Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Hollywood Beach Suites - looking up from the beach

Hollywood Beach Suites 7 Mile Beach 4 Secluded Intimate Suites [#29291] | View Property

Whitby
Hotel, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$284 - $368/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (71)

Sort by:
  • We're on our Honeymoon & had such an amazing time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We're on our Honeymoon & had such an amazing time

    • Guest Laura
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    We went on our Honeymoon and had such an amazing time! We wanted to have freedom to do what we want, and relax with no one around, and it was exactly that! We saw 5 people a day, and had the beach to ourself, the bikes, snorkel gear and kayak were all great! And if we needed help she was there for us! And she is a great cook! :) There is nothing in the world like waking up in the morning to the blue of the ocean, we have never seen anything like it before!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • watch some wonderful sunsets and sun rises

    Guest comment entered by owner

    watch some wonderful sunsets and sun rises

    • Guest Sheila and Robert
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute of our time there. The wooden platform deck by the beach was awesome. We were able to sit outside and watch some wonderful sunsets and sun rises and the breeze blowing through the trees listening to the waves washing ashore. It was awesome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • sound of the surf and view of the water was super

    Guest comment entered by owner

    sound of the surf and view of the water was super

    • Guest Mark and Theresa
    • Date of stay 04/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    We had a wonderful time at Hollywood Beach Suites and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing place in Paradise! The accommodations were very nice, Service was always available for questions or whatever we might need. The sound of the surf and the view of the water was super. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck for sunrise and it was a great place to read. If rest and relaxation is what you are after.....definitely the place to go!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • fantastic time...amazing location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    fantastic time...amazing location

    • Guest Klark and Leslie
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    We had a fantastic time at Hollywood Beach Suites. A wonderful place in an amazing location. The snapper dinner prepared for us was thoroughly scrumptious. I especially appreciated being set up with fishing gear. We also really appreciated the nice gas grill. It's a quality unit and well maintained. This is not always the case at resorts that offer grills. I only wish I had had the chance to grill up some fresh catch. We also enjoyed the bicycles and the snorkeling gear, both of which were fully utilized the day we peddled the Three Mary Cays. Thank you for everything. We hope to visit you resort again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • most beautiful place we have visited.

    most beautiful place we have visited.

    • Guest general (New Brunswick Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 12/01/12
    It is a truely lovely place. Well equipped, clean and well maintained . Loved everything about North Caicos. Did a lot of biking, walking on the beach and sitting looking at the water and beach. Peaceful and serene. The neighbourhood is great, everyone goes out of there way to be friendly and helpful. Ment a great little dog named Scooby that made us smile everytime we saw him. Walked the road and people would stop and ask if we needed a lift or just to see how we were doing. Ate at the beach bar and it was wonderful. Felt pure happiness at Hollywood and would return in a heartbeat. Everything you need is there and if not Alveda will make it happen. Bring food with you as they do not have much in the way of fruit and vegetables. There are stores nearby where you can pick items up. Be sure and have dinner at the Silver Palm it is worth a bike ride. They are wonderful people. We spent a fun evening there and planned to return but we lost power for the evening. Hollywood is exactly as described, but words really cannot give the full idea. I would recommend these accomodations and the area to anyone who likes solitutde and beauty.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Well Equipped, Exactly as Advertised, Like being on your own personal island

