Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Dining for 6

Sundance Action! Ski in/Out Classic Condo on Historic Main St. [#297705] | View Property

Caledonian
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$175/nt-$525/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • beautiful condo

    beautiful condo

    • Guest Gytis U.
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/13/14
    The location was perfect. Right downtown. Clean, updated, every aspect was excellent. One small area of improvement would be to improve the pillow selection. Quite stiff....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great accommodations!

    Great accommodations!

    • Guest bill w.
    • Date of stay 01/28/14
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully appointed property. The staff was extremely helpful and the location was ideal for our skiing adventure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sundance Condo Rental

    Sundance Condo Rental

    • Guest Robin D.
    • Date of stay 01/16/14
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    Wonderful condo close to all the action on Main Street. Great for skiing and restaurants

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Brilliant accommodation, brilliant location.

    Brilliant accommodation, brilliant location.

    • Guest Mike & Maree W. (Melbourne, Australia)
    • Date of stay 02/26/13
    • Review Submitted 03/11/13
    My wife and I were greeted on arrival at The Caledonian by the friendly and helpful front desk staff. We found the apartment to be everything we had hoped for. Well appointed, modern, clean, warm and comfy. A perfect romantic little getaway. For two skiers, the location couldn't be beat with the Town chairlift literally right outside, a mere 10 yards or so. All the delights of Main St are just out the front door too. The beds were very comfortable. We slept like logs during our 10 night stay. An unexpected pleasure was the complimentary use of a driver and car to take us around town whenever we needed something like groceries, or a trip up to Deer Valley. The public transport system in Park City is great, but being chaffeured around was even better. The owner was very responsive to any email queries we had before our arrival, and during our stay. We will be back there again I hope and we highly recommend this property to anyone planning a vacation in Park City.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • If you want it all, this is the location...

    If you want it all, this is the location...

    • Guest JamesN (Boca Raton, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/06/13
    • Review Submitted 02/15/13
    We were in desperate need of a break and a vacation but what we did not need was surprises along the way. When you take a short vacation the last thing you want to deal with is getting there and finding out what you are paying for is not what you expected. We have been to Park City before and there are places to stay where you can save money but when you get there you may find out the pictures and descriptions can be misleading. With Kim you do not have to worry about that. What you see is what you get, and more. The room was exactly as shown (was huge!) and when we inquired about a blender, Kim had a brand new one waiting for us when we arrived. We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen was perfect for our needs. This properly is clean, cozy and right smack dab in the heart of Park City where the action is, and, the town lift is just feet from the front door. No travel to the lift, no lines, not waiting, on the mountain fast. You can not go wrong with this rental. You may pay a bit more than other offerings but for the amenities, the comfort, the convenience and the 5 Star attention from the owner Kim and the Caledonian staff, this vacation was exactly what the doctor ordered.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Caledonia

    Caledonia

    • Guest Traveler (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Fabulous place. Excellent accommodations ,owner was very accommodating and helpful. Convenience to ski lift, restaurants, shopping. We will absolutely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic condo in the perfect spot for skiing and Main Street

    Fantastic condo in the perfect spot for skiing and Main Street

    • Guest B (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    Just returned from a great trip with my wife and two kids. If you want a very nice, upscale condo at a reasonable price that allows you to have both skiing and dinner and shopping on Main Street at your door, this is the place to be. The chair lift is about 5 steps from the building entrance. Main Street is the same. The owner is extremely helpful and nice. We will be back. Of course that is if we don't decide to buy a place in this condo first!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Property

    Great Property

    • Guest Edward (Florida )
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    This property is immaculate, ski in/out at Park City Mountain Resort and right in the heart of main street. It also offered a complementary taxi service for getting to Deer Valley, grocery store, etc. The concierge/front desk is very helpful. The beds are extremely comfortable. No reason to stay anywhere else.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend

    Great Weekend

    • Guest Charlie (South Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    The condo lived up to our hopes and expectations. Great location, well equiped, eventhough we did no cooking, very comfortable, clean and well furnished, accomodating staff at the Caledonian and Main Street, with its shops and restaurants, at the doorsteps. The weather was pleasant and cool, and Park Silly Market was great on Sunday.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest Brenda F.
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Being locals, we appreciated being in the midst of all Old Town offers. We sold our home in the PC basin and needed a longer term rental prior to closing on new home. The location and amenties of the Caladonian were just perfect for us. The condo was very nice,comfortable, well maintained and Kim, the owner saw to our every need. She even had goodies waiting for us when we arrived. The front desk was cheerful and accomodating. We were able to walk out the lobby door to great street entertainment, restaurants, events and hiking. All without taking our car out of the assigned covered secure garage. Butchers Restaurant right on the lobby level has delicious food and outdoor dining. not to mention great people watching from the plaza. We would definitely stay again and request Kim's condo. Brenda & Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT CONDO

    GREAT CONDO

    • Guest JUAN (MEXICO)
    • Date of stay 03/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/23/12
    GREAT CONDO GREAT LOCATION GREAT PLACE GREAT EXPIRENCE

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Juan, It was a joy talking with you a couple of times on the phone as well as sharing emails. I'm glad you enjoyed your first visit to Park City. You mentioned how easy it was to rent equipment, buy lift tickets, and even make dinner reservations (as compared to your trips to Colorado). I'm glad you were so comfortable in the condo and enjoyed the convenience of the Town Lift right outside the lobby door!!! Park City is a wonderful town and I'm glad you found it to be so friendly, too. I'm looking forward to hearing from you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ski in/ski out at its finest!

