Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
POOL AND SPA  IN TROPICAL GARDEN

Tropical Dream Heated Pool Home [#292861] | View Property

Deerfield Beach
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-7)
From $1100/wk - $3000/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • The perfect rental in Deerfield Beach

    The perfect rental in Deerfield Beach

    • Guest Ralph (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 01/22/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    I recently spent some time in South Florida and was told that Deerfireld Beach was the place to stay. Well, that was an understatement, and so is the descriptionof this exceptional home. I stayed here with my girlfriend, and we could not ask for a more romantic and very exotically landscaped backyard with a beautiful pool/spa. Every amenity that you could think of is available here, and the owner and caretaker are some of the nicest people you will meet. The Beach is within walking distance, and so are many great restaurants and shops. There are other rentals in this area, but you would be a fool to stay anywhere else but here! Thank you again Anna!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for warm review. I glad you have good and relaxing time in my house and waiting to see you soon.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great!!!

    Great!!!

    • Guest Fernando S.
    • Date of stay 04/08/13
    • Review Submitted 04/19/13
    We had a great family vacation, the house is beautiful, well maintained and very clean, one of the best locations we ever had you just have everything you need a few blocks from the house like grocery stores, gas stations, banks, restaurants and beaches. The pool is awesome and warm, thanks Anna.

    Owner response: Thank you for such nice review.I am glad you enjoy your vacation.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More then a home away from home

    More then a home away from home

    • Guest Deborah L.
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    Our first family road trip from Canada to Florida was nothing short of amazing. We landed at this little piece of paradise that went beyond anything we were expecting. We could walk almost anywhere, enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city, yet as soon as we walked into the house it was so quiet and private...then into the little oasis in the back yard. It was amazing. Anna, the sea shell is on our coffee table home, now and it reminds us of our incredible journey. Our family hopes you had a wonderful March break (playing in the snow!) and we hope to see you next year. Regards, from the Lytles (Deb, Jim, Jaime & Spencer)

    Owner response: Thank you so much for such nice review.We are try our best to make your vacation the best ever.I hope we are gone see you soon.Thank you.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving in Deerfield Beach

    Thanksgiving in Deerfield Beach

    • Guest cfont58 (Augusta, ME, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/19/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    Our family was fortunate enough to rent this property for Thanksgiving 2012. We were 5 adults and 2 children under 3. The owners were very accommodating and knowing that we were traveling with children, put out toys and books for the kids to use during our stay. This property was well equipped and we comfortably hosted a Thanksgiving dinner for 15 people! The house made our vacation the best we've taken and we plan on renting this property again in the future. The photos and descriptions of this property do not do it justice. It's much more that the write up indicates. The inside and outside of the house are meticulously maintained and we were made to feel completely at home. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is planning to stay in south Florida.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for such nice and warm review.We are try our best to make vacation relaxing for the families.I know we gone see next time very soon.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • You'll never want to leave!

    You'll never want to leave!

    • Guest Tom and Sue (Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/29/12
    We stayed in Anna and Daniel’s house for two weeks, March 10-24, and found it very difficult to leave! There were four of us, two couples, and the house was perfect for us. We were within 10 minutes of beautiful Deerfield Beach but spent most of our time enjoying the pool and jacuzzi tub in the lush backyard, why leave when we had everything we needed just steps from the backdoor? The house is modern, well-appointed and well-equipped, every attention to detail has been made. Local services (grocery stores, restaurants, pubs) were within walking distance. Anna greeted us when we arrived to welcome us and make sure we were familiar with the house and its amenities (including a media system with free Netflix movies!) – she and Daniel also made themselves available if we had questions or needed assistance. It was simply wonderful and we hope to return again next winter.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for such warm review.I am glad to hear that you and your family have good time.We try our bess to provide the best service to everybody.I hope I will see you soon.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Cynthia G.
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/19/11
    I want to thank Anna and Daniel for allowing us an opportunity to rent this house for a week on our recent trip to the Ft.Lauderdale area. I cannot say enough about the house, the location and the "hospitality" extended by both Anna and Daniel. Upon our arrival, Anna and Daniel were there to make certain that everything was to our satisfaction. With a lovely welcome gift of wine and a beautiful starfish gifted in a lovely bag. They worked hard to make sure that we were pleased with everything, which we were. I am very particular when it comes to updates and, especially, cleanliness. This house is both. The house was spotless. The updates they've made to the home are tastefully done, and the open floorplan made for a very comfortable environment. Daniel came to the house twice during the week to make sure that the pool and spa were perfect. Although the house is on a busy road, it is perfect for getting to Deerfield Beach and the surrounding area FAST and when you're in the tropical sanctuary of the backyard, you have amazing privacy because of the plants and trees that frame the property. Thanks so much, Anna. We hope to make a return trip.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for warm review.I hope we gone see you soon.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Perfect Week!