    Well Equipped, Exactly as Advertised, Like being on your own personal island

    • Guest Ebby (Allentown, PA)
    • Date of stay 10/31/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    We visited during the "off season" and didn't realize just how "off" it is! There was nobody else staying at Hollywood Beach Suites. We hardly ever saw anyone else on the beach - at any time day or night. And the beach is GORGEOUS. It's maybe 10 footsteps from your porch door to the sand. There's so many great places to choose from to sit - on the screened porch, in the shade or sun in the little yard area, in chairs, chaise loungers or hammocks. Or sit on the steps leading down to the beach, or on the beach. The little suite is perhaps a bit threadbare but it was very clean and very well equipped. Includes a washer and dryer and even laundry detergent. Kitchen had dish soap, salt and pepper, cooking spray, papertowels, etc etc - much better equipped than your typical beach house. The beach is all soft sand, you don't need shoes. And it's so close to your suite that you don't need a towel or a bottle of water even, you'll just pop back inside if you need anything. Free wifi was very reliable but too slow for us to stream music or video. A movie download took about 10 hours. The selection of provided DVD movies was remarkably good and well rounded. We watched two or three. The beach faces nearly due north, so sunrise and sunset watching was a bit incumbered by the island landscape. It also gets surf and wind from any storm happening out on the Atlantic. The big waves break out on the reef though. Another cool thing about this beach is that it is partially shaded all day by the tree line. So you can walk or sit in sun or shade. If you already know you want to go to North or Middle Caicos you can read no further - stay here, it is really just the perfect place. If you are still researching the destination I suggest you give it some reading and careful consideration. The dining out options are extremely limited, especially in the off season. Food is very expensive. Water is not potable. We packed in all our own meals and brought a water filtration system. You can rent a car (cheap!) and enjoy some sight seeing on the two islands but beware that all of the sights are a bit "overadvertised". You will see lots of abandoned cars, signs of infrastructure failure, abandoned houses and abandoned partially completed hotels. There are many skinny dogs. This is a vacation for primarily beach walking, ocean swimming, sunbathing, perhaps snorkeling, diving and fishing. It is NOT a vacation for eating out, being pampered or sight-seeing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • We really enjoyed the vacation rental.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We really enjoyed the vacation rental.

    • Guest Chris and Tom
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    We really enjoyed the vacation rental. You were helpful, and kind and attended to our every need. We liked the bikes and used the kayaks every day. We found that that snorkeling gear you provided was adequate and overall the rating you have on the internet is accurate. The beach was amazing and June was a great time to travel to

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ...the beaches are pristine. The water is clear

    Guest comment entered by owner

    ...the beaches are pristine. The water is clear

    • Guest Patti and John
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    Our family of four spent two wonderful weeks at Hollywood Beach Suites in August 2012. We took on two units allowing us to spread out and have some privacy. These pictures are real...and yes...the beaches are pristine. The water is clear and warm. You can walk this incredible beach in both directions on perfect powder white sand. The four of us have such crazy schedules. We found this vacation perfect and look forward to going back again. So grab a sippy, sit back, and relax... Our only regret is that we didn't plan to say longer. I could use a month here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Better than paradise

    • Guest Lucien and Simon
    • Date of stay 09/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    Hollywood Suite something else than a paradise. It's better. We spent 1 week there, and everything was perfect. From the first to the last day, you will be surrounded by attention. In paradise there is angel: here she is alveda. Don't miss her special dinner the night of your arrival, she will take care of you during your stay, and let me tell you a secret: she knows the island... You will never forget your stay there. And we'll be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Took the kayaks out & rode the bikes around island

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Took the kayaks out & rode the bikes around island

    • Guest Brooke and David
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    We made it back to Colorado late Sunday night. We had an amazing trip - North Caicos is a beautiful island and Hollywood Beach Suites was perfect! We took the kayaks out and rode the bikes around the island. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful! We can't wait for our next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Awesome. Memorable!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome. Memorable!

    • Guest T&D
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    What a beautiful, tranquil place. We spent a week there in April 2011 and it was just incredible. The other reviews were so helpful in terms of planning so we could just stay in and enjoy the simple life. The snorkeling off shore via kayak was superb and we enjoyed walking for miles and collecting shells. Friendly people. Warm water. Soft, white sand beaches. Accommodations were adequate and well stocked with kitchen supplies. We ordered a fresh caught fish every day and cooked it on the BBQ. The government farm was awesome, very rural and simple but great, farm fresh veggies and very affordable. One surprise: It is quite windy all the time and I would recommend bringing a sweater or light jacket, especially if you want to go out at night (stars are stunning.) This is a place we'd go back to and we don't usually say that! Awesome. Memorable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • You have the best spot on the island and we loved

