Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
PRIVATE ENTRANCE TO YOUR ADDIONAL LIVING DWELLING

Stunning in City Craftsman Walking Distance to Amenities*Jan!! [#295345] | View Property

Madison Park
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
From $265nt - $1785/wk - $4950/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Nice, but needs attention

    Nice, but needs attention

    • Guest Mom (No. California, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/15/14
    Our family stayed in this unit for a wedding. We were there in January. The windows in the upstairs living room need to have work done--cold came through even with the drapes pulled tight. The home was clean, but there were no extra paper towels, only one bath towel per person. The kitchen upstairs had an oven, but very little counter space. There was no dish soap; limited dishes so you had to run the dishwasher because there was no soap to wash a glass if all of them were dirty. Downstairs had nice counter space but no oven so were constantly going from upstairs to downstairs (outside entrances only) to fix a meal. Beds were comfortable enough although pillows were not. The main complaint would be the heating is in the ceiling and with the poor windows we were pretty much cold all the time in the upstairs living room even with the thermostat set high. The bedrooms were warm enough. If you have elderly people, the claw foot bath/shower upstairs could be a problem. It is a very high step getting in and out. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate this home a 5.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: I am surprised any time a guest does not contact us, if they have questions or hope to allow us to bring what they need at the time. Not only does it allow us to bring what they may like but it allows the guest to have what they need. We have additional towels onsite, and can be found in the storage room, and one call to us, would have allowed guests to access those in 1 minute. Each person has a small, a large and a facetowel. More always available. We have space heaters in addition to the normal home heat. This is tucked away in the cupboards in the room and you just have to open the closet door to put those up if you prefer warmer vs. cooler, as we like to ensure folks can make it either way they prefer. We have additional paper towels in the basket in the supplies area under the sink, plus an additional costco sized storage of paper towels in the storage area. It is unfortunate that everything that is mentioned, is easily remedied, by either phonecall, a text or an email, which is answered daily, multiple times a day as needed. I am not sure why the guest did not use this option, for any questions? Odd to write what you want in a review, but makes me consider that the guest may have preferred to complain, than to permit themselves to find what we had onsite or ask for help?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Cheryl (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at Inge's blue craftsman. Perfectly located for trips to the Woodland zoo, Children's museum with convenient shops and restaurants a quick walk away. We stayed in the lower unit as it was a warm Seattle week and it was cool and relaxing. Quiet residential neighbourhood, great for kids!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great spot for extended family to vacation together!

    Great spot for extended family to vacation together!

    • Guest trinx (Chapel Hill, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    We had 3 separate families (all related) staying here, and found it just right for our needs. Walking distance to a number of great dining options, walking distance to the Arboretum, short driving distance to downtown Seattle. It had everything we needed, and we were totally happy with the experience.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Comfortable Location!

    Great Comfortable Location!

    • Guest Grant3 (-)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    The location of this house is outstanding if travelers are planning to visit downtown Seattle as it is only a 5-10 minute drive away. The neighborhood consists of houses that communicate quietness and safety where you would feel comfortable to go out for an evening jog without worry. Our group used both the upstairs and downstairs and we were pleasantly surprised to find that this older house had been updated and was very comfortable for our use. Bed quality was great, but pillow quality needs to be improved. Having a washer and dryer was really, really nice. The kitchen was configured with all the necessary appliances. I think the only problem that we had was with the hot water handle in the shower downstairs which needed to be positioned at a half way position to create hot water. Another pleasant surprise was that there is a Safeway grocery store within only 2 minutes of the house to buy groceries while we were there - very nice and convenient. TV and Internet worked flawlessly, but we did wish we had a greater selection of channels - especially within the sports category. The only strange thing that happened while we were staying there was seeing a young women jog down the street in her panties at 10:30pm!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charming, Convenient and Very Comfortable!

    Charming, Convenient and Very Comfortable!

