Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax on one of Sea Pool Villas comfortable lounge chairs

Luxurious and Private Beachfront Villa-Award Winner 2012 and 2013 [#296963] | View Property

Johnson Bight
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$1,480/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Absolutely Paradise

    Absolutely Paradise

    • Guest CJ (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/13/14
    We recently stayed at Sea Pool Villa with friends and it was fabulous! Totally relaxing, amazing views and wonderful hosts. We explored the island and didn't see any place we would rather stay. We spent our days floating in the ocean, snorkeling, reading and taking in the scenery. It was just what we were all looking for. Brigitta and Jaw, the owners, couldn't have been more wonderful. They have thought of everything and add such wonderful personal touches such as the fruit bowl, wine, flowers, etc. that really make your stay special. Everywhere you look you see the results of their planning and hard work. There isn't a view from any direction that isn't just gorgeous. Our favorite spots for dinner were Frenchy 44 and Cal's, both of which are close by, and we had a fabulous breakfast burrito at Parrot Tree Resort our last morning there. We are definitely planning to go back and the sooner the better!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your amazing review. It was really a pleasure for us to see how you enjoyed your stay at our Villa and to see how happy you were to just float in the ocean beside the sea pool deck and relaxing under the palapas. You were wonderful guests and we are already looking forward to meet you again, maybe in the near future. The sunsets from the Villa's balcony or from the sea pool deck are ever changing and sometimes breath taking, at times they look unreal. We appreciate that you liked our little paradise, our tropical garden and that you were able to totally relax during your stay at the Villa. Besides that we are very priviledged to stay close to Little French key where you can spend the day and enjoy real Island living.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tropical Paradise

    Tropical Paradise

    • Guest Mike G.
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/28/14
    My wife and I stayed at Seapool Villas for two weeks Feb 2014. It was PARADISE! The grounds and the views were spectacular!!! One of the nicest places we ever stayed at. We found this property on VRBO and we are so happy we stayed on this side of the island rather than the west end. It was so peaceful sitting on our balcony. Brigitta and Jaw put their heart and soul into this Villa. Both of them made our holiday very special by all the little things they did for us. They are a wonderful couple! They have a wonderful group of friends which we had the chance to meet at the Parrot Tree Resort for Karioke. We also felt very safe. As we were driving away from the villa going to the airport, we felt sad leaving them. We will be back January 21st, 2015 for one day by cruise ship and hope to meet up with them and their friends. We would highly recommend this villa.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We feel very priviledged to receive such a great review and at the same time we are very happy that you had such a wonderful time on Roatan. It is our upmost wish that our guests have an unforgettable time on Roatan Island and that the memories of their vacation will last forever. We will definitely meet with you on 21st January 2015 and we hope to be able to accommodate you again at our place sometime in the future. As mention by you, our side of the Island is for guests who absolutely want to enjoy a peaceful environment. West End / West Bay is for guests who like to party. However, our location is such that you can be in West End / West Bay in approximately 40 minutes, have some fun there and return to a quite place with unbelievable sunsets in the evening.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic rental property in Roatan

    Fantastic rental property in Roatan

    • Guest Northy (Alameda, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    My wife and I just returned from a stay at Sea Pool Villas on Johnson Bight in Roatan, Honduras. Sea Pool Villas is a fantastic place to stay in Roatan and the owners, Jaw and Brigitta, are two of the most wonderful people you could hope to rent a vacation home from. Jaw has a smile and manner that makes you want to give him a big hug and Brigitta is one of the most helpful people around. She can arrange deals for you at several places and give you great general advice. Let me tell you how I came to decide on Sea Pool Villas. I did an initial search on Trip advisor for homes in Roatan and I came upon Seapool Villas along with several others. I sent my wife about 10 links of properties that looked good to me. She got back to me within a half an hour and said she wanted to stay at Seapool Villas. Since I don't take a lot of vacations I wanted to make sure I got the right property for us to truly relax, so I looked at literally every listing on VRBO for rentals in Roatan. After that search Seapool Villas was one of two that made it to the "finals" and after carefully comparing the two properties, my wife and I decided on Sea Pool Villas. It was a very good decision. Excellent location, far enough out from town to be "away from it all" and still be at a good bar, restaurant or supermarket within 15-20 minutes. Several restaurants/bars (on resorts) are closer. Magnificient grounds with beautiful fruit trees, flowers, interesting plants and, because the owners care about the environment, a lot of local creatures to check out. Then there are the beautiful fish etc. to observe because of the very good snorkeling available directly from the private dock that leads out from the property (hint, the snorkeling around the sea pool, and around the rock/coral formations to the left as you look out from the dock is great and you can be in the water in less than 5 minutes from the front door). The rental is first rate, the quality of construction is definitely to U.S. - European standards. The owners have put a lot of thought into the unit. Multiple ceiling fans and air conditioners (absolutely mandatory to have) are easy to operate and keep track of (hint: if it is hot, run the ceiling fans to blow down, not toward the ceiling…it will keep you cooler). The bathroom is probably the best in any rental we have rented; unique, practical and perfect for the place. It is better than the pics show on VRBO. Nice kitchen. Property has its own well, so you can trust the H20.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jaw and I are delighted that your vacation on Roatan Island and at Sea Pool Villas turned out to be exactly as you have expected it to be. We truly enjoyed your company and we hope to be able to welcome you back in a few years time. It is always nice to accommodate guests who appreciate nature and the peacfullness which Sea Pool Villas offers. Thank you Northy for your wonderful review, we feel very priviledged that you chose Sea Pool Villas as your vacation get-a-way.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The most extraordinary service!

