Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The perfect Florida beach house located in a beautiful and guiet neighborhood.

Wlk to Bch & Prk, Dogs Wlcm, Fncd Yd, Grt Rate [#295611] | View Property

St. Augustine
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$825/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (61)

Sort by:
  • Dogs - We dont leave home without them :)

    Dogs - We dont leave home without them :)

    • Guest Cindy Solomon M.
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/11/13
    Our 2nd Stay Here was fantastic just like the first! We have been there at Thanksgiving both times. The house & yard are perfect for entertaining - we had 18 plus our two year old great nephew on Thanksgiving Day. The kitchen is very well equipped too. The big back yard/fenced was great for Jack and Sadie. We never travel without them, so having a place to go even with a dog "Over 25lbs" is a must for us. Mom-in-law felt at home in the twin bedroom sometime sharing w/our "adult" daughter who came and went a few times, as work in Orlando called. My niece, her baby and her hubby came from Shaw Air Force Base - occupied the Queen bedroom - it was perfect! We rode A1A (my daughter and I) on Thanksgiving Day - The weather was nice. We'll be Back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were so happy to have you return and enjoy a wonderful holiday again in our 2nd Haven. We will look forward to your next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2 years of multiple stays for mastiff family

    2 years of multiple stays for mastiff family

    • Guest MastiffMama (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    This was our 3rd stay at 2nd Haven in 2 years~ we have 2 big dogs and everyone has space to relax, sprawl out, and enjoy the weeks on vacation. The owners continue to go above and beyond to make the whole process a pleasure, from reserving the dates, adding extra days when available, and communicating quickly and thoroughly throughout the entire time. My past reviews have talked about the logistics of the house and outside space, the owners, being pet-friendly, the location, the great price, and much much more. We are moving to the area in a couple of years and have enjoyed staying at 2nd Haven for the past 2 years (our house in the area is currently housed by long term renters) and we have looked at many pet-friendly vacation rentals; this one is by far the best we've seen. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners at their other rental in case we ever needed another place to rent, it too was a wonderful house near the beach with amazing views and beachy feel. One of our favorite things about 2nd Haven is hearing the ocean at night from the back patio and short walking distance to the beach, we took a number of walks on the beach just before sunset to soak it all in. On another note, we had Napolli's pizza just down the road and it was delicious; Dollar General is a short walk away and we went a few times to pick up various items without having to get in the car. We bring our bikes and put many miles on them biking near and far. The owners provide bikes, a carrier, and many beach supplies to make your stay as good as possible. Watching sports on the big screen tv was great; as was settling in on the back patio and reading while the dogs sunbathed at my feet. Returning time after time to 2nd Haven was comforting and stress-free; it is our home away from home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We know how important it is to travel with your pets and we are glad that you continue to choose our 2nd Haven for your vacations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An awesome place

    An awesome place

    • Guest Paul (Pella,IA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    This was my first time renting a house for a vacation. I was skeptical at first but have nothing but good things to say about our stay there. It all started with excellent communication from Deborah. She answered any and all questions and was very prompt in her reply. The house itself was great. The beds are all very comfortable and the house has about anything you would need already there. All we had to do was bring our food and beverages. They had toys for the grandkids, bicycles, a surfboard and many more items. The beach is a short walk across the highway or if you choose to you can drive on to the beach. You can tell that Deborah and George care about their guests. We're talking about another trip to the area and will stay here again but this time adults only. I hope you enjoy yourselves as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another 5-Star Review

    Another 5-Star Review

    • Guest Susan (Woodstock, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    We stayed at George & Deb's other St. Augustine house, the Mermaid Cottage, last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. Since it was booked for our dates this year, we stayed at 2nd Haven and must say it quickly became our favorite. Just a short distance further from the beach (minutes, really), it had so much more room for us and our three dogs to spread out. I won't repeat what's already been said (although I echo all the positives) but do want to add that the photos don't do the beautiful yard justice. Not only is it HUGE (a perfect pool lot, with plenty of room left over - hint, hint!), but it's beautifully landscaped with big shade trees that make it so inviting in the afternoon. Our dogs were completely worn out each night (a good thing), and we were able to truly relax and enjoy our stay. George and Deb are wonderful and thoughtful hosts and very well organized, and I couldn't recommend any place of theirs more highly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Pittsburgh Crew (Pittsburgh & DC)
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    This house was amazing! Walking distance from the beach, 10 minute ride into the historic city, a huge yard, 3 spacious bedrooms, all the things you need (bikes,chairs, etc.) super clean and our group of 6 had a pleasure of meeting Deborah and George, they were the nicest people and always responded quickly to questions and emails. Highly recommend!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "Home Away From Home"

    "Home Away From Home"

    • Guest Cape Con (Cape Coral, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/06/13
    I thought a long weekend in St. Augustine over the Labor Day weekend would be a lovely way to spend time with my family and celebrate my birthday as well. We couldn't have chosen a better house than 2nd Haven for our group of 8, plus our two little dogs (who really loved the huge, fenced-in backyard). The accommodations were immaculate, the decor cheerful and bright, and the master bedroom surprisingly large and extremely comfortable. My daughter said that the "house looks like me." So close to the beach, "dowtown" St. Augustine, and shopping. My grandsons did not want to leave, as they brought their scooters with them and made a friend, who lives across the street. We had planned to go out to dinner for my birthday on our last night there, but instead we found ourselves sitting out front watching the boys play and enjoying each others' company. Our time ended all too quickly and on our next visit to St. Augustine we plan to stay at the Mermaid Cottage, our lovely hosts' other St. Augustine home. Deborah was a joy to coordinate with, and even called upon our arrival to welcome us. So, if you're looking for that special place to spend time with loved ones, look no further - 2nd Haven will be your "home away from home."

