Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Breath Taking Gulf Front View!

Excellent Ocean Front/Pool Direct Views' Newly Remodeled!' [#292636] | View Property

Tradewinds
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 0-6)
$110-$220/nt - $660-$1300/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Orange Beach Fan!!!

    Orange Beach Fan!!!

    • Guest Bars
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    Great views, great beach. Accommadations were well decorated and clean. We recommend eating at Shipps at the marina, Cobalt, and Grazie Italian restaraunts.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great view, great decor, great location

    Great view, great decor, great location

    • Guest reh (Springfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 08/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/30/12
    We stayed in this condo for a week and had everything we could ever ask for. Being on the 8th floor made all the difference in the world allowing for a better view and it removed us from the pool/beach clatter that isnt natural to the coast. Dont let the 8th floor scare you for hauling luggage or groceries. The property provides hand carts to load in the parking lot and take directly to the condo door. We were able to get all luggage, groceries and beach equipment in ONE TRIP. The owners of this condo have a keen eye for interior design with a simplistic yet effective decor that feels welcoming and fitting. They are able to provide a wonderful setting without hitting the typical beach "cheese" factors that a lot of condos do (no pastels, plastic flamingos, palm tree curtains, etc). It was a simple process to book the room and it was nice dealing with an individual rather than a corporate hotel or resort. I will certainly look to stay at this condo again or at least another condo owned by the same family. You can tell they take pride in their properties and present a wonderful package that looks like something I would do if I were to own a condo myself. I HIGHLY recommend this condo to anyone interested in visiting Orange Beach!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • nursesusie (Manchester, TN)

    nursesusie (Manchester, TN)

    • Guest Susie (TN)
    • Date of stay 07/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/28/12
    Description was accurate, condo beautiful and clean. Looks like was decorated by professional. Was here for World Series Fastpitch Softball Tourney. Close to everything we wanted. Regarding keyless entry-upon arrival code we were given did not work. Notified owner and IMMEDIATELY resolved the issue with a secondary code. Locksmith out the next day to correct. The keyless entry was one of our favorite things-there were no keys to have to keep up with or have to return and the children were able to use it also.Wireless internet worked great!! There were beach toys in the closet so we didn't have to go buy any. Could have had a few more towels in unit but what was here worked out; just had to wash a lot. We saw dolphins playing in the Gulf daily and waves were relaxing. Very close to beach, much more so than some of our friends other condos. We ate at Lulu's, Lamberts, Steamer, Shrimp Basket and Grazie's. Grazie's was the best!! Would recommend this unit. Plan on staying again soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Tiffiney (Vernon)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    Wonderfully equipped and clean!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fall Break

    Fall Break

    • Guest Rebels (TN)
    • Date of stay 10/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/21/11
    The condo was nicely furnished and had a well equipped kitchen. I cook a lot so I was thankful for the kitchen! My husband liked the flat screens so he could watch the World Series! The owner was very nice to work with too. We have stayed at the Tradewinds many times and I liked this property the best.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great View and Location!

    Great View and Location!

    • Guest B (Bowling Green, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    The description of this property was accurate. The view was great and it was close to shopping, fishing, and restaurants. Our favorite restaraunts while there was Wentzell's and Steamers. It was the perfect place to relax and we would definately stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great place!!!

    great place!!!

    • Guest mommy (alabama)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    We had a wonderful time at this condo! We will come back again! The condo is updated and tradewinds is great for a family with children! My son loved the pool!!!thanks again Craig!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo...affordable price!!!

    Great condo...affordable price!!!

    • Guest RayRay (Memphis, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/21/11
    • Review Submitted 05/01/11
    This condo has everything that you will EVER need during your stay. I brought some stuff from home and didn't have to use any of it. Loved sleeping on the hideabed listening to the waves at night. Couldn't ask for a better view. The keyless entry is great; and is one of many great features of this beautiful space. Got the best deal out of all the condo's we looked at. Was kinda far from Gulf Shores party scene, but that's actually what I loved best about it. Thanks so much!! Will definitely be back!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Awesome!!

    Absolutely Awesome!!

    • Guest Springbreaker (Dallas, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
    Listing was very accurate. Listing photos are accurate; condo looks exactly like the pics show. Very clean condo, and well maintained. Thoughtful owner, very helpful. Will be staying here again and would definitely recommend this condo to others. My family had a wonderful time here, accommodations were great for a family with small children. We really enjoyed the convenient location to surrounding stores and amusement parks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly as described.

    Exactly as described.

    • Guest Rena (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/21/10
    We found the Condo to be in perfect condition and with absolutely everything that we needed. The kitchen and baths were very well equipped. We will definitely consider rebooking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Getaway

    Great Getaway

    • Guest Geary & Nancy (Gallatin, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/17/10
    This condo has a great view. It was very clean and had a comfortable bed. The furniture was updated. Craig is very easy to work with. One of the best features is the keyless entry. It was great to go to the beach and not have to worry about keeping up with keys. The weather was perfect during our stay. We would highly recommend this condo and would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent accommodations

    Excellent accommodations

    • Guest Dthesweet (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 09/07/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    This condo was everything we expected and more! The view from this condo is beautiful...a full view of the beach and pool below. Coffee on the balcony was a favorite every morning. Inside the accommodations were more than suitable. From opening weekend of NFL on the flatscreen to just listening to our collection of music on the docking station. And the kitchen provided everything we needed for preparing meals. I would highly recommend this property to other couples and small families.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun Weekend

    Fun Weekend

    • Guest Donna (Jackson, MS)
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    Beautiful View! Great condo & comfortable bed! We had a great weekend. I can't wait to come back. Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ONE GREAT VACATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ONE GREAT VACATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest aronsara (metropolis, il)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/17/10
    The view was awesome. Everything was perfect for my family. Craig answered any questions that i had. Will be looking forward to coming back. Thanks for the wonderful vacation

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect!!!!

    Perfect!!!!

    • Guest Carla Graves (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/07/10
    First of all Craig, thanks a billion for the opportunity to rent your unit. You were right - it was everything you said and more. We will surely be back. Ken and I loved everything. The first night we arrived, we couldn't even think about sleeping in the bedroom away from the wonderful view and once the sun set we dare not walk away from the sound of the ocean. Mesmerizing! So, we pulled out the sofa bed and slept like babies. We only slept in the bedroom 2 nights. It's a quaint and quiet area with great restaurants, but we didn't want to leave the condo, so we stayed in and cooked. By the way, the candles you provided added a nice touch to our dinner on the balcony. You thought of eveything. The cookware, furniture & linen was good quality, the decor was modern and the entire place was clean. I mean thoroughly clean not surface cleaned like at hotels, which is one of my pet peeves. Our visit was in March and yet I still can't resist coming back to the listing to stare at the photos.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]