    Guest comment entered by owner

    You have the best spot on the island and we loved

    • Guest Larry and Linda
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    We had a wonderful vacation. You have the best spot on the island and we loved our time there. Larry was very happy with his snorkeling and was able to relax and refresh. Larry and Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Most relaxing vacation we have ever taken

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Most relaxing vacation we have ever taken

    • Guest Mike and Vickie
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    I must say that this was the most relaxing vacation we have ever taken. The accommodations were great. The view was OUTSTANDING!!!! What an amazing time we had. We spent most of our days in the hammocks or walking the beach. It was funny that upon our arrival at home, we started looking at the photos we had taken and the majority are of the sunrises and sunsets. That pretty much explains what we did during our 10 days in paradise. Up and in the hammock at sunrise and stayed there until sunset.. Thank you again for your hospitality and I definitely seeing us returning again. PARADISE!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Relaxation station :)

    Relaxation station :)

    • Guest tanlineslady (NYC)
    • Date of stay 05/16/10
    • Review Submitted 05/28/10
    My husband and I spent a week at HBS and it was great. We were there during low-season so it was especially quite which we very much enjoyed. If you are the type of person who wants to relax when you get away, this is the place. Whether we were sitting on the beach, going for a walk to reading, it was exactly the kind of escape we were hoping for. The folks at HBS were incredibly helpful in arranging the ferry and answering all of our questions ahead of time -- a huge plus! One thing I would suggest though, is be sure to get your food shopping done on the main island before you head over to North Caicos. The grocery store near HBS is quite small and expensive so if you have the time stop at the large grocery store before the ferry to pick up your food, booze, etc. We ended up having to go back to Provo the second day to get more stuff since we only picked up a few items before heading over. Not a huge drama, but a good idea for future visitors. All, in all the place was fantastic and we are so glad we picked HBS!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/11

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lynne
    • Date of stay 11/21/09
    • Review Submitted 11/20/09
    We returned Monday night renewed, recharge, and reenergized! What a BEAUTIFUL place you have at Turks & Caicos! Our stay was just what we dreamed about.......stunning turquoise water, snorkeling, sight seeing, trying new food, and building new friendships. The seclusion is just what we needed! My list could go on and on. Our stay was as close to heaven as it gets here on Earth. How is this possible? Great service from Alveda! gosh! Can Alveda cook! This caring person helped our vacation surpass all expectations! I recommended Hollywood Beach Suites to two people at Provo airport before we even departed; they wrote down your web address. One of my friends from Azle wants to go with her husband, too. She can't wait to see my comment. Lynne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • The real tropical vacation starts here

    The real tropical vacation starts here

    • Guest JoAnn A. (Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/04/09
    • Review Submitted 11/29/09
    Hollywood Beach Suites, was incredible! From the prearranged Water Taxi Ferry on Caribbean Cruisin (that took approx. 20mins along the most beautiful shoreline) from Provo to North Caicos. Once you arrive in North Caicos you are greeted by a representative from Hollywood Beach where she will bring you back to your accommodations located right on the beach! A native home cooked meal awaits you were you can enjoy it in your screened in porch listening to the thunder of the waves breaking against the natural reef that surrounds North Caicos. Hollywood Beach Suites has everything cozy king sized beds, great pillows, ensuite, laundry in your unit, complete kitchen, dining and living room. All you need is a couple bathing suits and you will have the best vacation going. The local people are kind, gentle and very friendly get to know them - you'll make friends forever. When you walk out of your suite you will take no less than 50 steps and you feet will be in the ocean and your toes will have white powder sand between them. Your biggest decision of the moment is to walk left or right on the 7 mile beach. The beach is amazing the water is calm clear and warm, the stars at night are something else. I highly recommend the Hollywood Beach Suites for couples, solo, or girls trip away. They provide you with a cell phone for calling, the grounds and suites are cleaned daily, it's a great location, safe and friendly. I can't say enough good things about this property it is amazing!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • perfect setting

