Lovely 3BR Home Heated Pool Spa 2 King Beds 2 Twins
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Gold Canyon house description
This home offers comfort and convenience to the #1 rated public golf course in Arizona. It is in a gated community and you are a short walking distance to the community pool and heated spa. The home is just 10 minutes from shopping, dining and movie theaters. However, there is a grocery store, drugstore, and several restaurants all within a mile radius. Gold Canyon does not allow street lights so it offers maximum stargazing at night.
The flooring is ceramic tile in the living room, dining room, kitchen, bathrooms and hallways. There is carpet in the two bedrooms and Pergo wood flooring into the master bedroom. The furnishings are very comfortable. In the winter you can pick lemons and tangelos off the fruit trees in back yard. There is a TV in the living room as well as the master bedroom. There are two king beds, one in the master and one in a guest bedroom. The third bedroom has two twin beds offering several different sleeping arrangements.
This home is perfect for a winter get away or come enjoy some summer months and make use of the sparkling, cool swimming pool. You will love the beauty and peaceful surroundings of Gold Canyon!
When you ask me to write you on availability of the home, due to changes on this site, your email is no longer visible. Please email me directly at firstname.lastname@example.org and I will respond within less than 24 hrs.
This home is managed by a licensed real estate company and therefore adheres to all fair housing laws.
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Shared Hot Tub
- Satellite / Cable
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Fitness Center
- Cross Country Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Cute place but had issues
Cute place but had issues
This house is cute and very neat. It was clean but not spotless. There were dust bunnies under the master bedroom bed and other areas that needed attention. For example, the patio was covered with leaves and dust and the patio table had sticky stuff on it. One safety issue was that there were no non skid pads under the throw rugs in the master bedroom and they slipped on me several times. This home is managed by a rental agent who never answers her cell phone and sometimes her phone inbox was full so you had to write an email to her and wait for a reply. We did not need the frustration of dealing with that on our vacation. On one occasion two of the four stove burners stopped working and it took 5 days to get them fixed, partially because we could never actually talk to her. The house is close to shopping and golf courses and there are nice places to walk. Unfortunately it is also close to the Renaissance Fair so on weekends you had to time your excursions to try to miss the massive back ups on Highway 60. All in all we didn't find the area really suited us and we would not want to rent a home managed by that rental agency again. The house in and of itself is comfortable, though.
- Guest Pinny (Pleasant Valley California )
- Date of stay 02/01/12
- Review Submitted 07/05/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing.
Manager response: As a property manager for this home, we always welcome constructive criticism, as it our goal to try and improve each future guest's stay. Since we are a property management company and have close to 100 homes to manage, we can't always respond as quickly as we would like to. In the case with the stove burners, the guests wrote me on the 10th of Feb and I emailed them on the 11th and said we would send out a repairman. Since it was a Saturday when I opened the email and responded, we did not hear back from the repairman until Monday and he repaired the burners on Wednesday. We hope that our guests will take into consideration that this is a home and not a hotel. We don't have a concierge or hotel staff to send out for repairs at a moment's notice. We are at the mercy of vendor's and their schedules just like any other home owner would be. We do provide a paragraph in our agreements that specifically goes over the handling of repairs so the guest has an idea of our "repair policy" before committing to staying at one of our homes. If a repair is considered an emergency, we respond immediately to ensure that the guest is comfortable and not in danger and the owner's home is protected against damage. In spite of this incident, I am appreciative that the guests recognized the home was cute, very neat, clean and comfortable and that the home was near nice places to walk, convenient to shopping and golf courses.
Oct-Apr .. $2300-$2500/month May-Sep .. $1300-$1500/month
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
Living Room with Rocker and Glider Love Seat
Glider love seat in great room
Community Pool and Heated Spa
Another view of the master bedroom
Front of Home
Guest Bedroom with King Bed
Dining area off kitchen
Another Superstition Mountain View in the area
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Guest bedroom with two twin beds
View of the Superstition Mountains and Dinosaur Mtn in Gold Canyon
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Tuesday, January 28, 2014
3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.