Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Enjoy the beautiful view of Carbon Beach & ocean

Exclusive Oceanfront Cottage on Dry Sandy Carbon Beach - Seal [#297200] | View Property

Malibu
Seal our 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4
$250 - $350/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (101)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic place at a very reasonable price

    Fantastic place at a very reasonable price

    • Guest Darrell
    • Date of stay 04/02/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    It was a beautiful place with spectacular views. My family had a fantastic time and enjoyed the beach house. Wonderful restaurants were within walking distance both direction on the PCH. Saw dolphins not to far out in the water as well as a Seal came right up on to the beach right in front of this unit. Only downsides were there was some workers doing construction on the underside of the building which got a little noisy and the WIFI was almost none existant but other than that I would highly recommend. We will be back in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Malibu Stay

    Malibu Stay

    • Guest Griefus2 (Sacramento, ca, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/11/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    Everything was exactly as stated and we enjoyed the stay immensly. It was very nice to wake up to the sound of the ocean and dolphins in the morning. Sue was very nice to talk to make sure are experience was great. The place was very clean and Angel was also very helpful to show us were everything was. I would highly recommend and look foward to staying there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A most relaxing beach getaway

    A most relaxing beach getaway

    • Guest Helene G.
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    The owner provided a warm welcome and assistance in getting settled in. We loved the location and ability to walk to the Malibu Beach Inn for breakfast on their deck. Best of all was listening to the ocean lapping up on the beach--we got caught up on our sleep and completely unwound.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Restful Beach week

    Restful Beach week

    • Guest MBScotts (Scottsdale, AZ, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    Sue is an exceptional host. She made it a point to meet me at the apartment and show me around. The place is so beautiful and beachy. The sound of the waves and the smell of the ocean is everywhere. Everything you need is in the kitchen and the Malibu Ralph's is right down the street. Resaturants and shopping (Nobu, Banana Republic, Sephora, etc...) is within walking distance. Bed was super comfortable. Couch was awesome to lay on. I read an entire huge book while I was there. Honestly, I barely left the place because I was so relaxed and didn't even realize how much I needed the rest. There was constant entertainment in the ocean...surfing contest, sale boats, the lifeguard boat, pelicans dive bombing for fish. I watched a seal trying to catch seagulls. Took a lot of great photos and will definitely come back. This is my second year in a row here and I am going to make it an annual thing and have recommended to my friends. My only complaint is that I could hear the people upstairs when they were at home. And they watch TV in the bedroom until the early hours of the morning which I could hear from my bedroom. It only bothered me one or two nights.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Malibu Lover

    Malibu Lover

    • Guest travel (St. louis)
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/13
    GREAT location! next to the Malibu pier, with wonderful views of the Queens Necklace and Point Dume. We could even spot the Santa Monica Pier with the lit Ferris Wheel at night! Unit was comfortable, well stocked, and management was eager to help! Best location for a vacationer! Right next to Malibu's shopping. A short drive or walk to everything Malibu & not much longer to Santa Monica and Beverly Hills.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Thank you for such an amazing experience

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thank you for such an amazing experience

    • Guest WL
    • Date of stay 09/13/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    New York, New York - Never really thought we would be this close, so fast. Didn’t really know what to expect. First plane ride and it was to this special place. Thank you for such an amazing experience it was more than anything I could have asked for.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Disappointing

    Disappointing

    • Guest David B.
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    After reading so many good reviews (most entered by the owner I notice) I'm reluctant to sound like I'm nitpicking however the truth is we were disappointed. We had booked for 7 nights but had to leave after 4 as we hadn't slept much during the first 3 nights. The reason is the buildings were built in 1955 and are made of wood, which means we heard everything the upstairs neighbors did. Every step, every dropped article. But the worst of it was they had the TV on ALL night - I'm not exaggerating - from 11pm to 6am. The guy was a big dude so I wasn't about to challenge him about it. Among the other things that added to the discomfort 1) a light outside the bedroom window which stayed on all night. The window blinds didn't block out the light effectively so the room wasn't very dark. 2) the so-called security gate...isn't. It just pushes open. 3) the wi-fi might be free but it's so weak it's slow and drops out. I figured it was somewhere else in the apartment complex but not very close by. 4) There was no air conditioning or even a fan in the unit, only heating. So, no respite from the heat. 5) only a couple of decent restaurants nearby, the Malibu Beach Inn and the Malibu Inn. 6) the hair dryer didn't work. For the rates charged I don't think outlaying $40 for a decent hair dryer is unreasonable 7) there was a HD TV in the apartment but the signal was too weak so most stations were grainy/snowy. The digital stations were constantly pixelated. Be wary of the 12% Malibu transient occupancy tax which adds considerably to the already pricey total. Lastly i think the additional cleaning fee charged is excessive. Changing a set of sheets and cleaning a bathroom should take 2 hours for 2 people tops! A fee which is half the daily rate seems to me just another tax. I'm sorry but you charge 4 star prices for a 1 star service. I couldn't in good conscience recommend this apartment to others.

    Manager response: We pride ourselves on the beautiful oceanfront location, the unobstructed ocean views, and our premier guest services. It is paramount that our guests enjoy their stay in our vacation rental. Although we strive for everything to be perfect, sometimes there may be an exception. Therefore, we have staff available to resolve any issues that come to our attention. We are available by phone or email 24/7. All items that this guest raised were resolvable. We could and would have responded immediately. However, this guest never notified us of any concerns. This is very unfortunate because he could have enjoyed his stay if he had only contacted us for assistance. We are puzzled since this guest was very communicative prior to his arrival in which we answered many questions and made special arrangements for his arrival. When the guest did notify us that he would be leaving early the next day, we asked if everything was okay in which he answered “we are just leaving earlier than expected” - - implying that his departure was unrelated to his stay. In a subsequent email we offered and were asked to re-rent his dates to another party after his departure. If this guest really experienced difficulties, why would he have allowed others to re-rent the space without first us informing of these? When we received this review, we immediately addressed all items listed. Although, we are not sure why he did not try the numerous wonderful restaurants close-by. The items in question were modified as necessary within one to two hours, including the purchase of a new hair dryer. Our guests can always count on a pristine setting with responsiveness to their requests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Under a beautiful full moon we watched dolphins

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Under a beautiful full moon we watched dolphins

    • Guest DH
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Dallas, Texas - Please adopt us! We never want leave this little “Peace of Paradise”. We are completely rejuvenated after a very typically hot Texas summer. We saw seals, crabs, a deer and more. One night, under a beautiful full moon, we watched a pod of dolphins about 100 yards offshore, right in front of cabin. Amazing and beautiful. Thank you for letting us call this place home for a week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome to have the beach right out our window!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Awesome to have the beach right out our window!

    • Guest AJ
    • Date of stay 08/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Berkeley, California - We loved staying here! It was awesome to have the beach right out our window each morning! We enjoyed long-boarding at Surfrider and paddleboard lesson with Cove Paddle Fittness (highly recommended) as well as many beautiful walks and play times on the beach! Thanks for taking great care of us and for thinking of every detail. We will definitely be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The deck is a magical; ocean air & the waves

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The deck is a magical; ocean air & the waves

    • Guest CF
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Salt Lake, Utah - We celebrated our 10 year anniversary this weekend. This was the perfect place to slow down and re-connect. The deck is a magical place - - fresh ocean air and the perfect sound of waves crashing. We brought our one year old son with us and he slept wonderfully listening to the waves and breathing the fresh air. We love the gorgeous light very much the epitome of what you would expect from a seaside home (away from home), very comfortable and fantastic location. We managed to visit plenty of great beaches, restaurants and shopping areas. Sadly, we did not see the dolphins or whales other have seen earlier in the year but we loved watching the mysterious ocean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful week here at the Seal vacation rental

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful week here at the Seal vacation rental

    • Guest MR
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Riverside, California - This is our last day of a wonderful week here at the Seal vacation rental. It was our first trip to Malibu and it was fabulous! We decided to do breakfast and lunch at the “the house” each day and then go to dinner each night. We had some wonderful dinners including Dukes, the Fish Grill, Paradise Cove (dinner in the sand!), Malibu Fish Market and our absolute favorite - - Geoffrey’s! My husband and daughter did the coastal paddleboard tour yesterday and said it was great. My only “chore” each day was to head to the beach for an hour of sun. Our vacations are usually spent in Hawaii, but due to my husband’s schedule, we had to stay local this year. The Seal provided us with a wonderful replacement. Many thanks to the owners for providing such lovely accommodations!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We loved watching the pelicans, seals and dolphins