    perfect setting

    • Guest Jillian&Derek (Glen Allen, VA)
    • Date of stay 06/28/09
    • Review Submitted 07/04/09
    We came back kicking and screaming, not wanting to return to "real life". Hollywood Beach Suites offered us the perfect setting for us to be able to reach a level of relaxation we have not received any where else. Once we step off the ferry Alveda approached us immediately and at that point we knew we were in good hands. We could instantly relax, she gave great advice, good direction and served us amazing food. Upon arriving at our suite it was absolutely perfect for us (the bed was so comfortable, and the pillows were the best I've ever laid on. ) we had the perfect amount of space with the perfect amount of necessary tools we needed to relax. We will most definitely be back (very soon) and recommend everyone to Hollywood Beach Suites (although we must admit we would like to keep our special place a secret). Thank you very much for you top notch service in such a beautiful place.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/10

  • just what we dreamed about

    just what we dreamed about

    • Guest LynneFtWorth ( Azle (Ft. Worth), Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/22/09
    • Review Submitted 07/01/09
    We returned Monday night renewed, recharge, and reenergized! What a BEAUTIFUL place you have at Turks & Caicos! Our stay was just what we dreamed about.......stunning turquoise water, snorkeling, sight seeing, trying new food, and building new friendships. The seclusion is just what we needed! My list could go on and on. Our stay was as close to heaven as it gets here on Earth. How is this possible? Great service from Alveda! gosh! Can Alveda cook! This caring person helped our vacation surpass all expectations! I recommended Hollywood Beach Suites to two people at Provo airport before we even departed; they wrote down your web address. One of my friends from Azle wants to go with her husband, too. She can't wait to see my comment.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kristan and Paul
    • Date of stay 05/20/09
    • Review Submitted 05/19/09
    Comments We just got back from our stay and all I can say is WOW!!! What a beautiful island! We arrived on Friday late afternoon (took the 5:15 p.m. ferry). Alveda (the property manager) was there waiting for us with warm welcomes. What an amazing lady! We loaded up our stuff and she drove us to the suites. First impression was of the view was absolutely breathtaking! The view from the suites is amazing. The water sparkles many colors of blues! Alveda explained to us that there is no crime on the island and its perfectly safe to leave your doors and windows open at night and during the day if we felt comfortable. We took her advice and slept with the doors open and windows. What a great breeze. The sound of the waves at night gently rocks you to sleep. It was amazing! The inside of the suite is nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 14 glorious nights

    14 glorious nights

    • Guest swim7 (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/16/09
    • Review Submitted 06/27/09
    14 glorious nights. The beach and water was magnificent, we went on long beach walks and enjoyed snorkeling from the kayaks. The suite was very comfortable and well equipped! King size bed, kitchen well set up, games, DVDs, screened porch, beautiful deck, glorious beach, kayaks, bikes, BBQ, everything was exactly as we expected how often can one say that? We will definitely come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Disapointed in the digs

    Disapointed in the digs

    • Guest downtime (LaGrange, Ga. USA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/09
    • Review Submitted 05/19/09
    My husband and I stayed here for a week in May of 2009. We do not know who does the advertising for this place but we know lots of people who would like to hire them for their ability to make something so disapointing look so good. Now that is for the accomidations. As for the beauty of the land and the sea there it was absolutely incredible!!! Alveda the property manager and the water were this rentals only saving grace!!! I must say though that North Caicos was just where we wanted to be with almost no one else on the beach and lots of beautiful snorkeling and alone time with no tv and no night life, it was very queit and peaceful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/13

