Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Blue Skies and Sunshine - it's a Frippin Day!

You sent a message to this manager.

Enjoy the view from the porch of the 17th green and the marsh

Enjoy the view from the porch of the 17th green and the marsh Relaxing family area Spacious great room for entertaining Fully equipped kitchen Double beds, full bath, laundry and balcony Double beds, full bath and balcony Master suite, full bath with jacuzzi tub, balcony Pond and wildlife by 16th green Ocean Creek golf course Shrimp boats catching your dinner View from the Cabana Club Kids pool at the Cabana Club One of our many "deer" friends Morning view of the 17th green from the porch Enjoy your stay

Calendar

Last updated: 04/20/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact manager
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Ocean Creek, Fripp Cottages cottage description

Fripp Island is a private, gated, tropical island located 20 miles east of Beaufort, SC.

No matter the season Fripp Island is an all-year-round vacation haven. Enjoy 3 ½ miles of unspoiled, uncrowded beach or play golf on two breathtaking courses. Golf Magazine named Ocean Creek one of the top 10 new courses to play and Golf Digest rates it 4.5 stars. Play tennis on one of the eight clay courts or one of the hard courts. Go swimming in one of the 10 pools located throughout the resort or go fishing. Children ages 3 – 12 can enjoy Camp Fripp with its’ many organized activities such as the Dolphin Cruise field trip. A favorite pastime is crabbing for Atlantic Blue Crabs.
The resort has a wide array of rental fun available. Bikes, motor scooters, jet skis, canoes, kayaks and charter fishing boats. Also available are cruises for dolphin watching, shelling at nearby islands and sunset cruises.
A long-time family tradition at Fripp Island are reunions. Ask people you meet how long they’ve been coming to Fripp and they’ll tell you since they were kids and now they’re bringing their kids.

Our house is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath cottage located on the 17th hole of Davis Love III’s first signature golf course, Ocean Creek. Our home has been professionally decorated as witnessed by the colorful living area. The great room has a new flat screen TV plus DVD/VCR and stereo system. The first floor, also, offers 2 bedrooms both with 2 double size beds, end table and lamp and private bath plus a TV. The kitchen is completely equipped with every appliance, cookware, utensils, plates and serving dishes that you would need. A washer and dryer is located on the first floor, as well. High speed internet and WiFi is included. Upstairs is the master suite with a king size bed, two end tables with lamps, lounging chair and ottoman, plus a TV and DVD player. The master bath has a Jacuzzi tub and shower.
Relax on the screened-in porch overlooking the 17th green and marsh and enjoy your morning coffee or dinner in the evening. Listen closely and you will hear the roar of the ocean only 5 minutes away. Everything on Fripp is just minutes away. Two Guest Cards are included.

Located next to Fripp is Hunting Island State Park. It includes a Nature Center with exhibits of the local wildlife and marine life plus numerous nature trails. The Hunting Island historic lighthouse is the only lighthouse open to the public to climb in the state. Beaufort, SC, only 20 miles from Fripp, is a historical Southern city located on the waterfront with spectacular ante-bellum homes, excellent restaurants, antique shops and more. Beaufort, SC is featured almost every month in Southern Living Magazine. Two major airports – Savannah 45 miles away and Charleston 75 miles.

Two bikes available as well as two walking golf carts.

Come down for the week and you’ll be coming back for a lifetime. Enjoy your stay!


Keywords: Cottage

Property Type

      • Cottage

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Pets Not Allowed:

            For monthly stays small dogs accepted....moreless

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Ice Maker
          • Refrigerator
          • Microwave
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Dishwasher
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Parking Off Street
          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Clothes Dryer

          Other Amenities

              • Two Guest Cards to gain access to the pools and restaurants, You may purchase additional cards at $50 per week per person and $25 per weekend....moreless

              Entertainment

              • VCR
              • CD Player
              • DVD Player
              • Stereo

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Telephone
              • Broadband Access
              • Free Long Distance

              Pool & Spa

              • Jetted Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio:

                Screened porch facing the golf course...moreless

              • Balcony
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

                  • Golf Course Front

                  Activities

                  • Tennis
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Rock Climbing
                  • Kayaking
                  • Cycling
                  • Sailing
                  • Golf
                  • Surfing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Parasailing
                  • Swimming
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Fishing
                  • Antiquing
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Museums
                  • Restaurants
                  • Live Theater
                  • Shelling
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Hiking
                  • Shopping
                  • Boating
                  • Fitness Center
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Buyer Beware - POOR customer service,one sided transaction

                    Buyer Beware - POOR customer service,one sided transaction

                    • Guest Jeffrey B.
                    • Date of stay 08/30/13
                    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
                    First the good stuff. The home is nice, dated and a bit tired, but nice. It was very clean except for the dead palmetto bugs on the floor, there were several. The pictures accurately reflect the homes look. Now the not so good stuff. The idea behind a contract is to protect both parties, these folks only think it protects them. The contract I received said the home came with 2 amenity cards, then I was told I have to pay for those $35/ea, then she said, "no $50ea". We never saw 2 bikes, the internet didn't work and when we arrived the house was at least 150 degrees inside as the a/c was not on. We tried to turn them on and they didn't work. I checked the power panel, everything looked ok. I called the homeowners and he literaly had me running all over the house checking this that and the other to save himself the cost of a trip charge from a professional, not what I want to do on vacation. I could have overlooked that even though my wife was pretty upset that I was doing that while she was unloading our gear. After MANY calls, emails and texts back and forth, he FINALLY called an electrician. The electrician was pretty prompt and the issue was deemed a power issue that was the fault of the power company. Another person was called out and we had power that night, so I checked in around 2:00 pm and wasn't able to relax and enjoy until at least 8:30 pm (3 day stay). What did I hear from the homeowner? "I am SO sorry for your inconvenience". I thought certainly they are going to offer me SOME type of compensation or rebate for my time, trouble, inconvenience and aggravation? NOPE. I waited almost a month while they sat on my security deposit (which the contract said would be promptly returned) before I had to start asking if they were planning to do anything. After several attempts, she finally asked what I had in mind. I told her I thought $100 was appropriate and since I hadn't yet sent a SECOND check for the one amentiy card we purchased I would be happy with $50 and I wouldn't bother to send the check. She said, she would go pick up the amenity card from the office? I guess meaning I better not have picked it up since I didn't pay for it. What nerve, seriously? I have been going to Fripp since 1979 and we have rented a place almost annually since 1986. I will NEVER rent from someone who doesn't take credit. I don't own a house on Fripp because of the maintenance hassle - my advice to these owners if you can't afford to maintain it sell it!

                    Manager response: My husband and I thought we were doing the right thing by having our guest check several different things in the hope of correcting the problem right away. As mentioned we were not able to fix the problem so we immediately called the electrician and he responded promptly and discovered it was the power company’s problem and he then notified them. Our guest told my husband that he and his family had planned to go to the beach anyway so no problem. We never thought our approach was to avoid a trip charge. As a rebate we covered the cost of the guest card. We do have a maintenance contract with a pest company and they spray inside and out several times a year and on an as needed basis. Since the power was out that is probably why the internet wasn’t working. Most likely it needed to be rebooted. Occasionally we have a guest unplug it and plug it into the wrong outlet. Two guest cards are provided for a week or longer rental which is pretty standard. The bikes, beach chairs, bocce ball set and beach toys are locked up. In the general information sheet provided to all guests and located in the house, the location of the key to the storage area is stated. Security deposits are returned as soon as possible. We do try to provide good customer service, for example our guest requested to check in early and checkout late and that request was honored. We are continually updating our home and landscaping. To us this is our home not “just a rental property”.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Davis Love Cottage

                    Davis Love Cottage

                    • Guest "Francis" (Alpharetta, GA)
                    • Date of stay 03/30/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
                    This cottage was perfect! We are a family of 4 and we were visiting Fripp for the first time. The property was clean well maintained and the photos accurately reflected the interior and exterior. We enjoyed easy access to the beach, marina, pools, bike paths, tennis, golf course, park/playground, and the main center. The owner went above and beyond by answering questions and offering suggestions. We will definitely visit Fripp again and stay at this cottage.

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

                    Manager response: Thank you very much. We are so happy y'all enjoyed your first visit to Fripp. We look forward to having you again.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • 50 Davis Love: Our favorite place to stay on Fripp!

                    50 Davis Love: Our favorite place to stay on Fripp!

                    • Guest kjclag (Wake Forest, NC)
                    • Date of stay 06/30/12
                    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
                    Our family comes to Fripp every Fall, and we have booked 50 Davis Love every year for the last 5 years. The cottage is centrally located and very close to the beach, pools, restaurants, fishing and crabbing docks. It is a quick walk to the Bonito Boathouse, which is our favorite restaurant on the island. While the area is central and right on the golf course, it is also peaceful and quiet. We love sitting out on the huge screened porch for coffee or eating dinner outside. The home is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and well-maintained. It also includes WIFI, and the kitchen is so well-stocked we have no trouble preparing anything. The owners have always been friendly and accommodating. We booked the 4th of July week this year, and were pleasantly surprised the owners have now included a golf car rental, along with new televisions in every bedroom with DirectTV. It's great to be able to take the kids' Wii console for their games and NetFlix movies. HIghly Recommend!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                  • Relax to the Max

                    Relax to the Max

                    • Guest Jim & Elaine (Taylors, SC)
                    • Date of stay 03/26/11
                    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
                    We have stayed in this cottage several times and not only is it facing the Ocean Creek Golf Course, but it is convenient to everything; the beach, restaurants, and swimming pools. It is tastefully decorated and has one of the most well equipped kitchens of anywhere we have previously stayed. As an added plus, there is internet connection (WiFi) and the host and hostess are very personable and most accommodating if anything unusual arises.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • A Certain Magic Here

                    Guest comment entered by manager

                    A Certain Magic Here

                    • Guest Phil, Kay, John & Carole
                    • Date of stay 10/16/11
                    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
                    Our October golf group thoroughly enjoyed Fripp and especially staying in your lovely home. A good time was had by all. A certain magic here!!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Golf Getaway

                    Guest comment entered by manager

                    Golf Getaway

                    • Guest Gretchen & Joe
                    • Date of stay 10/16/11
                    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
                    What a delightful spot for a golf getaway with friends. Your home is so attractive and so comfortable. We had a great time.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Close to Everything

                    Guest comment entered by manager

                    Close to Everything

                    • Guest Ellen, Casey & Jacob
                    • Date of stay 06/19/04
                    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
                    We had a great time at your beach house on Fripp Island, it's a very nice house. It's also wonderful how close you are to everything. Your house is just lovely. We had a really fun 3rd time on Fripp and can't wait to come back soon. Thanks

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                   
                  Spring Season Mar 16 - May 23,2013 $1300/wk $200 per night
                  Summer Season May 24 - Sept 7,2013 %1650/wk 
                  Fall Season Sept 7 - Nov 23, 2013 $1125/wk $150 per night
                  Winter Season Nov 24 - Mar 16, 2014 $1000/wk $135 per night
                  Rates include taxes - Holiday rates may vary - 
                  Weekly or longer rentals include taxes,cleaning fee & two guest cards
                  Monthly rentals during winter are $2500 and small dogs are accepted.
                  

                  Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/20/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Manager info

                  Year Purchased: 2004

                  About: We have been searching for golf course property along the east coast for years. Then we decided we wanted not only golf but we wanted to be near water. When we found Fripp we knew we had found the right place for us.

                  Why Ocean Creek, Fripp Cottages:
                  We decided to purchase a vacation home on Fripp because of all the activities it has to offer and because our house is located on the golf course.

                  The Unique Benefits at this Cottage:
                  When we have the opportunity to come to Fripp we enjoy playing as much golf as possible and relaxing on the porch. The view of the green and the marsh beyond is just beautiful.


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Enjoy the view from the porch of the 17th green and the marsh

                    Enjoy the view from the porch of the 17th green and the marsh

                  • Spacious great room for entertaining

                    Spacious great room for entertaining

                  • Double beds, full bath, laundry and balcony

                    Double beds, full bath, laundry and balcony

                  • Master suite, full bath with jacuzzi tub, balcony

                    Master suite, full bath with jacuzzi tub, balcony

                  • Shrimp boats catching your dinner

                    Shrimp boats catching your dinner

                  • Kids pool at the Cabana Club

                    Kids pool at the Cabana Club

                  • Morning view of the 17th green from the porch

                    Morning view of the 17th green from the porch

                  • Relaxing family area

                    Relaxing family area

                  • Fully equipped kitchen

                    Fully equipped kitchen

                  • Double beds, full bath and balcony

                    Double beds, full bath and balcony

                  • Pond and wildlife by 16th green Ocean Creek golf course

                    Pond and wildlife by 16th green Ocean Creek golf course

                  • View from the Cabana Club

                    View from the Cabana Club

                  • One of our many "deer" friends

                    One of our many "deer" friends

                  • Enjoy your stay

                    Enjoy your stay

                  VRBO #293112

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2010.

                  Date last modified - Sunday, April 13, 2014

                  7

                  3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 8

                  View calendar: Updated 04/20/14
                  Manager
                  Email manager

                  (301) 926-2335 (Maryland, USA)

                  Speaks: english
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement