Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of house faces park

Beautiful Newport Beach Get-a-Way! Steps to Beach & Newport Island [#294975] | View Property

West Newport
House, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)
$1,400 - $1,700/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Quiet and Convenient

    Quiet and Convenient

    • Guest Debra B.
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    Quiet, quaint cottage. Close to the beach. Convenient. Walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. Clean and comfortable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review Debra, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Cottage

    Nice Cottage

    • Guest tbchouse (-)
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    I stayed at this cozy cottage for the week of Labor Day and had the best time every with my family. The house was received very clean, and we felt right at home from the minute that we arrived. The house was even nice than in the pictures since they have made upgrades. When the week was over, me and my family were very sad to leave beautiful Newport Beach and even more to leave this vacation home. It was by far the best vacation me and my family have had for a very long time. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone looking for a great vacation without breaking your bank account. Sincerely, Greyson Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love this vacation home, you will too!

    Love this vacation home, you will too!

    • Guest Jack (Novato, CA. )
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    My family a I really enjoyed our stay at this vacation home. I have been renting homes in O.C. for many years, but nothing compared to this one. It was just as advertised, but only better. They have made many improvements, and the home is even nicer than the pictures. Our family especially enjoy how comfortable the home is including a brand new bed in the master that the owner put in for us. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and the location was excellent. Walking distance to everything we needed; we didn't have to use our car once! The home was very clean upon arrival and we really enjoyed cooking in the very clean kitchen which had brand new pots and pans and was fully loaded for all of our cooking needs; this was especially important to my wife since she loves to cook for my family. If you love the beach, you will love this vacation home! We will be back next year! Jack

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/8

  • WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR

    WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR

    • Guest Jessi (Fullerton, CA.)
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    I found this cottage on VRBO and I could not be happier. I had my bridal shower here and me, and all of my friends, loved it! The house had plenty of room for all of us to socialize and have a nice dinner party. It was nicely decorated and the furniture was very comfortable (I have been to others that were not.) Me and all my friends have already booked our time to come back next year for a reunion and start the fun all over again, (it is just that nice!) Jessica

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/11

  • Great Place to Relax with your Family

    Great Place to Relax with your Family

    • Guest Jake (Colorado )
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    I love this home! It is very clean and cozy and very well kept. The house is very nicely decorated but cozy at the same time; I love how we felt at home from the minute we arrived. My kids especially enjoy the park across the street and how close it is to the Beach and Island. I would recommend this house to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy time with their loved ones. Sincerely, Jake

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay; we hope to see you next year! Therese

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/12

  • My Family Loved it, Favorit Beach House yet!

    My Family Loved it, Favorit Beach House yet!

    • Guest Kathy (Nipomo)
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/12
    I have been trying to get a reservation in this home for the past 2 years. This year, I was able to stay a week with my family, and it was well worth the wait. The price was right and it was exactly what the owner had described. I love how they have made upgrades and still kept the original apparence of the home. I especially like the old black n white photo of the house from 1940; I still can't believe that there was a lake, where the park, now is. Nice Touch! And we will see you next spring. Kathy & Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Kathy, I am so happy that you enjoyed the beach house. We have since added a new bed in the master bedroom, put new patio furniture in the back patio area and refaced the front and back of the house, we also made the shower area nice by replacing the shower head and knobs and inclosed it for privacy. We also replaced the rusty pipe in the back yard and planted more plants. Hope to see you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/11

  • Newport Charm-Loved it!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Newport Charm-Loved it!

    • Guest Craig
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    I had a great time with my family at this house; it took me back to when I was a kid and played in the park across the street. My kids loved it so much that they want to come back next year and years to come. It is within walking distance to everything that you need, and is in a nice quiet part of Newport. I recommend this vacation spot to anyone who wants to have a great time without having to spend a lot of money. Craig

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/10

  • Nothing but the Best of Newport Beach

    Nothing but the Best of Newport Beach

    • Guest John (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    Me and my family have not had a vacation for over 3 years and drove all the way from San Francisco and when we checked into this Newport Rental we were very pleased with the rustic look of the house and appreciate the kindness of the owners which worked with us on our reservation. The house was very clean with nice furniture and beautiful new patio which we had a family bbq and enjoyed the scenery. The convenience of the location was even better than I expected. We were able to walk to the store and restaurants very easily and the beach was only 45 seconds away. I loved this quaint home and will be returning later this year. Sincerely, John

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello John, I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay; we will see you next year! Sincerely, Therese

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/13

  • Great Location and Price for Beautiful Newport Beach

    Great Location and Price for Beautiful Newport Beach

    • Guest Conner's (Airzona)
    • Date of stay 03/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/07/12
    Me and my family stayed at this cozy cottage for one week and wished we could have stayed longer. The house was very clean, cute and cozy just as we hoped for. The house was even nicer than the pictures since they have remodeled the patio and some of the furniture. The owner was very pleasant to work with and treated us like family instead of "just another booking." I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay for their vacation. Best Regards, The Conner Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/12

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Jen (Fullerton)
    • Date of stay 04/09/11
    • Review Submitted 08/17/11
    I have stayed at this beach house for 2 years in a row, and will return next year. My family loves the location and my husband and I love the price and convenience of this home. I love how it is in a quiet part of Newport Beach and the surrounding area is very nice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/9

  • Love this Place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love this Place

    • Guest Cara
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    I rented this adorable home for the week of the 4th of July. It was the best vacation I have ever had. The home is nicely decorated, clean and is price right for the economy. I have recommended this home to all my friends which have booked for this summer and will be returning for years to come. Sincerely, Cara

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/12



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]