Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Orlandoccc Vacation (tm), VistaCay, Orlando

Vista Cay, Walk to Occc & Shingle Creek, Next to Universal, Disney, Sea World [#297303] | View Property

Orlando
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$115 - $150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Our accommodations were better than expected ...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our accommodations were better than expected ...

    • Guest Megan, Delaware
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/11/14
    We wanted to thank you for a wonderful vacation. Our accommodations were better than expected with plenty of room for kids and grandparents. Separate masters gave privacy. Unfortunately my husband had broken his foot prior to the trip, so he was on crutches!!!! Tough for stairs but handicap accessible bathroom on ground floor proved an asset:) we appreciated your prompt response to the air conditioning issue. It was successfully fixed. Thank you again for everything. I will absolutely maintain your contact should we return. It's proximity to conference center and universal/ sea world were essential for a family mixing business and family fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First, let me say what a beautiful townhouse ...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    First, let me say what a beautiful townhouse ...

    • Guest Debra, Weston, FL
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/09/14
    Hi Thomas, First, let me say what a beautiful townhouse you have. I have been staying at the Vista Cay Townhouses each year since they were built; each time at a different unit. I must say that yours was by far the most comfortable and accommodating to our needs during our business trip. Hopefully, your unit will be available for future visits. At your convenience, please mail a refund check to my home: (.............) We actually got to meet Vicky, your house cleaner, on our way out. She was so lovely and we had a nice chat. I bought a small side table for the ground floor bathroom. I always take that bedroom in the house and needed a 'counter' to place my toiletry items. I left the table there for your next guest. I really liked the fact that you locked the doors in the ground floor bedroom. It gave me a better sense of security. I would like to suggest that you place a dark curtain across the doors. The blinds do not fully cover the view from the outside into the bedroom. I used a sheet while I was there, but curtains would do the trick. Thank you, again. Debra

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful town home - great location!

    Beautiful town home - great location!

    • Guest Cindy C.
    • Date of stay 12/12/13
    • Review Submitted 12/20/13
    Thank you so much for leasing your town home to us! The kitchen was perfectly equipped for our adult children to cook us a gourmet meal after being on a cruise for several days! The size and layout was wonderful - great for playing games and dining and the bedrooms/baths separated enough for everyone to get some alone/quiet time! We did enjoy the pool/hot tub one evening after Universal Studios and that was lovely. Thank you again for helping make our vacation perfect:)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • "Your townhouse was well kept and very spacious"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Your townhouse was well kept and very spacious"

    • Guest Saundra, Southfield, MI
    • Date of stay 07/16/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    Dear Thomas, Thank You for the use of your townhouse. This was our first time renting a home as well as conducting everything through the Internet. I appreciated that you responded promptly to any questions and concerns that I may have had. Your townhouse was well kept and very spacious --plenty of room for me and my husband and two teenage young men -- definitely a home away from home. I would definitely rent again when on vacation. When refunding the Reservation Deposit, Please make check payable to: (......). Thanks Again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Your accommodations were by far some of the best..

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Your accommodations were by far some of the best..

    • Guest Dexter, Orangeburg, SC
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    A Check will be fine (to mail deposit refund). You can mail it to Attention: (...). Let me also say my family and I vacation in Orlando every year, some times twice and this is the second time we have stayed at the Vista Cay and your accommodations were by far some of the best we have had in Orlando and just about anywhere for that matter. This included stays at silver lake resort, mystic dunes, Windsor Hills and Windsor Palms, the Fountain Resort and a few houses in Orlando. My wife can be very picky as she spends the first day sanitizing the establishment. Its funny as she does this before she leaves as well. This is one of the few places she did not spend the entire first day trying to clean. The care, cleanness and furnishing were great and really made it seem like home. When we left we spent the next week in Daytona on the beach at the Daytona Beach Regency and not to take anything from them, as I was very impressed with the resort and management, we did miss the living accommodation you provided us with in Orlando. I will keep you in my contact for next year. Again, thanks for great accommodation and the wonderful and professional service you provided in renting your house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Thank you Thomas!!!

    Thank you Thomas!!!

    • Guest Kgirl (Safety Harbor, Fl)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    Thomas, just wanted to thank you again for allowing us to rent your beautiful townhouse ! It was perfect! The location was exactly where we needed to be! The home itself is very roomy, clean, gorgeous and I would recommend to anyone wanting to come to the Orlando area! Pool was beautiful as well!Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • A nice Home away from Home!

    A nice Home away from Home!