    The most extraordinary service!

    • Guest backpacker (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    We arrived in Roatán Saturday at noon, Jaw was already waiting for us at the airport to greet us. Unfortunately we could not meet Brigitta as she had to take a trip outside of Honduras, she had been just AWESOME in replying to my emails inquiring about the property and Roatan in general. Jaw helped us with the car rental and off we went to see where the supermarkets and popular restaurants where, when we arrived at the Sea Pool Villas everything was just exactly as the pictures, AMAZING! Jaw had put a fresh fruit basket and bottle of wine which is just great hospitality service. We had everything that we could possibly need in the house, there's tons of movies if you want to do that, there's WiFi, there is a grill outside, the doors open to the most breath taking views of the ocean! That day after we went grocery shopping, we changed into our bathing suits and headed straight into the ocean for some snorkeling off the deck, the water was just nice and crystal clear, when we came out we seated there in the bench by the dock to just view the sunset... I wish I was there right now! The rest of our stay we were picked up at the private deck by Subway watersports and went diving every day three times a day, it was really a diving trip :) We had breakfast and lunch at the house, but for dinner we went to town. We really did not like the popular restaurants that were really close by because they are very Americanized, I did not travel so far to go to a sports bar that looks exactly and has the same food as any other sports bar in the U.S. So we went to the Splash Inn two nights in a row it was THAT GOOD! We also went to La Sirena one night in Camp Bay which is EXCELLENT just a little tricky to get to, we tried La Perla in Punta Gorda also. They were all just awesome as it is really LOCAL food. Anyways back to SeaPool Villas, every day Jaw would leave fresh fruit like papaya, mangoes, and star fruit from their MANY fruit trees that are right there! For some reason we all cut ourselves the first day that we arrived, we called Jaw and he immediately brought band-aids and alcohol wipes, he was always looking for ways to make us feel comfortable and taken care of. A few things to consider you do need a car, and also if you are prone to be bitten by mosquitoes bring repellent and some itch cream as you will get stung. The nights here where just amazing! No light pollution, no noise, simply paradise. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to unwind and enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are glad that all of you had a marvellous time at Sea Pool Villas. It is always very rewarding for the property owner to receive such a great review. We always hope that our guests have an unforgettable and wonderful vacation at Sea Pool Villas and on Roatan Island. After all, vacations should be the best time of the year. Roatan is indeed a great place for snorkeling and diving. With Subway Watersports just being around the corner from Sea Pool Villas, our guests are in a perfect location for diving. It is great to know that you had the opportunity to experience and see the abundant marine life in the Caribbean Sea. Thank you Mariana for your great review and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The best house!

    The best house!

    • Guest SONIA W.
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    We have rented many houses in the Caribbean this home was the nicest. About 40 min drive to either west or east end. Nice to snorkel right off the beach. Looks like a nice beach bar is being built down the beach to the east. We played golf 2 days and after hung out by the pool at Pristine Bay. The owners are very nice people and we loved hanging out with them. Do plan on going again soon. I would highly recommend this house and the location is good if you want to be away from the crowds of West Bay. A car is a must. Driving there is easy..you cant get lost as there is really one main road. The grocery store is big and modern and has just about anything you would need. From what I saw Sea Pool is one of the nicest on the island. With that said though if you feel like you want to be close to West Bay just keep in mind its 40 min. with no traffic. If you ask me though West Bay is over rated. There are simular activities at mid island without the crowds. We loved Roatan and hope to live there someday soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We feel very privileged to receive such a good review from you and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Pool Villas.You are right, you do not necessarily have to go to West Bay to have a great time, there are several other places close to Sea Pool Villas where you can spend the day. However, as you have mentioned it is only a 40 minutes drive to West End. We indeed enjoyed your company and we hope that you will return to Sea Pool Villas next year. Thank you for being such wonderful guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular!! Miss it already!!