    Ski in/ski out at its finest!

    • Guest Claire (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 02/20/12
    OK, so we are picky and this was AMAZING...the location and proximity to the lift (right out your back door) and to the town (bars, restaurants, and shopping) could not have been better. We are big skiers and came to the condo for lunch and relaxation everyday...very nice....Additionally, the condo is beautifully appointed and has all the comforts of home sweet home! The photos do not do the place justice. The beds are better than those at the Ritz-Carlton...I'm not kidding! Also, Kim was very responsive and went out of her way to offer assistance to make our stay more enjoyable. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: It was a pleasure helping you plan your working vacation! I knew you'd be pleased with my attention to detail in the unit as well as the easy "on and off the lift" location! Putting our heads together on the ski lift booklets paid off for both of us. Let me know when you're ready to enjoy our wonderful Utah snow and charming Park City again...all from the comfort of my unit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Location

    The Perfect Location

    • Guest hugo p.
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/12
    A fantastic condo with everything we needed. Perfectly located next to a lift and walking distance to everything. thank you so much. we really enjoyed ourselves.

    Manager response: You were great to work with. I'm glad I was able to talk with you on the phone to make sure you were pleased with the unit. Sounds like your group had a great vacation --- and --- you were comfortable with the "extra space." Thanks for choosing my condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Time!

    Wonderful Time!

    • Guest Tracey B.
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Our family had a wonderful time relaxing in this beautiful condo. Kim went out of her way to make us feel at home and comfortable. The condo is well appointed and equipped with a ton of extras! Kim has generously stocked the unit with all of the supplies you need. The location is one of the best features. We easily skied home for lunch, and jumped right back on the Town Lift to ski the rest of the afternoon. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone. We look forward to visiting again! Thank you for a memorable vacation.

    Manager response: You chose a fun time to stay in Park City, especially on Main Street! Thanks for your kind words in the guest book as well as this review. I knew you and your family would fall in love with the location as well as the beauty and comfort of the condo. Let me know when you're ready to return. I'm glad I was able to assist you with your vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas Village!

    Christmas Village!

    • Guest Lindsey D. (Highland, UT)
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 12/26/11
    My FAVORITE part of my whole birthday weekend getaway....was the view from our condo. I would lay in bed and gaze out the window at the "magical Christmas Village" scene. The view is TO. DIE. FOR. Honestly, it was beautiful. I was hoping for freshly falling snow...maybe next time. However, the Christmas lights up and down mainstreet, were beautiful. I loved being downtown, and not having to use the car to drive around. The shops were very fun, and the FOOD was AWESOME. Something that my Husband couldn't get over, was the SKI LIFT, RIGHT outside the complex door! The condo is beautifully decorated and VERY clean. The shower was extra wonderful after a chilly day. LOVED the double balcony. Very Quiet. Never heard our fellow condo neighbors. Occasionally we would hear people on the street, but that added to the "Christmas Village" feeling. Kim was great to work with, and left wonderful, detailed instructions. VERY friendly and acted like she really cared about our stay. We will be staying again. Not too many owners are this sweet to work with. AND, the place was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. I highly reccommend this condo, and I would also suggest that you hit up the beautiful skiing....even though Utah claims to have a rough/dry winter...Powder was still FABULOUS!!!

    Manager response: Aaahhh...the Christmas village! Isn't Park City beautiful in December? The balconies offer a different and convenient perspective on life in that historic town. What a wonderful way to celebrate your birthday. It was fun helping you plan your special weekend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Weekend

    Awesome Weekend

    • Guest Brian W. (Highland, Utah)
    • Date of stay 12/09/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    Had a great weekend with my wife in Park City. This condo is immaculate, well maintained, clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities we needed. And you couldn't ask for a better location- out one door, you are right on downtown main street, out the other door, you are on the ski lift. Beautiful views off the balconies and tons of stuff to do within walking distance. We have stayed at other condos before but this is our favorite. We will definitely be going back- asap.

    Manager response: Isn't it great to park the car in the secure parking garage and walk everywhere...no matter what the weather? Main Street, Park City is amazing and the location of the unit is exceptional. I'm glad you appreciated the clean and comfy unit that I strive to maintain at exceptional levels. Let me know when you and your wife are ready to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous!!

    Fabulous!!

    • Guest Emily (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 01/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/31/11
    I loved staying here. The Caledonian is perfectly located, and the accomodations were fantastic! EVerything was clean and comfy. I will be staying here again for sure!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: You couldn't ask for a better location for the Sundance Film Festival! It was nice meeting you and then enjoying the hustle and bustle on Main Street. I'm glad you found everything comfortable and clean. I take pride in the unit. Let me know when you're ready to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]