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location and Great Home

    Great Location and Great Home

    • Guest basssman3 (Chester, MD)
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/30/13
    We had a great time staying at 2nd Haven. The house was very clean and had plenty of room for people. The house is a very short walk to the beach and a short drive from the tourist part of St. Augustine. We loved the giant backyard. We sat on the back porch watching the squirrels run around. At night you can hear the waves crashing on the beach. You can tell the owners take pride in this house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cozy & convenient!

    Cozy & convenient!

    • Guest Star (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    My family and I really enjoyed our short but sweet vacation on Anastasia Island/St. Augustine. 2nd Haven was a very comfortable and clean house that was the perfect location! Located right across the street from the beach, 3-5 minutes from grocery stores , and about 10-15 minutes to beautiful downtown St. Augustine! Our toddlers loved riding in the bike trailer to the cute playground in the neighborhood, and our big kiddos really enjoyed the body/boogie boards with the awesome waves at the beach every day! The Reeves' were a pleasure to do business with and we can't wait to visit again one day! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2nd Haven

    2nd Haven

    • Guest stephanie (raleigh)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    Our stay at the 2nd Haven was terrific! It had everything we were looking for, from the minute we walked in we felt right at home! The house was very clean and well taken care of, very spacious too.The backyard is wonderful! Great for pet owners. Perfect location, we could get anywhere we wanted to go within minutes. We had a blast at the 2nd Haven!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly a 2nd Haven

    Truly a 2nd Haven

    • Guest Jerry (Tallahassee)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    We chose St. Augustine for the destination of our "last" family vacation prior to our son entering the U.S. Navy because St. Augustine has so many family-friendly offerings: history, culture, nature and beach, activities, etc. Once we settled on the destination, I went to vrbo.com. We needed a place that accommodated seven for our "extended family," and we wanted the accommodations to be reasonably priced. Fortunately, I found George and Deborah's 2nd Haven. George and Deborah share their home at a very reasonable price, and while I did not have the pleasure of meeting George, Deborah is delightful and professional. Upon entering the home, we knew immediately that all seven would be comfortable. The home is an open and spacious three bedroom, two bathroom split plan with the master bedroom and bath on one side and the guest rooms on the other. The guest bath is conveniently located in the middle of the house. The home is well appointed with plenty of furniture, a large kitchen, a flat-screed television in the living room, wireless internet, full-size washer and dryer, etc. Our surprise did not end with the house. It has a well-landscaped and enormous back yard with picnic table and shade trees. There are two sitting areas, one with a patio table under cover and the other open with a beautiful and functional fire pit. The beach is an easy walk, which we made numerous times, and downtown is an easy drive. Publix and Winn Dixie are close. We visited downtown and the outlet malls several times. We traveled a few miles south to see Fort Matanzas, the Matanzas inlet, and Washington Oaks State Gardens, all of which I personally enjoyed more than the Castillo de San Marcos. We also patronized many of the local restaurants and businesses, enjoyed a wine tasting at San Sebastian, and sampled some brews at the A1A Ale Works and Mile Marker Brewing. All of our guests, ages nine to forty, thoroughly enjoyed St. Augustine and the surrounding area, and for all of us, George and Deborah's home was truly a 2nd Haven as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely home in a quiet neighborhood

    Lovely home in a quiet neighborhood

    • Guest JoAnne (Cleveland, OH)
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 06/07/13
    Great house. Wifi and DirectTV provided. Nice linens, thick towels, nice furnishings and everything I needed for preparing meals. My dog felt immediately at home and enjoyed the big fenced-in backyard. My guests loved the bikes and used them frequently to go to the beach. Highly recommended for those who like quiet surroundings and home-like accommodations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 2nd stay at 2nd Haven and we decided to extend our stay even longer!

    2nd stay at 2nd Haven and we decided to extend our stay even longer!

    • Guest MastiffMama (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 06/07/13
    My husband and I (and our 2 big dogs) returned to 2nd Haven for another wonderful vacation stay. We had been in communication with the owners leading into our arrival due to storm-like rain prior to our check-in date. We also decided to stay an extra week since there were available nights and we had nothing but great communication the entire time. We vacation twice a year and have already secured our next 2 trips~ 2nd Haven as a vacation rental is a great fit for us (spacious house, giant fenced yard, location, price) and the owners' communication is 5 star! We were a little concerned about not having a garage in the warmer temps but again, it was not an issue for us. There was a new king size bed in the master bedroom and because I need a firmer mattress, it was a little too soft for me. There are 2 twin mattresses in a guest room that worked for us. Mattress comfort is a personal thing so it was something we adjusted too and were fine with. I left a detailed review in Oct/Nov 2012 and I repeat the praises of 2nd Haven (comfortable/spacious house, 2 full baths, large master bedroom, large flat-screen tv, smooth internet connection (wireless), spacious yard with multiple patio spaces, location, roomy kitchen with work space and storage, non-carpet floors, and wonderful owners). Being a family with 2 large dogs made finding a rental difficult. After finding 2nd Haven, we do everything we can to secure our dates well ahead of time. We can't imagine our vacations without 2nd Haven. The rates don't change depending on season and having a returnable pet deposit is rare. Thanks again for an incredible (extended) vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • wonderful, relaxing vacation