    Spectacular!! Miss it already!!

    • Guest Dave A. (-)
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/19/13
    The villa is more beautiful than the pictures show. Having breakfast out on the veranda each morning with a ocean reef view was a wonderful way to start the day. We also visited Eldon's grocery a few times and we were able to make dinner at home a few nights. The kitchen was well equipped to prepare meals and most restaurants do not offer the view that Sea Pools does. Britta and Jaw were extremely helpful with suggestions on banking, tourism and restaurants. We even met Ruby and shared a few doggie bags with her. We loved going from the dock and just swimming or shall I say floating in the ocean with a couple of cold beers. Went to the reef in kayaks twice and the views in the ocean from the house to the reef were stunning. At Britta's suggestion we had massages for two under one of the palapas, which was awesome after a long week of snorkeling, swimming and kayaking. For dining I would suggest Temporary Cals and definitely recommend the lobsters they were the best I have ever tasted. Also Pineapple Express offered a very nice dinner as well with a outside view of a pool. We just loved the island and staying at the villa just made the trip even nicer. The quiet nights and unlimited view of the ocean from the open glass doors from house to veranda were amazing. We definitely believe this was the best villa we have ever stayed at. Thank you Britta and Jaw for letting us stay at your spectacular Villa can't wait to visit again, and will not stay under a week again it was too short of time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Dave and Pam for such a wonderful review. So happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation in Roatan and at Sea Pool Villas and we are already looking forward to welcome you again at Johnson Bight. This is what we really want to achieve – our goal is to have happy and satisfied guests. Besides that, we are very fortunate to be located close to one of the best restaurants on the Island - Cal's Temporary Cantina and also to be able to provide our guests a spectacular view to the reef of the North shore.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best Getaway Ever!

    Best Getaway Ever!

    • Guest Jenny (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    The two of us have stayed in many VRBO homes in this price range and this is our personal favorite! We are independent travelers and prefer off-the-beaten-path locations. Although the cruise ports have forever changed the overall vibe of the island, Sea Pool Villas made for a very private and relaxing getaway. Safety and security was never a concern and the on-site owners, Jaw and Brigetta, were helpful but never intrusive. Fresh flowers, a fruit basket and bottle of wine were thoughtfully provided as welcome gifts. The home was immaculate with high quality fixtures and furnishings, a fabulous shower, and the carefully tended gardens surpassed the Carambola Botanical Gardens. If you enjoy doing your own cooking, there is a microwave, cooktop and outdoor charcoal grate but no oven. Stop at Eldon's grocery store in French Harbor and plan to purchase everything but paper towels and dish soap, including basic spices, condiments foils and wraps. Although most of the island requires purified bottled water, drinkable water is provided from the owner's on-site well and the freezer has an ice maker. Overall, this was one of our best vacations ever, thanks to the beauty and seclusion of Sea Pool Villas. Hints: Be sure to contact nearby Subway Watersports for diving and snorkeling, with pickup from your dock, and inquire about multi-day discounts. We especially enjoyed our dinner at Temporary Cal's and, to a lesser extent, Marble Hill Farms. If you go to karaoke at Parrot Tree on Friday night, order something other than the local beer (Salva Vida), which was more expensive there than anywhere else on the island.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are very pleased that you had a wonderful vacation at Sea Pool Villas and that you enjoyed our tropical garden. We try very hard to keep our property as natural as possible. It is always so rewarding to see that even the birds, Island rabbits, butterflies and all the other species enjoy our surrounding. Thank you so much Jennifer and Gerard for this wonderful and in-depth review which will be very helpful to future guests and we hope to be able to welcome you back at Sea Pool Villas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise!!!

    Paradise!!!