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We loved watching the pelicans, seals and dolphins

    • Guest DB G
    • Date of stay 07/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Toronto, Canada - It’s confirmed! We’re moving here!! This trip to California confirmed where we want to be forever! The stay at the beach house was amazing. We loved watching the pelicans, seals and dolphins! The sunsets were beautiful. We saw the Santa Monica Pier from our deck; how cool. Anyway, I can’t say enough about Malibu, it’s stunning! See you soon California.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thank you for all of the nice amenities

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thank you for all of the nice amenities

    • Guest JR W
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Seabrook, Texas - Wow – this was such a special vacation - - so relaxing and peaceful. My husband surprised me with the location (I knew California) and it made it that much more special. We will definitely be back! Thank you for all of the nice amenities - - we even cooked in the evenings as we didn’t want to leave “our house”. We will miss watching the nightly pelican fishing show.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Started and ended each wonderful day on the deck

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Started and ended each wonderful day on the deck

    • Guest JV
    • Date of stay 07/11/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Grosse Point, Michigan - Vence Beach biking, Paramount Studios, Grauman’s to see the handprints, Griffith Park Observatory, shopping on Rodeo Drive, run along Palisades Park in Santa Monica, surfing lessons at Malibu Surfshack, kayak rental, beach day at El Matador, hiked up to Inspiration Point/Sandstone Peak, dinner at Geoffrey’s and saw a concert at Hollywood Bowl. Started and ended each wonderful day on the deck of this beautiful location. Thanks so much!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a beautiful place indeed

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a beautiful place indeed

    • Guest CR
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    El Paso, Texas - What a beautiful place indeed. We had a blast experiencing different adventures through our stay, we had fun waking up every morning to the beautiful sound of the waves; we saw many dolphins and seals! We also enjoyed the interior of the apartment. We hope to be coming back soon and can’t wait for more cherished memories!! Enjoy!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed hanging out on the deck, watching wildlife

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Enjoyed hanging out on the deck, watching wildlife

    • Guest EM
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Whittier, California - We enjoyed our stay here at your beach house. This is better than a hotel! We loved waking up to the crashing of the waves. I particularly enjoyed hanging out on the deck. It was perfect. We saw seals, dolphins and a stingray.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Seal” is the perfect place with no detail ove

    Guest comment entered by manager

    “Seal” is the perfect place with no detail ove

    • Guest AJ
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Tulsa, Oklahoma - The door to the deck and the patio is open this morning, as it was each morning, to allow the sound of the Pacific to serenade us as we plan for our departure this morning. Thank you for a perfect stay in Malibu and a “Cottage” that exceeded our expectations in every way. The “Seal” is the perfect place with no detail overlooked. Truly our stay will forever remain etched in our memories of “living” in Malibu for a few days. We are grateful for this experience. As so many others have written…we will return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Malibu Cottage on Carbon Beach

    Malibu Cottage on Carbon Beach

    • Guest BABL2012 (Tulsa)
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    This property is more divine in person, a rarity these days. Exceeding all expectations the view of the pacific at your feet, the beach, the furnishings, the cleanliness, the ample supply of linens and everything you would need, this property scores an A+. Your view will include dolphins, birds, people, Malibu Pier, surfers and an ideal piece of paradise on Carbon Beach. Only one minor inconvenience which was handled within 30 mins and never occurred again. Ahhhh...you will not be disappointed. Sincerely, R. Jones family & L. Brauchle May 2012

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Can't wait to go back!

    Can't wait to go back!

