Resort Home Close to Beach with All the Conveniences of Home
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Other Venice Properties mobile home description
This 2 bedroom / 2 bath mobile home has a very nice lanai for enjoying resort living at its finest. It is on a spacious corner lot with fruit trees. In season you can enjoy lemons, limes and grapefruit right off the tree. The home is completely furnished with two couches that make into beds. The two bedrooms are furnished with bed, night stands with lamp and dressers and walk-in closets. The master bedroom has a full bathroom with a shower and the bathroom in the hall has a tub/shower plus lots of storage. The home has laminate flooring in kitchen and down the hall. The bedrooms have new carpeting and the carpet in the living room / dining room is only a couple years old. Televisions are provided in both the living room and in both bedrooms.
Enjoy wireless internet to stay in contact with friends and family while at your "home away from home".
The property is in the Bay Indies Resort. The resort is an age-restricted community (40 and over). The resort is beautiful and has lots of things to do. Tennis, swimming, shuffle-board, work-out/exercise room and billiards. The resort has a 2 mile walking trail for walking and bicycle riding. Bay Indies is only about 5 minutes from the beautiful Venice Beach. Venice is also close to Sarasota, FL and all it has to offer with lots of shopping, museums and attractions. Venice is also vey well known for its Theater.
Keywords: shopping, tennis, shuffle board, dancing, washer, dryer, appliances, swimming pools, lakes, fishing, exercise room, billiards, cable TV, lanai, sunporch, Florida Room, Washer, dryer, sleeps six, 6, wicker furniture on porch, full kitchen
- Mobile Home
- Vacation Rental
- Limited Accessibility:
- Pets Considered:
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 4-8
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Parking Off Street:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Washing Machine:
- Satellite / Cable:
- Shared Hot Tub:
- Pool Table
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool:
- Lanai / Gazebo:
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Mountain Biking
- Basketball Court
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Live Theater
- Wildlife Viewing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Theme Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
ReviewsWrite a review
A word to the wise...
A word to the wise...
My dad and I rented this house for December and January. Venice is a wonderful location, convenient to everything and Bay Indies resort is very nice. The reason for the one star rating is because of the hassle in dealing with the owner. She kept over half of our security deposit. We left the house immaculate. She kept our money because of our “excessive” internet use. I could possibly understand this if she had informed us ahead of time that she had a limited usage plan and we’d be responsible for any overage. Had she informed us, I would have either offered to pay the difference for an unlimited plan for the two months, or I would not have rented this house. I was never given that option and it was not mentioned in the contract. I've never rented a house with limited internet so I had no way of knowing this was the case. The TV in the house only gets the four major channels so my dad, who’s 80 years old, watched many of his other favorite shows on the laptop. To come back the month after we've left and inform us that we were “over” when we had no idea we were on a limited plan is grossly unfair. My dad and I have been coming down south and renting various places we've found on VRBO for the past eleven years and in all those years we've never had a dime of our security deposit withheld. I would not recommend renting this house because I don’t feel the owners are trustworthy.
- Guest Kathy036 (West Seneca, NY)
- Date of stay 12/02/12
- Review Submitted 03/14/13
Owner response: I was actually expecting this slam from this tenant. Last May these folks leased this property and liked it so much they returned this winter. The last time they were here they made arrangements with the cable company to upgrade the basic cable to give them more TV programming options. They did not exceed the 3 gig of download we provide tenants when they were here before. Verizon does notify users of the aircard about their usage during the month. Instead of contracting with the cable company they decided to use the computer for downloading all their television programs. We have never had any tenant at any time use almost 20 gig of download per month. We provided them a $700/month discount for January when they wanted to stay for 2 months (Dec and Jan) and we agreed. We were not in a financial position to pay for over $250 in excess internet download fees in addition to the discounted lease amount. Thanks for reading this response.
The property was accurate described by the owners, it was clean and neat with everything that was needed inside. The property was very close to the beach and Downtown Venice. The owners were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to all my friends and relatives and i would rent it again.
- Guest Dan (Baltimore, MD)
- Date of stay 06/03/12
- Review Submitted 06/18/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.
We stayed in this home Januray-February- March of 2012. The home was clean and well maintained. The bed was especially comfortable and we loved the lanai. We enjoyed picking and eating the fruits from the trees on the lot. Our Golden Retriever was very much at home on the spacious corner lot. The neighbors were very friendly as were other people in the park. We were not treated like "season renters." We had several issues while we were there. They were addressed and corrected in a timely manor. Marijo was delightful and Everette was very personable.
- Guest Bob & Joan (Indiana)
- Date of stay 01/01/12
- Review Submitted 05/07/12
Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners.
