Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Open floor plan with a fully equiped kitchen.

Peaceful & Private Lakeview House [#297734] | View Property

Naramata
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)
C$150 - C$250/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Quiet Comfort - What a View!

    Quiet Comfort - What a View!

    • Guest magic (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 09/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/07/13
    This house has everything you could want - its quiet, its comfortable, and the view from the windows over the Naramata bench is stunning. The bed is so comfortable I am tempted to order the same mattress. The owners have supplied everything you might need, tons of extra towels, facecloths, and other toiletries, the kitchen is very well equipped and a pleasure to be in and cook. The dining area is serene with its long range view. Great TV, easy access wireless, loads of parking and dog friendly, especially with the KVR trail 2 minutes away. And a welcome bottle of wine was very appreciated after the drive from Vancouver. The owners were very fast to respond to all queries. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Last Minute Getaway

    Amazing Last Minute Getaway

    • Guest Jason H.
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    My wife and I booked this last minute getaway with another couple to beautiful Naramata. Everything from arranging the rental of the house, to check out was seamless. The house was beautiful, everything we were looking for in a little vacation. Well maintained, clean, and amazing location. Just off the main road a few minutes away from some great wineries. We had a few off the most relaxing days we've had in a long time. A definite recommendation to anyone looking to getaway and relax.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful getaway in Naramata

    Peaceful getaway in Naramata

    • Guest outdoor girl (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/10/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at this cottage and would visit again, anytime. Location and description provided in the listing are fully accurate. The owners were extremely prompt to get back to us every time we contacted them, and they went out of their way to be helpful. The welcome bottle of wine and greeting card added a really nice touch. The cottage itself was very well organized, clean, and refreshingly uncluttered. Very comfortable beds with quality linens, a large kitchen equipped with good pots/pans and cutlery, and plenty of space to spread out everywhere. There is an enclosed verandah, great for yoga, or reading and watching nature in winter, I'd imagine. Plus, several decks to choose from, depending on the time/heat/mood of the day. The cottage is a five minute walk away from the Kettle Valley Trail, located at the end of the road. Although there are neighboring homes, there was good visual privacy, and it was extremely quiet. This is definitely not the rental for you if you are planning on noisy partying. The village of Naramata is a five minute and the city of Penticton a ten minute drive away. Penticton has great shopping for fresh groceries, and there are plenty of fruit/veggie stands along Hwy 97 in either direction. There are plenty of vineyards on the Naramata Bench. Lang Vineyard is within walking distance. We'd highly recommend this cottage to anyone seeking a quiet, immaculately kept vacation rental on the Naramata Bench.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A peaceful and quiet place with a breathtaking view

    A peaceful and quiet place with a breathtaking view

    • Guest Agnieszka (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    We really enjoyed staying at this home in Naramata. The house was very clean and it had everything that anyone could possibly need while staying somewhere away from home. The house is located near the best vineyards of the Okanagan Valley. It is very private, yet only a few minutes from the beach, and all amenities.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place on the Naramata Bench

    Perfect Place on the Naramata Bench

    • Guest JB (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 07/09/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    We have stayed in Naramata a number of times but this was our first time at this property. My husband and I were travelling with another couple, and found the house to be a perfect place to enjoy all that the Okanogan has to offer. There is a a beautiful view from almost every room because the house overlooks the lake and the mountains beyond. The house is simply but beautifully decorated, spotless, and very well maintained. The owners have put a great deal of thought into how to make it a great vacation accommodation. We stay in VRBO accommodation whenever we can (all over the world) because we like the privacy and the ability to shop locally and cook our own meals. We usually bring a lot of our own equipment but we did not need it here. The kitchen is VERY well equipped with not only a great variety of dishes and equipment, but also good quality pots and pans and sharp good knives, making cooking a joy. The beds are comfortable and the linens and towels are of high quality, and the bathrooms are supplied with liquid soap and tissues. Meals can be taken in the lovely dining room or outside on the patio, both with a great view. There is a third bedroom/den which can be used as a TV room or TV can be watched in the living room where there is large selection of well chosen DVDs. The garden which overlooks the lake is truly delightful, well maintained, and includes a nice private spot with Adirondack chairs overlooking the canyon and lake. The property is minutes away from the town centre of Naramata (where there is a small grocery shop and lovely linen shop) and is very close to the many vineyards on the Bench but it is located up above the town, and is completely private and quiet, making it a peaceful retreat at the end of a day of touring. The owners were very responsive to all queries and ensured we had all the information we needed prior to arrival. In all regards, we found it a perfect place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Holiday Home

