Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful Atlantic Ocean

Breathtaking View (12th Floor). Ocean Front Beautifully Decorated! [#297721ha] | View Property

Luquillo
1 bedroom sleeps up to 6 fully equipped
$100 - $115/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Lisy (Hartford, CT, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    This unit had everything my family needed and more to feel at home for our getaway. Jose was always availble to help or answer questions (although we really did not need anything). My children were able to enjoy themselves in the pool and playground in a safe environment, the beach was immaculate. I would definitely rent this unit again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect getaway

    Perfect getaway

    • Guest Preetha A.
    • Date of stay 12/23/12
    • Review Submitted 01/01/13
    The pictures and description of this condo are spot on, condo had easy beach access, was very clean and well maintained. Luquillo beach is amazing. The staff at Playa Azul were very helpful to us - they gave us directions and recommended some must see places. It's about 15 minutes drive to get to El Yunque rainforest and 20 minutes to Fajardo..We had a young child with food allergies with us so the fully stocked kitchen came in handy to cook her meals, with walmart and other grocery stores just minutes away. The owner Jose answered all of my questions and was great to deal with, this being my first time using home away. In all, it was a great vacation thanks to us finding the perfect place to stay. One word of caution - do not trust Google Maps for directions in PR, always double check with condo staff or any locals that can point you in the right direction.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect getaway spot

    perfect getaway spot

    • Guest Debbie M. (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    Breathtaking views! I loved that this place had a gate access to the beach, made carrying out cooler that much easier and no hassle of parking. Place was very clean and comfortable, be forewarned that there is no central ac but there is a ac unit in the bedroom and if you keep the blinds open it is very cool throughout the condo. Jose tried to contact us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction and to provide assistance, which we appreciated knowing. I did manage to get my partner and I lost around town at night but there was still good food around within walking distance and felt very safe walking around at night. I loved that the rainforest was a short drive away!! Views can be seen from the patio as well. Overall it was great and the beach was beautiful..wish there would have been more time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Sally A.
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    We had a wonderul vacation in Luquillo! Everything was exactly as described and getting there and checking in was a breeze. There was ample room for myself, my husband and our 14 and 15 year old boys. The apartment was comfortable and we enjoyed our time on the balcony in the AM and after a day at the beach. The apartment is very conveniently located to the beach, grocery, store, some restaurants, Walgreens, etc. We spent the majority of our time at the beach, but did go to the rainforest, kiosks, Balneiro beach, and we had relatives at Gran Melia. We preferred the beach by the apartment to Balneiro and Gran Melia:). Driving was interesting,but we managed. We would definitely recommend this location and rental to others! Thanks, Jose for sharing your great beach place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Apartment, lovely host

    Nice Apartment, lovely host

    • Guest Deepa B. (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/19/11
    Stayed here for a week last month with two of my friends. Jose was wonderful before and during. The apartment has a great view and we loved just sitting out there in the balcony. The complex is very safe, although a bit dated. Really liked that it was literally 2 mins from the beach. Besides the beach there isn't much to do in Luquillo itself but its very conveniently situated, 40ish minutes from San Juan about 20 mins from Fajardo where we did the Bio Bay. Its my first time using Home Away or any type of condo renting like this and this process and experience, courtesy of Jose, was excellent.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Our apartment is your Home Away from Home and we want to be sure that you you have a pleasant and memorable stay. Your comments are welcome to help us improve. Thanks Jose

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • ~ Magnifico! ~

    ~ Magnifico! ~

    • Guest Mary L. (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/11
    The photos and writen description here are truly representative of this wonderful vacation place. The palm tree-lined beach was a joy to view from the condo and even more joyful to walk along and go swimming at.The grounds and the condominium unit were beautifully maintained The area was also very safe and secure. Owner Jose provided excellent customer service throughout the rental process. An informational binder at the condo was very helpful, especially restaurant suggestions. We highly recommend this condo for your stay on the NE part of the island. Visits to El Yungue Rain Forest and Las Cabezas de San Juan Nature Reserve were highlights of our stay and were so easy to get to from this vacation home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Mary: Thank You very much for this wonderful comments. I'm very gllad to hear that you had a wonderful time. Looking forwad for your return in a near future. Again thanks for renting our condo. Regards Jose

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • SEJOUR INOUBLIABLE

    SEJOUR INOUBLIABLE

    • Guest Claude (CHAUMONT-GISTOUX / BELGIQUE)
    • Date of stay 01/24/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    Nous avons passé un mois merveilleux dans l'appartement de José, impeccable, coquet, confortable et agréablement décoré. Rien ne manquait, cuisine ultra équipée, salle de séjour très claire, literie de bonne qualité. De la terrasse, nous jouissions d'une vue fantastique sur l'océan. La plage est très proche, juste devant les bâtiments, et nous y avons fait de longues promenades les pieds dans l'eau. Les commerces et les restaurants sont très accessibles même à pied. Le propriétaire est très aimable et très attentionné. Nous garderons un excellent souvenir de nos vacances à Luquillo.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Great condo and location

    Great condo and location

    • Guest Barb (State College, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/26/11
    We just loved the condo (very nicely decorated with an ocean theme) and its location in Luquillo. The view from the condo (16th floor) is fantastic and the weather there is mostly 80/85. You can walk into a delightful village with a great bakery and unique Catholic church with one mass in English. The restaurants within a mile or so are outstanding, fun to go to and the owner provided a list of them! The property is enclosed in an area containing 3 buildings, a pool, recreation courts and clubhouse. The beach is a few steps out the gate and is gorgeous with palm trees proving shade if desired. The people in the area are friendly and the condo owner is very pleasant and accommodating. We just hated to leave at the end of our stay there and plan to return next year......

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoy the fantastic ocean view and breeze

    Enjoy the fantastic ocean view and breeze

    • Guest Kana (Tokyo/Japan)
    • Date of stay 10/03/10
    • Review Submitted 10/22/10
    Fantastic ocean view from anywhere in this condo. I enjoyed the sunrise& sunset everyday. There were many things that I really liked. One of the best is the owner, Jose is really nice person. We asked him abt facilities several times,he always respond immediately. Location is great, relaxing atmosphere, close to supermarket and shops. Beachs are just a steps away. We will difinitely come back to stay here!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • This is a great condo and location.

    This is a great condo and location.

    • Guest 123456 (pittsburgh pa)
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 09/14/10
    What a great place and great location. The condo was immaculate and very convenient. Our host was attentive and helpful when we needed something even though we never met! What a beautiful beach! The sand was very nice and the water a great blue. To the left of the balcony you can see the top of the rain forest and to the right is the ocean.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely Amazing

    Absolutely Amazing

    • Guest Carlos & Daisy (Boynton Beach,FL)
    • Date of stay 07/12/10
    • Review Submitted 08/01/10
    My wife the two kids and I just recently returned from an amazing vacation in Puerto Rico and Playa Azul. We rented apt 1203 at Playa Azul III in Luquillo. Jose Garcia-Ginorio is the owner and was very accommodating. The unit was spotless and exactly like the pictures! The view from the unit was gorgeous. While in Luquillo you definitely have to eat at Pasta y Pueblo the owner Freddy is very nice and the food is fantastic . We ended up loving the food so much that we eat there two days in a row.Luquillo is close to the Kioskos in Balneario, El Yunque, Fajardo, Las Paylas and El Conquistador.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]