Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of the house from bottom of hill

Spectacular Panoramic Views-1 Acre Private - Call for Jan. & Feb. Discounts! [#296318] | View Property

Albuquerque
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$155 - $285/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (38)

Sort by:
  • Great house, Great location

    Great house, Great location

    • Guest Mark (Riyadh, Saudi Arabia)
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Our family spent 10 days in this lovely house in Corrales. The house is large and very well organized with two bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs. Downstairs there is also a large "great room" with adjoining kitchen and dining area. It easily accommodates 5 or 6 people. The house is conveniently located, about 10 minutes drive to the Cottonwood Mall commercial area in Albuquerque and 10 minutes to Rio Rancho shopping along Southern. The house sits high on a hillside lot is very private with beautiful views of Corrales, the Rio Grande valley and Sandia to the East. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone in the area looking for quiet and private accommodation.

    Owner response: We're so glad that you enjoyed our home and the spectacular views. Our close proximity to the the Rio Rancho and Corrales shopping areas, yet the privacy of a home on a hill located on an acre of land make it ideal for a family to entertain, or just relax and enjoy the vistas from the front deck, day or night. There's something for everyone including the children, as they watch the roadrunners, rabbits and quail graze in the yard or get a sip of water from the pond. We'll be happy to have you return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A lovely scenic location and a well equipped

    A lovely scenic location and a well equipped

    • Guest Marilee B.
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
    This is the 3rd year we rented Sarah and Stan's home For a month each year, and we everything in the home if we had a problem, they always resolved it

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Get Away

    Great Get Away

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/27/13
    My wife and i had a great time together. The view of the city was awesome. She liked getting up early and watching the balloons. The house was clean and very nice. The dishes and pots and pans were just what we needed, we also enjoyed the BBQ. The neighborhood was quiet. Basically it was a great relaxing get away for us. We had been traveling some and this provided a nice relief. I would highly recommend the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home, Beautiful Views

    Beautiful Home, Beautiful Views

    • Guest Cheryl H.
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    We rented this house for our family to stay in for a weekend family function. The house was perfect! Everything was well maintained and the owners, Stan & Sarah, were delightful people. Our daughter enjoyed having breakfast and coffee on the front porch...so relaxing. We also enjoyed the little quail running around and the roadrunner that visited us a couple of time each day. For a quiet relaxing stay...this is the place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Crossroads Mesa

    Crossroads Mesa

    • Guest Lupe (Rancho Cucamonga, California)
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    This home overlooks the quaint and picturesque town of Corrales. The views were fantastic- besides beautiful blue skys and white puffy clouds, we also saw hot air ballons and a lightening storm. The home was roomy with all the amenities to make a vacation complete. The location was central to many sightseeing trips in Grants (El Morro), Albuquerquee, Santa Fe, etc. It was also close to shopping in Old Town, Santa Fe Plaza and Rio Rancho. Sarah and Stan were very responsive, yet respected our privacy- they were great. We throughly enjoyed our stay and already have plans for a repeat next year:).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay!

    Wonderful stay!

    • Guest Mel (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    Two girlfriends and I had a wonderful weekend's stay! The house is in a nice, quiet neighborhood with all the comforts of a home and a hotel. Lots of room, a full kitchen, and wonderfully accommodating hosts. We very much enjoyed the deck, the view of the mountains, and the ever present wildlife. The house is nicely located near shopping while also being in a quieter area of Albuquerque. We are already hoping for and planning a return visit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Sitting on top of the world"

    "Sitting on top of the world"

    • Guest Marilee B.
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    This the second year we spent a month in this beautiful , well equiped friendly home . The view from thie front deck overlooking the city of Albuquerque and the Sandia mountains is breathtaking.The site of the home is in the horse country of Corrales, but only a few minutes from the major shops and restaurants of Rio Rancho/ Albuquerque the owner would call to insure everything was going well and come during the week to water the plants and the fish pond and take the trash to the bottom of the driveway. they also showed us the flat asphalt running/walking trail above his property which went for miles. The home is big enough for two families, to share with three bedrooms, (2) up and (1)downstairs and two full bathrooms. It is very well equipped with all the bedding, kitchen appliances and a complete spice rack We plan to come again next year .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home and Views