    wonderful, relaxing vacation

    • Guest Frank and Beth Allen (Marquette,Mi)
    • Date of stay 04/07/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    We spent a wonderful month at 2nd Haven. We felt so fortunate to have found this lovely home after much searching on VRBO. Deborah and George have thought of literally everything that one could need for a perfect stay. And, they are so friendly and gracious to deal with. 2nd Haven is in a nice, quiet neighborhood. It's located close to the beach and fantastic restaurants and only 20 minutes or so from old St. Augustine. The beach is dog friendly as is the huge, fenced back yard. Our dog, Lexy, took advantage of both. We came primarily to relax, and long walks and bike rides on the wide, beautiful beach in warm, sunny weather was the perfect answer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2nd Haven Beach House

    2nd Haven Beach House

    • Guest Ginnie (2234 Briarwood Lane, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    We spent Feb and March 2013 at 2nd Haven in St. Augustine. The house was in a friendly, safe neighborhood, just two blocks to the beach, well within walking distance or a short drive to free parking and beach entry. The kitchen was totally equipped, the bedding was all brand new, as were the linens and towels. The fenced in backyard was huge with a nice patio, picnic table and fire pit. Wonderful for sitting and watching the parrots fly over every morning while you have your coffee. Nice furniture and a large screen TV, WiFi and bicycles. We would highly recommend this house for rental, everything stated in the listing is factual. It is also centrally located for visiting the lighthouse, Old St. Augustine and the Alligator Farm. Debrorah and George made sure our transition into the house was painless. They were extremely friendly and helpful and the house is extremely clean and well maintained. Skip and Ginnie Magee, Point Pleasant, NJ

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect little house!

    Perfect little house!

    • Guest Raw Moment (Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    We had such a wonderful time at your home! We will be traveling back often and next time will bring the dogs. The home is very clean and has everything you would need for an extended stay. The neighborhood is extremely safe and is perfect location to ride the bikes over to the beach or down to the river. We found one of the guest room beds a little more comfy than the master, but that could all be down to our taste. The backyard has fence that is safe to leave your pups in which a is major bonus. Owners are very courteous, professional and speedy to work with. Thanks again for sharing your home!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for letting us know. We have upgraded that bed with a new, very comfy, deluxe pillow top king size bed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location, location, location

    Location, location, location

    • Guest Mary D.
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    My husband and I arrived at 2nd Haven 12/29 and spent 9 nights. Our good friends visited with us over the New Year's holiday. We were very comfortable in the house, plenty of room and privacy for 2 couples. We like to eat in, more than out, and we prepared delicious meals in the well supplied kitchen and on the backyard grill. We toasted the New Year at the firepit...might add one to our backyard!! The location of 2nd Haven is the best for touring the area. We saw all of St Augustine, the Golf Hall of Fame, spent time on the beach, did outlet shopping, walked to the Intercoastal for the sunsets...there is a grocery store just down the street. Our dog liked laying out back in the sun...and running after squirrels. 2nd Haven is clean and well maintained...we plan to return and we will definitely tell our friends about our excellent experience. Oh, the South Beach Grille has a great breakfast and we sat upstairs and had a perfect ocean view... :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful stay

    Wonderful stay

    • Guest Corgiboss (Titusville, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/20/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    This was our second stay at 2nd Haven and it was just great. Our two Pem. Corgis knew when we pulled into the driveway where they were. Once in the house they ran to the back sliding door and ran out into the fenced in yard and searched for those crazy Squirrels from last year. We enjoyed our Thanksgiving .vacation. We did frequent the local restraurants especially Seafood Kitchen right up the street on A1A. Their seafood is so fresh. We enjoyed our stay and will return again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Vacation with pet

    Great Family Vacation with pet

    • Guest Beth (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/04/12
    What a relaxing week in a cute, clean, orderly and comfortable environment! Very pet friendly. We picked a cold week to be at the beach but managed many long beach walks (good access and pet friendly beach) and enjoyed the bicycles provided which were in good working condition with big comfy seats (BONUS!) Only 10 minutes to historic St Augustine and several good restaurants and grocery stores in short range at Crescent or St Augustine Beach. Greatly appreciated a well stocked kitchen (appliances, cups, plates, serving dishes) and plenty of towels/linens with full laundry available. Have already booked next years' vacation here. I think we'll be regulars.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A House fit for a married couple and 2 dogs