    Perfect Week!

    • Guest Natalie (Quebec city) (Quebec city, Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/25/11
    We rented the house the last week of July 2011 and loved it. Perfect for a family with young children. The house was very clean, there were toys, games and books for children and adults and the pool was perfect for everyone. Anna answered my hundreds of questions and she and Daniel were very nice. It was the eighth house we rent through HomeAway and it was perfect. Going back to Florida, to be sure that we will look to rent this house. It is located close to everything. This house and the owners deserve five stars and more! Anna thank you and have a great summer!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for such warm review.Can`t wait to see your family againe.Thank you.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Perfect Home for a Relaxing Vacation!

    Perfect Home for a Relaxing Vacation!

    • Guest Trevor and Tracey (Hamilton, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    My wife and I just arrived back from a week spent in this home. It was perfect. The pool and attached hot tub were salt water pool (much better than chlorine) with adjustable heat for each, regardless of the weather. Anna (the owner) made sure that everything was perfect. She was a phone call away if we had questions. Magazines, tourist info, games, video games, pool toys if you have children, a floating matress for the pool to relax in, netflix and direct tv, wifi, a complete kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and things like coffee, tea, sugar and condiments in the fridge. Even a blender, if you want to make your own Pina Coladas! Anna even provided a rewards card for the local super market, so that her guests can take advantage of savings that require a rewards card. We had a late flight and Anna allowed us to stay for a late check out at no additional charge, since she had no one coming in! There was also, a retractable awning if it gets too hot, lounge chairs. beach towels, patio set, sunroom and B.Q. It is so marvelous you may never decide to go to the beach. There is also lots to do in the area, with great dinner specials and happy hours, many movie theatres (including art house films), great shopping and flea markets, Florida Panthers hockey tickets cheap, and some good local music - check out www.4thdimension.org/ if you like reggae. There was only two things I am unhappy about, which have nothing to do with this great rental. Those two things are: 1) This place was so great, we could not book it for next year at the same time - someone had already booked for March 2012. (That should speak volumes about how great this place is). 2) The only other bad news was after arriving back in Canada, we were hit with a snow storm that cancelled schools (at least I got the day off of work - I'm a teacher). As a result, we already miss Anna & Daniel's beautiful house and the warm sun...time to go out and shovel the snow. Book this place, you won't regret it!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for such nice warm review.I hope I see you soon.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Anna and Daniel do their utmost to please guests.

    Anna and Daniel do their utmost to please guests.

    • Guest SuperPicky (USA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/11
    Stayed at this house 5 days. We had a wonderfully relaxing vacation. The property is immaculate. Ceramic tile floors, and nice furnishings throughout. Nice linens and comfy towels. Anna even provides pool toys, and excellent beach chairs. The saltwater pool and spa were a dream. Well stocked kitchen; Fridge has ice dispenser etc. Anna and Daniel do their utmost to please guests. Deerfield Beach beach area is a five-10 min drive. Beach parking is $2 per hour so bring quarters. Boca Raton is a few minutes north. Their beach parking is free but not much available and officially limited to one hour.

    Owner response: Thank you for review.Try our best to accomodate everyone needs.Glade you have good time and waiting to see you soon.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent experience with first VRBO rental

    Excellent experience with first VRBO rental

    • Guest M&M (Mississauga, ON Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 02/21/11
    Thanks Anna for our first great rental experience. Your house was so much better than staying in a hotel. We enjoyed our relaxation in and around the pool and hot tub. It was so much nicer to be able to cook home cooked meals. The location was close to everything we needed. Your house was immaculate and very comfortable for 2 couples. We will definetely be back again and will recommend your house to our friends and family. Thanks for all your help! Everything was perfect!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for such nice review.I it was nice to have you in my house.See you next time.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The dream came through

    The dream came through

    • Guest Family Huldt/Sweden (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 12/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/08/11
    We had a fantastic Christmas in this house. All information and reviews are telling the true story of the house and Anna. Fantastic house with a great location. Near foodstores, nice walking around looking at Christmas enlighted houses and 15 minutes walk to the beach. Pool and garden great for relaxing. The pictures are shure getting the correct information of the house. We stayed one week with two teenagers and they laved it all. Happy to recommend this to anyone and hope to be back in the future.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for having such nice family.Thank you for review.I hope i am gone see you nex Chrismas.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely wonderful!