    Beautiful Home and Views

    • Guest Dan (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    A few of my siblings and I stayed for a long golf weekend. The house and grounds were in great condition and there's a deck in front with a great view of the Corrales and the Sandia mountains. Communication prior to the visit was very thorough and we new exactly how to get there from the airport. The owner stopped in the morning after we arrived to show us how the AC and TV work and answer any questions we had. We played golf at Santa Ana and Paa-ko Ridge and had a great time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular views of the mountains from the deck. We strive to give you the information you need to make your stay memorable. We also have a list of the best golf courses in the Albuquerque Metro area, including ratings and phone numbers on our website. We hope this info helps golfers who come to play on our golf courses.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • April 2012

    April 2012

    • Guest Rick & Susan (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    We experienced a lovely stay at a wonderful home. The house was clean and well maintained. The little issue that we encountered was quickly resolved. The owners are gracious and very responsive. The area is very nice with friendly neighbors. The views of the city and the Sandia Mountains, especially at night are spectacular. I would highly recommend this property. Our favorite attraction was the Tent Rocks just outside of the city.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 33rd Wedding Anniversary

    33rd Wedding Anniversary

    • Guest Ken M.
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    Thank you Stan and Sarah for sharing your awesome mountain top home. All the amenities that one could ask for and more. Spacious yet cozy, warm, comfortable, and amazingly private. A virtual living desert that offered something both spectacular and entertaining each and every morning, e.g., the sunbathing road runner perched on the banister each morning(and a coyote too...really!), a frisky pair of white tail rabbits playing at the base of the front porch, the indigenous plant life frequented by indigenous wildlife(birds mating), the morning sunrise accentuating the silhouette of the Sandia Mountains while simultaneously illuminating the valley inhabitants of the City of Albuquerque. Simply put a panoramic paradise from the porch, the living room, the breakfast nook, the master bedroom veranda, and especially the master bedroom. Watching the city come alive every morning was something to behold. Everything is just as Stan and Sarah list. We seemed to be just a stone's throw from everything and anywhere, Old Town,Palms Trading(good prices), Malls, grocery store(Walmart), winery, restaurants (Sadies(plenty good w/hearty serving w/good service), Garcias, High Finance atop the Sandia Mountain w/spectacular views), the tram, Pueblos(Acoma Sky City), and various culture centers and museums, etc., etc., etc... We simply had a blast celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary and we are not very easy to please. Wish we could keep this a secrete for ourselves but that would be selfish of us. Should we ever visit Albuquerque again...and we will...there is no question as to where we will stay. I call it our panoramic paradise and so will you. I guarantee that you wont be disappointed, in fact, you wont want to leave. Stan and Sarah were available and helpful whenever we called. Thanks Stan and Sarah, you both were so kind and gracious for sharing your lovely and wonderful and beautifully decorated home overlooking the great City of Albuquerque and all it has to offer. We appreciate you both and hope to see both of you in the not to distant future. Bye now...God bless U both and all U put your hands too. Ken and Mary Ann Baton Rouge, LA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Ken & Mary Ann, we're happy you chose our home to come and celebrate your anniversary. We are glad you enjoyed the views and amenities, and also the critters that visit in the yard. We're glad you had a wonderful stay and hope you'll visit with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ideal Retreat

    Ideal Retreat

    • Guest Kathleen Y. (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 02/20/12
    Our family of three had another lovely stay at Casa Corrales. This peaceful retreat is surrounded by wildlife and has a fantastic view of the mountains. The town of Corrales has many cute restaurants and shops, but you're also not far from the "big box" stores and chains if you want to venture a bit further. Stan and Sarah are always gracious hosts and we can't wait until we're able to make it back again.

    Owner response: It's always nice to hear about your reaction to our spectacular views, especially the Sandia Mountains. We like that you appreciate the wildlife outside in the yard, including "Houston" the resident roadrunner who lives up in the roof eaves. It is so nice to have returning guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The house and view is amazing; the kids loved it.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The house and view is amazing; the kids loved it.

    • Guest Martha & Austin, Sundown, TX
    • Date of stay 01/02/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    Thank you so much for allowing us to rent at such a last minute deal. We loved it and hopefully will be coming back soon. Kids said: We had a great time at your house - it is so pretty and we want to stay again. It's like we can't stay away from it, we so loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • At Sandia Peak, the skiing was fantastic.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    At Sandia Peak, the skiing was fantastic.