    A House fit for a married couple and 2 dogs

    • Guest MastiffMama (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/24/12
    2nd Haven was a great fit for us (married couple and 2 big dogs). We arrived late to the winds and rain of the Sandy storm but the house quickly welcomed us. The master bedroom is very spacious, our Mastiff sprawled out on the floor with plenty of room for his long legs and our other dog had plenty of room for her crate. Having outside access to the backyard from the master was a bonus for easy in and outs for dogs and for laundry. The flow of the house is nice, with a office/den area off the living room (no problem with internet access), and the 2nd bathroom is tucked away off the living room (nice for guests). We couldn't believe how QUIET the neighborhood was, neighbors are friendly, and walking to intercoastal and beach is a short walk. We walked many times to the Dollar General on the main road. The linens and the mattress (master) was as comfortable as our bed at home. The master shower is spacious and plenty of closet space throughout the house. With hard floors it was easy to do a quick light vac every few days (we are getting the vac they had it was so easy!). The owner always had great communication thoughout the entire process and within a few days at the rental we reserved for our Fall trip! The yard was beautiful, with plenty of room and privacy, enjoyed by the dogs and us every day. The couches in the living room were comfortable (big tv was nice!). I thought we would miss having a garage but it didn't seem to be a big deal for us with such a great house. One of our favorite times was at night when you could hear the waves each night~ that was surprising to us how clear we could hear the ocean! We used the gas grill, started up each time, and cooked at home each day. We've stayed at another pet-friendly place, but 2nd Haven is a home away from home; we will be staying here as much as we can in the years ahead. It was clean, comfortable, and a great fit for us; the owners are a pleasure to rent from.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Girls Shopping Trip

    Girls Shopping Trip

    • Guest Paula 2411 (Whigham, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    My mother, 2 of her sisters, my sister (her twin 2yr old boys), my daughter and myself arrived on Thursday afternoon. We were thrilled with the layout of the home it was very well cleaned and the beds were all comfortable. The home was located in a nice neighborhood close to the beach there was also a very nice park close by to take my nephews to. The boys were overjoyed with a box of toys they located as soon as we arrived. We have been coming to the St. Augustine Outlets malls for several years now and we have finally found the home that we will return again to.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful Cottage!!

    Delightful Cottage!!

    • Guest Lisa & John (Maitland, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We had a wonderful week at the delightful Mermaid Cottage. The decor was charming and the cottage was very clean and well supplied with tons of towels, extra bedding, games, bikes, beach toys, and a library! It truly felt like we were at our own home. We enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen and on the gas grill. We also loved sitting on the front porch after hanging out at the beach. The beach is one of the nicest we have been to in Florida. It was beautiful white sugar sand with plenty of waves for the boogie boarders. Our dog loved the cottage, too. He especially loved the fenced yard, the gopher turtles and the short walk to the dog-friendly beach! We can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Labor Day Weekend at 2nd Haven

    Labor Day Weekend at 2nd Haven

    • Guest CJ (Lake City, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/05/12
    We can not say enough good things about this rental house. It is roomy, spotlessly clean and in a great location. Our 3 dogs had plenty of space & the master bedroom even has a door to the back patio & yard so we could let them go out without disturbing others still sleeping. The beach is an easy walk from the house. Also just a few blocks away there is the Mary St. beach access where you can drive, park your car, & carry things to the beach without incurring the drive-on fee. Some things we particulaly enjoyed about 2nd Haven were the computer desk with wi-fi, the Insignia flatscreen in the living room which has an amazing picture, and the very large, comfortable couches that are big enough for even a really large person to fall asleep on. The entire house is one level, which was important for our elder dog's comfort. High ceilings & light, airy decor give a feeling of space. The kitchen has enough room for 2 or 3 cooks easily. The fridge & stove are new, the water pressure is excellent, and there is a handy outdoor shower in the back yard for sandy feet or black Labs who have been swimming. The back yard is completely private & has both sun & shade. There are 2 separate sitting areas for groups wanting to do separate things. Three beach bikes are provided, along with boogie boards, children's floats, board games, etc. A washer/dryer are also available. From the big kitchen window we watched cardinals perching & squirrels playing. We contacted the owner twice and she was always available, helpful, & concerned about our enjoying ourselves & having anything we needed. The neighborhood is quiet & there is a Winn Dixie 4.5 miles down A1A. St. George St. attractions are just a 20" drive away & there are several close restaurants. We and our dogs are veterans of many pet friendly rental houses. Unlike other rentals, 2nd Haven had every single thing we needed with many extras thrown in. We are planning to do something we rarely do, which is rent the same property again. We want to bring other friends next time, since 2nd Haven is roomy enough for 3 couples & we have already raved about our stay here. With its great location, reasonable rates, many extras, and excellent condition, 2nd Haven surpassed all of our other beach rentals in lots of ways. St. Augustine is a very nice place to be even during the off season. We recommend giving this house a try. There is so much to do & see, but you can also just rest and relax here. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • wonderful home

    wonderful home

    • Guest Steve and Jenny (Columbus,Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    This was my family's second time at 2nd Haven and it was just as wonderful as the first. It is difficult to find a place for a 14 year old,11 year old, 5 year old, a Schnauzer and English Bulldog to go on vacation. The house is roomy,immaculate and beautifully decorated. My dogs love the spacious back yard. The kids love the beach and O'steens restaurant in St Augustine. My husband and I loved the fully stocked kitchen,patio and grill to cook out. The owners even took the extra caring step to call and make sure we arrived safely. I would definitely recommend 2nd Haven to anyone looking to vacation in Florida. We are planning our return trip next year!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 6/30/12 to 7/5/12