    • Guest hollyberry (Evergreen, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    We just returned from our stay at SeaPool Villas and had a wonderful time. The property is gorgeous, well kept, and the owners are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. Our group was myself, my sister and our husbands. We have stayed in Rotan before (in the West End), and this location was by far superior. If you are looking for all night loud clubs and crowded beaches, this area might not be for you, but if you want beautiful pristine beach with nearby wonderful restaurants, stay here! The house itself was gorgeous and comfortable. The dock was beautiful and perfect for relaxing. There are of course sand flies, as there are everywhere in Roatan, just use bug spray and they won’t bother you. About a ½ mile swim from the dock is a fantastic reef. Our family swam to it from the dock, but Jaw and Brigitta can also arrange kayaks for you. The grounds are gorgeous, tons of beautiful exotic flowers, birds and geckos. The house is well stocked with everything you need if you decide to stay in and cook. Jaw is very security conscious which made us feel very safe. Jaw and Brigitta go out of their way to make you feel at home and are just a wonderful couple to chat with. We would definitely go back!!!

    Owner response: We are so happy to know that you all had a wonderful vacation at Sea Pool Villas. It is a pleasure and reward for us to know that you appreciated our Villa and the beautiful surrounding. We will continue to work very hard to earn our guests trust, and look forward to serving all of you in the future. Thank you Holly for your incredible review of our beachfront home and we hope to see you back in Paradise again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best place to stay on Roatan!

    Best place to stay on Roatan!

    • Guest Mtngirl (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    This is an absolutely gorgeous villa on the eastern side of Roatan. The owners, Brigitta and Jaw, are wonderful, kind hosts who pay attention to every detail. They designed and built the villa - it is modern, beautiful and luxurious. Lots of natural light and great views. The gardens are incredible, and the surroundings have been left very natural, unlike most of the big resorts on the island. Brigitta and Jaw took care of everything. They met us at the airport and helped us with our rental car. When we arrived at the villa, they had a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit from their garden waiting for us. They even let us use a cell phone with 200 minutes to the us or anywhere during our stay, which was a huge help since none of our phones worked. They are very security conscious, and there is a locked gate along the driveway to the villa - we felt very safe staying with them. We stayed at a resort in West Bay the last day of our stay. It was twice the price of Seapool Villa and could not hold a candle to it. If you love crowded beaches and lots of people around you all the time, West Bay may be for you. But otherwise, there's no place better than Seapool Villa on Roatan!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are sincerely happy to know that you had a very positive experience in Roatan and a wonderful vacation at Sea Pool Villas. We are so grateful for your incredible review of our Villa and we would like to thank you for selecting our home and giving us a chance to serve you all. We hope to be able to welcoming you back to our little paradise and peaceful areas in the future. It would be nice to see you again some day soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Roatan's BEST Kept Secret!!

    Roatan's BEST Kept Secret!!

    • Guest Emily (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 08/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    My husband and I visited Roatan on our Honeymoon, from August 12-19. It was the most amazing vacation we have ever been on!! Brigitta and Jaw are hands down the nicest people on the island, and will help you with anything you could need! The villa was clean and comfortable, with a stunning view and air-conditioning for those hot and humid nights! We never ran out of things to do, whether it was snorkeling with Subway Watersports right around the bend, kayaking, going to the iguana farm, eating at Frenchy's (a MUST!!), or just relaxing under the palapas. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and would highly highly HIGHLY recommend this spot for anyone looking for a quiet and private getaway! The island was so beautiful, and safe as long as you use some common sense. Be sure to rent a 4X4 with Best Rental as well, they were fantastic! :) Thank you Brigitta and Jaw for an unforgettable Honeymoon, we wish the best for you always!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is always very rewarding to know that our guests had a great time at Sea Pool Villas. Honeymoons are very special and will be remembered forever. You were such wonderful guests and we hope to be able to welcome you back. Thank you for this excellent review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely Fantabulous!

    Absolutely Fantabulous!

    • Guest Lightchaser (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    I don't see how we could possibly have done better than to select Sea Pool Villas for our first visit to Roatan. The house was immaculate, air-conditioned, modern, and comfortable, with breathtaking ocean views from the balconies. The surrounding grounds were groomed, manicured, and gorgeous. The private dock was a great place to hang out, and the local dive shop picked us up right there every day; a spectacular coral reef was just minutes away. We were given a cell phone upon arrival, programmed with phone numbers we might need. We were given wonderful advice of where we Must eat (Cal's) where we Must go (Little French Key), and were invited to join our hosts Jaw and Brigitta and their friends for karaoke night. (A blast!) The location was far from the crowds at West Bay and West End and afforded us the quiet and privacy we were seeking. I loved getting up at sunrise every morning and strolling the quiet grounds, taking pictures. We'll be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at our villa, we always want our guests to have a wonderful and memorable experience and it is good to know that all we made is a success to offer you an unforgettable stay at the Villa. Thank you Larry, Mary and Melissa for being such wonderful guests. We are already looking forward to see you again at Sea Pool Villas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Private Beachfront Paradise