    • Guest Joe & Judy, Orange, CA
    • Date of stay 12/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    Our stay was outstanding. You have a lovely home and spectacular views. It snowed 4" on Thurs. night. The lighted Christmas tree made us feel very welcome when we arrived. Sandia Peak is covered in white snow from top to bottom - that motivated us to ski it on Saturday, Christmas eve. On Sunday we checked out the garden since most of the snow had melted. The fish pond is covered with thick ice and it's amazing that the goldfish are still swimming under the ice. Thanks again for your hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay in this lovely house was so relaxing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our stay in this lovely house was so relaxing

    • Guest Stephen & Dania, London, England
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    The views from the terrace were wonderful and it was amazing to look out at the city at night with the twinkling lights. The regular visits of the wildlife also were very welcome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Amazing Visit!

    Our Amazing Visit!

    • Guest Matt And L.
    • Date of stay 08/31/11
    • Review Submitted 11/08/11
    Albuquerque is an amazing place to visit, from the beautiful weather to the stunning view of the city and the Sandia Mountains; it is truly a bucket list city to explore. What really made our trip to Albuquerque exceptional was having the perfect place to stay. Not only was our vacation home sitting on a hill overlooking the city of Albuquerque and the Sandia Mountains, it was also immaculate, inviting and a perfect getaway from days filled with shopping, golfing and site-seeing. In the mornings, we would wake up to coffee on the deck watching the sun rise over the Sandia Mountains and in the evening, cocktails overlooking Albuquerque and realizing why this mountain range was called the Sandia's (watermelon) because of the beautiful shades of red and purple they would become. The house is beautiful, rustic and spacious maximizing the surrounding views and providing a relaxing environment. One of my favorite memories is leaving the windows open at night and having the cool evening breeze keep me under the blankets all night. Another huge selling point is that, due to its location, skiing in Santa Fe is only about an hour away and there is some excellent golfing ranges nearby. I highly recommend and will continue to stay in this beautiful home on my future trips to Albuquerque! And a special thanks to Stan and Sarah (the home owners) for opening their home to us and allowing us to share their dream home! Best wishes, Matt, Lucy, Megan and Julia

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our home, and it's guests like yourselves and all the others who have stayed here worth sharing our home and our great views with. Your comments and other guest's comments have made sharing our house well worth the experience. The fact that we have return guests makes us realize that we offer a very unique vacation experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Views of the city keep us on the deck

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Views of the city keep us on the deck

    • Guest Will & Jena, Portland, Ore
    • Date of stay 08/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    When we arrived we both knew we were about to start a great week in a great place. We had a family reunion and everyone gathered here in Corrales - we received compliments on our selection of a vacation home. Days were been spent taking the kids around town to see museums and old friends. Evenings were spent around the dinner table with good "New Mexican" food outdone only by the conversation with family. We saw 7 hot air balloons and one passed over the house about 300 ft above. We took some beautiful pictures tonight. We had one of the best views in town. Stan & Sarah - Thanks for the use of your house. The time spent here made this vacation more special than you can think.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is a beautiful home

    This is a beautiful home

    • Guest Mark & Ronell E.
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We enjoyed our stay in a wonderful home with an awesome view. There was lots of wildlife to see including hummingbirds and roadrunners.The house was very nice and clean with everything you need to enjoy your stay.We would recommend this house to anyone going to New Mexico or to the Balloon Festival.We saw balloons one morning, they fly right by the house.The home also has an oversize tub with jets to relax you after a long day of sightseeing.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your review - we appreciate your comments about the views and the wildlife outside. We're happy that you got to see a preview of the Balloon Fiesta as balloonists get ready for it coming up in October. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The house was beautiful and comfortable

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The house was beautiful and comfortable

    • Guest Bethany & Preston
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    Thanks so much for a wonderful visit! The views are gorgeous. We really enjoyed watching wildlife right outside our door. We had a great vacation and got to see lots of Albuquerque. Thanks for the highchair and for making our stay so pleasant.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • relaxing home and beautiful environment

    relaxing home and beautiful environment

    • Guest Bethany D.
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    This home was lovely and so relaxing. It had everything we needed and more. The views from the balcony and deck were spectacular, and we loved seeing the wildlife right outside our front door each day; we saw roadrunners, rabbits, hummingbirds and more. Corrales is definitely a bit of a drive (a very slow drive!!) into town, but we really enjoyed that. It made our vacation feel even more leisurely and we enjoyed exploring the Corrales area as well as Albuquerque. We visited several beautiful vineyards in the area and enjoyed lots of sights and food in Albuquerque. The owners were very hospitable, answered questions and went out of their way to provide a highchair for us to use for our 10 month old. It was nice to have so much space for her to explore and for her to be able to sleep in a room separately from us (way better than having a baby with you in your room at a hotel!). We had a great time! Thanks for a great experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Your home is spacious & beautiful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Your home is spacious & beautiful