    6/30/12 to 7/5/12

    • Guest Love To Travel (Haleyville, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home very much! The house was decorated very nicely and had most items that we needed for a great stay. The beds were so comfortable and we slept great! We loved the neighborhood - everyone we met was so friendly! I think St. Augustine was the friendliest city that I have ever stayed in! We loved that the beach was so close - a very easy walk to the beautiful waves. I think your house was in the perfect location - away from the crowds in St. Augustine but a short ride to anything you wanted to do. I was always glad to get "home" after a day of exploring to our quite and very comfortable house and walk down to the beach. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we would love to come back some day!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2nd Stay Here & Loved It!

    2nd Stay Here & Loved It!

    • Guest FLDogLovers (Apopka, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    First let me say that we have multiple dogs ranging from 28-60lbs...and although they are very well behaved, it is so difficult to find a rental that will take all of us (and not charge a per-dog fee or only allow small dogs)! We are so thankful to have found 2nd Haven last year and wanted to return again this year for another beach stay. The dogs absolutely LOVE the yard and we love being able to enjoy our vacation with them! We alternated our time between Matanzas Inlet (awesome place for dogs-check it out) and the beach most days. Breakfast outside at the picnic table was delightful with the sea breezes! And star-gazing at night in the reclining chairs is lovely. The owners are so thoughtful and call to check on you during your stay. The neighborhood is quiet and the people are very friendly. We just love that area of coastal Florida! St. Augustine is just a short drive and there are so many good restaurants to visit as well. The Reeves' provide everything you need & more to enjoy your stay. We look forward to returning again in the future! P.S. - The week after we returned home...every time we went to leave to run an errand or pick up dinner, the dogs wanted to go! I think they were hoping we were driving back to the beach house! I think they would rate it "two paws up". :-) P.S. #2 - Restaurants we recommend: Mango Mangos, South Beach Grill (awesome breakfast), The Purple Onion, Oasis, Cap's on the Water (this is a bit of a drive into St. Augustine but well worth it for the view and food!)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were so pleased to have you stay again. We love our repeat guest. I'm glad you liked Caps restaurant. it is actually in Vilano Beach, not St. Augustine, which is bit of a longer drive, but well worth it. it is one of our favorites. And if you are back in the area, another restaurant in Vilano Beach that is great just before Caps is Aunt Kates. We are looking forward to having you back again. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House! Very Pet Friendly..

    Great House! Very Pet Friendly..

    • Guest jessanded (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    This house was great. It is in a large neighborhood, so great for bike riding. The beach is an easy bike ride, but you have to drive to bring chairs, etc. There is a free beach access about a 1-2 minute drive away with restrooms. The fenced in back yard is huge! The kitchen had everything we needed. Beds slept great. We have a 16th month old son and he did fine in the house. No complaints! I have to recommend Mango Mangos it is the BEST! It is located on St Augustine Beach about 10 min away.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great beach house!

    Great beach house!

    • Guest Carolinian's (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/13/12
    2nd Haven was a great beach house for my family, especially our dogs! This house had everything we needed for a perfect getaway. We were only a few blocks to the beach, and a great beach park with plenty of parking if you are bringing a lot of chairs, etc... which were provided. The neighborhood is great with plenty of bikes to use and backs up to the intracoastal. The yard is huge so our dogs were able to play most of the time. Very clean, very comfortable, and a large flat screen tv. Great stay!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • SC Travelers

    SC Travelers

    • Guest Beth D (Columbia, SC)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    My family and I loved 2nd Haven (as did our dog!) Deborah could not have been more helpful and prompt in putting together this Easter trip to their lovely home. It was perfect...casual, well-stocked, beautifully decorated and RELAXING! Cannot say enough about the huge fenced backyard where we spent most of our time either eating or just kicking back enjoying the breeze. We really appreciated the use of the bikes and the beach chairs. The location was convenient to everything. A short walk or bike ride to the beach of waterway or, if you prefer, just drive right onto the beach itself! Lots of St. Augusinte history nearby and plenty of local charm. We had everything we needed and more!! We traveled with two teenage boys and a small dog and had PLENTY of space. My husband unfortunately had to spend some time working, but the office area that looked onto the patio made it not seem quite so bad! We plan to come back again. Thanks Deborah for a very memorable family vacation!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing!

    Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing!