    • Guest Lynnmidwest (Northern, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/24/11
    Fantastic stay! First morning we were greeted by whales off shore. Unit has everthing you need, super clean and quiet, garage available to park the car. Sue was great and rental/checkout process was a breeze. Quick responses to emails. WIFI is in the unit. Restaurants are within a short walking distance, beach walking was great, wildlife everywhere. Rented for a Girls Getaway, we were a party of 4 and had more than enough room for all of us. View is amazing, especially at night - highly recommend this property to anyone!! Can't wait to go back! Thanks again Sue!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The property had every home comfort

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The property had every home comfort

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/11
    Sydney Australia - We wanted to thank you for your hospitality and for providing such a great property and location for us to enjoy during our last week in the US. The property had every home comfort and was so relaxing with amazing views and a great location for restaurants, shopping, the beach and not too far away from the attractions of LA. Once again, thank you for allowing us to enjoy this piece of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest MC
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/11
    Sydney Australia - We wanted to thank you for your hospitality and for providing such a great property and location for us to enjoy during our last week in the US. The property had every home comfort and was so relaxing with amazing views and a great location for restaurants, shopping, the beach and not too far away from the attractions of LA. Once again, thank you for allowing us to enjoy this piece of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A little piece of paradise in Malibu!

    A little piece of paradise in Malibu!

    • Guest Karen (Laguna Niguel CA)
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    This property is even more breathtaking than the pictures--right on the sand, very quiet, and clean! It was quite comfortable for my husband and I; lots of great cycling routes close by, and wonderful views. The condo was well-maintained, with a coin-operated laundry close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is Nirvana!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    This is Nirvana!

    • Guest Kathy
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Our second visit was as wonderful as our visit last year. It is so peaceful and relaxing here…a perfect vacation spot! This is Nirvana! Each visit is more memorable and enjoyable. Such comfort and peace – exactly what I needed. Can’t wait to return. Thank you for providing the kindness and comfort.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest SC KG
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Our second visit was as wonderful as our visit last year. It is so peaceful and relaxing here…a perfect vacation spot! This is Nirvana! Each visit is more memorable and enjoyable. Such comfort and peace – exactly what I needed. Can’t wait to return. Thank you for providing the kindness and comfort.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Every morning waking up to the sound of the sea

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Every morning waking up to the sound of the sea

    • Guest Tom
    • Date of stay 02/11/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    London, UK - This must have been one of the best holidays we have been on! Every morning waking up to the sound of the sea, sitting on the balcony in the morning. Sun and playing on the beach all day. I absolutely loved making sandcastles and the extremely comfortable excellent bed! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest TS
    • Date of stay 02/11/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    London, UK - This must have been one of the best holidays we have been on! Every morning waking up to the sound of the sea, sitting on the balcony in the morning. Sun and playing on the beach all day. I absolutely loved making sandcastles and the extremely comfortable excellent bed! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This is a vacation we will never forget!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    This is a vacation we will never forget!

    • Guest Chris
    • Date of stay 01/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Monterey, California - There are not words to describe the feelings evoked while staying in ‘the seal.” We came on this vacation depleted, burned out and exhausted. We are leaving completely relaxed, calm and reinvigorated. Thank you for making that possible. We instantly felt at ease in our surroundings. Our daughter (2yrs) loved the deck and became quite a seasoned bird and wave watcher. I will miss opening the window to greet the crashing waves and fresh, crisp open air. I will miss walking onto the deck and watch the waves tackle the rocks. This is a vacation we will never forget.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest CV
    • Date of stay 01/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Monterey, California - There are not words to describe the feelings evoked while staying in ‘the seal.” We came on this vacation depleted, burned out and exhausted. We are leaving completely relaxed, calm and reinvigorated. Thank you for making that possible. We instantly felt at ease in our surroundings. Our daughter (2yrs) loved the deck and became quite a seasoned bird and wave watcher. I will miss opening the window to greet the crashing waves and fresh, crisp open air. I will miss walking onto the deck and watch the waves tackle the rocks. This is a vacation we will never forget.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We really enjoyed our stay !

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We really enjoyed our stay !