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nancy Napurski
    • Date of stay 02/16/09
    • Review Submitted 02/15/09
    My boyfriend and I stayed 2/3-10/09 and had a wonderful time! And now I call him my "fiance". Yes, he proposed to me on Whitby Beach, one of the most romantic, secluded places I have ever been. I highly recommend Hollywood Beach Suites - we will return again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lorna Hamilton & Jim Caulkins.
    • Date of stay 01/24/09
    • Review Submitted 01/23/09
    We could not be happier with our visit to Hollywood Beach Suites. Everyone was lovely and gracious. We felt so welcome there. The locals all smiled at us. Alveda's food was so good. We also loved the lovely Siggie and her café'. She is a treasure and a fun person to visit with. The highlights were that we could take the kayak out to the reef put down an anchor and snorkel around. We also snorkeled off the beach and found one spot that allowed us to see some lion fish, a barracuda, a moray eel and very bright little tiny fish. We even saw a nurse shark! There were also fish that I fell in love with that big huge eyes. A dolphin swam the whole length of the beach while we were walking back from the Wharf restaurant and we saw huge whales jumping while we were on the deck beyond the reef of Hollywood Beach Suites. The other 100% plus was that the bikes were fabulous. We never even rented a car. We biked everywhere we wanted to go. We very much enjoyed three Mary Cays. Our trip was PERFECT. We will be back. Many Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Coreen
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/11/09
    Our stay in North Caicos was the most relaxing and beautiful place I have ever been . We met some great people on our stay . I also enjoyed our four legged companions Big Dog and Scooby who accompanied us on a lot of our walks . Thank you for sharing a piece of heaven with us . I hope to return .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hollywood Beach Suites is GREAT!

    Hollywood Beach Suites is GREAT!

    • Guest Queen W (Pennsylvania, US)
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/11/08
    My husband and I stayed at Hollywood Beach Suites in early November, 2008. It was as nice or better than the description & pictures on the web. Alveda, the property manager, MAKES THIS PLACE SO GREAT. She and her staff of 2 were there every morning, sweeping the walkways & deck, raking the pine needles off the beach (!), taking care of any needs. Any problems were taken care of very promptly (bicycle tires needed pumping - done within 15 min - water pump broke so no water at all... fixed in 1/2 hour). No extra charge for air conditioning, bicycles, kyacks, rides to & from the ferry or airport, light cleaning. The location is on pristine, deserted beach. Beds are comfortable, kitchenette is well stocked with all equipment needed for cooking. Alveda will cook & deliver dinner to your room if you like - we had the broiled lobster (served with peas & rice plus mixed veggies) at a cost of $65 total for two. It was worth every cent, and we had enough peas, rice & veggies for another meal. The lobster was way to delicious to leave any for later!! Nearby (20 min drive) is beautiful 3 Marys Cays, where there is easy snorkeling in 5' of water. 40 min drive across the causeway to Middle Caicos.. more wonderful snorkeling behind the cay (and great shells on shore) at Bambarra Beach. Also on Middle Caicos - Crossing Place Trail is well marked, and can be accessed from many places on the highway - provides breathtaking ocean vistas, ponds, flowers, and Indian Caves. We would highly recommend this location. Hollywood Beach suites has

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Angela and Bertuso
    • Date of stay 09/24/08
    • Review Submitted 09/23/08
    We spent a very great holiday at Hollywood Beach Suites. It was very clean, and fully equipped. We appreciated the very good complimentary Champagne bottle. We loved the uncontaminated beach and the peacefulness of the place, like we wanted. I really hope to have the opportunity to come back in this fantastic place! thank you for all, Warm Regards Angela

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Benjamin Kleim
    • Date of stay 08/27/08
    • Review Submitted 08/26/08
    Fantastic beach with great snorkeling and view of an alluring shipwreck. the suites are well equipped with a comfortable feel. the beach-side deck is not to be beaten for breakfast, a candle lit dinner, or just relaxing under the half-shade of the fur trees. all together we had an amazing stay, thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Geoff
    • Date of stay 07/14/08
    • Review Submitted 07/13/08
    Becky and I had a terrific vacation on North Caicos and Holiday Beach Suites. We have taken many trips to the Caribbean but both Becky and I commented that this was our most “relaxing” visit to the islands. The proximity of your property to the beach was a major plus. To be able to walk out of our suite directly to the beach was fantastic. The water and beaches in North Caicos are the best. The local folk were very friendly and very accommodating. It’s back to the grind but we are looking forward to our next visit to North Caicos. Take care, Geoff Hartford