    Private Beachfront Paradise

    • Guest Mondo (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    This is an amazing private paradise! My husband, daughter and I were truly stunned at the magnificent beauty of this property. It is jaw dropping. The pictures are impressive, but believe it or not, it's better. My husband and I have traveled many places and rented many homes. We both agreed that this was the best property we have ever rented. The house was pristine. The gardens are lush and manicured yet have a wild beauty. The dock/sitting area is incredible. At night, the land is magical. It's dark and rich with exotic sounds from the natural habitat. There were beautiful light shows from distant heat lighting and brilliant fireflies throughout the gardens. The most important factor in our enjoyment of our vacation experience were the owners Brigitta and Jaw. They were the premier concierges. They picked us up at the airport, made sure we were totally comfortable, arranged massage and pedicures that we enjoyed outside in the beautiful garden next to the water. They helped us with all aspects of the best places to shop, eat and tour. They have excellent relationships with the locals which translated into excellent service for us by the massage service, dive shop and restaurants. Bottom line, it was the best vacation we have ever had.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is so rewarding to read your review and we thank you for it. We are so glad that the entire family enjoyed their stay at our villa and that you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities in a wonderful spot of Paradise on this beautiful Island of Roatan. Thank you again Mary and see you next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing place!

    Amazing place!

    • Guest Natalia (Chicago, NWS, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/04/12
    It’s an amazing place for a vocation! It’s not just a beautiful house with a gorgeous ocean view! It’s a great place for relaxation and physical activities as well. Briggitta and Jaw gave use a lot of useful advises and led us in the right direction. Using the car we could go to any place for an adventure. We’ve met with a local group of people who are absolutely amazing and had a great time with them singing karaoke. Hopefully we’ll see you next year, guys! 5-2-2012 Natalia

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Natalia for this wonderful review and we are very pleased that you and your friends had such a great time on Roatan and at Sea Pool Villas. Vacations should be the best time of the year and we are always happy when our guest were able to relax and enjoy their stay at Sea Pool Villas. Looking forward to see you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Vacation

    Awesome Vacation

    • Guest Terry (St. Albert, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/09/12
    We are two couples in our mid fifties who stayed two weeks at Sea Pool Villas in March. We started planning our vacation in August. Brigitta answered all of our questions and provided a lot of helpful suggestions to assist in planning our vacation. Sea Pool Villas - what a beautiful tropical home base for our exploration of Roatan. The grounds, the villa, and views from the decks were breathtaking. A favorite part of our day was having a cup of coffee on the deck looking out over the beautiful gardens and reef. Brigitta and Jaw were gracious and accommodating hosts. Jaw was there to meet us at the Airport and after picking up our rental four by four (absolutely required), he stayed with us while we bought provisions in French Harbour. Kayaks that we had arranged through Brigitta were waiting for us (two singles and a double). A cell phone was provided to each couple with preprogrammed numbers for convenience. We explored Roatan from West Bay to Camp Bay and points in between. We went on two private snorkeling excursions; one to Pigeon Cay by speedboat (picked up at Sea Pool Villas at our private dock) and another along the south coast on a Catamaran. Our only regret was that we did not have a few more days to just stay put and enjoy Sea Pool Villas; I.e. kayaking, snorkeling and just enjoying cold drinks by the sea pool. It was one of our most memorable vacations.

    Owner response: We are so happy that all of you enjoyed your stay at our villa and it is very rewarding to read your review. We always try very hard to make our rental villa feel like home ... where everyone can just relax and enjoy the view and peacefullness. We certainly hope, we will be able to welcome you back one day. Thank you Terry, Rose, Randy and Linda for being such wonderful guests at Sea Pool Villas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • wonderful trip and wonderful hosts

    wonderful trip and wonderful hosts

    • Guest EscapeTheCold (Denver CO)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the lovely Sea Pool Villas and could not have had a better time. Despite a bit of rainy weather, the views both inside and out are so spectacular you dont mind staying home and just taking it all in. Of course, we also got out and explored the island as well and the tips and advice they gave us was wonderful as well. The villa has a good location on the far prettier north side of the island - not far from the grocery store as well as some good local restaurants. Great views + great villa + great hosts = great trip! Hope we can make it back there and visit again - or perhaps have Brigitta and Jaw over for dinner at our own place should me make the plunge and invest in some real estate!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We feel very privileged to receive such a wonderful review from our guest. We are very happy that you had a great time on Roatan Island and at Sea Pool Villas and we would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest in the future. Thank you Mia and Wil and we hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect place for a Honeymoon, AMAZING.......