    • Guest UrbanGirl (Bellingham, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    I've stayed at this property a few times and it is by far one of my favorites! It is clean and spacious with lots of windows! It has enough room to accommodate everyone and all the rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds! I love that everything you need is in walking distance! Luc is one of my favorite restaurants in Seattle and it is right around the corner! (sit at the back kitchen if you can and watch the chef's busy at work) You really can't go wrong with most of the restaurants right in walking distance! Take a morning stroll over to Essential Bakery or walk a little further and you're right in the heart of Madison Park, where there's a Starbucks and a few more restaurants to choose from. If it's summer, bring your swimsuit and take a dip in Lake Washington! I can't say enough about how much I love this house and it's neighborhood! Very quiet, family neighborhood and so close to everything. Downtown Seattle is just a few minutes up the road and don't forget to check out the Arboretum, which is also in walking distance! Enjoy!!! Tracey from Bellingham

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic place to stay - couldn't have got anything better

    Fantastic place to stay - couldn't have got anything better

    • Guest Travelling New Zealanders (Victoria, BC, Canada )
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    We stay in this fabulous house Christmas Day for 3 nights. Two big families fitted perfectly with loads of space for everyone and plenty of supplies to make this a very very comfortable stay. Only 5 mins drive to downtown Seattle and 5mins to the I-5 to head north or south and a grocery store very near by too so location is ideal. Would recomment without hesitation. Thank you to Inge for her great correspondence making it very easy to settle into the house.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location and house for large group

    Perfect location and house for large group

    • Guest JAT (Groton, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    First, working with Inge was wonderful. She is very responsive, and overall staying at the home was an excellent experience. We rented both units for our extended family, who were arriving in Seattle for a week of activities prior to my daughter's wedding. The two units allowed families to have some private space as well as room for communal activities. We loved the backyard paio and barbeque area, which had a grill and tables that accommodated a lot of people for family dinners. And the location is terrific - not far from downtown Seattle and the Madison Park area, and very close to good neighborhood bakeries and restaurants. We would definitely use VRBO and work with Inge in particular again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The BEST Place to stay in Seattle

    The BEST Place to stay in Seattle

    • Guest Marie (Easley S.C.)
    • Date of stay 06/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/04/11
    We did a cruise to Alaska an wanted to stay a few days in Seattle before returning home to SC. We had a party of 12, had rented both units plenty of room. The house was very nice and clean, quite neighborhood, overall was one of the best places I have ever stayed. Thanks to Inge she is wonderful to work with very helpful. Thank You so much for everything you did to make this a great place to stay! Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Marie! We were so delighted to have you stay. We really like to do our best to ensure that visitors to have a good stay and know that the home that you stay in, has to be somewhere that you would like to just "be". Thank you for choosing our home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Free of Worry

    Free of Worry

    • Guest CB (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/02/10
    Wonderful, quiet neighborhood with many excellent restaurants and bakeries. Both lower and upper units were clean, quiet, and contained everything that we needed, complete with a bbq and outdoor patio to enjoy breakfast and dinners. Easy access to the bus leads to the beach or downtown Seattle. Very convenient.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Al

    Al

    • Guest Al (Turkey)
    • Date of stay 08/04/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    We were in Seattle for our sons wedding and wanted to accommodate as many family members together as possible. The property was ideally located for our needs and I was extremely satisfied with the professional approach of the owner. All questions were answered and all needs met. The back deck and BBQ made for some pleasant evenings, much better than an anonymous hotel.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • PERFECTION

    PERFECTION

    • Guest EKB (Costa Mesa, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/23/10
    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
    I organized a trip for 10 women and Ichose to stay at this home because it seemed as though it would suite our needs perfectly and we were not disappointed. The house is absolutely charming and very well kept. We were so impressed with how clean everything was. The owner was a delight to work with and you felt that you very well taken care of. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for the a great getaway weekend.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house in a great location!

    Great house in a great location!

    • Guest Rebecca (Pismo Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    We had a fantastic time in Seattle...and this house was perfect for our needs! We rented the upper and lower units, since we had a party of 6 and it worked out very well. The house is clean, in great shape, close to grocery stores (Vons and Trader Joe's), restaurants, the lake, and in a safe, quiet neighborhood. The owner was fantastic answering all of my questions and was genuinely concerned for our well-being. I would certainly recommend this property to friends and family! I hope to be able to return in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful home in Madison Park

    Wonderful home in Madison Park

    • Guest Denie (Wichita, KS)
    • Date of stay 06/13/10
    • Review Submitted 06/19/10
    Our whole family (6) loved our stay in this home. Well appointed with all the kitchen necessities for us foodies to prepare wonderful fresh food from Pikes Street Market. We wanted a home that would accommodate 6 comfortably, so that we could all enjoy each others company, instead of heading off to separate rooms. Love, Love, Loved the location. Don't forget to head down Madison Park for lovely upscale shops and food. Thank you homeowers for allowing us to enjoy this great vacation home in Seattle.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]