Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Your beautifully appointed living room overlooks the beach and the Atlantic Ocea

Breathtaking 3 BR Oceanfront in Luxury Building [#297272] | View Property

Ocean Vistas
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$1500-$3500/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (28)

Sort by:
  • luxury home away from home

    luxury home away from home

    • Guest Nate
    • Date of stay 03/02/14
    • Review Submitted 03/19/14
    what a wonderful stay! views were breathtaking, love that the unit is beachfront - some of the units are not, but this one was with a corner wrap around making it all the more better. the parking was very convenient, right beside elevator for easy access when carrying things in. but the accommodations of the unit were the best. Five Star accommodations, furniture, cookware, linens, all look new. The unit presents beautifully and waking up to a beautiful sunrise, or enjoying breakfast and coffee on the dining table on the balcony is priceless. as an extra bonus, the owners bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable, and even provided items requested prior to our arrival. Definitely want to return to Ocean Vistas and this wonderful home away from home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection Once Again

    Perfection Once Again

    • Guest Michelle (Oviedo, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/28/13
    • Review Submitted 11/01/13
    This is our third time staying at Fran's condo and it was wonderful, once again. The new living room furniture was a big hit....everyone found a comfy spot. Also really nice to have such a well stocked kitchen! Fran, you make us feel welcomed and like we are family!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous condo!

    Fabulous condo!

    • Guest Sharon (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/26/13
    This condo is absolutely beautiful...it is everything the owners say it is, plus more. The furniture is very comfortable, the kitchen is like a chef's kitchen, and the amenities are the greatest! The owners and son are the greatest people to work with. We have rented this condo the last two years and cannot wait to get back next summer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Wonderful Experience!

    Absolutely Wonderful Experience!

    • Guest Dianne (Harrison, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    My family had a fabulous time during our stay! The condo is absolutely gorgeous and looks like it could be in a Coastal Living magazine! The building was secure and the assigned parking key as we knew right where to go. Working with Fran was a delight. She made everything so easy and really cared about making our stay enjoyable! Having Brannon meet us and show us around helped us immensely. He showed us where everything was, how to navigate the complex, and gave us some excellent restaurant suggestions....loved the shrimp special on Tuesday at Bay Street Seafood! I would definitely stay here again and hope to do just that next summer!!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our week at Daytona Beach

    Our week at Daytona Beach

    • Guest Jo (Kissimmee, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    I would definitely recommend this condo. It is so beautifully furnished that I feel like I am in a well-thought out decor that is especially for our comfort. It has all the amenities that makes us feel like we are home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another fantastic visit!!!

    Another fantastic visit!!!

    • Guest Chris (Ft. Wayne Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
    Can't say enough good things about the owner or the unit. This was our second stay in this unit and once again everything exceeded our expectations. Thank you Fran for making our dream vacation a reality for the second year in a row!! You will not be dissapointed renting this unit, it is top notch in every detail and the owner is a pleasure to work with. My only regret was not being able to stay longer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Daytona at its finest!

    Daytona at its finest!

    • Guest Big Orange Gals (Knoxville TN)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/14/13
    Home away from home! The reclining leather furniture was the ultimate! Hope to return next year. Fran is delightful to work with; she felt like part of the family (right, Aunt Fran?)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW!!!

    WOW!!!

    • Guest Linda and Mel (Murfreesboro, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    The title says it all. It was the first word everyone said when they saw this beautiful condo. We thought it would be nice from the pictures but they really don't do it justice. Luxurious, spacious, clean, fully appointed, nicely decorated, and what a balcony! We definitely gave the Jenn-Air grill on the balcony a workout. Fran is so easy to work with and makes sure everything you need for your stay is available. When she says all you need to bring is some suntan lotion she's not kidding. Brannon made sure we knew all the good places to eat, what to see and gave us a nice introductory tour to help us find our way around. It is easy to recommend this condo. I think it's best said this way, "THIS IS THE PLACE YOU WANT TO STAY." Thank you for sharing your place with us and making our vacation so perfect. It was a wonderful stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • BEAUTIFUL CONDO

    BEAUTIFUL CONDO

    • Guest T (Archdale, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    What a beautiful condo...the pictures do not do it justice! Not only is it very clean and well-maintained, but the owners have made sure you'll have everything you need for a perfect vacation! And the view from the balcony is simply breathtaking! Thank you again Fran for sharing your beautiful condo with us and being such a gracious host; our family had an awesome vacation! Thank you to Brannon as well for his assistance! We look forward to a return visit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Luxurious & Comfortable Beachside Delight