    Perfect place for a Honeymoon, AMAZING.......

    • Guest Nick & Carolina (Houston Tx)
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    It took me a while to find this place on VRBO. The pictures are great, but when you are living the beauty of nature, the ocean, sunrise and sunset. MANNN.... what a paradise I believe I fell more in love with my wife by staying at Sea Pool Villas. Brigitta and Jaw where generous, helpful, made me feel welcome to the villa. I have recommend this place to everybody that has seen my honeymoon pictures. The place is secluded from the locals and tourist. Just me and my wife under the palappa enjoying some Salva Vida beer and a Cohiba, while my wife was having her Moscato. No cars around just me her and the beauty of this garden, and ocean view. I highly recommend this sea front villa to everybody. Thanks Brigitta and Jaw, for the bananas and coconuts. We will be back soon.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: So pleased to hear that you and your lovely wife enjoyed your stay at Sea Pool Villas. We are happy that you both had a wonderful and unforgettable honeymoon in Roatan. We hope you will be back again. Thank you Nicolas for such a wonderful review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Simply Awesome is Spot On!

    Simply Awesome is Spot On!

    • Guest 3 Adventurers (The Woodlands, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    Our family of three had an absolutely amazing time. We loved the seclusion but enjoyed having Jaw and Brigitta nearby to assist and hang out with. Jaw met us at the airport so there was no issue getting from the airport to the villas. At our request we spent three nights together and had a blast including a memorable Karaoke Night! But if you are into snorkeling and/or diving this is the place. A 10 minute kayak from their private beach leads to an absolutely amazing reef. What’s awesome is that it is really easy to control the dept such that you can stay in 6 – 10 ft waters with amazing coral and fish or venture off the edge of the reef where is drops 60 to 80 ft. The View is spectacular… pictures just don’t do it justice and it’s remarkable how few boats are ever out on the reef considering how stunning it is. Also, the store is a little bit of a trek so we recommend you plan meals in adv if you like to cook in. You can then pickup what you need on the way in from the airport. 2 things we didn’t do was diving and golf… need to save something for next time. For a change of scenery there is a nice resort over the hill approx 10 min that had a nice man-made lagoon and beach bar which was fun for an afternoon or evening but always enjoyed being able to leave it and head back to the villas. We look forward to going back in 2012! Taylor Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Indeed we had a wonderful and unforgettable time with you and your family. You are correct, our reef on the North shore is amazing and we are so happy that you could discover the natural wonders of Roatan's beautiful reef. Looking already forward to welcoming you back in 2012. Thank you Todd, Amy and Ellie for this wonderful review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect Honeymoon

    Perfect Honeymoon

    • Guest Katie (Houston)
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    Our stay at Sea Pool Villas for our honeymoon in April was wonderful! It was beyond all expectations! Jaw met us at the airport, helped us get our rental car, showed us the way to the grocery store, and escorted us to the villas---very nice welcome! The location is peaceful and a nice change from loud big city living. Just a short drive to local attractions and you can get picked up by a boat from the dock there at the villas to go snorkeling--awesome! I have recommended this place to many friends and family and hope to return some day! Thanks Jaw and Brigitta!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at Sea Pool Villas and that it was beyond your expectations. Thank you Aaron and Kathryn for a wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • As advertised and more - Luxurious and Private

    As advertised and more - Luxurious and Private

    • Guest Matt, Melanie and Paige (Maple Grove, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    The villas and setting was gorgeous. The landscaping was beautiful. Briggetta and Jaw take much pride in their property and it shows. Beyond that they are fantastic hosts - answering any questions and setting up any activities. We got to participate in a local dinner prepared by a German couple where we met many ex-pats and we learned all about life on the island. The security over all the island was a little intimidating at first but you learned to appreciate the fact that it is taken seriously. We were very comfortable in a short time and saw no issues anywhere. We did get to experience the cruise crowd one day at West Bay, so I would recommend avoiding the popular spots Tuesday through Friday noon. If you want the ultimate seclusion head down to the East end but be ready for some rough roads. We would recommend Sea Pool Villas to anyone looking for a beautiful Caribbean setting for R&R plus many activities.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Matt, Melanie and Paige, It was a pleasure to have you and your daughter at the villa. It is a wonderfull reward to read your review. Holidays are all the time too short, and it is good to know that all we made is a success to offer you and especially for your daughter a nice stay at Sea Pool Villas. We certainly hope, we will be able to welcome you back one day. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Better than advertised, perfect in every way.

    Better than advertised, perfect in every way.

    • Guest Lon B. (Clarkston, MI USA)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/13/11
    SeaPool Villas is a lovely home with beautiful grounds, entrancing views, gorgeous sunsets and fabulous star gazing (very little light pollution). We (2 couples) stayed there for 2 weeks, 2/19-03/05 2011. The home is somewhat but not too, remote. You will rarely, if ever see anyone on the beach. The cruise ship crowd will never find you. It affords great privacy but with our rental car restaurants, grocery, etc. are easily accessible. The kitchen is well supplied and sufficient for most meal preps. The bed and bath rooms are virtually identical, well appointed and very comfortable. The owners live nearby on the property and will be around as much or as little as you like. They are a tremendous resource, are eager to please and ensure that you enjoy your stay. They met us at the airport, assisted with our car rental, took us to the grocery store, gave us a map and a quick island preview. You’ll have your own private dock and Pilapas (the tiki hut looking things). Snorkeling is good for the novice around the dock area with shallow depths and a few coral heads to the left. For the more hard core snorkeler rent kayaks and go out to just inside the reef to deeper walls of coral. If you go out to the reef at low tide you can find sandy spots to stand in with depths less than 4 feet. Highly recommend you have the owner rent the kayaks for you in advance of your arrival to be assured availability of good kayaks. Make sure you go to the Sunday all the Lobster & Filet you can eat brunch at Hole-in-the-Wall. If you want to meet some of the ex-pats who live on Roatan, ask the owners about Mi Gatos. We have rented a lot of places in the Caribbean over the years and you’d be hard put to find better. We highly recommend SeaPool Villas and will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is very rewarding to read your review. We will constantly keep up the standard for our Villa, so it also in the future will be the most unique spot in a little corner of Paradise in the Western Caribbean. We certainly hope, we will be able to welcome you back. Thank you Pamela, Lon, Shirley and Dan for being such wonderful guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Our Caribbean Paradise

    Our Caribbean Paradise

    • Guest Daryl & Cheryl (South Daytona, Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/13/11
    Having traveled to many of the Islands in the Caribbean, we have found Sea Pool Villas to be, without a doubt, our favorite destination. The owners, Brigitta and Jaw, are two of the nicest people we have ever met. Starting off with Jaw meeting us at the airport and guiding us to our rental car and then to the grocery store. We found the location of Sea Pool Villas to be close enough to the essentials and yet far enough away not to be bourdon by them. If needed, Brigitta and Jaw can make arrangements from diving to dinning with just about anything in between. Upon arriving at the Villa and opening the front door, the view absolutely took our breath away! From the well-manicured landscaping, to the Turquoise waters, Sea Pool Villas is absolutely beautiful. We met Brigitta at the Villa and she settled us into our little slice of heaven. Where can we start about the Villa, from the new modern kitchen and bath to the absolutely fantastic shower! The king size bed was so comfortable with the Caribbean breezes at night. The view from the deck, which is where we dined the most, was phenomenal from sunrise the gorges sunset every night. There is great snorkeling amongst the corral reefs just off the private dock. Also as we did, one can just lie out on the nice deck furniture and soak up the sun next to the Palapa’s with fresh coconuts from their garden that were prepared by Javier. Initially we planned a week long vacation, but with Brigitta and Jaw being such gracious host and Sea pool Villas such a Caribbean Paradise, we extended our stay longer. We were having such a great time that we did not want to leave. We highly recommend Sea Pool Villas as “THE” place to stay in Roatan. We most definitely will be back! Daryl & Cheryl

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Cheryl and Daryl for your wonderful review. We are priviledge to have had you as our guest in our Villa in Johnson Bight, Roatan and that you liked it so much that you extended your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Amazing Villa and Relaxation

