Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beachfront Luxury Living at its finest

Ocean City, NJ Luxury Beach Front, 4829-31 Central Avenue [#293570] | View Property

Private Homes, South End
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$700-$5,300/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Great family rental

    Great family rental

    • Guest 49th St beach lovers (10169 Meinert Rd Wexford, PA 15090)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    After 40 years, I had to sell my parents home in the 4800 block of Asbury two years ago and we have been searching for a place in the same area to rent. We found a gem. My family, which included my husband, two sons and their spouses and three children (7 yrs and twin 4 yr olds) stayed comfortably in this spacious, airy 2nd floor condo on the beach this summer. The spectacular sunrises, sunsets and beautiful moon on the ocean were a testament to God's amazing artistic touches! Living back from the ocean a block, we never knew what we were missing. We were able to use our favorite beach (49th st), have extended family members for dinner, play with the kids or just relax on the deck overlooking the ocean. Bob was always accessible for questions anytime leading up to our week. I know he was also available while we were there, but we didn't need anything. We thank Bob and his wife for a beautiful, memorable vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome Rental Property

    Awesome Rental Property

    • Guest AWESOME (Rome, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    We have been renting in Ocean City for over 60 years. We love this place and this is our second year renting. We have rented the second floor twice and love it!! We have also rented the whole house for three families for a week. It is very convenient to everything. Bob and Lori are wonderful to work with and they have a super clean rental. We plan on coming back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location, Location, Location

    Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Kathy S.
    • Date of stay 06/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/03/13
    Renting this property for ten days was absolute heaven! The view and location alone was so worth it. Bob was a friendly, helpful, and informative owner....a pleasure to do business with!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quiet Location! Clean! Well Stocked! Excellent Owner!

    Quiet Location! Clean! Well Stocked! Excellent Owner!

    • Guest Sharon (West Chester, PA, United States)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    * Stayed in the first floor condo for a week in the spring of 2013. We are a family of four with two kids ages 2 and 5. I HATE dirty beach houses and this one was SUPER CLEAN! No mold in tubs, clean carpeting, clean appliances, no funky smells, no apparent damage or mold from Hurricane Sandy in 2012. Super nice and helpful owner! * Four very ample bedrooms - 1. king bed, TV, attached bath, balcony to outside deck overlooking Central Ave; 2. two twin beds, room on floor for 1 twin air mattress if needed; 3. queen bed, small size, no room for anything else; 4. two twin beds, balcony to outside deck overlooking Central Ave. * Two hall baths - 1. stand up shower, toilet, single sink; 2. tub shower combo, toilet, and double sink. * VERY CLEAN wall to wall carpeting throughout. You can play on the floor with your small children! * Access to a one car garage to store all your sand toys, bikes, scooters, etc. * Very nice laundry area with a full size HE washer and dryer. * Very well stocked kitchen with gas stove, microwave, fridge with water and ice maker, 4 slice toaster, dishwasher. * Dining table seats 8 and there are no extra chairs to pull to table. Island bar has three high bar stools. * Family room has HUGE sectional couch, nice TV, and good lighting. TV is Direct TV with all the usual channels. * Ocean front deck is not huge, but big enough. There was no dining table on it, but that may be because we stayed so early in the spring. Morning sun is LOVELY on the deck. * Fast wi-fi connection. * There is a dune path directly in front of the house so you are at the ocean in about 20 steps. PERFECT. * Very nice and well stocked ACME grocery store located at 34th street that will provide all your food needs. Bring your wine and beer with you! Ocean City is DRY!! * Two EXCELLENT playgrounds for your little kids - 34th Street and 53rd Street. Neither have shade so beware in the summer! * Boardwalk (starts around 23rd Street) is a 2 mile drive/run/bike ride north. Boardwalk attractions start around 15th Street. If you have little kids, you will be driving there. Plenty of municipal parking lots. * We love to relax, read books, lounge on the deck, sit on an uncrowded beach, drink wine, play games, spend time with family on vacation and this place was PERFECT! If you want a more active vacation with "the action" right outside your door, choose a house further north, closer to the boardwalk.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Peaceful Perfection