    • Guest Dawn
    • Date of stay 01/13/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Dallas, Texas - Thank you for making your beach front apartment available to us. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon. Everything in the apartment was great. Good Tidings

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest HJ & DJ (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/13/11
    • Review Submitted 01/24/11
    Our stay in the Malibu Dry Sandy Beach apartment was awesome. The back porch sits above and looks out over the sand and ocean. At high tide the waves crash just below your feet. The beach can be accessed right out the back of the building. Saw many dolphins and sea lions swimming just beyond the breakers. The sunrises over LA were breath taking and the sunsets just as stunning. The apartment is within walking distance to the Malibu pier, the Adamson House, and many shops and restaurants. The Malibu Country Mart (more shops, restaurants, and a theater) is a short drive away, as is Pepperdine University. The apartment is well kept, clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The gated parking lot and private garage provides an extra measure of security from the hustle-and-bustle of the PCH.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We had a wonderful stay

    • Guest Carlos
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Austin, Texas - We had a wonderful stay – Malibu may just surpass Maui as our favorite US city! We hope to come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Breath taking! Relaxing. Beautiful.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Breath taking! Relaxing. Beautiful.

    • Guest Paula
    • Date of stay 12/24/10
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    New Mexico - Breath taking! Relaxing. Beautiful. Easy. Thank you for a wonderful “find yourself again” vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest RR
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Chula Vista, California - We absolutely loved our stay at the beach. We were here for 2 ½ days and it was not long enough. The sound of the ocean is so soothing and a great stress reliever. We didn’t want to leave this beautiful place. We were impressed at how clean and homey your place is. Star Sighting at CVS Pharmacy – Matthew Perry (Friends)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean & homey beautiful place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Clean & homey beautiful place

    • Guest Rick
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Chula Vista, California - We absolutely loved our stay at the beach. We were here for 2 ½ days and it was not long enough. The sound of the ocean is so soothing and a great stress reliever. We didn’t want to leave this beautiful place. We were impressed at how clean and homey your place is. Star Sighting at CVS Pharmacy – Matthew Perry (Friends)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • paradise found!

    paradise found!

    • Guest mommy (san francisco )
    • Date of stay 11/17/10
    • Review Submitted 11/27/10
    My husband and our two young preschoolers just had the most incredible Malibu vacation over the Thanksgiving holiday - a total blast! Thanks to the wonderful vacation rental location we enjoyed ourselves so effortlessly. The owner Sue, is a lovely, thoughtful and generous woman. Her rental hs all of the wonderful amenities and extra comforts you could think of ....you will miss nothing from home. Our stay was above and beyond our expectations !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest JS
    • Date of stay 11/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Carmel, Indiana - What a blessing - - To see my boys, enjoy the beauty of Gods creation, laugh, rest and relax is more than I could want! Hope to bring my husband back for a longer stay! Thank you – even though it is short - - its given us lots of relaxation and the best gift of memories forever!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lots of relaxation and the best memories

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lots of relaxation and the best memories

    • Guest Jim
    • Date of stay 11/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Carmel, Indiana - What a blessing - - To see my boys, enjoy the beauty of Gods creation, laugh, rest and relax is more than I could want! Hope to bring my husband back for a longer stay! Thank you – even though it is short - - its given us lots of relaxation and the best gift of memories forever!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest JE
    • Date of stay 11/13/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Studio City, California - Thank you for a wonderful stay. There was nothing more relaxing to waking up to the sounds of waves crashing and the sun shimmering on the sea. It’s the perfect place for romance and relaxation. We definitely look forward to coming back and taking long walks on the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It’s the perfect place for romance and relaxation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    It’s the perfect place for romance and relaxation

    • Guest Jennifer
    • Date of stay 11/13/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Studio City, California - Thank you for a wonderful stay. There was nothing more relaxing to waking up to the sounds of waves crashing and the sun shimmering on the sea. It’s the perfect place for romance and relaxation. We definitely look forward to coming back and taking long walks on the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest Rich (Henderson,Nevada,US)
    • Date of stay 11/07/10
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    Had a great time, unit was very nice and clean as shown. Sue was very pleasant and willing to help us in any way she could. We couldn't have had a nicer time celebrating our 25 year anniversary. Thank you Rich & Denelle

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest WD
    • Date of stay 11/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Los Angeles, California - Thank you for the beautiful stay. Can’t say enough amazing things about this lovely place. We will be back for sure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can’t say enough things about this lovely place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Can’t say enough things about this lovely place