    Lovely Holiday Home

    • Guest Lilly (Edson, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    We have stayed in many holiday homes all over the world and this has to be one of the best. Everything you need is here. Bright, clean, quiet and a very comfortable bed. The photos do show most of the interior correctly but when you arrive and go inside there is so much more. The furnishings are quite new and modern. It was so nice to just walk in, unpack and start our holiday. Although there are quite a few places where you can go out for meals the property has very good outdoor areas to sit and have breakfast or dinner and the view is lovely. There,s loads to do in Naramata and the surrounding area. We made use of the bikes to do part of the KVR track not far up the road from the house, great views. We were able to take our cat with us as the home is pet friendly, this was a real bonus for us. Its great that these owners are willing to give pet owners a chance to bring their animals along on holiday. Owners are quick to respond to any questions and return damage deposit promptly after the home has been checked. Good on the owners for keeping this holiday home so clean and comfortable. We highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Property

    Great Property

    • Guest Triathlete (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    The owners photos and description was totally accurate, spotless, and met all expectations. We had a wonderful stay. For those training for Ironman, this is a great location as you can cycle from your door, run on the KVR trail above, and swim at the local quiet beach. After you've done all that hit a winery nearby! The property is beautiful and very peaceful for a wonderful restful night. The owners were very efficient at responding to the rental inquiry, and returning the damage deposit after the checkout date. We recommend this rental property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Property, Terrific Owners

    Great Property, Terrific Owners

    • Guest Jay and Lisa (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    This property has everything you need for a wonderful home-away-from-home in Naramata. The owners are terrific to work with, and their attention to detail in the property and throughout our stay was very impressive. We cannot say enough and highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Sweet Home

    Home Sweet Home

    • Guest Bigdog (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    Soon after arrival, we were relaxed on the chairs outside having a glass of wine. There is tremendous peace, satisfaction, and a genuine sense of contentment watching the lake. Soon, the sun set, stars came out over the night sky.....we had found a second home! Well equipped, (tin foil, bbq sauce etc etc) that you hate to buy when visiting a VRBO home. Comfy bed, great kitchen, everything needed for a family stay. Highly recommended, will be back for sure for more wine in the chairs!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Rental!

    Great Rental!

    • Guest Loretta (Woodinville, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 08/22/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    We stayed here for a week in August 2011. My cousin was in the Penticton Ironman and we needed a base camp for the week. First, the renters are wonderful to work with; they are very prompt in their communication, their agreement is clear and they refund promptly the deposit. Second, the house is very well appointed and very clean. Third, they have put extra effort into their welcome binder to help you get oriented. Fourth, the house. From the pic you can see the view, there are also three deck areas to sit outside and enjoy. The house has very strong air conditioning for the summer heat, and all the rooms are well stocked and even a good selection of movies. We had visitors for dinner and everyone was amazed. From this location we were able to get into penticton easy, but also take a mountain bike on the KVR to stunning views, kayak, beach and paddle board out or Naramata, wine taste and buy some wonderful pottery. We also made the trip to Kelowna one day to pick up our Ironwoman at the airport and had a wonderful lunch at Mission Hill winery. I've rented from VRBO before, but this is by far the best experience, the value of the home, the quality and the professionalism of the renters. We'll be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful place to relax

    A wonderful place to relax

    • Guest Gail and Jack (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    We recently spent a week in this wonderful home and can unequivocally say this is one of the nicest places we have stayed in, after using VRBO for years.. Everything about the place is top notch and well thought out, from the soaker tub, the kitchen island, the chairs shown in the pictures, just everything. I highly recommend staying here as it is just close enough to everything yet offers privacy and relaxation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Naramata holiday

    Great Naramata holiday

    • Guest winefan (Calgary, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/22/11
    We had a lovely vacation in Nanamata. The short drive to the lake is surrounded by beautiful vineyards. The home was immaculate, while still being very comfortable and offered plenty of room for our family. The kitchen was impressively stocked with all of the necessities. The kids enjoyed wandering in the "woodsy" backyard, while we sat at the patio table on the back deck, enjoying the lake view, with a glass of local wine. The family-friendly subdivision has a great natural walking path to run the dogs and get a bit of a workout at the same time. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. We're hoping to being able to rent this property again next year and experience more of what the Okanagan has to offer.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So amazing!

    So amazing!

    • Guest Kissjo (Edmonton, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/01/11
    I'm almost scared to put in a review as I want to keep this amazing piece of heaven all to myself, but let me tell you how awesome this place is! It is in a beautiful neighourhood overlooking a stunning Naramata and also the Okanagan waterway. The property is huge and incredibly beautiful with large Ponderosa Pines on the property for privacy, gorgeous flowers everywhere, the most relaxing chairs and I swear the best sunshine ever. There are plenty of birds for all the bird lovers. We were lucky enough to be around for a week to watch some young quail chicks learn to fly. They were obviously living in the yard, and every morning, we got to watch them from our kitchen window growing a little bit every day. Then the robins and blue jays and hummingbirds were everywhere. So beautiful and peaceful every morning as we drank our coffee on the patio. We especially enjoyed the trek on the KVR which was conveniently located right by the house. The main reason for our visit was to go to the wineries which were so close to the house....literally a hop skip and jump. We visit all regions of the Okanagan for wineries, and this location was SO centralized. It was so convenient that we ended up buying a few too many bottles, that, unfortunately, we had to drink a couple here as we couldn't fit anymore in our car...however, a glass of wine as we watched the sun set wasn't a terrible thing either. We loved the farmers market in Naramata, and our new favorite pub is only 2 km from this house. Incredibly comfortable beds, a huge soaker tub off the main bedroom, a great sun room, large kitchen completely stocked with every single cooking utensil you need, and most importantly, air conditioning. Loved every single second and am already booked to come back next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Country Retreat