    Luxurious & Comfortable Beachside Delight

    • Guest kk (Chicagoland, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    My family immensely enjoyed our 2 week stay at the 3 bedroom condo. The owners were very friendly and easy to work with. The building is well maintained and on the newer side, it is not a "party building" it is more upscale that that.The condo is tastefully decorated in a warm comfortable contemporary vibe. There was ample space for all of us to have privacy and then be together for meals and post dinner fun. There is a HUGE balcony right overlooking the stunning & smooth Daytona Beach shores. The location is close enough to "action" however far enough to not be in a hectic touristy part of the beach- a little more laid back but easy to walk to the boardwalk and the opposite was for a nice calm walk on the beach. We love to cook and the kitchen was well equipped with pots & pans plus plenty of gadgets needed for aspiring chefs. For beach activities, it was well stocked with toys, chairs, towels etc... we just needed to show up with our suntan lotion and swimsuits! We had a 5 star vacation and cannot wait to come back again soon. Thank you for the hospitality & warmest regards!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome Stay

    Awesome Stay

    • Guest J & L (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Thank you for allowing our family to return to your beautiful condo again this year. Our three teenage girls love the beach, surfing and shopping. Swimming with the dolphins on our final day at Daytona was without a doubt the highlight this year. Thank you to Brannon for all his assistance and surf instructions. We had a wonderful stay as always.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Long time repeat customer

    Long time repeat customer

    • Guest Daddy (Scottsdale, AZ)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    If you're looking for a beautiful condo in a quiet part of Daytona Beach, this is the perfect complex and unit. The owners are wonderful and easy to work with and the condo and amentities are top notch. Everything is there that you'll need for your trip. The condo itself is beautiful and very meticulously maintained and we come back every year. I would highly recommend this unit for your visit.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Condo! *****

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful Condo! *****

    • Guest Alan & Dede
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    We certainly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo. Chris was wonderful greeting us and showing us all the extras. This is our third year at Ocean Vistas. We really like this corner unit. The guys appreciated the new sofa. Brannon was very helpful with all of the places where the locals eat. We also appreciate all of Fran's help. Thank you,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Annual Vacation Spot!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Annual Vacation Spot!

    • Guest Steve, Michelle, Taylor,Kaden, Cally & Grandma
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    Ms Fran, We had a wonderful second year in your condo. It's as beautiful as ever and we were happy to celebrate baby Cally's 1st birthday here! Brannon's restaurant suggestions were wonderful. Most importantly, your wonderful hospitality and kindness makes this our annual vacation spot. Next year two weeks-Lord willing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Month

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful Month

    • Guest Bob, Sharon, Terry and Lynn
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    Dear Fran & Jerry, Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo. It was a wonderful month. The unit was in great condition and we look forward to another month next year. Please thank Brannon for his assistance. It was great to have him so close. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Outstanding

    Outstanding

    • Guest MD Travelers (Gaithersburg, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/13
    This is truly an outstanding property. The property shows better than the posted pictures. It was everything we expected and more. Brandon was like having our own concierge. He met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the property. He also gave us outstanding recommendations for restaurants and local activities. .This unit had everything that we needed, from umbrellas to chairs to beach towels. You truly just needed to bring your own clothes! Not only did we enjoy direct access to the beach but the view from the balcony allowed for picturesque sunrises; outdoor grilling and afternoon lounging. Working with Fran (the owner) was a pleasure. We highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular Views and Building

    Spectacular Views and Building

    • Guest JuJu & The MN Crew (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/26/12
    This is our second time to this location, first time to this specific condo. The place was just as Fran had said. It was beautiful and well appointed. We, as well as our grandkids had a fabulous week in Daytona Beach - like always. Brannon was very helpful and accommodating. His information was very on the 'money' as far as recommendations for food and dining out. All the extra beach supplies worked out perfectly for our group! We definitely will return!! Thank you Fran and Brannon! The crew from Minnesota.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Daytona Beach Condo

    Daytona Beach Condo

    • Guest Gator (Kissimmee Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    Very beautiful and well maintained condo. Our family felt right at home in this well equipped unit. We would highly recommend this condo for a great family vacation experience

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our best stay in Daytona Beach yet!

    Our best stay in Daytona Beach yet!

    • Guest Lori (McPherson, Kansas)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    We have been vacationing in Daytona Beach, Florida for the past 10 years and love the location. We had a wonderful stay with our family at Ocean Vistas! The condo was so beautiful and had absolutely everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the deck, which overlooks the ocean and of course the swimming pool and beach every day - the weather was perfect. We would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a pampering and relaxing vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, Clean, Spacious, and Beautiful!!

    Beautiful, Clean, Spacious, and Beautiful!!