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jon and Beth Sherman
    • Date of stay 05/12/08
    • Review Submitted 05/11/08
    We had a great time! It was indeed very relaxing. It was fun to act like a married couple again (with no kids around!). Thanks for all your help in preparing for our trip. I hope we get to visit N. Caicos again sometime in the future. It's the most beautiful place I've ever seen. Thanks again, Jon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Victor
    • Date of stay 11/27/07
    • Review Submitted 11/26/07
    We just wanted to write and say what a wonderful and relaxing time we had at HBS. The site was great - the beach was great and Alveda was fabulous and very helpful. We did alot of walking, bike riding, swimming, reading, relaxing, eating and ..well you can guess the rest. The suite was perfect - a/c worked great, king-sized bed - a real plus. It was my first vacation without my laptop and cellphone and I loved it!!! and Alveda can really cook up a storm. We look forward to our next stay there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Connie and Charles
    • Date of stay 10/27/07
    • Review Submitted 10/26/07
    I wanted to drop you guys a line to tell you how much we enjoyed Hollywood Beach Suites. It was a restful time...yet full of adventures ;)The place was great! We loved the island...the people were friendly and helpful. The snorkeling was terrific....water was so warm you could stay in for hours. The kayaks can take you right out to some of the most beautiful reefs I've ever seen. We drove over to Middle one day. The salt caves were fantastic to see. Thank you so much for having us. We are looking forward to our return. Sincerely, Connie and Charlie Jennifer and Riley

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julie
    • Date of stay 05/13/07
    • Review Submitted 05/12/07
    We were very pleased with our vacation. Staying at Hollywood Beach Suites gave us the chance to totally relax and recharge, and for that we are truly grateful. And after taking a look at other accommodations options on North Caicos, it's clear we made the right choice. As expected, Alveda was a fantastic hostess. She took great care of us, cooked us great meals, and watched over every detail. And thanks for all YOUR help in giving us the advance information we needed to be fully prepared and able to take advantage of everything your property and your island had to offer. Best, Julie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Woodmencey Family
    • Date of stay 05/08/07
    • Review Submitted 05/07/07
    We had a spectacular vacation!!! Alveda is quite the sweetheart and a good cook too. Her hospitality was wonderful. The accommodations were quite lovely. We needed nothing. If we are fortunate to vacation again, and pick North Caicos, we will stay with you. We had a marvelous time! Thank you so much for all your assistance in helping us prepare for this trip. It was probably the best vacation I have ever been on......seriously!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Woodmencey Family
    • Date of stay 04/08/07
    • Review Submitted 04/07/07
    We enjoyed our stay on North Caicos and at Hollywood Beach Suites IMMENSELY. It was just what we wanted in a vacation, no crowds, no big resort environment, and a beautiful stretch of beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, which wasn't nearly long enough! We'll be back in the future, I'm sure. Thank you again for a great stay. The whole trip easy, from the taxi to car rental and cellphone to fresh bread and a delicious dinner. Only wish I were still there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kara Kunciw
    • Date of stay 02/27/07
    • Review Submitted 02/26/07
    Our trip was fantastic. We fell asleep with the ocean breeze/waves. The rooms were superb and the company, gracious. The best aspect of our trip was the untouched, underdeveloped beachfront property. I cannot believe that we were able to look 7 miles, both right and left. My only hope is that this island remains as serene and untouched as we left it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Harmony
    • Date of stay 11/04/06
    • Review Submitted 11/03/06
    It was everything and more! The pictures on the website are just a taste of how wonderful it is! The villa,beach,food,water and weather was everything I hoped it to be. It's a place to disconnect with the world and reconnect with yourself and the people that you bring. It will be a very wonderful place in my heart since I got engaged right in front of the deck on beach while the sun was going down!!!! Hollywood Beach Suites is a must stay. Alveda is awesome and her food is so good, anything we needed she was there for us.. We will be back!! Thank you again for a everything.....A bouns was the Island dog named "Big Dog" being dog lovers and missing our own dogs he was cool to have around and loves to go for long walks on the beach with you. If you go to HBS I hope you get to meet and hang with Big Dog. Mr and Mrs Gallegos (soon to be)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Never have we had such a relaxing time on vacation