    • Guest Kate (Washington DC)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Staying at 2nd Haven was wonderful. The home was about an 8 minute walk to the beach and had a beautiful backyard area to hang out in. This was my dogs first vacation and he loved 2nd Haven! He was able to run around the huge backyard, sun himself while we ate breakfast outside, and beg for treats while we grilled up a delicious dinner. The house was very clean and had great amenities- huge 3D TV, DVD player, comfy bikes, chairs for the beach, a coffee maker, fully equipped kitchen, etc. . Deborah was incredibly helpful at answering questions and responding quickly to my phone calls. I would definitely recommend 2nd Haven as a vacation spot- especially if you have a dog! We were able to enjoy Osteens (which was recommended to us) and got to go minigolfing- only a 6 minute drive. We also thought the grocery store was super convenient- only 4 minutes away. I almost forgot- the best part was that the inter-coastal waterway- which was a 2 minute bike ride (which by the way, the owners provided bikes)- there were TONS of dolphins! That was definitely the highlight of the trip. The backyard also had tons of geckos that were multiple colors and the pelican birds were incredible. All in all a GREAT stay!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Livvy's mom

    Livvy's mom

    • Guest Livvy's mom (New Hartford, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/04/12
    There is one word for this property...enchanting. It is private, quiet, close to everything, clean, comfortable, well appointed and the perfect place to either muse in the backyard while your dog romps freely or visit St. Augustine and its quaint shops and neighborhoods reeking with character and history. I did not miss my home in New York for one minute. I immediately felt that this was my home. It's that kind of cozy. I recommend this rental unreservedly and the property owners are wonderful to work with. Enjoy.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest PA Travelers (Carlisle, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    We just arrived back home after a wonderful month at 2nd Haven. The home was more than we could have hoped for. It was very clean and fully equipped. The location was excellent, between the ocean and intracoastal we had great sunrises and sunsets. There are so many great restaurants, we ran out of time to try all we wanted. We spent time flying kites at the beach, climbing to the top of the lighthouse and strolling St. George Street. Our four dogs came along and LOVED the backyard. This is the first vacation we took with the dogs and 2nd Haven spoiled us. We highly recommend 2nd Haven and George and Deborah are wonderful people to deal with. Hopefully we can come back next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heavenly

    Heavenly

    • Guest Dewey (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/05/12
    wonderful stay to bring in the new year! Home is easy walk to the beach and very charming and comfortable. Fenced rear yard was large and ideal for our Labrador to play. we would recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • 2nd Haven - Perfect Christmas Vacation Home

    2nd Haven - Perfect Christmas Vacation Home

    • Guest Elyse (Tallahassee, Florida )
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    This house was great! It has large open rooms with comfortable beds and can comfortably sleep 7 to 8 visitors. The house comes with tons of high quality bath towels, tons of kitchen appliances and baking needs, indoor and outdoor games, 2 bikes, and a huge fenced in backyard with a fire pit and 4 adirondack chairs. When we visited 2nd Haven over Christmas, the owners called minutes after we arrived to make sure we found the house in good order and even put together a huge welcome basket to help people like us - who had never been to St. Augustine. The basket gives information about how to work everything in the house (TV's, Wireless internet, etc) as well as suggestions for good places to visit and eat at. During our vacation, we enjoyed riding our bikes around the neighborhood and on the beach (located very close to a Huge drive on beach) , and eating homemade chili around the fire pit in the backyard. The best part about this house is that they allow dogs, but you would never guess that dogs have been at the place - The house is very well kept and does not have dog hair or the dog smell that you would expect from a "dog house".

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thanksgiving at 2nd Haven

    Thanksgiving at 2nd Haven

    • Guest Cindy (Winter Park, FL )
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    Wow! What a sweet set up. The house is so well equiped, beautifuly decorated, yet sooo comfortable! We had the family + guests for Thanksgiving Day, 19 in all. Everyone loved it. We were mostly outside, but of course once the Packer game started, the big TV in the living room was a favorite hangout. The back yard was awesome - the resident dogs (Jack and Sadie) and the visiting dogs had a great time chasing a tennis ball and romping around. We set up the Horseshoe pit and my folks brought their Bocce Balls from their Condo and everyone, both old and young, new and seasoned players participated. It was the first Bocce game for my 86 year old mom-in-law and my 10 year old niece. My hubby and I enjoyed the bikes - Thurs early AM & Friday we rode A1A a few miles down to where other family members/guests were staying. My Mom-in-law loved all the Art and knick-knacks thru-out the house - her favorite - the Hummingbird picture, mine was the driftwood fish. My daughter and friend due to work schedules could only stay part of time, but she loved the twin bdrm and we all apprecieted the luxury linens. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fun Week with the pets

    Fun Week with the pets

    • Guest Corgiboss (Titusville, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    Everything you see and read about this vacation home is exactly as we found it. The owner's were very helpful with leaving many brochures and information to help plan our week in St. Augustine. They called to make sure everything was in order upon our arrival. The fenced in yard was a real plus for our 2 Pem. Welsh Corgis. The neighborhood was very pleasant and the bike riding was wonderful. The the roads were level and you could ride to the Intra-Coastal just down the street or you could ride to the Ocean just across A1A. A wonderful location. We will certainly consider another visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Super Beach House

    Super Beach House

    • Guest Doug20 (Palm Beach Gardens,FL)
    • Date of stay 10/14/11
    • Review Submitted 10/20/11
    Four family members spent a fantastic long weekend at this property. Pictures accurately present this house and the location is ideal. Just a short drive to old town and far away enough to enjoy the beautiful car drive on beaches, but walking distance from the house if you prefer. The house was clean and updated and we plan on returning in the future. The owners were were very helpful and professional in organizing our stay, answering questions, etc.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun times at 2nd Haven

