia)
                • Date of stay 09/17/11
                • Review Submitted 09/26/11
                The condo was perfect for us. we love the Navarre beach / Destin area. We will be back ASAP. Sue couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I'm telling all of my friends and coworkers about her place. Thanks for a great vacation!!!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Great beach

                Great beach

                • Guest Lorna (Baxter, TN)
                • Date of stay 05/28/11
                • Review Submitted 08/16/11
                Our stay at Navarre was wonderful. Even with it being a holiday weekend, it wasn't as crowded as some of the other beaches I have been to in the past. I LOVED the 2 pools! 1 side for kids and 1 side for those just relaxing. Owner was fabulous!! She helped us in any way we needed from recommendations to getting us a portable crib for the room. Great vacation!!

                Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Relaxed on the white sand beach!

                Relaxed on the white sand beach!

                • Guest Sherri (Brentwood, TN )
                • Date of stay 07/23/11
                • Review Submitted 08/08/11
                We just came back from our visit in Navarre! It was wonderful! We usually stay at newer condos on Pensacola Beach, but after staying at the Pearl...we would venture to Navarre again. The owner is wonderful and she took care of our needs. By going through VRBO, we didn't have to wait in the lines at the rental office on site. We even had use of the owner's private shaded parking space, which was a wonderful perk! The homeowner also provided us with a list of great restaurants. The beaches were beautiful. There are chair/beach rentals on site, and with a small tip...they will reserve your favorite spot all week! (Which is nice if you are picky like me! I don't want to sit downwind from anyone that is smoking). The unit's second bedroom has a full bed and twin bed, which was perfect for my two girls and one boy. They had a wireless connection in the kitchen for our laptop...dread the thought that the teens can't get on facebook for a week! :<) It was just a great vacation!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

               
              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              Summer
              May 24 - Aug 15, 2014
              7 night min stay

              $1,875
              Late Summer
              Aug 16 - Sep 12, 2014
              3 night min stay
              $225
              $1,330
              Fall
              Sep 13 - Oct 31, 2014
              3 night min stay
              $200
              $1,300

              Additional information about rental rates

              Fees:

              • cleaning fee $120 + tax
              • Tax Rate 11.5%

              Notes:

              Rates are subject to change until reservation is secured. Taxes are 11.5%


              This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 04/18/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

              This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

               

              Manager info

              Year Purchased: 2003

              About: We live in Navarre part of the time and Tennessee part of the time. We have owned our condo since 2003 and love every minute we spend at the Beach. We have twin daughters, one that lives in Navarre with her family and one that lives in Tn. with her family. It is great when we all get together either place to enjoy a family get together.


              Contact us

              Speaks: english, german

               

              Photos

              • Sunrise from your balcony over the larget fishing pier in Florida

                Sunrise from your balcony over the larget fishing pier in Florida

              VRBO #292051

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2010.

              Date last modified - Sunday, February 16, 2014

              $200 - $268 per night (USD)
              7

              2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
              Sleeps 7

              View calendar: Updated 04/18/14
              Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Get an instant quote
              Manager
              Email manager

              931-261-6132

              Speaks: english, german
              This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement