Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The living room from the entrance door

Charming, Bright Penthouse, Wood Celings, Right by the Pantheon! [#293294ha] | View Property

Pantheon
1 bedroom, 1 living w.sofa bed, 1 bathroom, 1 kitchen, tiny terrace, sleeps 3
€75 - €150/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • eine wirkliche Alternative zum Hotel

    eine wirkliche Alternative zum Hotel

    • Guest Carola E.
    • Date of stay 05/29/13
    • Review Submitted 06/07/13
    Danke für diese wunderschöne Wohnung im Herzen Roms. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind quasi zu Fuss erreichbar. Wir waren mit dem Auto unterwegs, die empfohlene Tiefgarage Ludovisi war optimal das Navi hat uns problemlos geführt wenn man es genau beachtet!!! Von dort mit dem Taxi in die Wohnung für 8 Euro. Die Wohnung selbst liegt in einer sehr belebten Fussgängerzone, von der man oben nichts mehr merkt. Sie ist sehr klein aber völlig ausreichend. Wir haben allerdings nicht gekocht sondern die Trattorias rundherum besucht. Achtung für Menschen über 190...Kopf einziehen. Ein wunderbarer Ort um sich in der Stadt nicht wie ein Besucher zu fühlen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 104 Steps!!

    104 Steps!!

    • Guest Barbara G.
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    First the positives. 1.Ideal location for visiting all the major sights on foot. 2.Plenty of restaurants to choose from & to suit all budgets. 3.Despite being in the hub of the city, the apartment was very quiet. 4.Comfortable bed & apartment very secure. 5.The owner can arrange for a pick up & drop off at the airport. Unless you already know your way around Rome, we would highly recommend using this service. Now the negatives. 1.Please be aware there are 104 steps up to the apartment which is no fun especially when you first arrive with a heavy suitcase. 2.The apartment is not recommended for anybody over 6 feet as there is limited head clearance. 3.On our arrival on the Friday, it was discovered that the toilet seat was broken. We were assured by Rosie that this would be repaired by Monday at the latest but this had not been done by the time we departed a week later. 4.The only usable power point in the kitchen did not work & needs replacing. 5.The apartment generally needs a bit of TLC as there was flaking paint & rotten woodwork.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • A great place for few days

    A great place for few days

    • Guest rone m.
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    Bonjour, Nous avons loué cet appartement la semaine du 15 août 2012. Nous sommes tout à fait d'accord avec les précédant commentaires. Positif: - sa localisation: tout peut se faire à pied et de nombreuses commodités juste à côté de l'appartement - la disponibilité de ROSIE et LUCAS, - la tranquilité alors que l'appartement est juste au-dessus d'une rue passante avec des restaurants - la propreté des lieux Négatif: - la climatisation n'est que dans la pièce principale et pas dans la chambre (il y avait un ventilateur mais il ne marchais pas) - pas d'ascenseur dans l'immeuble - Ne pas être sur la terrasse quand quelqu'un prend sa douche car l'évacuation des eaux usées se fait par la terrasse Au final, nous n'avons pas regretté notre choix et remercions Lucas et Rosie pour leur accueil.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest Anne (Vancouver, Washington, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    My daughter and I spent 7 nights in this apartment. The location can not be beat. It is in the heart of Old Rome. We walked everywhere. Longest walk was the Coliseum, 30 minutes. The Vatican is 20 minutes away. Lucas arranged for us to be picked up at the airport, which was great after the long flight.. Now for the negatives. There is just one older A/C in the apartment., located in the livingroom, with just a fan in the bedroom. This wasn't enough for us in 90+ days in July. The Internet was sporadic. We also had no hot water our last day. I agree with the other reviews, Antonio's was great.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Best location

    Best location

    • Guest Anne (Vancouver, Washington, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    My daughter and I stayed in this apartment for seven nights. I picked it for the location and that couldn't be beat. Old Rome is at your doorstep. We walked everywhere. Longest treks were the colosseum, 30 minutes and the Vatican, 20 minutes. Luca arranged for us to be picked up at the airport, which was a blessing after the long flight. Now the negatives. There is only one older A/C unit located in the living room. Just a fan in the bedroom. This was not adequate for us for 90+ degree days in Rome in July. The Internet was intermittent, and non existent the last 24 hours of our stay, as was the hot water. I also recommend Antonio's.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best Location Ever!

    Best Location Ever!

    • Guest Alex T.
    • Date of stay 04/15/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    The listing description was very accurate, everything you need is available. The property was clean. We called Rosie, the housekeeper the morning after we arrived regarding the heating. While we were out sightseeing she had taken care of everything and left a sweet note. Luca was very professional and helpful; he organized transportation to and from the airport. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative. The apartment is charming and authentic and allows you to experience Rome as an insider. The location could not be more perfect, off of Piazza della Rotonda, on Via Giustiniani there is a supermarket which does not look like a typical american supermarket from the outside, but it has everything you might need. There are many restaurants directly in front of the entrance to the apartment building. You must try the Burrata di Buffala at Antionio al Pantheon, it is amazing. We were able to walk everywhere including the Vatican and Trastevere. Trastevere is a must see, and Testaccio is very nice for a less touristy area in Rome. If you are interested in authentic working class roman food Testaccio is the place to be. Overall a great city and apartment! We would return without hesitation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Roman Holiday

    Roman Holiday

    • Guest Libby C. (Madison)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    We spent nine nights in Rome and loved it. We picked this apartment because of the location and because it had a washing machine. The location was wonderful, the service provided by Luca and Rosie was excellent. We also appreciated the transport provided by Luca's friend, Gino, to and from the airport. The price was right and there was absolutely no hassle. The apartment was clean and well equipped. It was exactly as described in the listing.It is 104 steps from the street to the front door of the apartment but worth the climb! The apartment is very quiet, quite a contrast to the bustle of the neighborhood. Look out the bathroom window and you can see the dome of the Pantheon. We have only two small complaints: 1) the sofa was not very comfortable for two people (but my husband was quite happy lying on it 2) we were not able to figure out the hot water for the bath tub and we heated up water on the stove when we took baths, it was no big deal. The restaurant across the street, Antonio's (Via dei Pastini, 12), was the best place we ate...very gracious hospitality and wonderful food. We always left with big smiles! A guide book we highly recommend is RomeWalks by Anya Shetterly. She has five walking tours that are excellent and take you away from the crowds. We are recommending this apartment to several friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Lovely stay in the Panthon-adjacent Garrett

    Lovely stay in the Panthon-adjacent Garrett

    • Guest Kate (New York City)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    We had a wonderful 4 nights in this apartment, directly adjacent to the Pantheon. The apartment is as described, with great natural light, wood floors, beamed ceiling, and small patio. If you are tall, be warned that the ceiling is not full height in all places, and the 5th floor climb can be a bit much, but when you get inside- beautiful! The apartment was very clean, the owner very responsive, and the location ideal.... 5 minutes to gelato at Giolitti! The one negative was for me, the bath/shower- the tub is european style, and because of the low ceilings, you cannot stand up to the full height. But that's a small consideration to make for such a lovely space.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Apartment in Perfect Location

    Beautiful Apartment in Perfect Location

    • Guest Joe R.
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    My wife and I spent a tremendous amount of time researching the best place to stay in Rome for the trip we planned with our eldest son (9 years old) for the last week of November. After much deliberation we booked this apartment and after spending our week in Rome we all agreed we made the best choice. The customer service was great, Luca, the contact who we arranged everything with us over email was very responsive, helpful and easy to communicate with which made for a very smooth transaction. They let us check out of the apartment a little late on the last day and Luca even arranged for transportation for us back to the airport for our departure when we contacted half way through our stay. We found the property to be exactly as advertised, there were no surprises. The apartment was clean, warm, cozy and had everything we needed. The only surprises were pleasant ones, like the location which ended up being even better than we expected. Tazza D’Oro, the best coffee place in Rome is just down on the corner maybe less than 50 paces away, the cappuccino there was phenomenal and very reasonable. There were also many more restaurants and stores than we expected just outside our door. Antonio’s, a few paces down on the other side of the street was our favorite of all the restaurants we ate at, their fresh homemade pasta and sauces were the best we had on our trip and the prices were reasonable, we went back for a second time. The DESPAR Grocery store was only a 3 minute walk away and there were also some nice Deli’s outside the apartment on Via dei Pastini where you could stop in for fresh bread, cheese and cold cuts etc. for breakfast. It was even closer to the Pantheon than we thought it would be and it really was in the perfect location for walking to all the sites. We walked almost everywhere from the apartment, including the Coliseum, the Vatican, Spanish Stairs, Trastevere and as far as St. John Lateran. If I had to say anything negative it would be that the wireless connection seemed to be a little temperamental, we had difficulty connecting a few times (normally during the middle of day) but were usually able to connect later in the evening (maybe the Service Provider Networks are just busy at times?). The fact that there was no stand-up shower or elevator were both things that we were aware of before we booked the apartment, so they were nothing more than minor inconveniences. We would definitely recommend this apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Martin (Canberra, Australia)
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    Right in the heart of old Rome, this one bedroom apartment is in a great location with plenty of classic sites within 200 metres. And living there offers a true experience of inner city life amidst the rooftops, and well above the street clatter to boot. Would happily return to complete unfinished business. Four stars rather five than on account of the stairs (being in our sixties). Get detailed and very specific instructions (in English) on use of the washing machine.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place to stay

    great place to stay

    • Guest maureen (north carolina, us)
    • Date of stay 11/19/10
    • Review Submitted 09/21/11
    The stairs are long, but what a scene awaits you at the top and at the bottom! Step out amid Roman tiled rooftops from the tiny terrace and hear the church bells. Step out of the building into old city alleys and get a famous cup of coffee across the street. We stayed here with our teenage daughter and had a blast.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent location; very nice apartment

    Excellent location; very nice apartment

    • Guest Ullrich M. (Greensboro, GA, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/18/10
    • Review Submitted 10/22/10
    The location cannot be beat - and the moment you are in the apartment, you hear nothing of the thousands of tourist that roam the street below all the time. Since it is a finished attic, the ceilings are low and the bath tub does not duplicate as a shower. But the small balcony will be highly appreciated by smokers - even a lighter is provided. And to have a washing machine available is great. Except for a dishwasher, everything you need is pleasantly there. The master bed is very comfortable. Very nice wood and tile floors; everything's clean and neat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Lovely apartment in an ideal location

    Lovely apartment in an ideal location

    • Guest Anjna (London, UK)
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    This apartment is situated just steps away from the Pantheon, and is therefore an ideal location for seeing the many sites of Rome. The apartment itself was clean and well equipped and a perfect place for relaxation after many hours of walking! The apartment was located at the top of a few flights of stairs, and there is no lift. This could be seen as a blessing to work off the delicious cuisine! Also, the Apartment contact was very friendly and helpful during the booking process and assisted us with arranging transportation to the apartment from the airport. We would definitely book again.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Casa Otello

    Casa Otello

    • Guest ritva (Rome)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/15/10
    Best situation in Rome. You just step out and you are in the middle of historical Rome. The apartment was perfect, clean and all arragement were well done. Ritva and Tatu

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Charming apartment in the perfect location

    Charming apartment in the perfect location

    • Guest Catherine (UK)
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    The flat was lovely, beautifully furnished and well kept. The long climb does have the benefit that the apartment is quite peaceful despite being on a busy street full of people. There was room for our two boys on the sofa bed, so we had a great family stay in the midst of all the tourist action. You can easily walk to the Colloseum, Vatican or Spanish steps, and pop home for a rest before going out for more of the atmosphere in the evening. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good apartment in the center of Rome

    Good apartment in the center of Rome

    • Guest Adam P. (Sørup, Nordjylland, Denmark)
    • Date of stay 07/26/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    The apartment is perfectly located, close to all sights, everything is in 1 km radius well, decorated with small terrace. Can be recommended for everyone who likes to go. Watch out, the apartment is located on four floors.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]