Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Upgraded 2 Bedroom Villa Closest to the Beach

You sent a message to this owner.

Our Terrace View of Lands End

Our Terrace View of Lands End Our Terrace View Another Terrace View View of Pool from Terrace Our Terrace View of La Casona Pool View Villa 1302 Entry Entry to Main Area Kitchen Kitchen Dining Room Living Room Living Room Master Bedroom Master Bedroom Master Bedroom Master Bath with Jacuzzi Second Bedroom Second Bedroom Granite Wet Bar Terrace Floor Plan Villa La Estancia Entrance

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Villa La Estancia condo description

Looking for the perfect vacation get away? Come to the Mexican paradise of Cabo San Lucas where you can relax and refresh at the 5 star luxury resort of Villa La Estancia located on Medano Beach, the only swimming beach in Cabo.

From the bellman who greets you at the front door to the pool concierge who tends to your poolside comforts, you will feel the sincerity of the staff and their commitment to make your stay one you will remember.

In addition to the luxuries at VLE, you also have access to the sister resorts on either side which are part of the VLE properties. Complete spa services, gym facilities, restaurants, mini-mart, internet café, deli, video rentals, tennis courts, children programs are at your finger tips. If that’s not enough the concierge can arrange your tee time at one of the local golf resorts, set up your car rental, your whale watching or fishing trip, or an exciting ATV, parasailing, or jet skiing adventure. With all that in available you can truly design your vacation to suit your style.

Our ocean front Villa is located on the third floor within steps of Medano beach and directly overlooking the pool. It is the closest 2 bedroom Villa from the beach. From the moment you walk in the door you will know you made the right choice. The warmth of the colorful décor and the richness of the personalized interior will welcome you. As you tour the Villa you will notice that many of the creature comforts you are used to such as the LCD/HD TV’s, Dish Network satellite service, Skype phone, internet access and a complete kitchen have been provided. If you haven’t started to relax yet, you will when you step onto the garden terrace. What a perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee, your evening cocktails while taking in breathtaking views of Lands End and soothing sounds of waves rolling to shore.

Why should you choose our Villa? First of all, this is not an investment property, it's our second home which we continue to enjoy, and as such, the amentities reflect our personal pride of ownership and are constantly upgraded. In addition to this, if location matters to you then this is a prime spot to enjoy the views of the beach, the pool and Lands End! If that isn't enough, and if your security is a concern, ours is one of the few properties that provide personal property management to oversee your housekeeping and maintenance needs. You can rest easy knowing that only one individual will have access to your unit during your stay and will provide your housekeeping needs at your convenience and not on a hotel schedule.

Another high point is that our rates reflect the rental of the entire Villa due to our remodeled floor plan. While the majority of Villas are split into two sides, or 'lock offs' that require two keys, ours is not. Instead, our newly designed front door and entry way immediately opens up into the front room giving the Villa a feeling of 'home' rather than 'hotel'. What was once the 'B' side or 'lock off' is now a second bedroom with a normal bedroom door lock. We find that this makes it much easier for parents with children to go in and out.

EXCLUSIVE OFFERING: PERSONAL STOCKING AND CONCIERGE SERVICE

Imagine arriving at your Villa and having it stocked with your favorite foods, snacks, beer, wine, hard liquor or sodas and not having to make a market run. For an additional $50 service fee, your Villa can be stocked with items of your choice. Our property managers, Yvonne and Trinidad can make this happen. In addition, during your stay they can they can provide personal concierge service by making your restaurant reservations as well as arranging any excursions such as fishing, snorkeling, whale watching, scuba, or sunset cruises. And if that isn't enough, they can provide transportation, aid in acquiring your fishing license and since they are bi-lingual, they can do translating that is necessary.

We are fortunate to have Yvonne and Trinidad. Not only do they take excellent care of our home, but also provide excellent service to our guests and as residents of Cabo San Lucas they have a large network of contacts and are 'dialed in' to what's happening. There is no question, you'll want to come back and be pampered by them.


Keywords: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Villa La Estancia, Condo, Cabo San Lucas, Private Villa, Resort, Closest 2 bedroom from the beach

Property Type

  • On floor 3
  • Condo
  • 8 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Onsite Services

          • Private Chef
          • Staff
          • Massage
          • Housekeeper Included
          • Concierge

          Suitability

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining Area Seats:

            6...moreless

          • Cooking Utensils
          • Catering Available
          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Kitchen
          • Toaster
          • Coffee Maker

          Amenities

          • Garage
          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Hair Dryer
          • Fitness Room / Equipment
          • Linens Provided
          • Parking
          • Towels Provided
          • Living Room
          • Air Conditioning
          • Iron & Board

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player
          • CD Player
          • Stereo

          Communications

          • Wireless Internet
          • Free Long Distance
          • Broadband Access
          • Internet
          • Telephone

          Pool & Spa

          • Communal Pool:

            Pool limited to owners and guests....moreless

          • Sauna
          • Jetted Tub
          • Hot Tub
          • Heated Pool

          Outdoor Features

          • Balcony
          • Deck / Patio

          Theme

          • Sports & Activities
          • Tourist Attractions
          • Romantic
          • Adventure
          • Family

          Location & View

          • Beach View
          • Beachfront
          • Ocean View
          • Oceanfront

          Activities

          • Swimming
          • Golf
          • Kayaking
          • Cycling
          • Hiking
          • Snorkeling/Diving
          • Fishing
          • Parasailing
          • Jet Skiing
          • Tennis
          • Cinemas
          • Shelling
          • Health/Beauty Spa
          • Restaurants
          • Sight Seeing
          • Horseback Riding
          • Fitness Center
          • Boating
          • Shopping
           

          Reviews

          Write a review
          • Truly a five star location

            Truly a five star location

            • Guest CHARLES P.
            • Date of stay 01/04/14
            • Review Submitted 01/14/14
            Nothing to say in the negative, so will be short. Staff excellent, location great, services sublime.

            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Fabulous Family Vacation

            Fabulous Family Vacation

            • Guest Tanya C.
            • Date of stay 07/26/13
            • Review Submitted 08/18/13
            My husband and I have been to Cabo 3 years in a row. This was the first time I was bringing my 2 boys ages 7 and 16. It was perfect. This condo was the most beautiful vacation location I have ever stayed. I utilized the transportation that the owners and VRBO recommended and had them stop at the grocery store/Walmart on our arrival from the airport. The pool was never crowded, however we enjoyed the 2 neighboring pools as well which seemed to be a bit livelier. We had friends also stay at the resort next door so it made it affordable for our groups of family and friends to all stay close together and within our desired vacation budget. The only thing I should warn visitors is the strong waves just out front of La Estancia. Please keep an eye on your friends in the waves. My 7 year old got pulled in as well as my 35 year old girlfriend and several guys standing by ran in to save them. They are fine, but traumatized the rest of the trip and so we only played in the waves further down in front of Mango Deck to be safe. I also was able to get a life jacket for my 7yr old from the resort next door, Del Arco where our friends were staying and since it was all inclusive they were able to rent a free life jacket for my son and something that La Estancia did not offer. I wish there were better signs that the waves are not as swimmable as the resort claims. I have absolutely no complaints regarding our accomodations and service and will definitely stay in this condo again if it is available next year.

            Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

            Owner response: The surf activity this time of year, known as the rainy season, is dependent on storm activity to the South. The months of October through July are much more predictable, and mild. Also the resort does post advisories on the stairs leading to the beach.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • The best stay ever

            The best stay ever

            • Guest Cabo4ever (California)
            • Date of stay 07/03/13
            • Review Submitted 07/09/13
            I couldn't believe how amazing the place was. Decorated perfectly, beautifully kept, 3 FULL bathrooms!, and amazingly spacious. And that was just the inside. The views were amazing from a precious balcony overlooking the pool - perfect place for breakfast and coffee. The pool was great (two separate ones) and a swim up bar. My boyfriend and I had the best vacation ever. I can't wait to book my next trip at this same place!

            Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Very nice stay

            Very nice stay

            • Guest Jennifer D.
            • Date of stay 06/23/13
            • Review Submitted 07/05/13
            We absolutely loved this Villa and it's location and would definitely recommend it to everyone. However, I would be remiss if I didn't point our some minor things that disappointed us and need attention in order to claim five stars. The linens, pillows, and limited number of towels need updating. For such a beautiful place these were below average, at best. The air conditioner in the Master bedroom makes an extremely loud bang every time it turns on/off. And lastly, the Internet never worked during our entire stay so we connected to other available wi-Fi connections from the terrace. Again, this is a lovely Villa and we had a fabulous time...it's just a few details that could have made the stay more comfortable.

            Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

            Owner response: We appreciate feedback so that we can be sure our Villa is prepared properly for all future guests. As for the linens, we replace sheets and towels every three to six months with equal or better quality than the resort in general and do have more than adequate supply. There are times, however when either we have back to back guests, or when guests require more than the usual stock, it might take our housekeeper an extra day or so to launder and replenish. In the unusual event that you find yourself short, simply notify the housekeeper and she will make sure you get what you need. As for the air conditioner, we had put in a request to the Resort Maintenance to repair this in May, clearly they have not done so, so we have submitted another request and will follow up to make sure this is corrected. Regarding the wifi router, our housekeeper notified us by telephone that it was malfunctioning and we attempted with her help to correct the problem however it was determined to be broken. The router has since been replaced by a new upgraded dual band one. Please keep in mind that our Villa is privately owned and staffed by a private housekeeper. Should you find that any aspect of the Villa is not to your standards she has our authority to correct the problem so that your stay is more comfortable. However since we are in the US, there are some problems that can't be fixed immediately but rest assured we take great pride in maintaining our home and will take immediate action on all concerns either during your stay or immediately following.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

          • Outstanding !

            Outstanding !

            • Guest colodudes (conifer)
            • Date of stay 05/19/13
            • Review Submitted 06/05/13
            We were extremely happy when we arrived in Cabo and the condo. It was much nicer than we were expecting. Very roomy and extremely clean. The resort is very well groomed and the staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend renting this condo from the owners and enjoying a safe and relaxing stay. We will be back but only if Martin's condo is available.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Perfect place to stay

            Perfect place to stay

            • Guest nkamrin (sammamish wa)
            • Date of stay 03/10/13
            • Review Submitted 03/19/13
            My wife and son went for spring break, and from the minute we got to Villa Estancia we were treated like royalty, never had to park the rental car, never had to ask the valet to get the car or golf clubs. Truly first class. The room was outstanding, great views, very comfortable beds. Super access to the pool and beach. Usually you have to go to the pool at 7am to reserve a spot, but never had to do that here. We will definitely stay in this unit again. I have already referred this unit to a couple of friends

            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

          • Best Trip Ever!

            Best Trip Ever!

            • Guest brinannie (Fresno)
            • Date of stay 01/20/13
            • Review Submitted 01/30/13
            If anyone is considering staying at Villa La Estancia this is the place! The owners were on top of every detail to make this trip special for myself and family.The Villa was above and beyond what we were expecting,views were breathless,villa was huge,and furnishings were top notch.Owner advised us of transportation choices from airport and recommended Transpacifico,this company was top notch and made our arrival at airport special for my daughter since it was her 16th birthday.Big sign and flowers. We were treated by Villa La Estancia staff as if were owners and were very nice and helpful.Weather was perfect 80s all week.I want to say thank you to the owner and his family for allowing my family to share his villa,I will defiantly stay here again since nothing in Cabo compares to this.

            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

          • Angela

            Angela

            • Guest Angela (California)
            • Date of stay 10/19/12
            • Review Submitted 11/01/12
            Awesome!

            Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, tourists without a car.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Great Place to Stay!

            Great Place to Stay!

            • Guest Dancer4 (Chico, Ca.)
            • Date of stay 03/04/12
            • Review Submitted 04/20/12
            Girls Trip! From the minute we walked onto the property of Villa La Estancia we felt like royalty. From the easy check-in and the personal tour to our villa, we knew that the week was going to be everything we had hoped for. Then we stepped into our villa. It was beautiful, spacious, perfectly furnished  and the view from the balcony was beyond our every expectation. The kitchen was fully equipped and we did have several breakfasts in our room (well actually on the balcony so that we could enjoy the view).  The owners of the villa have their own personal housekeeper. She contacted us as soon as we arrived to see if we needed anything and to set up the time for her to clean. We had the opportunity to meet Yvonne and she was very personable and had a wonderful smile. She kept the villa spotless.  The location of the property is in the perfect spot. Right on the beach, close to town and a short walk to the Office.  Not that we spent that much time watching TV, but it was so nice to have American channels and also have wireless access to check emails, facetime to relatives in the states,etc.  We would highly recommend this villa to anyone who is traveling to Cabo San Lucas! We enjoyed it so much that we have already booked our trip for next year!

            Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, girls getaway.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

          • Awesome Condo - Great Location

            Awesome Condo - Great Location

            • Guest Jill M (Schererville, IN (Chicago Area))
            • Date of stay 02/07/12
            • Review Submitted 02/17/12
            My wife and I stayed at this condo 2/7 - 2/12 with another couple and it is AMAZING!!! It was super clean with everything you need for a great stay. The balcony overlooking the Arch is the best part and a great place to relax with a cold beverage. We stocked up on food and drinks at Walmart and had most of our breakfast and lunches in the condo. We brought drinks down to the pool area and that worked out great. The resort is also amazing and is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and took great care of us. You can walk the beach to the bars on the beach or walk the streets to downtown and the marina. If you decide to go with a cab, it is only $7. You can grab a water taxi on the beach to Lover's Beach which is "MUST DO" on your trip. If you are thinking about renting at this resort, I would highly recommend this unit. The views of the water and pool area can not be beat. We are already looking forward to a return trip next year and will definately stay at this condo again.

            Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

           
          Rental basis: Per property
          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
          Spring Break
          Mar 1 - Apr 19, 2014
          5 night min stay
          $450
          Thanksgiving
          Nov 22 - Nov 28, 2014
          7 night min stay
          $450
          Spring Break
          Mar 1 - Apr 19, 2015
          5 night min stay
          $500
          My Standard Rate
          3 night min stay
          $400
          $2,750

          Additional information about rental rates

          Fees:

          • Taxes Included

          Notes:

          Call about Christmas or New Year's Eve weeks.

          Ask about our last minute rates.


          Cancellation policy:

          Policy available by contacting owner when booking.


          This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
           

          Calendar

          Last updated: 04/15/2014
          Check availability
          23 Available
          21 Unavailable
          22 Today
          23 Selected dates
           

          Location

           

          Owner info

          Year Purchased: 2004

          Why the Owner Chose Villa La Estancia:
          Cabo San Lucas holds many beautiful memories for us including our marriage in 2002. Villa La Estancia is a beautiful resort on Medano Beach and perfectly located within walking distance of restaurants, bars, shopping, night clubs and the marina.


          Contact us

          Speaks: english

           

          Photos

          • Our Terrace View of Lands End

            Our Terrace View of Lands End

          • Another Terrace View

            Another Terrace View

          • Our Terrace View of La Casona

            Our Terrace View of La Casona

          • Villa 1302

            Villa 1302

          • Entry to Main Area

            Entry to Main Area

          • Kitchen

            Kitchen

          • Living Room

            Living Room

          • Master Bedroom

            Master Bedroom

          • Master Bedroom

            Master Bedroom

          • Second Bedroom

            Second Bedroom

          • Granite Wet Bar

            Granite Wet Bar

          • Floor Plan

            Floor Plan

          • Our Terrace View

            Our Terrace View

          • View of Pool from Terrace

            View of Pool from Terrace

          • Pool View

            Pool View

          • Entry

            Entry

          • Kitchen

            Kitchen

          • Dining Room

            Dining Room

          • Living Room

            Living Room

          • Master Bedroom

            Master Bedroom

          • Master Bath with Jacuzzi

            Master Bath with Jacuzzi

          • Second Bedroom

            Second Bedroom

          • Terrace

            Terrace

          • Villa La Estancia Entrance

            Villa La Estancia Entrance

          VRBO #292951

          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

          This listing was first published here in 2010.

          Date last modified - Sunday, April 13, 2014

          $400 - $500 per night (USD)
          13

          2 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
          Sleeps 8

          View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
          Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
          Dates are unavailable
          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
          Book It

          Detailed Price

          Owner
          Email owner

          (805) 889-6630

          Speaks: english
          This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
          Add vacation protection services to your booking

          Three services to protect your trip:

          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


          Get it now