    • Guest Joanne R.
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    Such a nice “Home away from Home”. I was concerned about renting private accommodations over the Internet as I was not familiar with the Orlando area. I looked at many listings, responded with questions to several, including this one. Why was I pleased that I rented this property, as there were certainly plenty to choose from. 1. The owners of this property were very quick to respond to my questions on several occasions. 2. The rental agreement arrived when promised and was very detailed, including local numbers to call in an emergency. 3. A full service grocery store and drug store were within blocks of the unit. 4. The property was a gated community- in a good neighborhood- close to Universal. 5. The unit was clean, well cared for, nicely furnished and spacious. 6. The beds were pillow-tops with quality bedding. There were ample towels in all the bathrooms. 7. It has off street parking. The neighborhood was fairly quiet. It was simple to get a pass for the pool and exercise room. 8. Check in and check out was quick and I had a response from the owners that my deposit was being returned within a week of check-out. YES, YES, I would recommend this property and would book it again. Joanne / New Hampshire

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • We had just a wonderful time in Florida last week.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had just a wonderful time in Florida last week.

    • Guest Bob C. West Allis, WI 53214
    • Date of stay 02/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    I would like to say that we had just a wonderful time in Florida last week. The Townhouse worked out great, it had everything we needed for the four of us. The convenience to the convention center, grocery stores and restaurants, your location couldn’t have been better. Next time we come down, I will definitely contact you. As far as sending the refund, we do not use PayPal, so I would ask that you send us a check. Here is our information (……). Once again, thank you for a wonderful experience in Orlando.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Wonderful family vacation

    Wonderful family vacation

    • Guest Kyra (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    Extremely pleased with our rental experience!!! The townhouse was just as it appeared in the photos, clean, modern, and comfortable. We were able to enjoy all of the ammenities that Vista Cay offered on the days that we weren't at the parks or visiting with family. My kids loved their rooms with the dinosaur bedding. The location was very convenient to Publix for groceries, restaurants suited for any budget, outlet shopping, and of course all of the theme parks. The owner was very pleasurable to work with during the reservation process and provided us with all of the information needed for check in and our stay. I would absolutely recommend anyone to this rental and we will definitely rent again the next time we are in Florida.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Perfect Home Base for our Disney Vacation

    Perfect Home Base for our Disney Vacation

    • Guest Chris and Leanne (London, ON)
    • Date of stay 03/13/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    This beautiful vacation townhouse was truly the perfect place to call home for our Disney vacation. After long and exhausting days it was wonderful to return to such a spacious and comfortable home. It had everything we needed: a well-equipped kitchen, a living room where we could stretch out and relax, TVs in every room, internet and long-distance phone service included, laundry facilities, extremely comfortable beds, and a great pool a short walk away. The owner is very efficient with communication and trustworthy. We found absolutely no traffic issues in our daily commute to the Disney parks. Twenty minutes easily got us to any of the parking lots. Even our children say the townhouse was one of the highlights of our Florida vacation! I cannot recommend it highly enough, and I certainly hope we'll be back to stay there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • h1sch0sen@yahoo.com

    h1sch0sen@yahoo.com

    • Guest Cynthia (Lueders)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/11
    Thank you so much for leasing your town home. It was very clean, close to everything, pleasant environment. We enjoyed the pool and walking around the lake. Cynthia

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Wonderful stay during a convention

    Wonderful stay during a convention

    • Guest noukla (washington, dc)
    • Date of stay 08/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    My family of six stayed at the townhouse in favor of the convention hotel, The Peabody. It was a much more affordable alternative for us. The home is well appointed and equipped. The furnishings and beds were very comfortable and clean. Wifi was essential for us and it was solid. The home is also close to all the major attractions. I used the fitness center, which was small but had everything I needed. The neighborhood lake was also great to run around. The gated entrance to the community makes it feel very safe and secure. It was a great stay, and we will definitely book this home again if we are ever in Orlando. Thanks again, Thomas!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • Beautiful Townhouse, Great Location!!

    Beautiful Townhouse, Great Location!!