    Peaceful Perfection

    • Guest Fred (Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/27/12
    This lovely, beach-front home is exactly as described on the website. We had a wonderful time, and we plan to return next year. The condo was spotless and well maintained by the owners, Bob and Lori. It was a pleasure working with the owners who kindly and promptly answered all questions. We will recommend this property to family and friends. If one tires of looking at the Atlantic from the deck, there are many other activities available, and Atlantic City is just a short drive from Ocean City. Put your worries on the shelf, pack your bag, and head for this lovely condo where the living is easy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Beach House

    Great Beach House

    • Guest Toni C. (new london, pa)
    • Date of stay 03/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/12
    This was our second year renting this house for a "girls weekend" and we could not have been happier. The house is beautiful. The view memorable and the cleanest property I have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. Bob is very easy to work with and goes out of his way to make thing as easy as possible

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fall Get-Away

    Fall Get-Away

    • Guest Betsy (Mt. Laurel, NJ)
    • Date of stay 10/30/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    My daughter and I rented the first floor for a week at the end of October 2011. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The property is immaculately maintained and the photos are accurate. Bob was friendly and informative. We had friends and family visitors and a fun and restful time was had by all. We are looking forward to renting this property time and time again. It was one of our best vacations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Early Season Vacation at the Shore

    Early Season Vacation at the Shore

    • Guest Russ (Rocky River, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    All of the previous comments are absolutely true. The house is clean, has great views of the ocean, Bob is great in every manner, and it is within walking distance to Mallons, Blitz’s, cheesesteaks, A La Mode, and a playground, all of which are important, to be sure. But there has not been much mention about how large the rooms are and how comfortable the furniture is. Having a large dining room table that will seat 8 easily was amazing. We were here with our twin 2 year old grand-daughters and their big sister who is 4, their parents and my wife and me, and everyone could sit at the table at meal times together without any crowding. The massive sofa in the living is so big that you could get lost on it. But the most pleasing part was the beds and the bedrooms. We were able to put the twin’s two pack-n-plays in the back southwest bedroom, which had twin beds in it, and still had some room to move around. We did not have to move any of the existing furniture to get the pack-n-plays setup. There is also plenty of room in the garage for all sorts of beach type equipment: chairs, umbrellas, belly-boards, and whatnot. The ocean facing enclosed porch got alot of use, as well as the beach level deck. The four year old, who is wiser beyond her age, summed it all up in a nutshell by saying: “Grand-pa, this was the best vacation, ever!”.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9

  • Incredible Beach House and Family Vacation

    Incredible Beach House and Family Vacation

    • Guest MikeG (East Coventry, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    We rented the downstairs unit and the view was incredible. The house was extremely clean, comfortable, and very relaxing. There was plenty of room for all of us, and the owner was extremely friendly and accomodating. He was great to work with. The beach is just a short walk, which is great for young children, we had one that was three. We would highly recommend this amazing beach home, and we are planning on returning again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Lovely House by the beach

    Lovely House by the beach

    • Guest reyna (Toms River, N.J.)
    • Date of stay 02/17/11
    • Review Submitted 03/06/11
    We really enjoyed this house. Very clean, rooms a nice size, kitchen well stocked and in good condition. The owner was very helpful and accomodating. We had four couples and there was plenty of room for everyone. The view of the ocean is spectacular and steps away from the beach. Plenty of activities near by..Atlantic City, Cape May, Lucy the Elephant! and of course the really great boardwalk in Ocean City. We highly recommend this house and plan on returning next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Summer Retreat

    Summer Retreat

    • Guest Bill & Jennifer S. (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/12/10
    Outstanding location and home. We rented the upstairs unit 4th of July week and the views from the house of the ocean were spectacular. The owner Bob was terrific and most accomodating and the house was immaculate upon check in. Many thanks to Bob and his wife for a wonderful week and we would rent again if the opportunity affords itself.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome Family Vacation

    Awesome Family Vacation

    • Guest NEPAMom.com (Roaring Brook, PA USA)
    • Date of stay 06/07/10
    • Review Submitted 04/28/11
    We have rented this location on three separate occasions. The location and accomodations are second to none. You will love it - we do. The proxmity to the beach is great but also somewhat private. The boardwalk is just a quick drive away. Bob has done a great job with this vacation home.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Awesome Beach Front View and Acccomodations