    Fun times at 2nd Haven

    • Guest Bridget (Nashville, TN )
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    My sister's family and my husband and I stayed at 2nd Haven and we had a marvelous time. We will always remember the great memories we shared. The house was the perfect size for all of us. I loved having the separation of the two master bedrooms. We found the house to be just like it was advertised and from reviewing the photos online. I am most appreciative to find a wonderful house that allowed me to bring my two dogs with me on vacation. My dogs are my family and having them with me was awesome. The yard was a great size for them to run around in and they were happy to be able to stay as well. The house is in a perfect location for going to beach, Inter-coastal waterway and just a short drive to downtown St. Augustine. All the amenities are provided (bicycles, beach chairs, boogie boards) so you don't need to bring or buy them! That was a definite plus. We definitely enjoyed riding the bicycles on the beach and around the neighborhood. It was our first trip to St. Augustine so we hit the tourist attractions, Fountain of Youth (gorgeous location), Trolley Tour, Old Jail, Lighthouse and the Winery. I would highly recommend taking the Trolley Tour to learn about the City. I always take these tours when I visit a new location to learn more about the history of the town. It also lets you see all the sites so you can decide what you wish to do while you are visiting. Deborah was wonderful to work with and was very responsive to my questions. I would definitely stay at 2nd Haven again and recommend it to anyone that is considering a trip to St. Augustine. You will not regret it!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • 2nd Time at 2nd Haven

    2nd Time at 2nd Haven

    • Guest Tonya (Dallas, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    We loved staying at George and Deborah's 2nd Haven so much last year that we knew we had to go back this year. We were surprised that they made it even better with more upgrades since our first visit. The kids loved the huge back yard and my husband and I loved having a glass of wine on the porch and planning our next day's activities. We highly recommend staying here as it's in walking distance to the beach, close to downtown and lots of restaurants. We also visited the Kennedy Space Center for the first time and it was awesome! I look forward to staying at 2nd Haven again next year. Our kids already think it's "our" beach house. :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful Immaculate Home! Made our vacation perfect!

    Beautiful Immaculate Home! Made our vacation perfect!

    • Guest rulumni (Radford, VA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    My husband and I and our blended family of 4 children stayed at this wonderful home the week of July 4th. My son's girlfriend flew in from Houston to stay with us for most of the week and we all were extremely comfortable staying here. We cooked most every meal and the kitchen was wonderful and well stocked. Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed the huge backyard!! We watered the vegetables and used the firepit for making s'mores and all in all just had a great time enjoying our family and relaxing. The house is close to everything - easily within walking distance to the ocean, though we chose to drive on because of our group size. A short 10 minute drive to the historic downtown area and Fountain of Youth. This was our first time in St. Augustine and we will definitely be returning! I'm already trying to find a way to move down there! :) Thanks to Deborah for her wonderful hospitality and the charm she and George have obviously taken great pride in adding to their home, making it a great place for others to enjoy. The whole week was completely stress-free (plenty of places to retreat to when alone time was needed) and the area was amazing. You don't realize just how roomy and comfy this house is. Though the pictures are great, there is nothing like seeing this place up close and personal!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Accurate description

    Accurate description

    • Guest katie (Cape Coral Fl)
    • Date of stay 05/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    We stayed at Second Haven for 10 days. The house was ideal for us. Loved having a fenced back yard to sit out at night after using the BBQ. The house is spacious and well equipped. The owners have provided a book with local activities and even calls to make sure everything is ok the first night. The location of this house is great. You can get to downtown within 10 minutes. Visited the Alligator Farm Zoo, the Historic Downtown area many times, and both Forts several times. Many good restaurants in the area in O'Sheens, Harry's and the Salty Cowboy. Beach very convenient. Would rent again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Get Away

    Great Get Away

    • Guest Bob and K (Leesburg, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
    We had a great time staying at this location. The house had all the things we needed and lots of room. Really liked the fenced yard for our dog. She really liked being able to go outside without worrying about traffice. The location was wonderful and so are the neighbors. It was like living in our own neighborhood. You are out of traffic, but only 20 minutes from downtown St. Augustine. And that is in rush hour! I would recommend staying here for your vacation in this area. Also, the beach is only a mile away and has some of the best places to eat nearby. Saltwater Cowboys and Columbia House is a must.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great location, Dogs loved it hope to come back!

    Great location, Dogs loved it hope to come back!

    • Guest FurKidMom (Apopka, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    Perfect place for hubby & I and our fur kids. The owner was very responsive to any questions I had prior to our arrival. The house is clean and has everything you need. We especially loved sitting on the back patio in the chairs, watching the dogs play and enjoying those sea breezes! And at night - OH MY the stars! There is such a big open view of the sky at night, it's beautiful. Neighbors were friendly, we felt very safe there. All the restaurants we ate at were amazing - try The Oasis for breakfast (great omelets). The Purple Onion had a teriffic seafood pasta and Mango Mangos had great lunches, dinners and desserts! I love everything about the area. The yard was just fantastic for the pooches and the flowers and plants in the gardens were a nice touch. Thank you for offering families traveling with pets a great place to stay. So many "pet friendly" rentals have restrictions for small dogs only or allow just one pet. I'm happy to have found a beach retreat for us. Being so close to Matanzas Inlet (a place we love to take the dogs) is such a bonus. The beach was amazing and uncrowded. We were very comfortable in the house and would love to return again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Just what we needed!!