    • Guest Wendy
    • Date of stay 11/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Los Angeles, California - Thank you for the beautiful stay. Can’t say enough amazing things about this lovely place. We will be back for sure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest DA
    • Date of stay 10/25/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Napa, California - Of other awards you are likely worthy, we believe you should receive recognition for truth in advertising! In fact, your accommodation exceeded our expectations. Light, bright, spacious, well appointed, outstanding views and ideally located. A fabulous, memorable weekend for us in celebration of our 25th anniversary. Thank you for your hospitality and flexibility with our schedule. Dinner at Malibu Beach Inn; Groceries, tuna fish at PC Greens; County Mart Shopping at Encore and lunch at Tra di Noi; star sighting…Kelsey Grammer. Regards, your “to be repeat” guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Your accommodations exceeded our expectations!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Your accommodations exceeded our expectations!

    • Guest Deanna
    • Date of stay 10/25/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Napa, California Of other awards you are likely worthy, we believe you should receive recognition for truth in advertising! In fact, your accommodation exceeded our expectations. Light, bright, spacious, well appointed, outstanding views and ideally located. A fabulous, memorable weekend for us in celebration of our 25th anniversary. Thank you for your hospitality and flexibility with our schedule. Dinner at Malibu Beach Inn; Groceries, tuna fish at PC Greens; County Mart Shopping at Encore and lunch at Tra di Noi; star sighting…Kelsey Grammer. Regards, your “to be repeat” guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable, cozy and the view is unparalleled!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Comfortable, cozy and the view is unparalleled!

    • Guest Alex
    • Date of stay 10/18/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    Nashville, Tennessee - Our four nights could not have been more perfect. The condo is wonderfully comfortable and cozy and the view is unparalleled! Thank you! PS: We highly recommend Coogie’s and Giovanni’s. Also Abuelitas in Topanga Canyon was fun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest AC
    • Date of stay 10/18/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    Nashville, Tennessee - Our four nights could not have been more perfect. The condo is wonderfully comfortable and cozy and the view is unparalleled! Thank you! PS: We highly recommend Coogie’s and Giovanni’s. Also Abuelitas in Topanga Canyon was fun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest R&D
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    Cherry Hill, New Jersey - This apartment is perfection - - even though the weather has been less than perfect, we’ve enjoyed our Malibu vacation. LA, Hollywood, Santa Monica, the Getty Villa - - we recommend it all! Geoffrey’s, Moonshadows and Ralph’s, good food everywhere. Hours on the deck reading, ocean watching and relaxing. “Thanks for the memories”. PS: We saw many groups of porpoises - - no celebrities!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This apartment is perfection

    Guest comment entered by manager

    This apartment is perfection

    • Guest Randy
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    Cherry Hill, New Jersey - This apartment is perfection - - even though the weather has been less than perfect, we’ve enjoyed our Malibu vacation. LA, Hollywood, Santa Monica, the Getty Villa - - we recommend it all! Geoffrey’s, Moonshadows and Ralph’s, good food everywhere. Hours on the deck reading, ocean watching and relaxing. “Thanks for the memories”. PS: We saw many groups of porpoises - - no celebrities!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This rental is perfect. Also, it is a great value

    Guest comment entered by manager

    This rental is perfect. Also, it is a great value

    • Guest Deb
    • Date of stay 10/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    Chicago, Illinois - We had the most wonderful and relaxing vacation. From shopping at the Malibu Country mart, eating at Moonshadows, Marmalade Café and Giorgio’s (saw Courtney Cox and Kate Hudson dining there) and just relaxing walking on the beach every day. Zuma Beach is amazing to see. This rental is perfect. Location, the waves, the sand… Also, it is a great value!!! We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest DP
    • Date of stay 10/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    Chicago, Illinois - We had the most wonderful and relaxing vacation. From shopping at the Malibu Country mart, eating at Moonshadows, Marmalade Café and Giorgio’s (saw Courtney Cox and Kate Hudson dining there) and just relaxing walking on the beach every day. Zuma Beach is amazing to see. This rental is perfect. Location, the waves, the sand… Also, it is a great value!!! We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next