    • Guest Peter & Marilee
    • Date of stay 06/21/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    We spent a glorious month in your place and enjoyed every moment. The panoramic view of the mountains & city lights are outstanding both day & night. Our 4th of July party with friends & relatives and the view of the fireworks from the deck was the hit of the evening. Your home in Corrales reminds us of a small village in Vermont, with the quail families and roadrunners sitting on the deck railing. You are outstanding hosts and we plan to return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place to stay.

    Beautiful place to stay.

    • Guest Yolanda V. (Diamond Bar, California, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/13/11
    • Review Submitted 06/26/11
    Your home was charming, well maintained, clean, warm and inviting. We loved every aspect and the view is spectacular. We also enjoy the quiet and watching the many little criters like birds and bunnies that came along. It is within easy access of Rio Rancho and Corrales. We especially enjoyed going to Sante Fe and the Corrales Art in the Park. Plus, the many museums you have in Albuq. were great for the kids. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We loved it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our April, 2011 visit

    Our April, 2011 visit

    • Guest Dennis (Destin, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    We enjoyed our stay in the house-it was comfortable, and everything worked. We liked the location, especially seeing the wildlife come through the yard, and the view of the city at night. To raise our rating to excellent, the following could be done: Because television channels are very limited, have an inventory of DVD or VHS movies. A hard drive computer vs. WiFi service. A better description of more of the local area restaurants - only had 4 or 5 menus in the directory.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quite amazing views!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Quite amazing views!

    • Guest D & K Coyle, Fairfax, VA
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    We loved the house, quite amazing views! We were surprised by how much wildlife there was. We stayed in NM a couple of times a year to visit my son, and this is definitely the best place we've been in. Our son loved the animals, the big room and even he (9 yrs old) appreciated the views. You can count on our return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest dorothy (roswell, nm)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    We had a great reunion with our children. They were coming and going but there was pleanty of room. The home was already decorated for Christmas and extra table and chairs provided. We had a great visit. Thank YOU!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't Wait To Return

    Can't Wait To Return

    • Guest Sunshine (Houston, Tx)
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 12/30/10
    We spent a beautiful fall in Albuquerque and had an incredible view from this house everyday. We ended up loving "The Land of Enchant-ment" and this was due to the gorgeous scenery we inhaled from this location. The house is spacious and was a great place for family get-togethers. Stan and Sara were great hosts and anticpated what we needed before we did. We can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Your appreciation of our beautiful views, and the open and spacious quality of our home for entertaining and visiting is what our home is all about. We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Being here during Balloon Fiesta was wonderful.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Being here during Balloon Fiesta was wonderful.

    • Guest Richard, Judy
    • Date of stay 10/12/10
    • Review Submitted 10/13/10
    We enjoyed your home very much. Nothing replaces actually being at the Park, but we could see so much right from your deck. We also enjoyed your gardens, birds, and wildlife sitting on the deck and swing in back - very relaxing. The accomodations were very comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We could see so much from your deck.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We could see so much from your deck.

    • Guest Tricia, Arlee, Cheryl, Gary
    • Date of stay 10/05/10
    • Review Submitted 10/13/10
    Wow! What more is there to say about your place. Location can't be beat and the great views of ABQ and beyond provided so much entertainment we hardly used the well-located TVs. Appreciated your responsive service and prompt attention to our inquiries.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our favorite thing was sitting on the deck.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our favorite thing was sitting on the deck.

    • Guest Kevin & Erinn
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 09/14/10
    Thank you so very much for opening your lovely home to us. We loved the proximity of your home to our family in Rio Rancho. We were more than comfortable during our stay. Our favorite thing to do on this trip to New Mexico was to sit on your deck and look out toward the mountains. What a spectacular view! Every morning we took our coffee out on the deck and read. We couldn't get over how beautiful it is here. The sun setting behind us bringing the Sandia Mtns. alive with color. We would love to come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful gathering place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A wonderful gathering place

    • Guest Pete
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    We so enjoyed the house. A wonderful gathering place. View was marvelous! Even our Albuquerque friends enjoyed it. We will definitely return if it's available on any future get togethers in Albuquerque