    Never have we had such a relaxing time on vacation

    • Guest new found friends (Madison, IN USA)
    • Date of stay 09/19/06
    • Review Submitted 10/25/09
    Our stay at Hollywood Beach Suites was more than we could have asked for.. it was beyond anything we thought it would be!! We made new found friends, we hope to keep in touch with each of them for years to come. Never have we had such a relaxing time on vacation- I did nothing but read three books and look at the water.. Awesome. We plan to be back next year, probably close to the same time but maybe stay a few days longer!! Thanks soooo much for sharing your part of paradise with us. Jeff and Cherri

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vic & Karen
    • Date of stay 09/10/06
    • Review Submitted 09/09/06
    We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and found the island to be very quiet and relaxing. Everything was great, definitely nice to see the extra effort you have put into making sure everything in the suite was first rate. Great bed, nice kitchen utensils, matching dishware glasses, pot and pans and very nice to have crystal wine glasses. The little things make all the difference.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David & Carmen Sauve
    • Date of stay 09/10/06
    • Review Submitted 09/09/06
    15 glorious nights. Remarkable locale, King size bed, AC that works, kitchen well set up, games, DVDs, screened porch, beautiful deck, glorious beach, kayaks, bikes, BBQ, everything was exactly as we expected how often can one say that? We will definitely come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Trudy and Greg Thalmann
    • Date of stay 09/10/06
    • Review Submitted 09/09/06
    I have to admit I was a little bit apprehensive when Greg planned the vacation. It turned out to be the very best trip we have ever taken. It exceeded all of our expectations!!!! The island is truly beautiful, so pure and untouched by the modern world. Everyone we met was delightful, helpful and very friendly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat and Tom
    • Date of stay 09/10/06
    • Review Submitted 09/09/06
    Thank you for an extraordinary vacation! Thanks for all the extras. Thank you for the bicycles. We had some great fun riding into Bottle Creek, KJ's and Josh's. The DVD's were nice to have after a day of playing. Alveda's cooking was great....especially since I didn't have to cook! The champagne! Tom LOVED his birthday cake and our romantic picnic at Three Mary Cays. We spent memorable day fishing, caving, beaching and fishing. A day we'll remember. Thanks for everything. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jean and Ben Hallam
    • Date of stay 11/14/05
    • Review Submitted 11/13/05
    We had a wonderful stay at Hollywood Beach Suites! Your spot on the beach is the most beautiful place we have ever been. We had a wonderful time reading, walking the beach and shelling. What made it more special was that we were the only ones on the beach. We couldn't believe it. What paradise!!!!!!!!! Alveda took very good care of us by bringing us the meal the first day, making sure the bikes were in working condition, preparing the room with what was needed and staying with us to make sure we got our flight back to Provo. The champagne was a nice touch. Thanks again for a wonderful experience and we hope to visit next year. My husband especially liked the deck set up. It gave us a nice vista of the ocean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shelley and Steven Oliver
    • Date of stay 11/09/05
    • Review Submitted 11/08/05
    We had an amazing 10 days at Hollywood Beach Suites! It was a picture perfect vacation, and just what we needed for our 10 year anniversary. We enjoyed lazy days just walking the beach collecting beautiful shells, snorkeling in crystal clear water, enjoying nature and eachother! I have never seen so many butterflies, dragonflies, lizards, crabs, and birds in my life. It was so relaxing to just swing in the hammock and read a book without a care in the world. There was actually a hummingbird nest right above the hammock, and it was neat to watch the mom feed her tiny baby. The suite was very comfortable and well equiped! We took the boat over so we were able to stock up at the IGA on Provo-which we were happy we did. Alveda cooked for us twice, and I agree with other comments that it is enough food to last a while. You must have the conch and peas and rice-soooo good! If you are looking to get away from it all, this is the place to go. . . Unfortunately, it is back to reality-but my mind often wanders to the beautifu

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Maurizio
    • Date of stay 09/25/05
    • Review Submitted 09/24/05
    Our time in North Caicos at Hollywood Beach Suits was just FAB! We had such a great time, very relaxing...too short! We're looking forward to come back before the end of the year, maybe just after Xmas, we really hope so... big CIAO from Europe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest June & Michael Evans
    • Date of stay 05/08/05
    • Review Submitted 05/07/05
    Our stay at Hollywood Beach Suites was wonderful!!!! We loved the quietness and beauty. The personal service was incredible!! She checked in on us, cooked a couple of meals for us and arranged a car to rent. She was so kind and thoughtful. We were very pleased to find the suite clean and comfortable. The grounds were also very well taken care of and even the beach out front was clean. We enjoyed using the BBQ, the beach lounges and the bikes. The champagne was a nice touch. If we are ever back on North Caicos, we will want to stay here again and we have told friends about it. Thank you for such a wonderful getaway. It was just what we needed!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sue & Doug Thomas
    • Date of stay 03/03/05
    • Review Submitted 03/02/05
    Doug and I just returned from a WONDERFUL, peaceful week at Hollywood Beachsuites. The place exceeded our expectations and Alveda is a wonderful hostess along with being a fantastic cook. The suite is clean and has everything you could possibly need-washer & dryer are great for returning home with clean clothes.The beach is the most beautiful, quiet place I have ever experienced. We used J & B Water taxi to go to North Caicos and that was a wonderful way to see the surrounding islands. Plus, the cab stopped in Provo at the IGA where we purchased plenty of food along with a case of Turks Head beer-we could not find this in North Caicos.The boat captain's were fun and informative and made the ride over and back very entertaining.Alveda made Dinner our first and last evening and both were enough to eat for days as well as fantastic. She and her Husband are very welcoming, they will go out of their way to make you feel at home.We rented a jeep and saw every part of the Island; we really enjoyed the Wade plantation ruins.Three Mary's cay

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julia and Sequoia
    • Date of stay 02/24/05
    • Review Submitted 02/23/05
    Our stay at Hollywood Beach Suites was wonderful. Our room was perfect, but we especially enjoyed use of the bicycles and the board games in the suite. Alveda is a sweetheart and a great cook. We'll definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lyn Franks and William Donofrio
    • Date of stay 02/22/05
    • Review Submitted 02/21/05
    Well, I must say that this was a totally different vacation than what I’m used to. The water is the most beautiful water I've ever seen in my life. Your accommodations were good, smaller than I thought, but there wasn't anything we needed, very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. We did have a great time. All in all, I would say your place is quite a find and we relaxed tremendously. I was very happy I was at the Hollywood Beach Suites!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Geoff Harton
    • Date of stay 02/19/05
    • Review Submitted 02/18/05
    We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. As promised it was very quiet and relaxing, just what we were looking for. The chairs were excellent and we did not need to use the umbrella. Thanks for making it avail. The mix of clouds and breeze made the sun very bearable. We walked the beach from end to end ever morning before breakfast. Even with 2 weeks, the time flew by, would loved to have stayed longer. The accommodations were very nice and the kitchen was very well equipped. Having the bikes was nice also. Allowed to us to venture out and explore the island. We also found the locals or belongers to be very friendly. We were walking on a main road one day and a gentleman stopped to ask if we needed assistance. We felt very safe venturing around. All that said we are now starting to plan for our 2006 vacation. We are looking at late Jan early Feb at this point, another 2 weeks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Clover Lockard and David Workman
    • Date of stay 02/19/05
    • Review Submitted 02/18/05
    In your advertisement of Hollywood Beach Suites the glowing description of the beach doesn't begin to describe that beach. It was wonderful. I have never seen such beautiful beaches in my life as there are on North Caicos. The suite was exceptionally clean and exceptionally well-equipped. The deck was a surprise and a welcome addition and we loved being able to hose-off the sand after coming in off the beach. Alveda was wonderful and made staying at Hollywood Beach Suites a very special experience. There were winds almost every day we were there and the water inaccessible for snorkeling which was a major disappointment for us. If it hadn't been for Alveda helping us make arrangements for other activities and cooking some of our meals we would still have enjoyed the stay but it wouldn't have been the rewarding and outstanding experience that is was. Our overall rating is outstanding. We happily are recommending Hollywood Beach Suites to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next