    Absolutely wonderful!

    • Guest kaiser (Nacogdoches, TX/USA)
    • Date of stay 12/11/10
    • Review Submitted 12/31/10
    The accomodations were excellent. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The owners have thought of everything. The pool and hot tub were great. The house is conveniently located to everything. Anna & Daniel were great to work with. They were so nice & they made us feel at home right away. We loved the house & are planning to return next summer. We had a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for five star review .We enjoy having you in our house.Looking to see you in 2011.Thank you.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tropical Indeed

    Tropical Indeed

    • Guest Rhonda (Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/10/10
    • Review Submitted 02/11/11
    We have stayed in a few homes and I would have to say by FAR this was the most beautiful place we ever stayed. Anna has gone above and beyond what any other house renter has. Anna made our stay a real vacation. There wasn't anything she left out. The kids had a great time in the pool. Anna made sure the kids had pool toys which was great. Her home is beautiful and very conviently located to everything. We cannot wait until we can stay in her home again. Im hoping to come back every November. I highly recommend this home to anyone. Anna was so nice to deal with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for nice review.I am glad you family have good time in the house and I am waiting to see you next time.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience and Great Owner...

    Great Experience and Great Owner...

    • Guest Esteban (Ecuador, South America)
    • Date of stay 08/12/10
    • Review Submitted 09/21/10
    If Anna (she owns the house) was previously the head of a cozy B&B in the cote d'azur (southern France), don't be surprised. I don't think she was, but the home away from home atmosphere and decor of the house would sure make you believe that she could have been. The house is also clean, well kept, very comfortable and located in "The Cove" a nice area close to everything in quaint Deerfield Beach, Florida. We had a great time during the latter part of this past summer staying with 2 young adults (17 and 14) a 7 year old, mom and dad. Would recommend the property to anyone visiting South Florida.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: It was pleasure to have your family in Tropical Vacation House and I am looking to see you again.Thank you .Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dream House Vacation

    Dream House Vacation

    • Guest Annie's Bunch (Farmington Hills MI )
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Most things do not usually live up to their advertising but in this case it exceeded it. The pool was immaculate as was the house. Anna was a jewel to deal with and made sure everything was fine. She had the whole house set up for our stay even down to the sleeping arraignments. The Deerfield beach area was great and about a ten minute drive. Do have plenty of quarters if plan to use the public parking around the beach. It very easy to get to I 95 or US1 from the house if you plan to do any sight seeing. I would recommend this vacation house to any of my friends because they would not be disappointed. Every thing went smooth from time we arrived to the time we left. Anna covered all the bases. Thanks again Anna for a great stay

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for review and looking to see your family soon.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous vacation place.

    Fabulous vacation place.

    • Guest Nat & Gilbert (Montreal, QC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/16/10
    Fabulous vacation place. Ultra clean, spacious and comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. Great owners who went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. No matter how hot the weather is, there is always a wonderful breeze in the garden. Within walking distance of convenience stores. Easy access, near major roads.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for review.It was nic to have to have your family.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW!!!

    WOW!!!

    • Guest suzy (saint louis, mo)
    • Date of stay 06/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/14/10
    We rented this house for one month. It was the best vacation. The house was so clean and had every amenity you could ask for. The owners are local and they were so friendly. Anytime we had a question, they responded immediately. The house is so convenient to stores and beaches. It was like living in a friendly little neighborhood for a month. We traveled with 4 children ages 6-11. The pool and the set-up for the house was perfect for adults as well as children. The patio and pool are very private. We will definately rent again. Thanks so much.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for nice review.Waiting to see your friens and family again.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tropical Dreams is Exactly What It Is!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Tropical Dreams is Exactly What It Is!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Loved (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    This was second time rented a home in Florida, and it get better and better. The Pictures that Ms. Anna has posted are more than a thousand words. Everything looks like it’s just been renovated so beautiful, from the pool to the spectacular set up in the kitchen and the incredible bathrooms. The Bedrooms are very spacious lovely the dimming light to set the mood very romantic all throughout the home. Very convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, malls and beaches. We really enjoy our self ...Thank You Ms. Anna

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for such nice review we work very hard evrybody who stay in the house can relax,enjoy and have good time.Thank you.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Too Easy

    Too Easy

    • Guest GRFamily (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 05/07/10
    My husband, son (2yrs old) and I stayed here in April 2010. We were sad to leave. The home was exactly what we were hoping for - a quiet escape to sunny FL. It was beautiful, clean, and open with lots of extras that made our stay that much more enjoyable (toys, beach chairs, internet, etc.). The heated pool and surrounding landscape were amazing. The house is in a "working class" neighborhood near a busy main road but, as another reviewer noted, it was surprisingly quiet. We felt completely secluded. It was windy during our stay so we didn't make it to the beach as much as we might have otherwise but we did find the beach to be very nice and clean with an abundance of restaurants nearby (parking might be an issue on nice weekends and evenings). We attempted to walk to the beach from the house but found the trip to be much too far on foot for us (we made it about 2/3 of the way there in 40 minutes...would have taken us an hour for sure...where drive time was less than 10 min). The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Very accommodating and reliable. I would definitely recommend this home to others.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you for review it was nice to have your family staying in my house.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing winter vacation!!!

    Amazing winter vacation!!!

    • Guest Ashley & Family (Queens, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/13/10
    • Review Submitted 02/24/10
    This was our first time renting this property. The owner delivered everything she promised and more! My family had a great time!! This is a huge 2 bedroom house. You get way more than you pay for. To hot tub was the highlight. Being that we visited in February, there was a slight chill in the air, the hot definitely gave us the warmth and relaxation we needed We will definitely be back! Thank you for an amazing vacation Anna. See you soon. Ashley & Family, Queens, NY

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: THANK YOU

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Big Purple (Toronto, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/03/10
    • Review Submitted 03/07/10
    This was the perfect place to stay for our family with 2 young children. The owner was very easy to deal with and she went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed....crib, high chair, baby toys, etc. The house and pool are great and location is perfect for beach, shopping, restaurants and access to major highways. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for review.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home!

    Beautiful Home!

    • Guest kevinb01 (Northern Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/21/10
    • Review Submitted 02/11/10
    Our group of friends stayed here for 1 week and we loved everything about the house. Not only was everything taken care of, but the owner was there to greet us, and ensure that our stay was enjoyable. This house is situated very well, close to restaurants, shopping, grocery, pharmacy, nightlife and the beach. Although it is close to major roads, the area was suprisingly quiet. All of the amenities were in perfect working order, and of good quality. We spent the majority of our time at the house around the exceptional pool area. There is no detail spared with this house. If ever I return to South Florida, I will stay here again! Great job, and thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for such warm review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • great vacation

    great vacation

    • Guest Happy camper (ny)
    • Date of stay 11/29/09
    • Review Submitted 11/18/10
    my husband and I had a great time at the house. The pictures don't really do it justice. The owner was great, and the house was very clean. It is very well equiped and kept. The pool was great too. Thank you Anna for being a fantastic hostess.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for very good review.I hope I see you soon with whole family.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice home with great pool, hot tub, and patio

    Nice home with great pool, hot tub, and patio

    • Guest Harry and Carol (Madison, WI, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/22/09
    • Review Submitted 03/22/10
    My wife and I enjoyed the month we spent in this "like new" vacation home. The house is open and bright, and was just totally renevated inside and outside. The new heated pool and hot tub were great, offering privacy in the well landscaped back yard patio. The owners were also easy to work with, and were focused and dedicated to making our stay confortable and accomodating to our needs. No regrets!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for review .We are working hard to make sure everybody is confortable in my house.Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cape Cod Family Visit

    Cape Cod Family Visit

    • Guest bill and dawn (Falmouth, Ma)
    • Date of stay 05/17/08
    • Review Submitted 05/20/10
    The owners are fantastic hosts. They met us to explain everything about the house and were so gracious with my entire family. The house is brand new inside and extremely comfortable in all aspects. The location is great close to the Beach and not far from the highway. You can drive, bike or walk to the beach by going through the neighborhood avoiding all traffic. The pool, patio and hotub are brand new as well and makes a great place to go at the end of the day. I am currently waiting for my childrens school to publish next years vacation schedule so we can book our reservation for another 2 weeks at the house. I highly recommend renting this beautiful house!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: It was pleasure to have you and your family in my house.Can wait to see everybody nex year.Thank you .Anna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]