Not a good experience at all!! We prepaid on Nov. 17th via PayPal at owner's request. They live across the street so we were a bit shocked that the home was very hot and floor fans were on when we arrived on Nov. 25th. When we asked why it was so hot and fans were on, we were told the air had just recently been turned on.We asked if the home was going to be cooled by the time we got back from touring Venice and we were told it would be. When we returned that evening and opened the door, we were even more shocked. It was 81 degrees in the home!! We were sweating profusely just standing still. My husband called the owners and we had to wait for them to get home. As we waited on the only slightly cooler enclosed Lanai 'chatting' to one of the owners, the other owner messed around in the dark looking at the ac unit. At one point she thought she had fixed it and they left but upon going in, nothing but warmish air was barely coming out of the vents. Fortunately there was a phone book in the home and we began calling hotels. Unbelievably and to our great relief, we were almost immediately able to find a nearby hotel on the 25th (which was Thanksgiving evening) and told the owners we were leaving. At this time, the home was up to 82 degrees. Upon leaving the owners confirmed that they would refund our monies in full and in fact, would get on PayPal right then to do so. After several phone calls and e-mails we called our credit card company on Dec. 7th to handle the matter. In one of the e-mails the owner stated that we owned her (it was their broken ac unit so?) for the Paypal transaction because that was for our convenience even though that's who she told us to use. In another e-mail, she claimed we owed her for a $25 gift certificate coupon to a local oyster restaurant. They had offered us ("because of all the inconvience the broken ac had caused us") a printed off piece of computer paper that looked like it had something about $25 from restaurant.com but we only glanced at it. As the owner was trying to hand it to us, we both told him that neither one of us likes osyters. We don't really know what happened to it but we didn't use it. At any rate, so much for gifts given by them to us for all of our inconvience experienced due to their rental home's broken ac. None-the-less, the hotel we stayed in was great and we stayed nice and cool in our room during the rest of our stay. Venice is a lovely area and has some beautiful bike trails and beaches.
- Guest Paul (Ocala, FL, USA)
- Date of stay 11/25/10
- Review Submitted 12/08/10
Owner response: The home had not been rented for a couple of months prior to the clients arrival. The last time the AC was turned on it worked fine. I went over and dusted, vacuumed and did the overall freshen for the unit to make certain it was in "tip top" shape for our guests. We had no idea the AC was not working or we would have had it fixed. We just happened to have a very hot Thanksgiving and the AC was definitely needed. We tried to call several Heating/cooling companies but couldn't find anyone who really wanted to respond on Thanksgiving Evening. We had a company schedule to come out the next morning (Friday) but by then the guest had moved out. Freon was added to the unit and it has working great ever since. No problems. One couple stayed in the home January thru March 2011 with no AC problems and another Guest stayed the month of April with no challenges. The April guest are returning in 2012. The payment above was returned through PayPal less the PayPal fees. In retrospect - all fees should have been returned. My mistake. However, do to this unfortunate set of circumstances we no longer accept PayPal or credit cards. Thanks
Guest comment entered by owner
Very nice accommodations. Bay Indies is quiet and relaxing. This location is convenient to everything. I flew into Tampa airport and it was a very enjoyable trip down I-75 to Venice. The beach is simply beautiful and the sunsets are to "die for". High recommend this location and the owners are very accommodating with lots of brochures in the unit to tell me about the area and what is going on in the area as far as theater etc.
- Guest Karen
- Date of stay 07/26/10
- Review Submitted 09/30/10
Peak Months (Dec-Mar) .. $750/week .. $2200/month Off Peak (Apr-May) ..... $550/week .. $1600/month Summer ................. $400/week .. $1200/month The off peak rates are lowered because of lower demand, although the weather is still beautiful. Through the summer the rent will be even lower - I highly recommend this time of year because the snow birds are gone and Venice becomes a quiet community, easy to get around, and lots to see if you don't lots of sunshine. Great time to hit the beautiful beaches! Please give us a call.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2009
About the owner: Call Marijo or Everett for additional information and availability. We want to make certain that your vacation is completely enjoyable and you will want to return year after year.
Why the Owner Chose Other Venice Properties:
This location is resort living at its finest. The homes are all well-kept and the landscaping and maintenance of the resort is impeccable. The resort features large water features with fountains throughout. This particular home has a nice corner lot with beautiful plants including lemon, lime and grapefruit trees. Flower are planted down the drive and in front the the home and a Palm tree welcomes you home. The large lanai provides a great place to sit and enjoy the warmth of the Florida winter and the breezy afternoons in summer.
The Unique Benefits at this Mobile Home:
You will enjoy cooking in your fully equipped kitchen. The refrigerator has an ice-maker. The kitchen has a stove and microwave and clean-up is easy with the full-size dishwasher. The dining room houses a large contemporary black table with leather chairs. The living room has 2 couches and two comfortable chairs to enjoy the folks you will meet and those that can't wait to visit you in your get-away resort. Cable TV is provided. The resort takes care of the landscaping so everything always looks beautiful.
- Primary: (941) 799-1552
- Secondary: (941) 518-0305 (Florida, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Beautiful corner lot with lanai, covered parking, lemon, lime & grapefruit trees
Enjoy a good book by the pool, swimming for exercise or just getting a tan
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes and all yo
Enjoy your morning newspaper and cup of coffee on the lanai.
Enjoy watching TV in living room - large TV with DVD player.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Sunday, August 25, 2013
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.