    Awesome Beach Front View and Acccomodations

    • Guest Dave W (Woodstown, NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 12/04/10
    Last Memorial Day weekend, we planned for a much needed break. My wife, 24 yr old son, daughter, son in law, brand new grandson, my sister, brother in law and teenage niece were looking for a fun and relaxing weekend/week away. Bob was awesome to work with. Super accomodating. We were on the ground floor and loved it. Walking onto beach was great and simple to get to. Short walk for carrying all of your beach stuff. There was plenty of room in the house and everyone had privacy if needed. Great house, great location, great owner. We plan another stay this year and look forward to working with Bob and sharing his property. It was the break we needed after dealing with some tough family events. ********IMPORTANT NOTE - We call my wife the "Queen of Clean", and she said the house was spotless and cleaner than most hotels we've stayed in.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Wonderful house - great location and views!!

    Wonderful house - great location and views!!

    • Guest Vicki & Robert (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 05/16/10
    • Review Submitted 06/09/10
    We stayed there a week for the first time this past May and loved it! Beautifully decorated and great ocean views and sounds. Very relaxing vacation.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular April Vacation

    Spectacular April Vacation

    • Guest Connecticut Family that Loves OCNJ (Manchester, CT)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 11/13/10
    What a treat it was to wake up right on the beach every day! Beautiful sunrises over the ocean! This was our first time on the beach in 5 vacations in OCNJ. The view from the many windows was spectacular and the condo was decorated in a light and airy "beachy" style. It was very clean when we arrived and the owner, Bob, was friendly and helpful. The kitchen was very easy to prepare meals in. Our 2 teenagers voted it their favorite place to stay in Ocean City even if it was too cold to swim. We would definitely recommend this beautiful beach home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ocean City Beachfront

    Ocean City Beachfront

    • Guest Jay3 (New Hampshire)
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 06/16/09
    A really fine location and a very clean place. You're right on the beach with easy access. The only negative I could come up with is no WiFi.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Manahawkin Family

    Manahawkin Family

    • Guest Manahawkin Family (Manahawkin, NJ)
    • Date of stay 04/11/09
    • Review Submitted 04/29/09
    This beachfront property is beautiful, clean and it has a lovely view of the ocean from the diningroom. We stayed on the ground floor which was great for young children ------ we had four under eight. The covered porch was also great for our children. The owner, Bob Lawrence, was kind and helpful. We would love to go back next year and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Scrapbook Weekend Away with the Girls

    Scrapbook Weekend Away with the Girls

    • Guest Frumpette (Jackson, New Jersey USA)
    • Date of stay 02/06/09
    • Review Submitted 02/08/09
    Myself and 5 other girls rented this great condo for a 3 day weekend to do our scrapbooking. We found it on the internet and was truly happy when we arrived that the description was very accurate so we weren't in for any surprises. The unit was very clean. It is nicely decorated also. Bob is a wonderful person and was willing to help us with anything we may of needed. I would reccomend this rental to anyone who ask. I would like to rent this unit myself in the future. P.S. Don't take your car on the beach! Sincerely, Terry

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relax and Rejuvinate

    Relax and Rejuvinate

    • Guest Pamela H. (CT)
    • Date of stay 04/14/08
    • Review Submitted 06/03/08
    We rented the first floor unit and loved waking every morning and having our coffee on the deck looking at the waves. It was April and although it was too early to enjoy the water we enjoyed our walks on the beach and the quietness. You can enjoy eating while watching the water. Kitchen was easy to cook in. The owner, Bob, was so helpful and he helped us locate restaurants. We enjoyed talking to him. Property was very clean and maintained. I strongly recommend it. Pictures are exactly what you get. We will go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Become One With The Ocean

    Become One With The Ocean

    • Guest Deb,Ben & family (Vineland, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/30/08
    Our family of six picked an off season long weekend to experience waking up to the ocean's roar. Upon waking as you walk down the hall the skylights bring in the sun and the ocean never stops relaxing you through your whole visit. Our first night we were given a rare appearance of a harvest moon over the ocean which shone onto the wet beach. We relaxed by the fireplace and had dinner watching the sun set. We will be returning again soon to enjoy this breath taking ocean front dream. Thanks again Bob for your well planned out vacation getaway!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]