    Amazing Villa and Relaxation

    • Guest Ann and John (Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    We arrived in Roatan with Jaw meeting us at the airport and assisting with our Ecno Car Rental and leading us to SeaPool Villas. Once at SeaPool Villas, we were greeted warmly by Brigitta and were astounded by the amazing view and lush vegetation surrounding us. The pictures do not do this resort justice. SeaPool Villas is a first class luxary resort with top of the line appliances and furnishings. The bed was dreamy and the shower to die for. We sipped glasses of wine gazing at our unobstructed views of the scarlet skies as the sun went down. Jaw and Brigitta were gracious hosts and made us feel like friends and family, being sure that our every need was met including fresh bananas and coconuts from their very own garden...wow. Privacy was not an issue as we had the entire villa to ourselves with our own private dock and beach. Snorkeling was great with coral reefs just off the dock, the waters crystal clear and warm. This was our 2nd visit to Roatan and we had stayed at a much more expensive resort previously, however, we find Seapool Villas to be far superior in both accomodation and creature comforts. If you have any doubts with booking at SeaPool Villas, rest assured, you will not be dissappointed. Thanks Brigitta and Jaw for an unforgetable 3 week vacation. John and Ann

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Villa.It was our pleasure to offer you our Sea Pool Villas hospitality. We are very happy that you enjoyed your 3 week vacation on this beautiful island and your stay at our Villa was above expectation. Thank you Ann and John for this fantastic review! We are looking forward to welcome you again at Sea Pool Villas one of these days!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • "PEACE of Paradise"

    "PEACE of Paradise"

    • Guest Stac (Shepherd Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/18/10
    Upon immediately arriving at this sea side paradise you open the door and are amazed at the luxury of this home. Tall ceilings and beautiful island decor' greets you. Large windows that surround the home allows breathtaking views of the lush tropical gardens or of the turquoise sea from almost every room. The large stone shower is amazing. Magnificent scenery is all around, Hummingbirds flutter all around the colorful foliage in the tropical gardens. Brigitta & Jaw have put their heart and soul into this house and it shows in every detail. The large deck surrounds the beautiful sea pool and all you can think is that you have died and gone to heaven!!!! There is nothing like the Caribbean breeze that caresses your skin. Brigitta & Jaw took care of everything and even met us at the airport. They are the most awesome host. Come experience this Caribbean paradise, you won't be disappointed!!! We can't wait to come again!!!!!.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Your review make us want to make our Villa even more special and it motivates us to keep the house and garden in top shape so that our guests have a holiday that will be long remembered. We hope all of our guests return to enjoy again and again. Thank you Stacy and Brad!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • The Perfect Spot

    The Perfect Spot

    • Guest Cary (Virginia Beach) (Virginia Beach, VA)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/06/10
    We just returned from our trip to Sea Pool Villas and we are already planning a return trip. This is the best spot on the Island. The views are spectacular and the accomodations are first class. The villa was spotless, beautifully decorated, air conditioned, and had very comfy beds. It was far enough away from the West End to be private, but close enough to be able to get anywhere quickly. We kayaked, snorkled, and swam right in front of the house, and there were beautiful coral reefs just feet from the shore. The best part, however, was meeting the owners. They were the extremely gracious hosts and helped us have the best Roatan experience. We know we will remain friends for a long time. We will not stay anywhere else and are recommending Sea Pool Villas to all our friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Cary and Carolyn for this fantastic review. It was a real pleasure having you both as our guests at Sea Pool Villas and we are pleased that you had such an enjoyable and unforgettable vacation. We'd love to host you and all your friends anytime at Sea Pool Villas. Looking forward to welcome you again in Roatan on your next vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Beautiful Villa and Fantastic Location!

    Beautiful Villa and Fantastic Location!

    • Guest Lisa (San Jose, California)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/21/10
    This villa is gorgeous and the ocean view is simply amazing. We had a wonderful stay, the location is excellent for swimming and snorkeling which is exactly what we came to Roatan to do! The property is very well maintained and the villa is immaculate. Other than the amazing view, one of my favorite features is the beautiful walk in shower. The owners are 2 of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet and were extremely helpful in helping me plan my trip in addition to making recommendations once we arrived. There is a very well stocked grocery store located about 15 min. from the villa as well as a good variety of restaurants and activities including boating, kayaking, fishing, kite surfing, world-class diving, and zip lining. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family and I would definitely rent this villa again myself!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much Lisa for this wonderful review. We are sure this review is very helpful for many prospective guests. We enjoyed having you and Joe as our guests and we would love to have you back in the future. Glad you had a wonderful stay at Sea Pool Villas in Roatan.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]