    • Guest Chris (Ft. Wayne Indiana)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    One of our best vacations yet! Can't say enough good things about this unit or the owner. We were granted early check in and given a complimentary day stay at this beautiful retreat by the accommodating owner. Plenty of room for the entire family along with everything you could possibly need while vacationing on the beach. We wanted for nothing! "bring flip flops and a cooler" were the instructions given by Fran our gracious host and she could not have been more right. An added bonus was meeting her son who lives on site at check in. Brannon was like having our very own concierge, with helpful tips on places to eat and things to do in the area. It was even more exciting to find him on the beach for free surfing and paddle boarding lessons. We enjoyed watching dolphins and grilling from the 9th story massive balcony every single day. The first thing we did after we returned home was check availability for the spring and are now counting the days until we are able to return to this wonderful unit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heaven On Earth

    Heaven On Earth

    • Guest Lynda (Jasper, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    Our week at the beach was truly "heaven on earth". We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The condo was exceptional. We have rented several condos over the years through VRBO, and this was one of the very best!!! You never know what you are going to get when you base your opinion on photos online, but these photos don't lie---the condo is very beautiful and very clean. The views up and down the beach from the balcony are wonderful. Having such a relaxing and comfortable place to call "home" for the week, added to our great week. Thanks so much to Fran for being so kind and easy to work with. Thanks for sharing your gorgeous home with us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love this condo!

    Love this condo!

    • Guest sharona (Chattanooga TN)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    Absolutely a beautiful condo with every possible need available. Very large bedrooms with wonderful views. The master bedroom and bath was incredible. I fell in love with the kitchen. Fran, the owner, provided extraordinary customer service which means a lot. We had six adults in our party and none of us felt cramped. All beach equipment is furnished! Plan to return. Thanks Fran for a wonderful place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest J & L (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    The condo was beyond our expectations. Waking to the sound and view of the Atlantic was so peaceful and enjoyable, exactly what we were looking for. Our three teenage daughters loved every minute, it was the BEST vacation EVER. Surfing was a blast. Everyone would have loved to stay longer. They have next years vacation planned at this breathtaking unit, I will recommend it to all my friends and family. We enjoyed dinner at Bubba Gumps, Boon Docks, Uno and Five Guys. To be honest we hit Five Guys the seond time on our way out of Daytona. We definitely plan to visit next year.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Daytona Kart Week 2011

    Daytona Kart Week 2011

    • Guest therapycoop (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    We stayed here the last week of December while our child was racing karts at the speedway. The condo was beautifully decorated and exceeded our expectations. The owners were very prompt with communications and wonderful to deal with. The process of getting checked in and out was very easy. The condo is 10-15 minutes from the speedway depending on traffic - very convenient. The location is great - it is quiet, right on the beach, and close to the boardwalk and other areas of interest. Everything was as pictured and clean. Everything you need except food and toiletries is pretty much provided. Thanks so much and we will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exquisite!

    Exquisite!

    • Guest Michelle (Oviedo, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Ocean Vistas' condo. Fran was delightful to work with, staying in touch with us throughout the entire process and having Brannon on-site was wonderful, especially for the impromptu surf lessons in the pool! We enjoyed almost all of our meals in the condo....great to have a dining table to seat 6 people. Having a TV and DVD player in every room made relaxing in the evening a pleasure. The convenience of the washer and dryer made drying beach towels a breeze and what a gift to bring home clean clothes for a change! Another convenience is having a ramp to walk down to the beach. It's so much easier than stairs. And even though our kids are good swimmers, it gave me peace of mind to have a more shallow pool than some others nearby. They could still jump and play but without the worry of it being too deep. The view from the balcony is beyond words. Watching dolphins and seagulls became a daily occurrence and it was the perfect location for our family photo. My daughter said it best...."I wish we could live here!" We look forward to our visit next year.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A MUST STAY!!!!!!!

    A MUST STAY!!!!!!!

    • Guest Kelly (Hebron, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    My family and I just returned from our stay at this incredible condo. Actually incredible does not even do justice to this beautiful condo. We were very pleased with how clean and well maintained the condo was. It felt like home away from home and the only thing it left us wanting, was a longer stay!!! Fran was excellent with any questions we had, as well as providing any information/assistance we needed before, during and after our stay. The complex was extremely beautiful and the pool was our favorite hangout! The views from the balcony were awesome every morning and we definitely took advantage of having the grill right on the balcony. Highly recommend and we will surely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Harveys

    The Harveys

    • Guest JOy (Atlanta GA )
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/29/11
    Beautiful and extremely spacious condo and BEACH FRONT. The pictures on this site do not do this place justice. All elegant furnishings throughout. The kitchen is fully equpped, not just the bare essentials as many condos I have rented before. We especially enjoyed the grill on the deck overlooking the ocean. Our 11 year boys loved the pool table, the jacuzzi and the big pool.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Ledbetter's
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/12/11
    Fran, we had an amazing time here in 904. The condo is furnished beautifully & its in a excellent location. We kayak at Ponce Inlet and hit all of our favorite places to eat. We shared family meals around your gorgeous dinner table & watched movies together in the living room. It was just a great relaxing time. Brannon was so kind & accommodating. We truly appreciate your special touches to welcome us here. Thanks again for your hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]