    • Guest Ashlee (Avon Park, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    Our family has now stayed at this townhouse on two separate occasions and will hopefully be staying there more! It is decorated beautifully and always very clean. The rooms are very spacious and there is even a crib in one of the upstairs bedrooms making it very family friendly for those with babies. I love the living room and the big round, spinning chair that is super comfortable to curl up on and watch the nice flat screen tv. The owner has awesome communication and will make sure you have everything you need for your stay. The location is great too! Close to International Drive if you're looking to do the "touristy" thing but also close to the Dr. Phillips area if you want some good food and shopping without all the tourists! I would recommend this townhouse to anyone looking at it. It is awesome!!! :)

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Nice location and Townhome

    Nice location and Townhome

    • Guest DJ (Bolingbrook , Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    Very nice townhome for a stay in the Orlando , Florida area. Close to all theme parks. Located 1 mile/street north of International drive which has everything you would ever need in Orlando. Restaurants/stores etc.. Townhome itself is next to a Public store which is very nice/convenient. Everything you could need was included with condo. Very easy access and a Walgreens near by. Club house has computer room to access the internet which came in handy. Pool is very nice/big and warm. Kids pool and whirlpool are also nice. Location is looked after and run well. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean and I would recommend this place to anyone. First floor bathroom/shower is handicapped accessible. Baby crib was also available. Something we did not need but shows the owners have pretty much covered all the bases. Overall a good deal and great location. Easy to find. A couple of families could easily share this townhome and save even more money from a regular hotel cost. Lots of room. Would consider staying here again in the future. Communication with owner was quick and very good.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Best Accommodations for Disney

    Best Accommodations for Disney

    • Guest mary (orland park illinois)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    This property made our trip to Disney extra enjoyable. The unit exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness, convenience and luxury. Our family of 7 had ample space to sleep and unwind after long days at Disney. Being able to prepare some of our own meals in the kitchen was an extra bonus. It came equipped with every gadget and appliance needed to prepare a gourmet meal. Of course the kids favorite part was the amazing swimming pool. We sure hope to return sometime soon.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Vista Cay is the Perfect Location

    Vista Cay is the Perfect Location

    • Guest R&R (Allegany, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/30/11
    We stayed in Vista Cay in January 2011. We found the location to be perfect for everything. We were 5 minutes from Universal Studios, and all the restaurants and shopping you could want at any time. We golfed at 3 different golf courses in the area and never paid more than $40 person--including cart (you have to be willing to call around). It was a quiet, safe location and then within 5 minutes everything you could possibly want or need was right at your fingertips. Everyone had their own bathroom--which is priceless. The condo was clean and well maintained and fully stocked with linens and paper products. With a 3 minute drive to Publix, we had what we needed for the week. NYPD Pizza is next to Publix and is amazing! We will definitely be back--price was perfect--the whole week felt like we were at home with a giant playground right outside our door.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • great location and beautiful condo

    great location and beautiful condo

    • Guest Ashley (Springfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 11/15/10
    • Review Submitted 11/28/10
    The townhome was beautiful and had all of the amenities any family would need. It was conviently close to disney but far enough away to get a break from all of the excitement. The pool was great and we loved the great living area. Thanks for a great vacation!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Vista Cay

    Vista Cay

    • Guest WADE (St. Cloud, MN USA)
    • Date of stay 08/10/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    Property was very nice and the location was very convenient to many popular areas in this part of Orlando. The owner was very accommodating and helpful before and after our stay. Would gladly stay in this condominium again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • The place is very nice and clean.

    The place is very nice and clean.

    • Guest David (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/21/10
    The place is very nice and clean. The kitchen has all the utensils and cooking tools well prepared. It feels like my own kitchen in my own house! The 2nd set dining table in the central space of the kitchen is a very nice arrangement --- we used it for our breakfast everyday. We also loved the spacious living room. When the kids were watching the large screen TV there, I sat in front of the office desk and surfed the Internet with my laptop connected on the in-house Broadband network.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • This 3B/3.5B unit is a very nice fit for our group of six

    This 3B/3.5B unit is a very nice fit for our group of six

    • Guest Heidi (Toronto, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/16/10
    This 3B/3.5B is a very nice fit for our group of six. The unit is spacious and kept very clean and neat. I especially loved the wonderful job of the cleaning lady. She sanitized all the rooms carefully before our arrival, and the newly washed towels and sheets made me felt same as entering a five star hotel room. The kids enjoyed the beautiful pools everyday. The services at the clubhouse are first class. The multiple computers in the office are often available. They also provided free and friendly services for printing, scanning and faxing for my small business. My family will definitely come back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • I am recommending this property to all of my friends!!

    I am recommending this property to all of my friends!!

    • Guest Helena (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/20/10
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    This property is rightly located at the most exotic spot of Orlando! It is perhaps the closest resort to OCCC, and our frequent passes back and forth to the Convention turned out so easy. A few very fine restaurants and a Publix Superstore are just around the corner of the Vista Cay Resort, which made our dining and shopping so convenient and enjoyable! We loved all the three bedrooms --- indeed they are three private suites, each having its own spacious full bathroom. I am recommending this property to all of my friends!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]