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful place for our family vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A wonderful place for our family vacation

    • Guest Marie
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    Your home was a wonderful place for our family vacation! We enjoyed the birds and the view so much. And just being together, especially sitting on the deck in the evening. Then one evening there was a shower on the Sandias; we saw a rainbow! In tradition, doesn't that mean we get to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The house was so comfortable

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The house was so comfortable

    • Guest Napoleon
    • Date of stay 07/18/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us and our family. The house was so comfortable and the views off the deck are amazing. We had great conversations about the Sandia Mountains. Our 2 year old daughter loved the yard including the fish and roadrunners. We had a great time - thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Picture Perfect Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Picture Perfect Stay

    • Guest Kathryn
    • Date of stay 06/27/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    Thank you for a picture perfect stay in your spectacular home. We were here for our son's graduation. Your home made our family time together very special - a full moon, beautiful weather and the view that never ends. Should we return for another visit, we will contact you first to stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathryn, Karen
    • Date of stay 06/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/29/10
    Thanks for outstanding hospitality. We had a marvelous time - enjoyed your home so much and the deck to take in the view with the full moon - beyond our imagination when I booked your VRBO. Thank you for opening your lovely home to vacation rental. Our time here was greatly enhanced because of you. I especially appreciated the beautiful goldfish & lily pond, and of course the inspirational Christian quotes! Thank you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Donna
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 08/29/10
    We have enjoyed our stay in your home very much. The views are beautiful and the home is very comfortable and homey. The kitchen is well-stocked. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were cozy. Thank you so much for all the special touches. Everything was just great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • $1 MILLION VIEWS, A Wonderful Southwestern Country Getaway

    $1 MILLION VIEWS, A Wonderful Southwestern Country Getaway

    • Guest Enjoyed my visit (Napa, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/03/10
    • Review Submitted 05/03/10
    This home has some of the most breathtaking views I've seen anywhere! Spectacular. We attended a luncheon at this home and look forward to booking it for a stay sometime in the future. The owners have gone to great lengths to make this a wonderful home away from home. The town of Corales is quaint and full of great shops, restaurants, and landmarks. For a true getaway, this is the spot.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From Austin to Albuquerque

    From Austin to Albuquerque

    • Guest Austin Living (Austin Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    Our stay in Albuquerque couldn't have been better because of our beautiful accomodations. We woke every morning to have coffee on the large deck and ended our nights with drinks overlooking the city of Albuquerque, with the panoramic view of the Sandia Mountains in the background. One of the best features of this house is how it was built to maximize the gorgeous views of the city. From the kitchen to the living room to the master bedroom, every view is exquisite. The architecture is a beautiful mixture of modern, rustic and southwestern. The rooms are spacious and the masterbath includes a large jacuzzi tub great for relaxing in after a long day of sightseeing. Take advantage of this beautiful home and your stay in Albuquerque will be one to remember... and repeat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the glowing review! I love it. It is a great review and much needed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation home

    Vacation home

    • Guest Yolanda V. (Diamond Bar, California, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/14/09
    • Review Submitted 04/05/10
    This is a warm, lovely home that turely has been filled with much love and attention. It's secluded, quiet and has the most spectacular view I have ever seen. It is close to many restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Views that go on forever inside and out!

    Views that go on forever inside and out!

    • Guest NM_Traveler (Laguna Hills, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 05/20/10
    My wife and I stayed at this property more than once and cannot say enough positive things about the experience. The home is situated at the crest of the bluffs overlooking the Rio Grande river, all of Albuquerque, and the “Watermelon” Mountains. Needless to say, the view is incredible and enjoying this view on a warm summer evening at sunset is an experience worth repeating every night of your stay. The mornings are equally fantastic with sunrise over the mountains and a cup of coffee in your hands. The home is tastefully decorated with a comfortable New Mexico theme and is exceptionally well cared for. The great room is situated off of the kitchen and dining area and is filled with comfortable furniture. The mater bedroom overlooks that same incredible views, and the mater bath has a wonderful Jacuzzi tub. The location is ideal for walks through rural streets where roadrunners and hummingbirds are almost always seen. The location is also well suited for a short car ride to the regional shopping center and is also closer to old-town Santa Fe than most locations in Albuquerque. In short, our stay was peaceful and quiet at the times when peace and quiet meant the most. However, all the activities associated with Albuquerque and central New Mexico were close at hand. I look forward to many repeated visits.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the great review! It sure helps. Come and see us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]