    Country Retreat

    • Guest Mikey likes it (Kamloops BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/25/11
    A very well maintained home and property in an idyllic location so close to major centres, The property is ideally suited for two couples who enjoy the simple country life,whether it be active or relaxed, We would have no hesitation in recommending this location to our friends & relatives.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • don't pass by this one

    don't pass by this one

    • Guest Stephen & Coleen (Kamloops)
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/11
    When there are are so many choices on the internet to rent places, take a moment to look at this small piece of paradise in Naramata. It is perfect for two couples or a family, as there are two seperate bedrooms and bathrooms. The deck and the spot set up to look over the lake is so peaceful and beautiful. The grounds around the home and neighbours are outstanding. The home is set up to meet all your needs and also lots of extra's the owners have left for your enjoyment They have thought of everything. You are walking distance to the town of Naramata ( great pub in town) and the wineries, It is also a short drive away to the Kettle Valley Trail. What a beautiful place to get away and enjoy a beautiful piece of B.C.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alison and Gary
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    We really enjoyed our stay and thought your house was very well equipped and great for two couples to explore the area. The weather didn't stop us, we were able to do Myra Canyon, ride the KVR trail, taste a lot wine, and BBQ at home! Thank you for sharing your home with us. Loved watching the quail as we sat in the adirondack chairs sipping wine! You have a beautiful place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris and Ross
    • Date of stay 09/05/10
    • Review Submitted 09/12/10
    Your house was perfect, so quiet and serine!! Loved the quail (in your yard)….enjoyed seeing them everyday. We cooked our breakfast and dinners, so your kitchen got a lot of use and you had everything I needed. I can’t believe all the new wineries and wineries that have grown and are now producing great wines. Le Frenz’s cab was/is amazing…..we are pretty much red wine drinkers, but we had our fair share of whites during our trip…..excellent wines. Got down to Burrowing Owl and Black Hill – also got up to Grey Monk and Quail’s Gate – We enjoyed travelling the roads - Ross just bought an Audi, so he was in seventh heaven with all the windy roads.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Corrine
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/01/10
    We really enjoyed our stay at Hummingbird Haven, really loved the seating area out back over looking the lake! You guys have thought of everything in terms of appointments for the house, I especially loved your posts and pans…what can I say I like to cook. There is plenty of storage as each bedroom is furnished with dresser drawers, loved that! Amazing place and we LOVE Naramata!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hummingbird Haven heaven

    Hummingbird Haven heaven

    • Guest kath (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    This was a great experience! Four adults enjoyed the property and felt completely at home. Everything has been well appointed from the kitchen to the furniture on the decks to the bedrooms/bathrooms. Close to the town of Naramata (even walking distance), with great biking/hiking trails nearby. The renovations are great and with the open concept it works so well for families or adults. It was everything we could ask for and can't wait to go again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A REAL Family Vacation!

    A REAL Family Vacation!

    • Guest Ali and Gerry (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    As a family of five with three young children, having a truly enjoyable vacation is not always easy. This lovely home was the perfect place for us to pack just a few bags and really enjoy our stay without all of the complexity of a crowded hotel room. Everything we needed to have a stress free, relaxing, and fun vacation was right at our fingertips. The property is gorgeous, the home is immaculate, the owners are amazing hosts and the area is both beautiful and tranquil. Naramata is like no other place in Canada! We visited some local wineries and found some fabulous new favorites. We would highly recommend this property to any family who loves nature and fun in the sand and sun.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sarah & Lorne
    • Date of stay 05/19/10
    • Review Submitted 06/05/10
    We absolutely loved our holidays, and your home was so beautiful and in such a fantastic location. The first thing we did when we got home was tell our family and friends about your house and it’s beautiful surroundings. We are definitely planning another trip there, and next time we’d love to bring a group!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Naramata Bench Lakeview Home

    Naramata Bench Lakeview Home

    • Guest Cody (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 04/13/10
    • Review Submitted 06/17/10
    What a wonderful property! The house and gardens were immaculately clean and well cared for. We enjoyed the wine tours at the many nearby wineries. We enjoyed long walks on the Kettle Valley RR trail and the scenery it offered. We were able to enjoy many day trips because of the close proximity to other resort areas in the Okanagan. Our favourite memories are the sunsets over the lake viewed from the dining room, while enjoying the local wine. We highly recommend this property and hope to return one day.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]