    Just what we needed!!

    • Guest Jenn (Palm Beach County, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/07/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    We rented this cute house for a short vacation and due to a wedding that we were attending in St. Augustine. It was perfect!! The home is spacious and has up to date amenities and has pretty much everything you would need to enjoy a day at the beach, bikes, beach chairs etc. Its sooo nice to open the door and smell the sweet ocean breeze...& the yard has more than enough room to roam for our 2 medium sized dogs (they might have had more fun than we did). The house is conveniently close to historic St. Augustine (much faster if you take US-1 vs A1A), the beach of course and many fabulous restaurants. Oh and the beach is dog friendly too which is a really nice added bonus!! Overall stay A+ there is nothing negative I can say besides that our trip ended way too soon :( but we will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great stay at a great beach house

    Great stay at a great beach house

    • Guest Charlie (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 01/05/11
    • Review Submitted 01/15/11
    Great beach house a couple of blocks from the beach. Convenient to shopping and restaurants, with downtown St. Augustine about 10 minutes to the north. 5 of us, including 2 children, had plenty of room. The large, fenced backyard was quite nice and larger than I expected. Deborah gave a follow-up call on the first day to check and make sure things were to our liking. Nice touch. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in a cool town - St. Augustine is quite a unique destination.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Vacation HOME!

    Excellent Vacation HOME!

    • Guest Sharon (Gulf Breeze, Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/09/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    The location of this beach home was just perfect! We enjoyed walks on the beach with our dogs, and Historic Downtown Saint Augustine was just a short drive away. The home was very inviting with comfortable beds and plenty of linens. We took advantage of the well-equipped kitchen, the grill, and the outdoor fire pit. Accessing Wifi and cable TV was simple... We would definitely rent this home again in the future! The photos on the internet site accurately reflect this home inside and out! I would recommend dining at the Beachcomber in warmer months, visiting Anastasia State Park, touring Flagler College, and browsing the Farmer's Market on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Of course, no visit is complete without a tour of Historic Downtown Saint Augustine and a trip to San Sebastian Winery!!! Love this property and HIGHLY recommend it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great vacation home

    Great vacation home

    • Guest Brandon (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 11/04/10
    I recently got married in St. Augustine and rented the reeves home. It was a great way to vacation and my furry four legged kids loved the big back yard. I would highly recommend this propery to my fellow pet owners. It is in a quiet beach neighborhood and very well kept and pet friendly. I had a great time and will rent this property again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 2nd Haven Fit the Bill!

    2nd Haven Fit the Bill!

    • Guest tailwagger (Dunnellon, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/10/10
    We spent a weekend at this home with our dog. Having never rented a home before, we were concerned with what shape the home was really in; could we trust the cleaning/inspection crews report to the owner after we left so that we could get our damage deposit back....I am VERY happy to report that the cleaning/inspection crews and the owners are completely trustworthy! The home was excellent (fantastic TV), plenty of bedrooms and a large, fenced backyard for our dog. We couldn't ask for better access to the drive-on gorgeous beach. There are plenty of places to eat or get take-out. This home fit our needs completely.We will definitely be renting for longer stays!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice Rental with Great Yard, Close to Beach and Family and Pet Friendly

    Nice Rental with Great Yard, Close to Beach and Family and Pet Friendly

    • Guest Sharon and Rhonda (Jensen Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 09/24/10
    • Review Submitted 09/28/10
    We stayed in the home for a weekend in September 2010. It was our first trip to St Augustine area and we found the house, area, and rental experience to be very pleasant. The owners are very responsive and professional. The house was as advertised and well appointed. The beach is beautiful and instructions at the home were well organized and thoughtful. We are Florida residents who live approx 3 hours from St Augustine and Crescent Beach, and we hope to return next year to spend more time. Our family pet really enjoyed the completely fenced in back yard and the lawn was promptly mowed upon our arrival so that the yard was manicured nicely for the pet (who is just a small 4 lb yorkie). The rates are reasonable, and I think if you need more than a traditional B&B would offer, this is a good option, especially if you are traveling with pets and/or small children.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Home in St Augustine

    Great Home in St Augustine

    • Guest Scott (McHenry, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    My husband and I were very comfortable in this home. It is well-maintained, updated and clean, with everything you need to feel at home. It is located only a couple blocks from one of the ramps, where you can drive out onto the beach and is only a few minutes to the area attractions. We had such a great time in St Augustine and fell in love with the laid-back atmosphere. We'd recommend it to anyone.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 2nd Haven is a dream vacation home!

    2nd Haven is a dream vacation home!

    • Guest Tonya (Dallas, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/21/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    My family of 6 go on vacation every year and the rentals in our price range vary from poor to fair so you can imagine my surprise when we arrived at Deborah and George's 2 Haven. Their house is absolutely gorgeous and they thought of everything we could possibly need during our vacation. The bikes, the outside games like horseshoes and batmitton, the HUGE fenced in back yard with grill and picnic table. The flat screen tv, I could go on and on. It was hands down, the best place we've ever stayed at. Less than 10 minutes to walk to the beach, a park for the kids and close to everything. We're already planning our next visit there! Thank you for the wonderful memories you've given our family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next